Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Pore Penetrating or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner

Controls oil while it leaves skin feeling clean and refreshed. 8.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Review 1 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyLoo
Location:Portland, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Left Skin Super Smooth!
Date:July 11, 2014
"My skin is typically "normal," but I've been combatting the hormonal changes of pregnancy, resulting in mixed complexion of dry patches and oily, zitty areas.
I had been using a cucumber toner from another company, but wanted a less-expensive alternative. I chanced the Clearskin based on reviews, hoping it wasn't a strong astringent for acne-prone skin.
It is cool and refreshing, and not harsh in the slightest!
The first couple of days when I used this toner, I assumed it was removing excess foundation that my cleanser didn't pick up (based on the dirtiness of the cotton swab). I went a couple days sans makeup, and noticed the cotton swabs were still dirty after applying: it was pulling all that funk from my pores!!! AMAZING!
Even after the first use, my skin was soft and well-balanced. I keep touching my face because it's SO SMOOTH! I'm sure this has helped balance my pH levels, as I have no more dry patches or zits!
I will continue using this post-pregnancy hormones :)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BellaL
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
One of the best toners I have used
Date:September 30, 2013
"It tones the skin without drying it out. It has quality ingredients and works well on combination skin."
Review 3 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
cooling and refreshing.
Date:September 13, 2013
"I never thought a toner could be cooling or refreshing until I tried this one. Not only does it cool my skin on contact and refresh my senses--but it really seems to pick up any dirt and or makeup. It also seems to shrink my pores"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjsp
Location:piqua, ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Really like this product
Date:September 13, 2013
"this is a new product for me that I never tried before and I really like and will continue to purchase - it is pleasant to use plus does not dry out my face at all - minimizes pores giving me a smooth look to my skin - I love it!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dayna82
Refreshed and clean
Date:July 23, 2013
"Leaves skin very refreshed and clean. I have seen a notable difference in my skin since using this product. I prefer this over my old expensive department store brand product. This is a much better product at a fraction of the price. It's a win/win!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoegirl2712
Great Value
Date:July 1, 2013
"This is a great toner for the price. Works well and not too harsh."
Review 7 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lookinfine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
summer shine
Date:June 22, 2013
"In the summer months the T-zone can become greasy, thank goodness this product has helped with that so my makeup looks good for hours."
Review 8 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brushstrokes
Location:Gibsonville, North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Refreshing Toner
Date:June 17, 2013
"A fresh cleansing toner I have been looking for! Compared to choices from the local drug stores, this one is far superior in scent and has a gentle effect on facial skin. I can tell a difference in my skin already with this product....it feels moisturized after cleaning, and that is good!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clearskin® Pore Penetrating Cooling Toner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tracylacy
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
I like it..but it don't control oil
Date:May 29, 2013
"I'm really glad I tried this toner. This is doing wonders for my skin and complexion. After using this toner, I can go all day without adding any moisturizer to my face. Before using this toner, I would have dry patches on my face and I would need to use some type of moisturizer/lotion. I would also need to exfoliate 3 to 4 times a week. Not any more. This toner is supposed to control oil, but I've noticed it is doing the opposite for me. It gives me the oil I need. I'm not sure how this would work for people trying to eliminate oil. My daughter has oily skin and she didn't like this toner at all. She said it made her face extra oily throughout the day."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.