Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray Mini

Provides effective protection against gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges with DEET-free formula. 2 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray Mini
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great
By littlejyd
on May 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By littlejyd
Location:Naples, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Mosquitoes and black flies are back! Just in time I ordered this Skin So Soft bug spray. We spray it on before walking the dog and take it along in pocket or purse to use when we are out and about. Not worries about bad chemicals. We love it."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By ShellNYC
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By ShellNYC
Location:New York
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Just came back from vacation in the Caribbean. This spray works wonders. I would highly recommend it."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft bug guard mini pump
By Jaywalker2
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jaywalker2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A+ Works as advertised, love the product. Would definitely recommend product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By CVsh
on August 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By CVsh
Location:Alexandria, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this mosquito repellant. I tried several products this summer, and none worked as well as this one. I'm so glad I found out about this product from a few friends that highly recommended it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No bugs
By coffeygirl
on August 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By coffeygirl
Location:Danville va
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I took this to the lake today and everyone loved it. It repels bugs and has sunscreen, yet it smells great. It is very light and not. greasy. The small size is perfect for keeping in my beach bag or in a compartment in the car."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is not safe for travel
By MissDesh
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissDesh
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Did not even have a chance to really try. The bottle was closed somehow came undone in my brand new satin coach purse. It is greasy and my new purse is ruined along with all the contents of bug spray and my iphone. I could not be more upset needs a safety closer."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
By caky
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By caky
Location:Cohoctah, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Pleasant smell, easy to use, not oily or greasy feeling. WORKS!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By momma23now
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By momma23now
Location:Lebanon, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We have used this product for some time now. We love it. I only gave this 4 stars, as I was not aware this was the scented version. We have a child who is alergic to fragrences, so we were a little bummed about have to purchase a seperate product for him."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Bug Spray
By skiski
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By skiski
Location:Joliet,IL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product it works great plus i love the fact that it doesn't have deet in it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Rebna
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rebna
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this product to carry in my handback. But I could not use it because it came without the pump."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus IR3535® Expedition™ SPF 30 Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
products i like
By weewee1937
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By weewee1937
Location:laredo,tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"really helps to keep away the big bugs of Tx"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful