Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream

Multi-Benefit, Care + Coverage. After just one week, skin looks healthier, more even and radiant. Lightweight coverage. 10-in-1 Beauty Balm : - infused with Vitamin E - infused with minerals and antioxidants - hydrates skin - evens skintone - visibly minimizes redness - conceals flaws - lightweight feel - smoothes skin - SPF 15 protection - skin looks better even after removing* 1 fl. oz. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study.
Overall rating:
4.221 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
12
1 Star
13
101 of 125(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Review 21 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite BB Cream
By: Jazzartist04
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jazzartist04
Location:Loudon, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite BB cream! It makes my face look so healthy both while I'm wearing it and after I wash it off. Best of all, it blends into my skin and makes it look like I'm not even wearing it, which I love when I don't want to wear a lot of makeup. This is excellent to wear when you don't want to wear a lot of makeup and still want to have some coverage. A little bit goes a long way. It covers well without having to put a ton of it on. That's my favorite kind of makeup! I will continue to buy this. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best BB cream in the market!
By: rainkiss
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rainkiss
Location:Pasadena, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Tried most of the bb creams sold in the US, Avon's Ideal BB Cream beats them all! I have stocked up a lot! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By: nottoomuch
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nottoomuch
Location:Turlock, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" If you don't have perfect skin, then nothing can make your skin perfect but this BB Cream is literally as close as it gets, in my opinion. I have fair, 40 year old, combination, skin. I don't have breakouts so I can't speak as to how it will work on break-out prone skin but I do have redness in several areas. This stuff covered the redness in such a way that it the redness is gone, but it looks like my own skin! I dont look like I caked make-up over the redness. AND, it stays fresh looking all day long. It really is an incredible product and for some, it may some getting used to (because it's not thick like we're all used to with foundations) but it IS worth giving it a try for a few days. The "Fair" color is pretty fair. I plan to order "Light" before I decide on the perfect color for my skin. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible!
By: ananya
on January 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ananya
-6points
4OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" i wish i knew how to return this item. It burnt my skin and caused breakouts.. it has lot of shimmer which does not come off easily and hence require harsh cleanser and leads to more breakout.. this was my first purchase from avon and i regret buying this product. Dont buy!!! "
-6points
4OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By: Subi
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Subi
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" It is lightweight and adds shine to your skin! I definitely saw an evenness in my skintone after a few uses. I use it as a foundation over my SPF cream. Highly recommended! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the BB cream!
By: LisaPollock
on November 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LisaPollock
Location:Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Friends of mine use BB creams from different retailers, and they love it! I decided to try Avon's, and I love it, too! "
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives Up to the Hype!
By: DeidreUA
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DeidreUA
Location:Florida, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I didn't quite get the hype over BB Cream... but then I bought Avon's! It's lightweight and improves your skin! I definitely saw an evenness in my skintone after a few uses. It's great by itself or as a lightweight foundation. Highly recommended! A new must-have in my beauty basics. "
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite foundation
By: Meemadee
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Meemadee
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" i have very oily skin and used to use mineral foundation but still wasn't satisfied. Then I tried the BB cream by Avon and I will never use any other "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Stuff
By: AllyKate88
on November 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AllyKate88
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it makes my oily skin, a little oilier. But other than that, it goes on smooth and doesn't make my acne prone skin breakout. "
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so far so good
By: laysmom
on November 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: laysmom
Location:Kentwood, LA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Not quite sure of its benefits yet but very pleased with how it looks. Matches skin tone perfectly. "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst BB I have ever used
By: sherryrose1
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: sherryrose1
Location:Chicago
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Purchased light and covers nothing and looks like I smeared corn starch on my face. Absolutely awful. Also purchased medium shade, lol that one turns orange!!!!!!!!! Going back to brand I was using "
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small bottle but good results
By: Tnnoriega
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Tnnoriega
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" Was a little surprised at how small the tube was once I received it. Have used it over a week and so far no problems. Evens out my complexion, and has yet to cause any type of breakouts. I am very break out prone and being pregnant, I have really terrible chin acne already. The BB cream helps conceal those flaws. Better than the drugstore BB's, in my opinion. Does have a slightly oiliness to it, but I just put powder on over it and it does the trick. "
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I do NOT wear makeup...
By: LadyOenone
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LadyOenone
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" ... I've just been a dabbler til now.
This is so lightweight I forget that I am wearing it unless I look in the mirror (evens out my skintone).
"
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By: jbox
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: jbox
Location:NY, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" This BB Cream is great. It goes on smoothly and looks completely natural. It can double as a tanning lotion if you buy a shade darker than your skin color. This is what I do and everyone compliments me on my "golden tan"! One issue I have is that like makeup it will come off if you rub something on your face (like a shirt). "
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wowzers!
By: KWMeg
on July 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KWMeg
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I purchased this BB cream because it was on sale and I was curious about the product, having never tried it before. It is amazing. In my town between the months of May and October, even your mascara slides off in the sweltering heat and humidity, so I was skeptical about a magical multi-tasker for my face. I patted some on my clean face with my finger and it didn't move all day. It's light but not sheer, and I appreciate the SPF15. I didn't use powder because I didn't expect the cream to last the 30 seconds from the front door to the car, but next time I'll dust on some translucent powder, too. "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!! Great Product. Read below for extra tip!
By: ToughCritic
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ToughCritic
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" This Cream is AWESOME!!! A little goes a long way. I have oily skin (light to medium). I don’t like heavy makeup or face cream. This is a lightweight lotion formula with SPF which really DOES blend imperfections and dark spots significantly (I don’t know how it works, but it's like magic). You need very little to do the job, I mix another light body lotion in with the BB cream and this helps to thin it out so it goes on smoother and much more sparingly and never looks thick or cakey. Then I apply a face powder with a brush and “whaa laah” my skin looks glowing and fresh. I don’t think it feels greasy at all once it dries and is absorbed in. I think it’s a fabulous product!!! I don’t even use liquid foundation anymore because my skin looks great and feels like it can breathe. I would recommend that everyone try it at least once. If you don't like it, Avon takes returns with zero hassle. "
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
By: Jazzabell
on May 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jazzabell
Location:Marshall, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" I love this makeup! It is so lightweight, yet it covers minor imperfections and evens skin tones beautifully. Leaves skin feeling soft and dewy. It is my new GO TO daily makeup. Won't use anything else now. Just love the texture and lightweight feel of "nothhing on my skin". I'm 71 years old and don't like the look of heavy makeup on my face. This looks just wonderful. "
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever found.
By: vicki10bear
on May 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: vicki10bear
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I am 71 and still have nice skin. I"ve used Avon products almost half my life. This is such a great product cause as you age you should not use a heavy make- up. I love it because it covers but feels very light on the skin. It has also improved dark spots and pores look tighter. Love, Love, Love it !!!!! "
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great BB Cream!
By: brneyedgirl
on April 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: brneyedgirl
Location:Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I just received my BB Cream today. I love how light it is on my skin, it also covers my tiny imperfections. It does go on dewy, so if you don't like the dewy look, then this is not for you. I use my pressed powder to tone down the dewy look. I feel that this is really great for a winter foundation. But I will use this even during the summer. Great product and I will definitely buy it again. "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By: NBchry6
on March 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NBchry6
Location:Pensacola, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+13points
15OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" Ok so I a 25yr old African American female with btwn medium and deep skin tone color. More on the lighter side (like a toffee color) and I have red undertones that show on the lighter spectrum of my skin color (especially if I am hot from the weather or my skin is irritated). With that said, it's a bit of challenge for me to find the right shade of BB Cream. Its always either too dark or too light. This BB cream is the best that I have ever used. Other store bought brands are heavy and don't really match my color or leave discoloration patches after applying other products on top of it like bronzer or a matte finish powder. Avon's 'deep' is perfect for my skintone. It goes on light and you can't even notice I have it on. It covers up small imperfections and discoloration and any redness without looking like I caked on concealer and foundation. Light enough to use as a moisturizer and use alone or with bronzer and blush. I love it! "
+13points
15OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>