Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream

After just one week, skin looks healthier, more even and radiant. Lightweight coverage. 10-in-1 Beauty Balm : - infused with Vitamin E - infused with minerals and antioxidants - hydrates skin - evens skintone - visibly minimizes redness - conceals flaws - lightweight feel - smoothes skin - SPF 15 protection - skin looks better even after removing* 1 fl. oz. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study.
Overall rating:
4.272 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
8
101 of 125(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jbox
Location:NY, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:July 31, 2014
"This BB Cream is great. It goes on smoothly and looks completely natural. It can double as a tanning lotion if you buy a shade darker than your skin color. This is what I do and everyone compliments me on my "golden tan"! One issue I have is that like makeup it will come off if you rub something on your face (like a shirt)."
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWMeg
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Wowzers!
Date:July 12, 2014
"I purchased this BB cream because it was on sale and I was curious about the product, having never tried it before. It is amazing. In my town between the months of May and October, even your mascara slides off in the sweltering heat and humidity, so I was skeptical about a magical multi-tasker for my face. I patted some on my clean face with my finger and it didn't move all day. It's light but not sheer, and I appreciate the SPF15. I didn't use powder because I didn't expect the cream to last the 30 seconds from the front door to the car, but next time I'll dust on some translucent powder, too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToughCritic
Location:Simi Valley, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
WOW!! Great Product. Read below for extra tip!
Date:June 5, 2014
"This Cream is AWESOME!!! A little goes a long way. I have oily skin (light to medium). I don’t like heavy makeup or face cream. This is a lightweight lotion formula with SPF which really DOES blend imperfections and dark spots significantly (I don’t know how it works, but it's like magic). You need very little to do the job, I mix another light body lotion in with the BB cream and this helps to thin it out so it goes on smoother and much more sparingly and never looks thick or cakey. Then I apply a face powder with a brush and “whaa laah” my skin looks glowing and fresh. I don’t think it feels greasy at all once it dries and is absorbed in. I think it’s a fabulous product!!! I don’t even use liquid foundation anymore because my skin looks great and feels like it can breathe. I would recommend that everyone try it at least once. If you don't like it, Avon takes returns with zero hassle."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzabell
Location:Marshall, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Amazing product!
Date:May 20, 2014
"I love this makeup! It is so lightweight, yet it covers minor imperfections and evens skin tones beautifully. Leaves skin feeling soft and dewy. It is my new GO TO daily makeup. Won't use anything else now. Just love the texture and lightweight feel of "nothhing on my skin". I'm 71 years old and don't like the look of heavy makeup on my face. This looks just wonderful."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vicki10bear
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best ever found.
Date:May 12, 2014
"I am 71 and still have nice skin. I"ve used Avon products almost half my life. This is such a great product cause as you age you should not use a heavy make- up. I love it because it covers but feels very light on the skin. It has also improved dark spots and pores look tighter. Love, Love, Love it !!!!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brneyedgirl
Location:Pa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great BB Cream!
Date:April 18, 2014
"I just received my BB Cream today. I love how light it is on my skin, it also covers my tiny imperfections. It does go on dewy, so if you don't like the dewy look, then this is not for you. I use my pressed powder to tone down the dewy look. I feel that this is really great for a winter foundation. But I will use this even during the summer. Great product and I will definitely buy it again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NBchry6
Location:Pensacola, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:March 24, 2014
"Ok so I a 25yr old African American female with btwn medium and deep skin tone color. More on the lighter side (like a toffee color) and I have red undertones that show on the lighter spectrum of my skin color (especially if I am hot from the weather or my skin is irritated). With that said, it's a bit of challenge for me to find the right shade of BB Cream. Its always either too dark or too light. This BB cream is the best that I have ever used. Other store bought brands are heavy and don't really match my color or leave discoloration patches after applying other products on top of it like bronzer or a matte finish powder. Avon's 'deep' is perfect for my skintone. It goes on light and you can't even notice I have it on. It covers up small imperfections and discoloration and any redness without looking like I caked on concealer and foundation. Light enough to use as a moisturizer and use alone or with bronzer and blush. I love it!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brylyn79
Location:Norwood, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome
Date:March 19, 2014
"This is the best stuff my skin looks great. I use it everyday. Highly recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
musicislife24
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Did not like
Date:March 15, 2014
"This is not what I expected. I'm glad I only tried the sample because I would have wasted my money. It looks very "cakey" and fake when applied. It comes off very easily and doesn't look natural. I didn't even put much on and it looked unnatural. Also after a few days of using it, it made me break out. I recommend trying the sample before buying the product."
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgette
Location:Slaughter,la
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this stuff!
Date:March 14, 2014
"I can't live without BB cream. It's awesome stuff. Perfect for everyday wear."
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
County
Location:Houston, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:February 27, 2014
"This is an excellent BB cream and I have used several expensive ones. It has good coverage and a little goes a long way. I use a little less than a pea sized amount and apply it with a foundation brush."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sunshine421
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful until the next day
Date:February 25, 2014
"I love this on my skin but even after I wash it off it causes awful breakouts on my skin. I have sensitive skin so maybe this will work for those with normal skin but its not for me."
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
BETTER THAN THE EXPENSIVE STUFF!!!!
Date:February 12, 2014
"I love it this BB Cream!!!! I have tried several of the expensive BB Creams out there as well as the drug store ones and Avon mastered it. Light weight so it doesn't feel like makeup and it stays on all day. With very oily skin, I thought this would be like all the others that melted off. Avon please do not discontinue. It's the best.........."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunnym60
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVEIT!!!!!!!
Date:January 31, 2014
"Ladies, I have tried cheaper and more expensive BB Creams and I must say, Avon has the best of all! If your skin cioloring is light- medium, I recommend the BB Cream in Fair, to Light//Medium! I tried theLight but my skin looked Ashy White.
It was way too Light for me soI keep it on hand and add another liguid foundation to it and it brightens my skin so if you get a wrong coor and don't return it, just add brighter liguid foundation or lighter foundation to any BB Creams and create your own unique color! This is the "BEST" BB CREAM I've ever used. It covers well, Covers Fine Lines and Wrinkles, Has primer in it and lasts all day! It does everthing it says it does so do not look at prices, look at Quality!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Amazing Product Find 5 PLus Plus Plus
Date:January 29, 2014
"An absolutely amazing product for my mid life skin.
I usually don't write long reviews but… this one deserves applause.
This BB Cream has made my skin look incredible which isn't easy. I have middle age skin with some fine lines and redness as well as bigger pores.
It is very light weight upon application. I apply less than I do with most foundations. A little goes a long way, I do let it settle for a minute or so to dry. I wear it alone with Avon's Cream Blush" in tube so make up can't settle in my fine lines. When I want a more matte look I apply very lightly with power brush the Avon's "Pressed Mineral Foundation. I love all three of these products. They are excellent. I have learned that I take a shade lighter than normal in both and I have a level 7 skin tone meaning I am fairly medium/dark skinned. I usually wear a medium deep but I wear a medium tone in this and the mineral powder foundation. My skin looks better now than it has for years. I can't wait to try to CC cream."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bosc
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
nice product- alittle greasy.
Date:January 20, 2014
"I have purchased this product the last 2 times I needed foundation. I really love most aspects of it including- shade colors, texture, and blendability. My only concern is it seems alittle greasy on my skin. I have a T zone problem and I notice that I often need to put pressed powder over it in the morning then again midday. Other than that it is great and I do think it improves skin quality."
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimGavin85
Location:Bellflower, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great coverage, and not oily
Date:January 17, 2014
"I love this for a quick makeup routine. it leaves my skin soft and natural, but has medium coverage. I love this for when im running late, or i dont feel like putting on tons of makeup like on sunday. if you put powder over, it has even more coverage. this is the best BB cream i have tried so far. i am impressed"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
teenagee
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE it
Date:January 11, 2014
"goes on smooth, makes my skin so even without looking like I'm wearing make up. I always used Bare minerals, but it wears off so easily, this stuff stays.. and it's not thick. I add a little translucent powder and it's perfect. (I have that oily Tzone skin) Better than any BB cream I've tried and I've tried a lot.."
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sabalei
Location:Bonaire, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Product Ever!!!
Date:January 10, 2014
"This is the best purchase ever.. wish I had found it sooner.. been using a more expensive one at 4 times the price.. so grateful for the SPF as I have Lupus.. so far so good (no facial lesions from the sun...color is beautifully matched and moisturizing..my absolute go to from now on.. please dont discontinue!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SouixSnowHawk
Location:Desert of AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not as expected
Date:January 6, 2014
"This product left my face shiny and after a few days my skin started to break out. I wasn't happy with it at all."