Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes

Protects against mosquitoes, deer ticks, gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges with DEET-free formula. Resealable bag holds 16 packets. Each towelette, 9" L x 5 1/2" W. Each, .3 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Kids
By GeoMom
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By GeoMom
Location:Washington, D.C. area
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These are wonderful. No sprays that can get into children's eyes, and no icky film on your skin. Great for young children; perfect for my baby."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy and effective
By gagab
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By gagab
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried these wipes during a trip outdoors and they worked very well to repel mosquitoes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for golf
By Ladygolfer2000
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ladygolfer2000
Location:Rockville, Va
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought these after my golf buddy gave me a packet on the course. I use them to keep deer ticks and mosquitos off me. I use the spraty to keep bugs from following me around when I am going for the green! Great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS STUFF
By kdaz
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By kdaz
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is THE BEST bug repellent ever used! We get it in every form and wouldn't go a mosq season without it!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By supergma1
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By supergma1
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"ready to order for a cruise to Panama!!! No longer for sale well I am disappointed have used it for years"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Pujo
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pujo
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Used on a long hot walk sightseeing and it worked great. My husband was even impressed. Did not have a greasy or sticky feel like other sprays. One packet was more than enough for one person."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!
By JChelleE
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By JChelleE
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Only thing I have found that works every time and is safe for kids also. Smells good and last a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bug Guard
By MsMnm
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsMnm
Location:Willingboro, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the SSS Bug Guard. I have used this product for several years. The packets are great for travel - airport restrictions.
I purchased this item for my recent trip to Jamaica and it worked great. The packets make it so convenient; just drop them in the bag and go."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By bootie
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By bootie
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. Why is it no longer available for sale? I have recommended it to several people."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome purchase
By Queenie0709
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Queenie0709
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are awesome and smell great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By ktol
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By ktol
Location:Spring Hill FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These really work!!!! Great investment for Florida summers."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best against bugs
By Annts
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Annts
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is the best I have used against bugs. I purchased in April for a trip to Guyana and was impressed with its effectiveness. I stocked up again in August when I knew the mosquitoes would be more and it was just as effective. I am particularly happy that it does not have an offensive smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By mosquitogirl
on August 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By mosquitogirl
Location:Snellville, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Mosquitoes really enjoy feasting on me and while I had always liked the Avon Skin So Soft oil product, these towelettes are much more efficient - no residue and they can be used multiple times (and still be effective) if you put them back in their original little bag, then insert into a zip-lock bag with a couple of drops of water. Best of all, though, is that they work - NO MOSQUITOES!! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer bites
By Averygoodmom
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Averygoodmom
Location:Baltimore
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tis the season for outdoor events. I keep a few towelettes in my car and a few in my handbag for surprise mosquito attacks. The towelettes and very pleasant to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
100x's better than OFF
By SAFSummer
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By SAFSummer
Location:Philadelphia
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchaed this item based on the review of others, and they were "Oh So Right!" My husband just said "Are you rating that stuff, it's awesome" That it is, I LOVE IT! As my husband said We've had off before and still were bitten by bugs, but this product is Excellent! The last 3 summer bar-b-ques that we have attended, we used this product and came home with no mosquitoe bites what so ever!!! It's a miracle, others were spraying off continuously and were still complaining of being eaten by bugs. My daughter has very sensitive skin and this did not bother her skin at all. The best part about it is that it smells pleasant as my husband says. Surprisingly my husband rates this product a 5 out of 5!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bug Guard
By SCM1103
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By SCM1103
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product! Easy to use and it keeps the mosquitos from feasting on us!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!!!
By Ford
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ford
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchased the Skin So Soft Bug Guard for our trip to Alaska. Must say they did a wonderful job of repelling the huge mosquitoes we found everywhere we went in the Denali area. Others using other products seemed to have issues with bites and swarming of the little buggers."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked better than expected
By buce
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By buce
Location:roseville, california
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Husband and son were in Georgia end of June through 1st part of July for my son to play in baseball tournament. We were worried about the bugs and heard about your product. The wipes were great as you can throw in pocket or gear bag and go. They were impressed that the bugs were swarming around but didn't bother them., not even the fly's."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the packets
By becky87
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By becky87
Location:Hoboken, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have always loved Skin So Soft repellant and have used it for many years. I go on trips to Africa and South America and I get very few bites. I brought these towelettes to the Pantanal in Brazil in April, which was swarming with mossies, and I got maybe a couple of bites. Everyone else was bitten up terribly. The individual towelettes are great b/c they don't count as liquid (and I always carry on), they are neat and one wipe covers all my exposed areas. And they smell nice and are not sticky or contain deet. Love them!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By SaMoreno
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By SaMoreno
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderful. Smells Great and wards off mosquitos and gnats! One towelette is large enough for 2 adults or 1 adult and 2 small kids! This product was recommended to me by a friend who works in border patrol out in the field. I am now recommending it to everyone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>