Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray

Protects against mosquitoes, deer ticks, gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges with DEET-free formula. 8 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
32 of 36(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mawcher1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best bug spray
Date:July 19, 2014
"I cant go outside for 5 min, without getting tons of bits I have tried everything but nothing worked till I got this product I have never used anything that works so good thanks avon now I can spend hours outside"
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fowvay
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No Chiggers, Mosquitos, and whatever bit me!
Date:January 31, 2014
"Great safe bug repellent. You will like it!"
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peterw
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent product even without sprayer
Date:November 14, 2013
"I have plenty of sprayers. I only want bottles of product. Your system did not allow me to order just the bottle of Bug Guard.It is very good in Florida against the no see ums. Thanks."
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
APos
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good product
Date:November 11, 2013
"While I enjoy the scent of the old formula much more, this one isn't bad; and so far, it has been very effective in keeping the bugs away. It is kind of pricey though."
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
itchfreeinNC
Location:Durham, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This really works...
Date:September 11, 2013
"This is the only product that keeps mosquitoes, red bugs, ticks, no-see-ums or any other biting insect away. DEET-free and smells so much better than other products. A must for any parent to keep their kids free of bites."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carlee6987
Location:Memphis, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Skin So Soft bug spray
Date:September 11, 2013
"I recommend this product to anyone who is allergic to mosquitoes. This is the ONLY bug repellant that keeps the mosquitoes away from me. I have been using it for years and actually when it first came out it was a roll on LOL. Thank you Avon for this product!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMnm
Location:Willingboro, NJ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Bug Guard Spray
Date:September 5, 2013
"Great product. I use the packets for travel and keep the spray at home for working in my garden.
The bonus size is a great value."
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skft453
Love this stuff
Date:August 12, 2013
"I started using this years ago when I was pregnant because it is safer . Then I have used it on my babies ever since ! I love it because it works & it's safe ."
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ss204
Location:Syracuse, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Skin So Soft Bug Gard worked great
Date:August 10, 2013
"The Skin So Soft Bug Guard Pump Spray worked great against mosquitos. The product was recommended by a friend and I was not sure it would work. I took it with me to a wooded area where I typically walk and it worked well to keep me safe from mosquito bites."
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Downtowngirl
Location:NC
DID NOT WORK
Date:August 10, 2013
"Had great hopes, but unfortunately it did not stop the bug bites, even after applying 2-3 coats of spray and waiting 10 minutes between applications.
Would not buy it again."
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HayleyR
Location:Lakota, ND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Effective
Date:August 9, 2013
"The bugs were in full force this year! I love this spray because it doesn't have that horrible smell that most bug sprays have AND it does work really well. I have purchased four bottles this summer and this will be the only kind we buy!"
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShelleyK
Location:Watsonville, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Kept the Mosquitos at bay!
Date:August 7, 2013
"I am usually a walking blood donor for Mosquitos and unfortunately, tend to have an allergic reaction to them, too. Went on a vacation to a lake in Maine where the Mosquitos are known to be particularly abundant & hungry. This product worked great! The bugs were there in force but as long as I applied Bug Guard consistently, I did not get bitten! The scent is nice but strong so I would apply it in a well ventilated area, unless you like strong perfume."
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandratoo
Great Purchase
Date:July 30, 2013
"love the product. keeps the mosquitoes and gnats away. It's not greasy and smells great. wise purchase. will be ordering more."
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilylily
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love the Product
Date:July 29, 2013
"Skin So Soft products are great. I have had a flea problem this summer and this product has worked wonders for me. I am a former Avon representative and am glad to now be able to order products on line. The Avon store where I live (Huntington Beach, CA) unfortunately recently went out of business."
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmhi
Best repellent!
Date:July 28, 2013
"Great for young kids I use it on my two yr old and works great."
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SAFSummer
Location:Philadelphia
Still 100x's Better than OFF
Date:July 27, 2013
"I purchased this product in addition to the wipes and again I must say that I LOVE IT!!! Again this product is great, we use this whenever were out walking the dog or in a wooded are and a little goes a long way! The 1 thing I would suggest is that you spray all over with the pump. The wipes are more concentrated so it covers you easier, but as long as you don't miss a spot the spray works just as well! It works well and I will definately buy it again next summer!"
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alaskarules
Location:Gustavus Alaska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
awesome
Date:July 24, 2013
"It has been so nice not to have no-see-ums attacking. Even the horse flies haven't been biting. YEAH!!!!"
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nadfurman
Not to impressed
Date:July 18, 2013
"Sorry to say this did not work for me."
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CCGJ
Returned item
Date:July 18, 2013
"I returned this item as I did not like the written warnings on it.
I can not say if it repels mosquitoes well or not.
"
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mialine88
Location:Miami
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Soft skin but bad smell and sticky
Date:July 17, 2013
"+ Make your skin very soft
- Smell BAD !
-- Very sticky when you spread it !!! You really need to wash your hand with soap... not easy when you travel !
"