Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream

Multi-Benefit, Care + Coverage. After just one week, skin looks healthier, more even and radiant. Lightweight coverage. 10-in-1 Beauty Balm : - infused with Vitamin E - infused with minerals and antioxidants - hydrates skin - evens skintone - visibly minimizes redness - conceals flaws - lightweight feel - smoothes skin - SPF 15 protection - skin looks better even after removing* 1 fl. oz. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study.
Overall rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
9
101 of 125(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the BB cream!
By LisaPollock
on November 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By LisaPollock
Location:Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Friends of mine use BB creams from different retailers, and they love it! I decided to try Avon's, and I love it, too!"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives Up to the Hype!
By DeidreUA
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By DeidreUA
Location:Florida, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I didn't quite get the hype over BB Cream... but then I bought Avon's! It's lightweight and improves your skin! I definitely saw an evenness in my skintone after a few uses. It's great by itself or as a lightweight foundation. Highly recommended! A new must-have in my beauty basics."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite foundation
By Meemadee
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Meemadee
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"i have very oily skin and used to use mineral foundation but still wasn't satisfied. Then I tried the BB cream by Avon and I will never use any other"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Stuff
By AllyKate88
on November 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By AllyKate88
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it makes my oily skin, a little oilier. But other than that, it goes on smooth and doesn't make my acne prone skin breakout."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so far so good
By laysmom
on November 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By laysmom
Location:Kentwood, LA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Not quite sure of its benefits yet but very pleased with how it looks. Matches skin tone perfectly."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst BB I have ever used
By sherryrose1
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By sherryrose1
Location:Chicago
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Purchased light and covers nothing and looks like I smeared corn starch on my face. Absolutely awful. Also purchased medium shade, lol that one turns orange!!!!!!!!! Going back to brand I was using"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small bottle but good results
By Tnnoriega
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tnnoriega
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
"Was a little surprised at how small the tube was once I received it. Have used it over a week and so far no problems. Evens out my complexion, and has yet to cause any type of breakouts. I am very break out prone and being pregnant, I have really terrible chin acne already. The BB cream helps conceal those flaws. Better than the drugstore BB's, in my opinion. Does have a slightly oiliness to it, but I just put powder on over it and it does the trick."
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I do NOT wear makeup...
By LadyOenone
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By LadyOenone
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
"... I've just been a dabbler til now.
This is so lightweight I forget that I am wearing it unless I look in the mirror (evens out my skintone).
"
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By jbox
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By jbox
Location:NY, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"This BB Cream is great. It goes on smoothly and looks completely natural. It can double as a tanning lotion if you buy a shade darker than your skin color. This is what I do and everyone compliments me on my "golden tan"! One issue I have is that like makeup it will come off if you rub something on your face (like a shirt)."
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wowzers!
By KWMeg
on July 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By KWMeg
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
"I purchased this BB cream because it was on sale and I was curious about the product, having never tried it before. It is amazing. In my town between the months of May and October, even your mascara slides off in the sweltering heat and humidity, so I was skeptical about a magical multi-tasker for my face. I patted some on my clean face with my finger and it didn't move all day. It's light but not sheer, and I appreciate the SPF15. I didn't use powder because I didn't expect the cream to last the 30 seconds from the front door to the car, but next time I'll dust on some translucent powder, too."
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!! Great Product. Read below for extra tip!
By ToughCritic
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By ToughCritic
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
"This Cream is AWESOME!!! A little goes a long way. I have oily skin (light to medium). I don’t like heavy makeup or face cream. This is a lightweight lotion formula with SPF which really DOES blend imperfections and dark spots significantly (I don’t know how it works, but it's like magic). You need very little to do the job, I mix another light body lotion in with the BB cream and this helps to thin it out so it goes on smoother and much more sparingly and never looks thick or cakey. Then I apply a face powder with a brush and “whaa laah” my skin looks glowing and fresh. I don’t think it feels greasy at all once it dries and is absorbed in. I think it’s a fabulous product!!! I don’t even use liquid foundation anymore because my skin looks great and feels like it can breathe. I would recommend that everyone try it at least once. If you don't like it, Avon takes returns with zero hassle."
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
By Jazzabell
on May 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jazzabell
Location:Marshall, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
"I love this makeup! It is so lightweight, yet it covers minor imperfections and evens skin tones beautifully. Leaves skin feeling soft and dewy. It is my new GO TO daily makeup. Won't use anything else now. Just love the texture and lightweight feel of "nothhing on my skin". I'm 71 years old and don't like the look of heavy makeup on my face. This looks just wonderful."
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever found.
By vicki10bear
on May 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By vicki10bear
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I am 71 and still have nice skin. I"ve used Avon products almost half my life. This is such a great product cause as you age you should not use a heavy make- up. I love it because it covers but feels very light on the skin. It has also improved dark spots and pores look tighter. Love, Love, Love it !!!!!"
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great BB Cream!
By brneyedgirl
on April 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By brneyedgirl
Location:Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I just received my BB Cream today. I love how light it is on my skin, it also covers my tiny imperfections. It does go on dewy, so if you don't like the dewy look, then this is not for you. I use my pressed powder to tone down the dewy look. I feel that this is really great for a winter foundation. But I will use this even during the summer. Great product and I will definitely buy it again."
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By NBchry6
on March 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By NBchry6
Location:Pensacola, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
13OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
"Ok so I a 25yr old African American female with btwn medium and deep skin tone color. More on the lighter side (like a toffee color) and I have red undertones that show on the lighter spectrum of my skin color (especially if I am hot from the weather or my skin is irritated). With that said, it's a bit of challenge for me to find the right shade of BB Cream. Its always either too dark or too light. This BB cream is the best that I have ever used. Other store bought brands are heavy and don't really match my color or leave discoloration patches after applying other products on top of it like bronzer or a matte finish powder. Avon's 'deep' is perfect for my skintone. It goes on light and you can't even notice I have it on. It covers up small imperfections and discoloration and any redness without looking like I caked on concealer and foundation. Light enough to use as a moisturizer and use alone or with bronzer and blush. I love it!"
+11points
13OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By brylyn79
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By brylyn79
Location:Norwood, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is the best stuff my skin looks great. I use it everyday. Highly recommend it."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like
By musicislife24
on March 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By musicislife24
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This is not what I expected. I'm glad I only tried the sample because I would have wasted my money. It looks very "cakey" and fake when applied. It comes off very easily and doesn't look natural. I didn't even put much on and it looked unnatural. Also after a few days of using it, it made me break out. I recommend trying the sample before buying the product."
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By Georgette
on March 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Georgette
Location:Slaughter,la
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I can't live without BB cream. It's awesome stuff. Perfect for everyday wear."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By County
on February 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By County
Location:Houston, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent BB cream and I have used several expensive ones. It has good coverage and a little goes a long way. I use a little less than a pea sized amount and apply it with a foundation brush."
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beautiful until the next day
By sunshine421
on February 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By sunshine421
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this on my skin but even after I wash it off it causes awful breakouts on my skin. I have sensitive skin so maybe this will work for those with normal skin but its not for me."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>