Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream

Multi-Benefit, Care + Coverage. After just one week, skin looks healthier, more even and radiant. Lightweight coverage. 10-in-1 Beauty Balm : - infused with Vitamin E - infused with minerals and antioxidants - hydrates skin - evens skintone - visibly minimizes redness - conceals flaws - lightweight feel - smoothes skin - SPF 15 protection - skin looks better even after removing* 1 fl. oz. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study.
Overall rating:
4.225 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
11
1 Star
13
101 of 125(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never again
By: HRA373
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: HRA373
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It has glitter in it. Sticks to all spots and pores. Looks horrible. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It !!
By: Cactusmom
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cactusmom
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this product and am so thankful that I found it ! The coverage is great and makes me look younger! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too heavy
By: myglorydays
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: myglorydays
Location:North Carolina, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I expected it to be lightweight as advertised. Instead it feels & looks thick & heavy. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice foundation
By: Peoples
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Peoples
Location:Menasha, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Nice foundation and feel, hope they don't discontinue. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
An oops purchase !
By: NanKB
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NanKB
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" When they say lightweight coverage, they mean it! It didn't cover any redness whatsoever. Did NOT like this at all! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Rubyann
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rubyann
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product is very thin and didn't seem to give much coverage at all. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Bran87
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bran87
Location:Morgantown, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" So glad i decided to try and purchase this! It gives great coverage and even adds some glow to your face. So happy with my purchase. I got shade light-medium. Works great and also doesn't look cakey like some foundations i have tried. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear every day!
By: TerriBear
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TerriBear
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Ever since I tried the BB cream, I have never missed a day! I ordered 4 more tubes of it so I never run out! It's great because it gives you moisture and a little tint to put on before your other makeup. I am a BB addict! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goes on smoothly
By: wmomma
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: wmomma
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I like it...the light shade seems a bit lighter (or lighter than other brands I've used) but it's nice. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: BethC3
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BethC3
Location:Kentucky, USA
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My daughter and I both use this product and we love it! It is full coverage with a minimal look. Your skin looks refreshed and won’t be greasy. It really makes your skin tone appear more even. I will definitely purchase this again for both of us! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
By: smuskula99
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: smuskula99
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I was a bit hesitant in ordering this as I was wary that it would not match my skin tone or dry it out, but I was proved wrong. This BB cream is very lightweight and does not have any strong fragrance. It blends in smoothly with my skin, and can be applied by sponge or fingers. It also makes my face look very fresh and healthy. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
By: PrettyKitty72
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PrettyKitty72
Location:California
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I wanted something to cover the little red spots on my cheeks but I really don't like foundation. I saw the BB cream and decided to give it a shot. This stuff is so nice! It's a light cover but it really does give a healthy glow to my skin. And it softens it, too.
If only the tube was bigger...but, a little does go a long way for me. I will be purchasing again for sure.
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By: kvgl
on January 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kvgl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I stayed using this Bb crank about a year ago and it is awesome! Not only does it make my skin look soft and glowing when I Have it on, but it actually makes my skin look healthier and glow even when I tale it off. I went 1 month without using it to try a foundation, and and my skin lost its beautiful, dewey look. Since I started using this, I sometimes even get strangers at the store ask me what foundation I use because my skin looks so nice.
For a Bb cream, it has strong coverage. It still wont cover as much as a foundation, but I found that the most I used this product, The less impetfections I had that I needed to cover up.
The only con i can think of is that it is a little oily, so I do need to touch up after a few hours. However, since I have combination skin that happens to me with any foundation. But great product, have already recommended to friends and they love it just as much as I do! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite BB Cream
By: Jazzartist04
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jazzartist04
Location:Loudon, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite BB cream! It makes my face look so healthy both while I'm wearing it and after I wash it off. Best of all, it blends into my skin and makes it look like I'm not even wearing it, which I love when I don't want to wear a lot of makeup. This is excellent to wear when you don't want to wear a lot of makeup and still want to have some coverage. A little bit goes a long way. It covers well without having to put a ton of it on. That's my favorite kind of makeup! I will continue to buy this. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best BB cream in the market!
By: rainkiss
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rainkiss
Location:Pasadena, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Tried most of the bb creams sold in the US, Avon's Ideal BB Cream beats them all! I have stocked up a lot! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By: nottoomuch
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nottoomuch
Location:Turlock, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" If you don't have perfect skin, then nothing can make your skin perfect but this BB Cream is literally as close as it gets, in my opinion. I have fair, 40 year old, combination, skin. I don't have breakouts so I can't speak as to how it will work on break-out prone skin but I do have redness in several areas. This stuff covered the redness in such a way that it the redness is gone, but it looks like my own skin! I dont look like I caked make-up over the redness. AND, it stays fresh looking all day long. It really is an incredible product and for some, it may some getting used to (because it's not thick like we're all used to with foundations) but it IS worth giving it a try for a few days. The "Fair" color is pretty fair. I plan to order "Light" before I decide on the perfect color for my skin. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible!
By: ananya
on January 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ananya
-7points
3OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" i wish i knew how to return this item. It burnt my skin and caused breakouts.. it has lot of shimmer which does not come off easily and hence require harsh cleanser and leads to more breakout.. this was my first purchase from avon and i regret buying this product. Dont buy!!! "
-7points
3OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By: Subi
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Subi
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" It is lightweight and adds shine to your skin! I definitely saw an evenness in my skintone after a few uses. I use it as a foundation over my SPF cream. Highly recommended! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the BB cream!
By: LisaPollock
on November 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LisaPollock
Location:Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Friends of mine use BB creams from different retailers, and they love it! I decided to try Avon's, and I love it, too! "
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives Up to the Hype!
By: DeidreUA
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DeidreUA
Location:Florida, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I didn't quite get the hype over BB Cream... but then I bought Avon's! It's lightweight and improves your skin! I definitely saw an evenness in my skintone after a few uses. It's great by itself or as a lightweight foundation. Highly recommended! A new must-have in my beauty basics. "
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>