Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray

Protects against mosquitoes, deer ticks, gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges with DEET-free formula. 8 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
32 of 36(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best bug spray
By mawcher1
on July 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By mawcher1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I cant go outside for 5 min, without getting tons of bits I have tried everything but nothing worked till I got this product I have never used anything that works so good thanks avon now I can spend hours outside"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Chiggers, Mosquitos, and whatever bit me!
By Fowvay
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Fowvay
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great safe bug repellent. You will like it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product even without sprayer
By peterw
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By peterw
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have plenty of sprayers. I only want bottles of product. Your system did not allow me to order just the bottle of Bug Guard.It is very good in Florida against the no see ums. Thanks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By APos
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By APos
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"While I enjoy the scent of the old formula much more, this one isn't bad; and so far, it has been very effective in keeping the bugs away. It is kind of pricey though."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This really works...
By itchfreeinNC
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By itchfreeinNC
Location:Durham, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the only product that keeps mosquitoes, red bugs, ticks, no-see-ums or any other biting insect away. DEET-free and smells so much better than other products. A must for any parent to keep their kids free of bites."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft bug spray
By Carlee6987
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Carlee6987
Location:Memphis, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I recommend this product to anyone who is allergic to mosquitoes. This is the ONLY bug repellant that keeps the mosquitoes away from me. I have been using it for years and actually when it first came out it was a roll on LOL. Thank you Avon for this product!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bug Guard Spray
By MsMnm
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsMnm
Location:Willingboro, NJ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product. I use the packets for travel and keep the spray at home for working in my garden.
The bonus size is a great value."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By Skft453
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Skft453
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this years ago when I was pregnant because it is safer . Then I have used it on my babies ever since ! I love it because it works & it's safe ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Bug Gard worked great
By ss204
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By ss204
Location:Syracuse, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Skin So Soft Bug Guard Pump Spray worked great against mosquitos. The product was recommended by a friend and I was not sure it would work. I took it with me to a wooded area where I typically walk and it worked well to keep me safe from mosquito bites."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DID NOT WORK
By Downtowngirl
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Downtowngirl
Location:NC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Had great hopes, but unfortunately it did not stop the bug bites, even after applying 2-3 coats of spray and waiting 10 minutes between applications.
Would not buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective
By HayleyR
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By HayleyR
Location:Lakota, ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The bugs were in full force this year! I love this spray because it doesn't have that horrible smell that most bug sprays have AND it does work really well. I have purchased four bottles this summer and this will be the only kind we buy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kept the Mosquitos at bay!
By ShelleyK
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By ShelleyK
Location:Watsonville, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am usually a walking blood donor for Mosquitos and unfortunately, tend to have an allergic reaction to them, too. Went on a vacation to a lake in Maine where the Mosquitos are known to be particularly abundant & hungry. This product worked great! The bugs were there in force but as long as I applied Bug Guard consistently, I did not get bitten! The scent is nice but strong so I would apply it in a well ventilated area, unless you like strong perfume."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By sandratoo
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By sandratoo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love the product. keeps the mosquitoes and gnats away. It's not greasy and smells great. wise purchase. will be ordering more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Product
By lilylily
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By lilylily
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Skin So Soft products are great. I have had a flea problem this summer and this product has worked wonders for me. I am a former Avon representative and am glad to now be able to order products on line. The Avon store where I live (Huntington Beach, CA) unfortunately recently went out of business."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best repellent!
By Jmhi
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jmhi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great for young kids I use it on my two yr old and works great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Still 100x's Better than OFF
By SAFSummer
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By SAFSummer
Location:Philadelphia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product in addition to the wipes and again I must say that I LOVE IT!!! Again this product is great, we use this whenever were out walking the dog or in a wooded are and a little goes a long way! The 1 thing I would suggest is that you spray all over with the pump. The wipes are more concentrated so it covers you easier, but as long as you don't miss a spot the spray works just as well! It works well and I will definately buy it again next summer!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By alaskarules
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By alaskarules
Location:Gustavus Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It has been so nice not to have no-see-ums attacking. Even the horse flies haven't been biting. YEAH!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not to impressed
By Nadfurman
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nadfurman
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sorry to say this did not work for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned item
By CCGJ
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By CCGJ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I returned this item as I did not like the written warnings on it.
I can not say if it repels mosquitoes well or not.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soft skin but bad smell and sticky
By Mialine88
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mialine88
Location:Miami
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"+ Make your skin very soft
- Smell BAD !
-- Very sticky when you spread it !!! You really need to wash your hand with soap... not easy when you travel !
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>