Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rings or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set

Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Review 1 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Maye
on October 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Maye
Location:KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This ring is beautiful. I loved it when I got it in the mail, but within 3 days the stone fell out. Called and they shipped a new one and said that the first ring must have been defective. After getting the new ring I was able to wear it about 2 weeks before the stone fell out. I was always careful with it knowing it isn't real. I took it off for showers, bed, dishes, anything that I thought might harm it, but it just didn't last. Was hoping it would last until my son was born because my fingers are so swollen that I can't wear my actual wedding set. Just be careful if you do decide to buy, it's beautiful, but doesn't hold up at all."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome ring
By Nava
on March 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Nava
Location:Porter,me
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this ring with some doubt..but boy was I surprised!! This ring is BEAUTIFUL!! I love it! And the price was nice too!! I would certainly recommend this to everyone. I have got so many nice compliments about this ring :))))"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could not decide
By JuilaE
on October 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By JuilaE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"My husband bought this one because I could not decide between this and another ring and at this price I didn't have to choose. I really like this ring and the beauty and quality is great. I like the other one better but that is just a personal choice. I plan to switch between the two. The picture does not do this ring justice it is much more pretty in person."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Band is amazing!
By Anonymous
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Clarksville, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The ring itself looks very very fake in person, however the band is simply amazing. I only wear the band though."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I just wish they have a size 5!!!!!!!!
By astrara
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By astrara
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Most of the rings avon sales are beautiful.... i just wish they had size 5!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks real
By awespice
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By awespice
Location:North-Central IN
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Worn alone or with the additional band, this ring is a beautiful piece of jewelry. The picture does not do it justice. The CZ stone is just the right size; small enough to look like a real diamond, but not too small. The setting is an attractive design and does not protrude so much that it catches on things as some do. I receive so many compliments and people are shocked when I tell them where I got it.
The only complaint I would have is that the ring and band do not "fit" perfectly together. The band is curved to accommodate the stone, but there is a small space between the ring and the band which allows them to twist in opposite directions. It's not a huge issue, but I find myself adjusting them often. The look of the ring far outweighs the twisting and could easily be remedied, but I don't want to take it off long enough to work on it."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed
By GabriellaM
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By GabriellaM
Location:illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have bought many rings from Avon and this one by far is the biggest disappointment to date. It looks more real in the picture than in real life. Upon wearing I immediately noticed it felt like plastic made to look like metal. The two pieces do not fit together at all. Overall I am very disappointed and will consider whether I will buy further jewelry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking
By ShirlAnn
on June 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By ShirlAnn
Location:MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like this set pretty well, I just wish the 2 rings connected so they would stay in place together"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressed
By hanras
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By hanras
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Loved the ring. Looks real and have gotten many compliments on it so far."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
size off
By justmeonlyme
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By justmeonlyme
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These sets are really pretty...BUT the band is the only thing that was true to size so the other ring did not fit. Sad face."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointing
By mavenhaven
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By mavenhaven
Location:Denver
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The two rings in no way fit together and the quality is very poor. I considered returning it but I let my grand daughter have it instead. I should have known better and perhaps I expect a little too much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for CZ Solitaire Ring and Band Set
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very shiny
By melodique
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By melodique
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Bought this to wear when my fingers swell and I can't wear my real diamonds. It's pretty enough, but it is very bright, shiny silver. It looks much more real in the picture than in real life. It does the job for the price I paid. I would suggest not wearing it all the time, and taking it off when doing dishes or washing hands (or make sure to dry it well). I have not had any problems with it tarnishing or turning my finger green, but I also don't wear it all the time."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful