Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray

Provides effective protection against gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges with DEET-free formula. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 8 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
34 of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beat out deet repellents
By kimberm
on May 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By kimberm
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I chaperoned a school trip to the marshes on the Georgia coast. The mosquitos were horrible. But after applying this to my daughter and my clothes and skin we didn't receive a single bite. The other people used spray repellents with DEET and were still getting bitten. I love this stuff."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Mosquitos!
By Fowvay
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Fowvay
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like a safe product to repel bugs!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
By DChan
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By DChan
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Goes on very smooth and non-greasy. Also has a pleasant smell."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing like it
By M155y
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By M155y
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"We fish on bug infested lakes from a boat all day long throughout the summer, this product is fantastic. We don't get burned or eaten at all, and rarely do we reapply. It is also great for hanging around outside doing yard work, relaxing, etc. I recommend this product to anyone who needs a sunscreen with bug guard, I have not found anything like this anywhere. Try it, you'll love it. They also have a lotion kind instead of spray if you prefer, I buy both."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Kate1
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kate1
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this product after learning it was safe to use on children over the age of 6 months. I wanted something that would keep my precious granddaughter mosquito-bite free during her visit to Florida in September. It worked! Surprisingly, the scent was very pleasant."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything I need for tropical exposure.
By DEFCON2
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By DEFCON2
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been a big fan of the original Skin so Soft since my scuba vacations on Roatan, Honduras. But this is a real improvement on an already fantastic product ... the UV protection and specific formulation as a bug spray ... GREAT!
It does the job here in the north woods ... and I'm going to be sure to order more for my next trip to SE Asia.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only mosquito dope my family uses!
By ChristineBBD
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChristineBBD
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't like using DEET chemicals on my children, and I've used Avon S.O.S. bug guard for over 20 years. It's great stuff and works great! I bought 2 more today!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVON Skin So Soft Bug Guard the best!
By Judge
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Judge
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have personally used this product with great success and satisfaction for most of my adult life. I have used it in Florida, Louisiana and in Texas and I continue to use this product in Texas (I live on a lake which means many insects including mosquitoes. I apply it prior to dusk and continue outdoor activities with no concern of insect bites. I only wish I had had it before I was bitten at the age of 5 years (in Louisiana) by an Anopheles Mosquito and suffered annual Malaria Attacks until medication became available when I was 19 years old. I believe in this product completely."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing
By Downtowngirl
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Downtowngirl
Location:NC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Had great hopes, but unfortunately it did not stop the bug bites, even after applying 2-3 coats of spray and waiting 10 minutes between applications.
Would not buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By LAdeleK
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By LAdeleK
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product gives me the confidence to walk through swarms of mosquitos knowing I've armored up with Bug Guard! It's the ultimate shield against the nastiest if biters. I love this product. Year after year, it's the only one I trust on myself and children."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Skin so soft buy 1 get 1 free.
By petee109
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By petee109
Location:Forked River NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"So I bought 2 expecting to get get 2 free. Not so, never assume the logical."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By dinster58
on August 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By dinster58
Location:Stamford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"AWESOME! Best on the market, I will use nothing else."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Skis
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Skis
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Used it in Alaska and worked great against mosquitoes and other bugs. Would recommend it to others."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so Soft Bug Guard Plus
By Pat317
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pat317
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is wonderful, keeps all the bugs away, no smelly odor, very pleasant, best buy ever! Need to purchase a case"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
relief
By ladybug22041
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By ladybug22041
Location:pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"excellent product. Not greasy and really works. Use every day when outside due to having a huge mosquito problem this summer!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skin So Soft
By STEVE123
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By STEVE123
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Expensive but effective bug spray. Also moisturerizer. Stays on even after swimming."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Fantastic!
By Teonanacatyl
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Teonanacatyl
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used this for the first time on the hottest day this year in Texas (unbeknownst to me) and while installing an organic option Mist Away home pest control system at that! Not a bite and no burn! Sha-Zam!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doctor Recommended!
By Jacketbacker
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jacketbacker
Location:Greer, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"One of my friends' little girl was recently bit by mosquitoes, and had an anafilactic reaction. She is NOT to go without bug spray of some sort anytime this summer. I told her mom about Bug Guard Plus, and she asked her doctor about it. He said it is the best on the market and recommended she buy some. So she did. So far, no more bug bites for the baby! I am glad to get the double size of this product. I never leave home without it either, and it has served me very well while camping in all sorts of woodsy situations. This is GOOD STUFF!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By Sassysilly
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sassysilly
Location:Cocoa Beach, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Growing up we always used SSS at the ballpark and camping which worked great. This new SPF and bug repellant is awesome. I'm comfortable putting it on my 4 year old and I used it when I go fishing...thanks again Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the new Bug Guard Plus!!!
By trainerlady
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By trainerlady
Location:Princeton, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product is the answer to keeping bugs off while taking care of your skin. Smells quite nice and stays on so well. I use it on my horses & it works well for them too. Love this stuff!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>