Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner

Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Review 1 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Start
By Rachiee
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Rachiee
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's a great toner, although i don't have acne, i have combination skin of dry and oily- it works well and has a great fresh feeling and smell. I just started using it since last week and it hasn't disappointed me yet, it doesn't make my skin itch at all like most cleansers i use and is free of sulfate!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
By Azuri
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Azuri
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Ever since I started using this product, my skin always feels really smooth and less oily. It might be a combination of other products I am using, but I think that this toner also reduces redness because I noticed it right after I started using it. I usually don't even use up most of the products I buy since I don't see any differences, but I will definitely repurchase this."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Left Skin Super Smooth!
By KittyLoo
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By KittyLoo
Location:Portland, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"My skin is typically "normal," but I've been combatting the hormonal changes of pregnancy, resulting in mixed complexion of dry patches and oily, zitty areas.
I had been using a cucumber toner from another company, but wanted a less-expensive alternative. I chanced the Clearskin based on reviews, hoping it wasn't a strong astringent for acne-prone skin.
It is cool and refreshing, and not harsh in the slightest!
The first couple of days when I used this toner, I assumed it was removing excess foundation that my cleanser didn't pick up (based on the dirtiness of the cotton swab). I went a couple days sans makeup, and noticed the cotton swabs were still dirty after applying: it was pulling all that funk from my pores!!! AMAZING!
Even after the first use, my skin was soft and well-balanced. I keep touching my face because it's SO SMOOTH! I'm sure this has helped balance my pH levels, as I have no more dry patches or zits!
I will continue using this post-pregnancy hormones :)
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the best toners I have used
By BellaL
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By BellaL
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"It tones the skin without drying it out. It has quality ingredients and works well on combination skin."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooling and refreshing.
By alexs
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I never thought a toner could be cooling or refreshing until I tried this one. Not only does it cool my skin on contact and refresh my senses--but it really seems to pick up any dirt and or makeup. It also seems to shrink my pores"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like this product
By sjsp
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By sjsp
Location:piqua, ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"this is a new product for me that I never tried before and I really like and will continue to purchase - it is pleasant to use plus does not dry out my face at all - minimizes pores giving me a smooth look to my skin - I love it!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshed and clean
By Dayna82
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dayna82
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Leaves skin very refreshed and clean. I have seen a notable difference in my skin since using this product. I prefer this over my old expensive department store brand product. This is a much better product at a fraction of the price. It's a win/win!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
By Shoegirl2712
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shoegirl2712
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great toner for the price. Works well and not too harsh."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
summer shine
By lookinfine
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By lookinfine
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"In the summer months the T-zone can become greasy, thank goodness this product has helped with that so my makeup looks good for hours."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing Toner
By Brushstrokes
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brushstrokes
Location:Gibsonville, North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"A fresh cleansing toner I have been looking for! Compared to choices from the local drug stores, this one is far superior in scent and has a gentle effect on facial skin. I can tell a difference in my skin already with this product....it feels moisturized after cleaning, and that is good!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it..but it don't control oil
By tracylacy
on May 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By tracylacy
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I'm really glad I tried this toner. This is doing wonders for my skin and complexion. After using this toner, I can go all day without adding any moisturizer to my face. Before using this toner, I would have dry patches on my face and I would need to use some type of moisturizer/lotion. I would also need to exfoliate 3 to 4 times a week. Not any more. This toner is supposed to control oil, but I've noticed it is doing the opposite for me. It gives me the oil I need. I'm not sure how this would work for people trying to eliminate oil. My daughter has oily skin and she didn't like this toner at all. She said it made her face extra oily throughout the day."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful