Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray

Protects against mosquitoes, deer ticks, gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges with DEET-free formula. 8 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
32 of 36(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best bug spray
By: mawcher1
on July 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mawcher1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I cant go outside for 5 min, without getting tons of bits I have tried everything but nothing worked till I got this product I have never used anything that works so good thanks avon now I can spend hours outside "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Chiggers, Mosquitos, and whatever bit me!
By: Fowvay
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Fowvay
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Great safe bug repellent. You will like it! "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product even without sprayer
By: peterw
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: peterw
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have plenty of sprayers. I only want bottles of product. Your system did not allow me to order just the bottle of Bug Guard.It is very good in Florida against the no see ums. Thanks. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By: APos
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: APos
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" While I enjoy the scent of the old formula much more, this one isn't bad; and so far, it has been very effective in keeping the bugs away. It is kind of pricey though. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This really works...
By: itchfreeinNC
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: itchfreeinNC
Location:Durham, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the only product that keeps mosquitoes, red bugs, ticks, no-see-ums or any other biting insect away. DEET-free and smells so much better than other products. A must for any parent to keep their kids free of bites. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft bug spray
By: Carlee6987
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Carlee6987
Location:Memphis, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I recommend this product to anyone who is allergic to mosquitoes. This is the ONLY bug repellant that keeps the mosquitoes away from me. I have been using it for years and actually when it first came out it was a roll on LOL. Thank you Avon for this product!!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bug Guard Spray
By: MsMnm
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MsMnm
Location:Willingboro, NJ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great product. I use the packets for travel and keep the spray at home for working in my garden.
The bonus size is a great value. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By: Skft453
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Skft453
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I started using this years ago when I was pregnant because it is safer . Then I have used it on my babies ever since ! I love it because it works & it's safe . "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Bug Gard worked great
By: ss204
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ss204
Location:Syracuse, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The Skin So Soft Bug Guard Pump Spray worked great against mosquitos. The product was recommended by a friend and I was not sure it would work. I took it with me to a wooded area where I typically walk and it worked well to keep me safe from mosquito bites. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DID NOT WORK
By: Downtowngirl
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Downtowngirl
Location:NC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Had great hopes, but unfortunately it did not stop the bug bites, even after applying 2-3 coats of spray and waiting 10 minutes between applications.
Would not buy it again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective
By: HayleyR
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: HayleyR
Location:Lakota, ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The bugs were in full force this year! I love this spray because it doesn't have that horrible smell that most bug sprays have AND it does work really well. I have purchased four bottles this summer and this will be the only kind we buy! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kept the Mosquitos at bay!
By: ShelleyK
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ShelleyK
Location:Watsonville, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am usually a walking blood donor for Mosquitos and unfortunately, tend to have an allergic reaction to them, too. Went on a vacation to a lake in Maine where the Mosquitos are known to be particularly abundant & hungry. This product worked great! The bugs were there in force but as long as I applied Bug Guard consistently, I did not get bitten! The scent is nice but strong so I would apply it in a well ventilated area, unless you like strong perfume. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By: sandratoo
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sandratoo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" love the product. keeps the mosquitoes and gnats away. It's not greasy and smells great. wise purchase. will be ordering more. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Product
By: lilylily
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lilylily
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Skin So Soft products are great. I have had a flea problem this summer and this product has worked wonders for me. I am a former Avon representative and am glad to now be able to order products on line. The Avon store where I live (Huntington Beach, CA) unfortunately recently went out of business. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best repellent!
By: Jmhi
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jmhi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great for young kids I use it on my two yr old and works great. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Still 100x's Better than OFF
By: SAFSummer
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SAFSummer
Location:Philadelphia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased this product in addition to the wipes and again I must say that I LOVE IT!!! Again this product is great, we use this whenever were out walking the dog or in a wooded are and a little goes a long way! The 1 thing I would suggest is that you spray all over with the pump. The wipes are more concentrated so it covers you easier, but as long as you don't miss a spot the spray works just as well! It works well and I will definately buy it again next summer! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By: alaskarules
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: alaskarules
Location:Gustavus Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It has been so nice not to have no-see-ums attacking. Even the horse flies haven't been biting. YEAH!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not to impressed
By: Nadfurman
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nadfurman
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Sorry to say this did not work for me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned item
By: CCGJ
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CCGJ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I returned this item as I did not like the written warnings on it.
I can not say if it repels mosquitoes well or not.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soft skin but bad smell and sticky
By: Mialine88
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mialine88
Location:Miami
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" + Make your skin very soft
- Smell BAD !
-- Very sticky when you spread it !!! You really need to wash your hand with soap... not easy when you travel !
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>