Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream

After just one week, skin looks healthier, more even and radiant. Lightweight coverage. 10-in-1 Beauty Balm : - infused with Vitamin E - infused with minerals and antioxidants - hydrates skin - evens skintone - visibly minimizes redness - conceals flaws - lightweight feel - smoothes skin - SPF 15 protection - skin looks better even after removing* 1 fl. oz. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study.
Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
8
101 of 125(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small bottle but good results
By Tnnoriega
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tnnoriega
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"Was a little surprised at how small the tube was once I received it. Have used it over a week and so far no problems. Evens out my complexion, and has yet to cause any type of breakouts. I am very break out prone and being pregnant, I have really terrible chin acne already. The BB cream helps conceal those flaws. Better than the drugstore BB's, in my opinion. Does have a slightly oiliness to it, but I just put powder on over it and it does the trick."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I do NOT wear makeup...
By LadyOenone
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By LadyOenone
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"... I've just been a dabbler til now.
This is so lightweight I forget that I am wearing it unless I look in the mirror (evens out my skintone).
"
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By jbox
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By jbox
Location:NY, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"This BB Cream is great. It goes on smoothly and looks completely natural. It can double as a tanning lotion if you buy a shade darker than your skin color. This is what I do and everyone compliments me on my "golden tan"! One issue I have is that like makeup it will come off if you rub something on your face (like a shirt)."
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wowzers!
By KWMeg
on July 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By KWMeg
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"I purchased this BB cream because it was on sale and I was curious about the product, having never tried it before. It is amazing. In my town between the months of May and October, even your mascara slides off in the sweltering heat and humidity, so I was skeptical about a magical multi-tasker for my face. I patted some on my clean face with my finger and it didn't move all day. It's light but not sheer, and I appreciate the SPF15. I didn't use powder because I didn't expect the cream to last the 30 seconds from the front door to the car, but next time I'll dust on some translucent powder, too."
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!! Great Product. Read below for extra tip!
By ToughCritic
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By ToughCritic
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
"This Cream is AWESOME!!! A little goes a long way. I have oily skin (light to medium). I don’t like heavy makeup or face cream. This is a lightweight lotion formula with SPF which really DOES blend imperfections and dark spots significantly (I don’t know how it works, but it's like magic). You need very little to do the job, I mix another light body lotion in with the BB cream and this helps to thin it out so it goes on smoother and much more sparingly and never looks thick or cakey. Then I apply a face powder with a brush and “whaa laah” my skin looks glowing and fresh. I don’t think it feels greasy at all once it dries and is absorbed in. I think it’s a fabulous product!!! I don’t even use liquid foundation anymore because my skin looks great and feels like it can breathe. I would recommend that everyone try it at least once. If you don't like it, Avon takes returns with zero hassle."
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
By Jazzabell
on May 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jazzabell
Location:Marshall, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I love this makeup! It is so lightweight, yet it covers minor imperfections and evens skin tones beautifully. Leaves skin feeling soft and dewy. It is my new GO TO daily makeup. Won't use anything else now. Just love the texture and lightweight feel of "nothhing on my skin". I'm 71 years old and don't like the look of heavy makeup on my face. This looks just wonderful."
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever found.
By vicki10bear
on May 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By vicki10bear
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I am 71 and still have nice skin. I"ve used Avon products almost half my life. This is such a great product cause as you age you should not use a heavy make- up. I love it because it covers but feels very light on the skin. It has also improved dark spots and pores look tighter. Love, Love, Love it !!!!!"
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great BB Cream!
By brneyedgirl
on April 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By brneyedgirl
Location:Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I just received my BB Cream today. I love how light it is on my skin, it also covers my tiny imperfections. It does go on dewy, so if you don't like the dewy look, then this is not for you. I use my pressed powder to tone down the dewy look. I feel that this is really great for a winter foundation. But I will use this even during the summer. Great product and I will definitely buy it again."
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By NBchry6
on March 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By NBchry6
Location:Pensacola, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"Ok so I a 25yr old African American female with btwn medium and deep skin tone color. More on the lighter side (like a toffee color) and I have red undertones that show on the lighter spectrum of my skin color (especially if I am hot from the weather or my skin is irritated). With that said, it's a bit of challenge for me to find the right shade of BB Cream. Its always either too dark or too light. This BB cream is the best that I have ever used. Other store bought brands are heavy and don't really match my color or leave discoloration patches after applying other products on top of it like bronzer or a matte finish powder. Avon's 'deep' is perfect for my skintone. It goes on light and you can't even notice I have it on. It covers up small imperfections and discoloration and any redness without looking like I caked on concealer and foundation. Light enough to use as a moisturizer and use alone or with bronzer and blush. I love it!"
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By brylyn79
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By brylyn79
Location:Norwood, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best stuff my skin looks great. I use it everyday. Highly recommend it."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like
By musicislife24
on March 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By musicislife24
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is not what I expected. I'm glad I only tried the sample because I would have wasted my money. It looks very "cakey" and fake when applied. It comes off very easily and doesn't look natural. I didn't even put much on and it looked unnatural. Also after a few days of using it, it made me break out. I recommend trying the sample before buying the product."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By Georgette
on March 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Georgette
Location:Slaughter,la
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I can't live without BB cream. It's awesome stuff. Perfect for everyday wear."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By County
on February 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By County
Location:Houston, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent BB cream and I have used several expensive ones. It has good coverage and a little goes a long way. I use a little less than a pea sized amount and apply it with a foundation brush."
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beautiful until the next day
By sunshine421
on February 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By sunshine421
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this on my skin but even after I wash it off it causes awful breakouts on my skin. I have sensitive skin so maybe this will work for those with normal skin but its not for me."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BETTER THAN THE EXPENSIVE STUFF!!!!
By Aujalime
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I love it this BB Cream!!!! I have tried several of the expensive BB Creams out there as well as the drug store ones and Avon mastered it. Light weight so it doesn't feel like makeup and it stays on all day. With very oily skin, I thought this would be like all the others that melted off. Avon please do not discontinue. It's the best.........."
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEIT!!!!!!!
By Bunnym60
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bunnym60
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"Ladies, I have tried cheaper and more expensive BB Creams and I must say, Avon has the best of all! If your skin cioloring is light- medium, I recommend the BB Cream in Fair, to Light//Medium! I tried theLight but my skin looked Ashy White.
It was way too Light for me soI keep it on hand and add another liguid foundation to it and it brightens my skin so if you get a wrong coor and don't return it, just add brighter liguid foundation or lighter foundation to any BB Creams and create your own unique color! This is the "BEST" BB CREAM I've ever used. It covers well, Covers Fine Lines and Wrinkles, Has primer in it and lasts all day! It does everthing it says it does so do not look at prices, look at Quality!
"
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product Find 5 PLus Plus Plus
By americangirl
on January 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"An absolutely amazing product for my mid life skin.
I usually don't write long reviews but… this one deserves applause.
This BB Cream has made my skin look incredible which isn't easy. I have middle age skin with some fine lines and redness as well as bigger pores.
It is very light weight upon application. I apply less than I do with most foundations. A little goes a long way, I do let it settle for a minute or so to dry. I wear it alone with Avon's Cream Blush" in tube so make up can't settle in my fine lines. When I want a more matte look I apply very lightly with power brush the Avon's "Pressed Mineral Foundation. I love all three of these products. They are excellent. I have learned that I take a shade lighter than normal in both and I have a level 7 skin tone meaning I am fairly medium/dark skinned. I usually wear a medium deep but I wear a medium tone in this and the mineral powder foundation. My skin looks better now than it has for years. I can't wait to try to CC cream."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice product- alittle greasy.
By bosc
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By bosc
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have purchased this product the last 2 times I needed foundation. I really love most aspects of it including- shade colors, texture, and blendability. My only concern is it seems alittle greasy on my skin. I have a T zone problem and I notice that I often need to put pressed powder over it in the morning then again midday. Other than that it is great and I do think it improves skin quality."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great coverage, and not oily
By KimGavin85
on January 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By KimGavin85
Location:Bellflower, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this for a quick makeup routine. it leaves my skin soft and natural, but has medium coverage. I love this for when im running late, or i dont feel like putting on tons of makeup like on sunday. if you put powder over, it has even more coverage. this is the best BB cream i have tried so far. i am impressed"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE it
By teenagee
on January 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By teenagee
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"goes on smooth, makes my skin so even without looking like I'm wearing make up. I always used Bare minerals, but it wears off so easily, this stuff stays.. and it's not thick. I add a little translucent powder and it's perfect. (I have that oily Tzone skin) Better than any BB cream I've tried and I've tried a lot.."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>