Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Far Away Bella Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Bella Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Far Away Bella Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FanGrrl
Location:Asheville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
LOVE IT!
Date:May 12, 2014
"This is one of the best scents Avon has! Will definitely be buying again!"
Review 2 for Far Away Bella Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
liggett
Location:Indiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful perfume
Date:April 18, 2014
"I am on my 3rd bottle of this wonderful scent. I love this perfume. I will be purchasing several more bottles of this perfume. I get many compliments on this perfume. People are always asking me what perfume I am wearing. I hope avon does not discontinue this perfume anytime soon."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Far Away Bella Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marsupial
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Warm and bright as a sunny day
Date:February 23, 2014
"This is a lovely fragrance, it's warm and bright, smells like you're standing in the door of a flower shop on a sunny day (really!). If you liked the original Far Away but were put off by the heavy musky/ambery undertones (as I was) this is for you. It's lighter, younger, and the tonka bean is more interesting than same-old same-old musk (yawn).
Of course there is nothing more personal than scent, and one woman's poison is another's favorite-- I would recommend this to women who, like me, prefer fruity/floral scents rather than oriental or spicy blends."
Review 4 for Far Away Bella Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarplum
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells beautiful!
Date:January 30, 2014
"I recently purchased this fragrance and just loved it! I really like the rose and Tonka bean blend scent, For me the scent lasts at least 8hrs+, I will purchase again!"
Review 5 for Far Away Bella Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
queen39
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
very unhappy!
Date:December 11, 2013
"Nothing like the original far away It doesn't last smells ok but I will never order again!"
Review 6 for Far Away Bella Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
matromao
Surpisingly Bella Scent
Date:October 26, 2013
"To be honest, I didn't care much for the other scents in the Far Away line. I got this purely on impulse because I was able to get a whiff and it was so different from the rest of the Far Away series.
The scent is on the fruitier floral side. Rich and sweet, but not overpowering. It's a scent that winds you down (calming and relaxing vs. a summer-y scent that's more energizing). I'd wear this at night if I'm looking for a subtle fragrance, but it's really an all-day perfume. As for the bottle design, I feel it's a bit dated.
Lasting power isn't very good for me. It's mostly gone after an hour. I have to bring the bottle along to re-spray. Because of that, I would think twice about repurchasing, though I really like the scent."
Review 7 for Far Away Bella Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
aliceindairyland
Location:Baraboo, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Poor lasting sscent
Date:September 20, 2013
"I really love the scent but it didn't last long enough for my 8 hour work day. Seems like I had to keep on spraying it on me to make it last."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Far Away Bella Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ghostface
Location:CT
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Underwhelming
Date:September 14, 2013
"Purchased because Far Away Exotic (fantastic discontinued scent) was not available. Bella is nice but no comparison. Won't buy again."
Review 9 for Far Away Bella Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
gazegirl
Location:AL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So so
Date:August 4, 2013
"This is a pleasant enough musky/rosy scent. It is nothing spectacular, though, and I won't buy again. It doesn't hold a candle to Far Away."
Review 10 for Far Away Bella Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VICTORIANA
Location:Manchester, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOVE IT!
Date:August 1, 2013
"I recently became a Representative after being a faithful customer since I was a teenager with a job. I figured I should educate myself on the different fragrances Avon has to offer. I have to say compared to a retired Far Away Fantasy this, one sure comes close to it. I love the fact it is a soft but lasting scent."
Review 11 for Far Away Bella Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jauntie
Location:ballymena
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
far away bella eau de parfume
Date:May 31, 2013
"purchaed this perfume because i love far away. It is even more beautiful and lasts a long time on skin.have had numerous people ask what it is."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Far Away Bella Eau de Parfum Spray
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product