Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop foundation or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream

After just one week, skin looks healthier, more even and radiant. Lightweight coverage. 10-in-1 Beauty Balm : - infused with Vitamin E - infused with minerals and antioxidants - hydrates skin - evens skintone - visibly minimizes redness - conceals flaws - lightweight feel - smoothes skin - SPF 15 protection - skin looks better even after removing* 1 fl. oz. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
8
93 of 117(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NBchry6
Location:Pensacola, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:March 24, 2014
"Ok so I a 25yr old African American female with btwn medium and deep skin tone color. More on the lighter side (like a toffee color) and I have red undertones that show on the lighter spectrum of my skin color (especially if I am hot from the weather or my skin is irritated). With that said, it's a bit of challenge for me to find the right shade of BB Cream. Its always either too dark or too light. This BB cream is the best that I have ever used. Other store bought brands are heavy and don't really match my color or leave discoloration patches after applying other products on top of it like bronzer or a matte finish powder. Avon's 'deep' is perfect for my skintone. It goes on light and you can't even notice I have it on. It covers up small imperfections and discoloration and any redness without looking like I caked on concealer and foundation. Light enough to use as a moisturizer and use alone or with bronzer and blush. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brylyn79
Location:Norwood, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome
Date:March 19, 2014
"This is the best stuff my skin looks great. I use it everyday. Highly recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
musicislife24
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Did not like
Date:March 15, 2014
"This is not what I expected. I'm glad I only tried the sample because I would have wasted my money. It looks very "cakey" and fake when applied. It comes off very easily and doesn't look natural. I didn't even put much on and it looked unnatural. Also after a few days of using it, it made me break out. I recommend trying the sample before buying the product."
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgette
Location:Slaughter,la
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this stuff!
Date:March 14, 2014
"I can't live without BB cream. It's awesome stuff. Perfect for everyday wear."
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
County
Location:Houston, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:February 27, 2014
"This is an excellent BB cream and I have used several expensive ones. It has good coverage and a little goes a long way. I use a little less than a pea sized amount and apply it with a foundation brush."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sunshine421
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful until the next day
Date:February 25, 2014
"I love this on my skin but even after I wash it off it causes awful breakouts on my skin. I have sensitive skin so maybe this will work for those with normal skin but its not for me."
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
BETTER THAN THE EXPENSIVE STUFF!!!!
Date:February 12, 2014
"I love it this BB Cream!!!! I have tried several of the expensive BB Creams out there as well as the drug store ones and Avon mastered it. Light weight so it doesn't feel like makeup and it stays on all day. With very oily skin, I thought this would be like all the others that melted off. Avon please do not discontinue. It's the best.........."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunnym60
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVEIT!!!!!!!
Date:January 31, 2014
"Ladies, I have tried cheaper and more expensive BB Creams and I must say, Avon has the best of all! If your skin cioloring is light- medium, I recommend the BB Cream in Fair, to Light//Medium! I tried theLight but my skin looked Ashy White.
It was way too Light for me soI keep it on hand and add another liguid foundation to it and it brightens my skin so if you get a wrong coor and don't return it, just add brighter liguid foundation or lighter foundation to any BB Creams and create your own unique color! This is the "BEST" BB CREAM I've ever used. It covers well, Covers Fine Lines and Wrinkles, Has primer in it and lasts all day! It does everthing it says it does so do not look at prices, look at Quality!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Amazing Product Find 5 PLus Plus Plus
Date:January 29, 2014
"An absolutely amazing product for my mid life skin.
I usually don't write long reviews but… this one deserves applause.
This BB Cream has made my skin look incredible which isn't easy. I have middle age skin with some fine lines and redness as well as bigger pores.
It is very light weight upon application. I apply less than I do with most foundations. A little goes a long way, I do let it settle for a minute or so to dry. I wear it alone with Avon's Cream Blush" in tube so make up can't settle in my fine lines. When I want a more matte look I apply very lightly with power brush the Avon's "Pressed Mineral Foundation. I love all three of these products. They are excellent. I have learned that I take a shade lighter than normal in both and I have a level 7 skin tone meaning I am fairly medium/dark skinned. I usually wear a medium deep but I wear a medium tone in this and the mineral powder foundation. My skin looks better now than it has for years. I can't wait to try to CC cream."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bosc
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
nice product- alittle greasy.
Date:January 20, 2014
"I have purchased this product the last 2 times I needed foundation. I really love most aspects of it including- shade colors, texture, and blendability. My only concern is it seems alittle greasy on my skin. I have a T zone problem and I notice that I often need to put pressed powder over it in the morning then again midday. Other than that it is great and I do think it improves skin quality."
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimGavin85
Location:Bellflower, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great coverage, and not oily
Date:January 17, 2014
"I love this for a quick makeup routine. it leaves my skin soft and natural, but has medium coverage. I love this for when im running late, or i dont feel like putting on tons of makeup like on sunday. if you put powder over, it has even more coverage. this is the best BB cream i have tried so far. i am impressed"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
teenagee
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE it
Date:January 11, 2014
"goes on smooth, makes my skin so even without looking like I'm wearing make up. I always used Bare minerals, but it wears off so easily, this stuff stays.. and it's not thick. I add a little translucent powder and it's perfect. (I have that oily Tzone skin) Better than any BB cream I've tried and I've tried a lot.."
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sabalei
Location:Bonaire, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Product Ever!!!
Date:January 10, 2014
"This is the best purchase ever.. wish I had found it sooner.. been using a more expensive one at 4 times the price.. so grateful for the SPF as I have Lupus.. so far so good (no facial lesions from the sun...color is beautifully matched and moisturizing..my absolute go to from now on.. please dont discontinue!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SouixSnowHawk
Location:Desert of AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not as expected
Date:January 6, 2014
"This product left my face shiny and after a few days my skin started to break out. I wasn't happy with it at all."
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
booboo2006
Location:Birmingham,Al
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best foundation ever
Date:December 23, 2013
"I read about this when I picked up an Avon catalog. That's when after I told my avon rep I wanted to try it. She gave me a couple of samples. After doing a little test run, I was hooked. It goes on smoothly and blends in so well. Since I suffer from psorasis, I don't have to worry about people looking at my forehead. They don't know it's there. I absolutely love this product. Please don't stop making this product!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomsyGirl
Love it!
Date:December 15, 2013
"I am a 55 years old with pretty good skin. I wanted to give this a try and I absolutely love it! The color matched my complexion, it went on well, and I don't look like I am wearing make-up. My skin has a soft glow to it! I am ordering 4 more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JadeK
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not for me
Date:December 6, 2013
"The coverage was great, but after the first day, my skin was reacting negatively. After three days of my skin breaking out worse and worse, I stopped using it. I switched to another brand of BB cream and my skin cleared up. I don't have particularly sensitive skin, and I've only had a breakout reacting like this once before years ago, but I didn't want to keep using it, just for it to get worse. Why make a bigger problem to have to cover up? Overall, I'm disappointed in this product. BB cream is supposed to be light on your skin and help it stay nice, not just cover over everything."
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
curlysyl
Location:New Hampshire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
wrong color
Date:December 2, 2013
"I really wanted to like this product, but the color was way too yellow. I love the idea of a light foundation with sunscreen. Unfortunately, the color is way too yellow/orange for my medium complexion. I am a redhead with freckles. I wish the BB cream had a pinkier color."
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chewy84
Location:North Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This stuff is awesome!
Date:November 30, 2013
"I decided to order this product when it was on sale because I had heard about it and seen a number of beauty companies advertising it. I have been using the mineral foundation powder makeup for a number of years.....BUT nothing compares to this beauty balm!!! The coverage is great and it feels nice on the skin--I had to blow my nose right after I put on the balm and none of it came off on the tissue....and it's been almost a whole day--coverage is still holding (and I had two blemishes that are still covered). My mineral powder does not cover this well or stay on this good. Also, I have a ruddy complexion and this just covered amazingly! My new favorite product!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
risand
Location:RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this
Date:November 23, 2013
"Love this BB cream. Goes on smooth and even and makes your skin feel and look great!"