Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommy-and-Kid-Approved
By HawkeyeBeauty
on March 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By HawkeyeBeauty
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Avon, thank you! I use this product ALL year round now. I use both the sprays and the wipes.
This is one of the greatest innovations in bug repellants! I love the convenience of the wipes and the sprays. The smell has a fresh scent and not appalling like other high-end brands or drugstore brands.
A tiny spritz or one wipe goes a long way for protection. The smell and the effect lasts, so you don't have to re-apply constantly.
I first got a sampler wipe from an Avon booth on campus almost 2 years ago. A couple weeks later, my toddler daughter started having spider bites all over her body that would appear every morning.
Cleaning up and moving things around didn't help, until I finally whipped out that sampler wipe. It was very concentrated. It had enough juice on it for me to wipe her tummy, arms, legs, face, and the wall where she slept by. That spider moved on so fast, never to return!
Pros: Price, effective, lasting, smells good, mommy-approved, and kid-approved
Cons: NONE!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bug gaurd
By bunziebean
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By bunziebean
Location:pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i think bug gaurd plus picaridid is the best protection you can get! I have tried everything else nothing works as good. the wipes are my favorite they are super convinent to use. they were unavailable the spray still gets the job done."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
waste of money
By eva77
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By eva77
Location:phenix city ,AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"does not keep bugs away. still get bug bites all over"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SOS Bug Guard
By KMW123
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By KMW123
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I bought the mini SOS Bug Guard and when it arrived I was surprised how small the bottle turned out to be. It is tiny. Now, I attempted to spray the repellent on my arms and legs. I was surprised that it has a very wide spray pattern. The over-spray was not at all good. I wasted too much of the repellant on the floor and and chair. Then, I was dismayed to find this repellent was running low within a matter of about four days. Fact is it is not terribly expensive -- until one realizes that it will take a bunch of these mini bottles to protect more than one person for more than a few days of trips outside. I will look for the spritzer style again. It reduces the amount of spray, and there will be little over-spray. This small bottle wastes too much."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Convenient & effective
By AMPY
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By AMPY
Location:Northern VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When I forget to use this protection, I am bitten. When I use it, I am rarely attacked. End of story!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Summer Can't Live Without Product
By Gail360
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gail360
Location:Vancouver, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bug Guard is my single most necessary product for summer. Wouldn't go outside without it.
Thanks so much!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!
By Recruit
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Recruit
Location:Clinton, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Skin So Soft Bug Guard worked great for the sand fleas (which are tiny flying and biting insects) in South Carolina. This product really is non-greasy and the compact size was great for my purse."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Bug Guard with Picaridin
By JMMCC
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By JMMCC
Location:Caoe Cod MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a Picaridin product. SSS although only 10% Picaridin so far has been effective against biting insects on Cape Cod in July. Fragrance is pleasant, not overwhelming. My real purpose in purchasing it is for a trip to Afrca and to avoid DEET that destroyed a watchband (painted metal) on my last trip."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Safer than DEET
By Leabrook
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Leabrook
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Our backpack bottle of DEET leaked through two ziplock bags and started to melt the plastic on a jackknife and headlamp. We chose picaridin as an alternative repellant that will not melt synthetics. We found some at a department store with 16% concentration, but it was too big of a bottle to take backpacking. The Avon product has 10% concentration (which is why I gave it only 4 stars) in a 4-oz spray bottle, the right size (although a 2-oz bottle would have been even better). We also purchased a larger bottle as a refill (which also came with an optional spray nozzle). The picaridin seemed to work fine during our backpacks this July (we also wore pyrethin treated shirts and had head nets handy), especially since a heat wave brought the mosquitos out early in droves. It's not just the nuisance of getting bit and annoyed; west nile virus is in our area. Ordering on-line was convenient as we don't know any Avon reps in our area, but the shipping costs are steep."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great
By abba1126
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By abba1126
Location:NY, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this for a trip to SE Asia which included stops in several high mosquito areas. Very easy to apply, no sticky residue, not super smelly/perfumey. Best of all, did a great job keeping the mosquitoes away. Will def use this product again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Great
By BeccaC
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By BeccaC
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product. My family has allergies to Deet so I love that it is deet free. Also love the combo of bug spray and sun screen - only one bottle takes are of it all!! Small enough to fit in a purse or bag."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
By Esirrah55
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Esirrah55
Location:Tyrone, ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My grandson literally get eaten up by Mosquitos. So ordered this product for and it WORKS. NO MORE BITES!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leaker
By Bequiad
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bequiad
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unable to prevent leakage of product via the spray cap. Bottle must be vertical at all times to prevent leakage.I kept spray in ziplock bag and was able to use amount spilled in bag and the bug spray works. I would recommend putting in another container that does not leak."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bug Guard I have used so far
By Anonymous
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Bettendorf, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has been the best product I have found to keep those nasty bugs away! Thanks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray Mini
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product