Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Sun or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Sun+ Sunscreen Face Lotion SPF 40

Lightweight lotion has broad-spectrum protection against the sun’s rays. Absorbed quickly, leaving skin feeling moisturized. Dermatologist-tested. 3 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
6 of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Sun+ Sunscreen Face Lotion SPF 40
Review 1 for Avon Sun+ Sunscreen Face Lotion SPF 40
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It stood up to the Tahitian sun...and mosquitoes
By Kaatje
on November 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kaatje
Location:L.A., California, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this over the body product because we wanted SPF 40, max protection, for Tahiti. We used this as an over-all body cream, and even with snorkeling for 5 hours, we did not have trouble with sunburn (we did tan, however). As an added bonus, this product kept the mosquitoes away, when many in our group were being eaten alive (as I usually am). I will agree it is strong scented, and be careful around your eyes, but it REALLY worked...in and out of the strong sun in Tahiti, and in and out of the waters of the lagoons. I will keep this on my shelf always, even in my home 'paradise'...."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Sun+ Sunscreen Face Lotion SPF 40
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sensitive Skin Review
By OldLady2014
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By OldLady2014
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product caused my eyes to burn. If you're sensitive be cautious because it feels oily and greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Sun+ Sunscreen Face Lotion SPF 40
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
works but is very thick and smells bad
By azgurl
on June 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By azgurl
Location:arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"product works but is very thick, and it smells bad, like a strong perfumey candle wax and it does not wear off. If you don't mind the strong odor, it is an effective product. Too bad smelling for me."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Sun+ Sunscreen Face Lotion SPF 40
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By SKM66
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By SKM66
Location:North Carolina
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I just spent a week at a NC beach & was out in the sun at least 4 hours every day; no sunburn at all! The Avon Sun + Sunscreen Face Lotion SPF 40 doesn't sting, goes on easily, and works! As an avid gardener with a swimming pool, I spend a lot of time outdoors in the sun & I am very careful with my skin. So glad to have found this!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Sun+ Sunscreen Face Lotion SPF 40
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunscreen
By Verno
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Verno
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like it. It doesn't seem to bother my eyes, but does not allow my skin to breath. In other words, I sweat too easily with this product on my face."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Sun+ Sunscreen Face Lotion SPF 40
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product for price
By djc1
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By djc1
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works well, wish it disappeared completely. Non-greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Sun+ Sunscreen Face Lotion SPF 40
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but a bit heavy for the face
By littlemiami
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By littlemiami
Location:Midwest
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Really happy to see Avon has family-friendly (fragrance free) sunscreen. I have a different product that I've been using for years and this won't replace it as this was too heavy to wear on my face. But I do wear it on my arms and hands and it wears VERY well and feels great. Would recommend for that reason."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Sun+ Sunscreen Face Lotion SPF 40
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
By Smiley74
on June 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Smiley74
Location:Worcester, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I am very fair skinned. I am Swedish and Irish so needless to say the sun hates me. I am prone to sun poisoning and have have had it numerous times in my life. I have had reactions to other sunblocks and sunscreens. I have been using this product for a month now without any reactions. This product is not as oily feeling as other brands and I have not broken out with acne from it like the other brand names! So, I give Sun + an A+!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Sun+ Sunscreen Face Lotion SPF 40
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product