Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rings or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set

Diamond-weight equivalent 2 1/3 CZ with rhinestone accents. Matching rhinestone-accented silvertone band. Wear 2 ways: • Solitaire alone • Solitaire with matching band
Overall rating:
3.454 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Review 1 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nava
Location:Porter,me
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome ring
Date:March 26, 2014
"I purchased this ring with some doubt..but boy was I surprised!! This ring is BEAUTIFUL!! I love it! And the price was nice too!! I would certainly recommend this to everyone. I have got so many nice compliments about this ring :))))"
Review 2 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuilaE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Could not decide
Date:October 12, 2013
"My husband bought this one because I could not decide between this and another ring and at this price I didn't have to choose. I really like this ring and the beauty and quality is great. I like the other one better but that is just a personal choice. I plan to switch between the two. The picture does not do this ring justice it is much more pretty in person."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Clarksville, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Band is amazing!
Date:September 6, 2013
"The ring itself looks very very fake in person, however the band is simply amazing. I only wear the band though."
Review 4 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
astrara
I just wish they have a size 5!!!!!!!!
Date:August 7, 2013
"Most of the rings avon sales are beautiful.... i just wish they had size 5!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awespice
Location:North-Central IN
Looks real
Date:June 19, 2013
"Worn alone or with the additional band, this ring is a beautiful piece of jewelry. The picture does not do it justice. The CZ stone is just the right size; small enough to look like a real diamond, but not too small. The setting is an attractive design and does not protrude so much that it catches on things as some do. I receive so many compliments and people are shocked when I tell them where I got it.
The only complaint I would have is that the ring and band do not "fit" perfectly together. The band is curved to accommodate the stone, but there is a small space between the ring and the band which allows them to twist in opposite directions. It's not a huge issue, but I find myself adjusting them often. The look of the ring far outweighs the twisting and could easily be remedied, but I don't want to take it off long enough to work on it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
GabriellaM
Location:illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
disappointed
Date:June 12, 2013
"I have bought many rings from Avon and this one by far is the biggest disappointment to date. It looks more real in the picture than in real life. Upon wearing I immediately noticed it felt like plastic made to look like metal. The two pieces do not fit together at all. Overall I am very disappointed and will consider whether I will buy further jewelry."
Review 7 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShirlAnn
Location:MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice looking
Date:June 9, 2013
"I like this set pretty well, I just wish the 2 rings connected so they would stay in place together"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hanras
very impressed
Date:June 6, 2013
"Loved the ring. Looks real and have gotten many compliments on it so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
justmeonlyme
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
size off
Date:June 6, 2013
"These sets are really pretty...BUT the band is the only thing that was true to size so the other ring did not fit. Sad face."
Review 10 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mavenhaven
Location:Denver
Age:55 yrs and older
very disappointing
Date:June 3, 2013
"The two rings in no way fit together and the quality is very poor. I considered returning it but I let my grand daughter have it instead. I should have known better and perhaps I expect a little too much."
Review 11 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
melodique
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Very shiny
Date:June 1, 2013
"Bought this to wear when my fingers swell and I can't wear my real diamonds. It's pretty enough, but it is very bright, shiny silver. It looks much more real in the picture than in real life. It does the job for the price I paid. I would suggest not wearing it all the time, and taking it off when doing dishes or washing hands (or make sure to dry it well). I have not had any problems with it tarnishing or turning my finger green, but I also don't wear it all the time."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.