Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Long Distance Mascara + Serum

Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Review 1 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought by accident
By KathieO
on October 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By KathieO
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought it on sale for my travel bag. was using it only once a day at first, then 2.5 weeks into it started using it both day and night. Notice that top lashes were getting longer, and bottom were filling in, I now replaced it with my usual mascara. be patient, try it for a month and notice it,"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyelash Serum
By karredondo
on September 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By karredondo
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I really saw my eyelashes lengthened by using the Serum. It does take a few weeks of using the product and also use the eyelash serum at night really helps.
The Mascara is of thin quality, lengthens and doesn't clump. So I think it doesn't work for thin lashes that need a thicker mascara.
Overall I love it.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nope
By MrsEK
on August 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By MrsEK
Location:LI, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Absolutely no volume to this mascara, does not wear well,. and the serum does nothing. So, don't waste your money. Buy something better, if you want volume."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a skeptic convinced
By nielanut
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By nielanut
Location:Tooele, Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I am always skeptical about products doing what they say they can, and I never leave reviews. I fully expected this to just end up being decent mascara that I got on sale, but it really works. In one week I could see a difference. My lashes are fuller and longer without mascara, but on top of that, I LOVE the mascara! I will definitely be buying more."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Another False Promise
By Isawilla
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Isawilla
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I applied the serum religiously morning and night and saw nothing "fuller, thicker and healthier" about my lashes."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By JL1976
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By JL1976
Location:Annandale VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Really pleased with both the mascara and the serum. Lashes are definitely thicker and longer. I was a little nervous about using the serum since I wear contacts. Only using it once a day...at night but there has still been good results. The mascara is excellent...no clumping at all."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the results...
By BLMofMI
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By BLMofMI
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Although I am an Avon Rep., I rarely write reviews. This was one exception...The Serum has worked successfully for me. My lashes were ok, but I found myself having to use a lot of mascara to get the look I desired.
After about 2-2 1/2 weeks of using the serum as instructed, I began to notice that they were growing and I didn't need as much mascara.
My reason for 4 stars is that those who purchase this should know that the mascara brush is fairly stiff and not flexible. I understand that design helps "comb" the eyelashes as you apply the mascara.
Overall, I think it's a great product and it works for me as it Avon promotes.
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so long distance mascara
By vhhk
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By vhhk
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have not been impressed with this mascara. I have used it every day for a week and it has not given me the result I had hoped for when purchasing this product. The mascara takes twice as many swipes as my former brand and still gives less coverage. I am giving the serum portion about a month to show results."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Good As Latise
By CandyPerfumeGirl
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By CandyPerfumeGirl
Location:Bunkie, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I've been applying the serum at night before bed & mascara in the morning. I've noticed that my lashes are getting stronger & thicker. It takes a few min. for the serum to dry, but there is no burning, stinging or any side effects. I applied to top & bottom lash line. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to make lashes strong & healthy."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Long Distance Mascara + Serum
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product