Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop insect repellents or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes

Protects against mosquitoes, deer ticks, gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges with DEET-free formula. Resealable bag holds 16 packets. Each towelette, 9" L x 5 1/2" W. Each, .3 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeoMom
Location:Washington, D.C. area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Perfect for Kids
Date:October 28, 2013
"These are wonderful. No sprays that can get into children's eyes, and no icky film on your skin. Great for young children; perfect for my baby."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gagab
Easy and effective
Date:September 22, 2013
"I tried these wipes during a trip outdoors and they worked very well to repel mosquitoes."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladygolfer2000
Location:Rockville, Va
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great for golf
Date:September 17, 2013
"I bought these after my golf buddy gave me a packet on the course. I use them to keep deer ticks and mosquitos off me. I use the spraty to keep bugs from following me around when I am going for the green! Great product."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdaz
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE THIS STUFF
Date:September 14, 2013
"This is THE BEST bug repellent ever used! We get it in every form and wouldn't go a mosq season without it!!"
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
supergma1
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this product
Date:September 9, 2013
"ready to order for a cruise to Panama!!! No longer for sale well I am disappointed have used it for years"
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pujo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:September 8, 2013
"Used on a long hot walk sightseeing and it worked great. My husband was even impressed. Did not have a greasy or sticky feel like other sprays. One packet was more than enough for one person."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JChelleE
The Best!
Date:September 6, 2013
"Only thing I have found that works every time and is safe for kids also. Smells good and last a long time."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsMnm
Location:Willingboro, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Bug Guard
Date:September 5, 2013
"I love the SSS Bug Guard. I have used this product for several years. The packets are great for travel - airport restrictions.
I purchased this item for my recent trip to Jamaica and it worked great. The packets make it so convenient; just drop them in the bag and go."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bootie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent product
Date:September 3, 2013
"This is a great product. Why is it no longer available for sale? I have recommended it to several people."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queenie0709
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Awesome purchase
Date:August 27, 2013
"These are awesome and smell great!"
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktol
Location:Spring Hill FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:August 24, 2013
"These really work!!!! Great investment for Florida summers."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annts
Location:South Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Best against bugs
Date:August 24, 2013
"This product is the best I have used against bugs. I purchased in April for a trip to Guyana and was impressed with its effectiveness. I stocked up again in August when I knew the mosquitoes would be more and it was just as effective. I am particularly happy that it does not have an offensive smell."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mosquitogirl
Location:Snellville, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:August 23, 2013
"Mosquitoes really enjoy feasting on me and while I had always liked the Avon Skin So Soft oil product, these towelettes are much more efficient - no residue and they can be used multiple times (and still be effective) if you put them back in their original little bag, then insert into a zip-lock bag with a couple of drops of water. Best of all, though, is that they work - NO MOSQUITOES!! :)"
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Averygoodmom
Location:Baltimore
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Summer bites
Date:August 2, 2013
"Tis the season for outdoor events. I keep a few towelettes in my car and a few in my handbag for surprise mosquito attacks. The towelettes and very pleasant to use."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAFSummer
Location:Philadelphia
100x's better than OFF
Date:July 27, 2013
"I purchaed this item based on the review of others, and they were "Oh So Right!" My husband just said "Are you rating that stuff, it's awesome" That it is, I LOVE IT! As my husband said We've had off before and still were bitten by bugs, but this product is Excellent! The last 3 summer bar-b-ques that we have attended, we used this product and came home with no mosquitoe bites what so ever!!! It's a miracle, others were spraying off continuously and were still complaining of being eaten by bugs. My daughter has very sensitive skin and this did not bother her skin at all. The best part about it is that it smells pleasant as my husband says. Surprisingly my husband rates this product a 5 out of 5!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCM1103
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bug Guard
Date:July 17, 2013
"Great product! Easy to use and it keeps the mosquitos from feasting on us!"
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ford
WOW!!!
Date:July 11, 2013
"Purchased the Skin So Soft Bug Guard for our trip to Alaska. Must say they did a wonderful job of repelling the huge mosquitoes we found everywhere we went in the Denali area. Others using other products seemed to have issues with bites and swarming of the little buggers."
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buce
Location:roseville, california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Worked better than expected
Date:July 9, 2013
"Husband and son were in Georgia end of June through 1st part of July for my son to play in baseball tournament. We were worried about the bugs and heard about your product. The wipes were great as you can throw in pocket or gear bag and go. They were impressed that the bugs were swarming around but didn't bother them., not even the fly's."
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
becky87
Location:Hoboken, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the packets
Date:July 8, 2013
"I have always loved Skin So Soft repellant and have used it for many years. I go on trips to Africa and South America and I get very few bites. I brought these towelettes to the Pantanal in Brazil in April, which was swarming with mossies, and I got maybe a couple of bites. Everyone else was bitten up terribly. The individual towelettes are great b/c they don't count as liquid (and I always carry on), they are neat and one wipe covers all my exposed areas. And they smell nice and are not sticky or contain deet. Love them!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaMoreno
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Product
Date:June 30, 2013
"Wonderful. Smells Great and wards off mosquitos and gnats! One towelette is large enough for 2 adults or 1 adult and 2 small kids! This product was recommended to me by a friend who works in border patrol out in the field. I am now recommending it to everyone."