Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Insect Repellents or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray

Provides effective protection against gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges with DEET-free formula. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 8 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
34 of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
audiwoman
Location:Sewell, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
EXCELLENT!!!
Date:June 25, 2013
"I put Bug Guard to the test for the first time when I was invited to a large family BarBQ Picnic. The test began when the sun started going down and a few of us were at the table eating as we all do at a picnic and all of a sudden everyone at the table began slapping there legs and feet, they were being eaten alive under the picnic table except me. They jumped up from the table and ran into the house. My sister asked me why wasn't the Mosquitos effecting me? I told her that I used Avon's Bug Guard. They wanted to know if I had the bottle with me. That's when I was truly sold on it. I've been using this Bug Guard for years now and all my family uses it to also. I've given them as gifts to friends and family it's a life saver for outdoor fun. Never leave home without it this Summer because it truly works!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HappyAngel
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:June 25, 2013
"Thank you for this wonderful product! My daughter has very sensitive skin and her aunt recommended that we use this during the spring/summer while she is outside playing. It works! I tell everyone with children about this spray and now the adults in the family use it too. So this summer I just purchased 2-3 sprays that lasts all summer for the whole family."
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandiH
Location:Central Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best bug spray ever
Date:June 25, 2013
"As an outdoor working person in Florida, I have purchased every bug spray product offered over the counter. This is truly the most effective product ever developed!"
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
csm1770
Location:Eugene, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazingly effective!
Date:June 21, 2013
"I am a mosquito magnet and when bitten, my bites become welts. I've tried all the brand name products and none are as effective as Skin So Soft. I heard about this product and just had to try it. I purchased two sets of the spray, lotion, and the travel packets to split between my home and my vacation home in the mountains. I tried it while wild mushroom hunting in the mountains where the mosquitoes can be quite fierce, and to my amazement, the product worked wonders! I definitely recommend this product if you, too, are a mosquito magnet!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rscjgc
Location:Marietta, Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 21, 2013
"My husband uses this product before he heads out for a day of golfing. Says he really likes the product because it keeps the bugs and nats away. Great product as far as he is concerned."
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJFL
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It works!
Date:June 20, 2013
"Very effective and easy to use. It keeps the bugs away and has a sunscreen too, so you only have to use one product. Nice scent."
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RafterD
Location:Salt LakeCity
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
No bites!
Date:June 16, 2013
"Just used this on a river trip. Everyone else was complaining about the Mosquitos and no- see'ums..but my husband and I were never bitten. He asked me to order some more for our Grand Canyon trip."
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TuffConsumer
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Pump does not work
Date:June 15, 2013
"I recently purchased two of these. They ship with regular screw cap and seperate pump attachment. After discarding cap and after more than 50 pumps, no product X2. Both did not work.
Had to pour product into hands to apply. Will be contacting customer service for replacement pump.
"
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fritzigirl
Location:Az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
skin so soft
Date:June 12, 2013
"Been using this for years in Arizona. We get what they call no-see-ums and they bite like fleas. We find skin so soft really works"
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JLMkw
Location:Durham NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No More Bites!
Date:June 10, 2013
"This product really works to keep the mosquitoes from biting! Easy to apply and smells good also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndeeM
Location:Surprise, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Finally!
Date:June 6, 2013
"If you have ever smelled the bug repellants you can buy in the store you will know how exceptional this product is. Totally works and smells wonderful! Just wish we had an Avon store close to us. There was one but it has closed and the sign is still up for some reason."
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hcubed
Location:Eastton, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good Stuff
Date:June 5, 2013
"My husband and I both have one and we use it before we play golf. Great stuff as it keeps the bugs away and potects us from the sun. not oily and no smell Plus easy to use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rylynn
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing
Date:May 13, 2013
"Love this product! Not only serving a dual purpose, but it actually works great! Doesn't have the strong stench other's do too... Really like this product!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Bonus Size Pump Spray
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
21-33 of 33