Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream

Multi-Benefit, Care + Coverage. After just one week, skin looks healthier, more even and radiant. Lightweight coverage. 10-in-1 Beauty Balm : - infused with Vitamin E - infused with minerals and antioxidants - hydrates skin - evens skintone - visibly minimizes redness - conceals flaws - lightweight feel - smoothes skin - SPF 15 protection - skin looks better even after removing* 1 fl. oz. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study.
Overall rating:
4.236 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
12
1 Star
13
101 of 125(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Review 1 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new go to!
By: AFab
on March 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AFab
Location:Shermans Dale, PA 17090, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This concealer is amazing! I have redness around my nose and on my chin that I had to use three different products to get it to even out. This covers it all by itself and doesn't feel caked on! I love that it has an SPF and when I take it off my face still looks great. This make up has improved the appearance of my skin so much that I am no longer ashamed to go all natural. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
By: Schottzie
on March 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Schottzie
Location:Missouri, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my "go to" makeup for everyday. Love that it is lightweight and does not settle into my lines. Need a little more coverage, powder and dab that spot that needs a little more. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BB Cream
By: Suzycurlyq
on March 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suzycurlyq
Location:Oklahoma, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have sensitive, aging, skin. I also have a bit of red around my nose and mouth area which this covers with a little added layer there.
This BB cream is soft, mouse like. It glides beautifully over my Avon Anew Vitale day cream (which I love) without balling up or becoming wierd if you know what I mean. And I would say the color is pretty good. I am always looking for the correct neutral ivory color and hey! I found it! This lasts all day and with the added spf it is a winner!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT!!!!
By: Camille67
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Camille67
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" First purchase of this product and I'm hooked!! Absolutely love the feel and coverage on my skin. Sometimes difficult to choose the right shade when buying make-up in general, however, I chose the perfect shade for my complexion (medium-deep). My skin feels so wonderful and after I take it off, my skin still feels wonderful. It's is really like it says, 10 in 1. Don't be confused by the word "balm". It's not heavy or thick at all. It's just all that wonderful moisture, which I really need. xoxoxo "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good BB cream.
By: NCBluebird
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NCBluebird
Location:Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have been using this and I find the color match to be good for my light/med skintone, and it has good coverage. A little bit goes a long way, which I found out by sqeezing too much out of the tube the first time I used it. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've tried, so far.
By: Rushia
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rushia
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I'm not a fan of BB cream, generally. I've tried 3 different drug store brands and didn't care for the coverage. I bought this product as a BOGO at discount type of sale so I wasn't going to be upset if it didn't work - you know, what did I too lose. I'm surprised I really like it. I will definitely be buying again, even if it is at full price. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bb cream!
By: Lsdogmom
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lsdogmom
Location:Lee's Summit MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This cream is wonderful! It is not greasy, soaks in very well and is the perfect light coverage that I wanted. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great BB Cream
By: KWiz
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KWiz
Location:Kansas City
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've been looking for a new BB cream since my last store brand ran out. This was a great find and the Light-Medium color matched my skin PERFECTLY! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too heavy
By: PatchingPeg
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PatchingPeg
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I don't think that I will buy this again. It is way too heavy for a BB Cream-- not even remotely "lightweight". It seems that "coverage" and "lightweight" should be considered as mutually exclusive - you can't have both together. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Use for concealer
By: NCTeacher
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NCTeacher
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I use this for concealer around my eyes because the texture is light and silky plus it blends perfectly. It doesn't irritate my eyes. I don't wear foundation because my pores are large and foundation makes the pores stand out; this product is no exception. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never again
By: HRA373
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: HRA373
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" It has glitter in it. Sticks to all spots and pores. Looks horrible. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It !!
By: Cactusmom
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cactusmom
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this product and am so thankful that I found it ! The coverage is great and makes me look younger! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too heavy
By: myglorydays
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: myglorydays
Location:North Carolina, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I expected it to be lightweight as advertised. Instead it feels & looks thick & heavy. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice foundation
By: Peoples
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Peoples
Location:Menasha, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Nice foundation and feel, hope they don't discontinue. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
An oops purchase !
By: NanKB
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NanKB
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" When they say lightweight coverage, they mean it! It didn't cover any redness whatsoever. Did NOT like this at all! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Rubyann
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rubyann
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product is very thin and didn't seem to give much coverage at all. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Bran87
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bran87
Location:Morgantown, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" So glad i decided to try and purchase this! It gives great coverage and even adds some glow to your face. So happy with my purchase. I got shade light-medium. Works great and also doesn't look cakey like some foundations i have tried. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear every day!
By: TerriBear
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TerriBear
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Ever since I tried the BB cream, I have never missed a day! I ordered 4 more tubes of it so I never run out! It's great because it gives you moisture and a little tint to put on before your other makeup. I am a BB addict! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goes on smoothly
By: wmomma
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: wmomma
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I like it...the light shade seems a bit lighter (or lighter than other brands I've used) but it's nice. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: BethC3
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BethC3
Location:Kentucky, USA
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My daughter and I both use this product and we love it! It is full coverage with a minimal look. Your skin looks refreshed and won’t be greasy. It really makes your skin tone appear more even. I will definitely purchase this again for both of us! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>