Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Long Distance Mascara + Serum

Available in Black only. Lashes look fuller, thicker and healthier, even after you take it off.* Apply serum to lash line every A.M. and P.M. .23 total oz. net wt. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer-preception study.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Review 1 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought by accident
By: KathieO
on October 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KathieO
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I bought it on sale for my travel bag. was using it only once a day at first, then 2.5 weeks into it started using it both day and night. Notice that top lashes were getting longer, and bottom were filling in, I now replaced it with my usual mascara. be patient, try it for a month and notice it, "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyelash Serum
By: karredondo
on September 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: karredondo
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I really saw my eyelashes lengthened by using the Serum. It does take a few weeks of using the product and also use the eyelash serum at night really helps.
The Mascara is of thin quality, lengthens and doesn't clump. So I think it doesn't work for thin lashes that need a thicker mascara.
Overall I love it.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nope
By: MrsEK
on August 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MrsEK
Location:LI, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Absolutely no volume to this mascara, does not wear well,. and the serum does nothing. So, don't waste your money. Buy something better, if you want volume. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a skeptic convinced
By: nielanut
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: nielanut
Location:Tooele, Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I am always skeptical about products doing what they say they can, and I never leave reviews. I fully expected this to just end up being decent mascara that I got on sale, but it really works. In one week I could see a difference. My lashes are fuller and longer without mascara, but on top of that, I LOVE the mascara! I will definitely be buying more. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Another False Promise
By: Isawilla
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Isawilla
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I applied the serum religiously morning and night and saw nothing "fuller, thicker and healthier" about my lashes. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: JL1976
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JL1976
Location:Annandale VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Really pleased with both the mascara and the serum. Lashes are definitely thicker and longer. I was a little nervous about using the serum since I wear contacts. Only using it once a day...at night but there has still been good results. The mascara is excellent...no clumping at all. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the results...
By: BLMofMI
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BLMofMI
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Although I am an Avon Rep., I rarely write reviews. This was one exception...The Serum has worked successfully for me. My lashes were ok, but I found myself having to use a lot of mascara to get the look I desired.
After about 2-2 1/2 weeks of using the serum as instructed, I began to notice that they were growing and I didn't need as much mascara.
My reason for 4 stars is that those who purchase this should know that the mascara brush is fairly stiff and not flexible. I understand that design helps "comb" the eyelashes as you apply the mascara.
Overall, I think it's a great product and it works for me as it Avon promotes.
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so long distance mascara
By: vhhk
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: vhhk
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have not been impressed with this mascara. I have used it every day for a week and it has not given me the result I had hoped for when purchasing this product. The mascara takes twice as many swipes as my former brand and still gives less coverage. I am giving the serum portion about a month to show results. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Good As Latise
By: CandyPerfumeGirl
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CandyPerfumeGirl
Location:Bunkie, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I've been applying the serum at night before bed & mascara in the morning. I've noticed that my lashes are getting stronger & thicker. It takes a few min. for the serum to dry, but there is no burning, stinging or any side effects. I applied to top & bottom lash line. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to make lashes strong & healthy. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product