Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray

Provides effective protection against gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges with DEET-free formula. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 8 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
34 of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimberm
beat out deet repellents
Date:May 20, 2014
"I chaperoned a school trip to the marshes on the Georgia coast. The mosquitos were horrible. But after applying this to my daughter and my clothes and skin we didn't receive a single bite. The other people used spray repellents with DEET and were still getting bitten. I love this stuff."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fowvay
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No Mosquitos!
Date:January 31, 2014
"I really like a safe product to repel bugs!"
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DChan
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very Good
Date:November 19, 2013
"Goes on very smooth and non-greasy. Also has a pleasant smell."
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
M155y
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nothing like it
Date:September 27, 2013
"We fish on bug infested lakes from a boat all day long throughout the summer, this product is fantastic. We don't get burned or eaten at all, and rarely do we reapply. It is also great for hanging around outside doing yard work, relaxing, etc. I recommend this product to anyone who needs a sunscreen with bug guard, I have not found anything like this anywhere. Try it, you'll love it. They also have a lotion kind instead of spray if you prefer, I buy both."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kate1
Great Product
Date:September 10, 2013
"I bought this product after learning it was safe to use on children over the age of 6 months. I wanted something that would keep my precious granddaughter mosquito-bite free during her visit to Florida in September. It worked! Surprisingly, the scent was very pleasant."
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEFCON2
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Everything I need for tropical exposure.
Date:September 10, 2013
"I've been a big fan of the original Skin so Soft since my scuba vacations on Roatan, Honduras. But this is a real improvement on an already fantastic product ... the UV protection and specific formulation as a bug spray ... GREAT!
It does the job here in the north woods ... and I'm going to be sure to order more for my next trip to SE Asia.
"
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineBBD
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The only mosquito dope my family uses!
Date:September 1, 2013
"I don't like using DEET chemicals on my children, and I've used Avon S.O.S. bug guard for over 20 years. It's great stuff and works great! I bought 2 more today!"
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judge
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
AVON Skin So Soft Bug Guard the best!
Date:August 11, 2013
"I have personally used this product with great success and satisfaction for most of my adult life. I have used it in Florida, Louisiana and in Texas and I continue to use this product in Texas (I live on a lake which means many insects including mosquitoes. I apply it prior to dusk and continue outdoor activities with no concern of insect bites. I only wish I had had it before I was bitten at the age of 5 years (in Louisiana) by an Anopheles Mosquito and suffered annual Malaria Attacks until medication became available when I was 19 years old. I believe in this product completely."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Downtowngirl
Location:NC
Very disappointing
Date:August 10, 2013
"Had great hopes, but unfortunately it did not stop the bug bites, even after applying 2-3 coats of spray and waiting 10 minutes between applications.
Would not buy it again."
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAdeleK
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:August 7, 2013
"This product gives me the confidence to walk through swarms of mosquitos knowing I've armored up with Bug Guard! It's the ultimate shield against the nastiest if biters. I love this product. Year after year, it's the only one I trust on myself and children."
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
petee109
Location:Forked River NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Skin so soft buy 1 get 1 free.
Date:August 5, 2013
"So I bought 2 expecting to get get 2 free. Not so, never assume the logical."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dinster58
Location:Stamford, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Product
Date:August 4, 2013
"AWESOME! Best on the market, I will use nothing else."
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skis
Great Product
Date:August 3, 2013
"Used it in Alaska and worked great against mosquitoes and other bugs. Would recommend it to others."
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pat317
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Skin so Soft Bug Guard Plus
Date:July 24, 2013
"This product is wonderful, keeps all the bugs away, no smelly odor, very pleasant, best buy ever! Need to purchase a case"
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladybug22041
Location:pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
relief
Date:July 24, 2013
"excellent product. Not greasy and really works. Use every day when outside due to having a huge mosquito problem this summer!"
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
STEVE123
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Skin So Soft
Date:July 18, 2013
"Expensive but effective bug spray. Also moisturerizer. Stays on even after swimming."
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teonanacatyl
Location:San Antonio, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Absolutely Fantastic!
Date:July 12, 2013
"I used this for the first time on the hottest day this year in Texas (unbeknownst to me) and while installing an organic option Mist Away home pest control system at that! Not a bite and no burn! Sha-Zam!"
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacketbacker
Location:Greer, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doctor Recommended!
Date:July 11, 2013
"One of my friends' little girl was recently bit by mosquitoes, and had an anafilactic reaction. She is NOT to go without bug spray of some sort anytime this summer. I told her mom about Bug Guard Plus, and she asked her doctor about it. He said it is the best on the market and recommended she buy some. So she did. So far, no more bug bites for the baby! I am glad to get the double size of this product. I never leave home without it either, and it has served me very well while camping in all sorts of woodsy situations. This is GOOD STUFF!"
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sassysilly
Location:Cocoa Beach, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this stuff!
Date:July 9, 2013
"Growing up we always used SSS at the ballpark and camping which worked great. This new SPF and bug repellant is awesome. I'm comfortable putting it on my 4 year old and I used it when I go fishing...thanks again Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trainerlady
Location:Princeton, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love the new Bug Guard Plus!!!
Date:June 29, 2013
"This product is the answer to keeping bugs off while taking care of your skin. Smells quite nice and stays on so well. I use it on my horses & it works well for them too. Love this stuff!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.