Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream

After just one week, skin looks healthier, more even and radiant. Lightweight coverage. 10-in-1 Beauty Balm : - infused with Vitamin E - infused with minerals and antioxidants - hydrates skin - evens skintone - visibly minimizes redness - conceals flaws - lightweight feel - smoothes skin - SPF 15 protection - skin looks better even after removing* 1 fl. oz. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study.
Overall rating:
4.272 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
8
101 of 125(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Review 21 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
booboo2006
Location:Birmingham,Al
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best foundation ever
Date:December 23, 2013
"I read about this when I picked up an Avon catalog. That's when after I told my avon rep I wanted to try it. She gave me a couple of samples. After doing a little test run, I was hooked. It goes on smoothly and blends in so well. Since I suffer from psorasis, I don't have to worry about people looking at my forehead. They don't know it's there. I absolutely love this product. Please don't stop making this product!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomsyGirl
Love it!
Date:December 15, 2013
"I am a 55 years old with pretty good skin. I wanted to give this a try and I absolutely love it! The color matched my complexion, it went on well, and I don't look like I am wearing make-up. My skin has a soft glow to it! I am ordering 4 more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JadeK
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not for me
Date:December 6, 2013
"The coverage was great, but after the first day, my skin was reacting negatively. After three days of my skin breaking out worse and worse, I stopped using it. I switched to another brand of BB cream and my skin cleared up. I don't have particularly sensitive skin, and I've only had a breakout reacting like this once before years ago, but I didn't want to keep using it, just for it to get worse. Why make a bigger problem to have to cover up? Overall, I'm disappointed in this product. BB cream is supposed to be light on your skin and help it stay nice, not just cover over everything."
Review 24 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
curlysyl
Location:New Hampshire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
wrong color
Date:December 2, 2013
"I really wanted to like this product, but the color was way too yellow. I love the idea of a light foundation with sunscreen. Unfortunately, the color is way too yellow/orange for my medium complexion. I am a redhead with freckles. I wish the BB cream had a pinkier color."
Review 25 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chewy84
Location:North Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This stuff is awesome!
Date:November 30, 2013
"I decided to order this product when it was on sale because I had heard about it and seen a number of beauty companies advertising it. I have been using the mineral foundation powder makeup for a number of years.....BUT nothing compares to this beauty balm!!! The coverage is great and it feels nice on the skin--I had to blow my nose right after I put on the balm and none of it came off on the tissue....and it's been almost a whole day--coverage is still holding (and I had two blemishes that are still covered). My mineral powder does not cover this well or stay on this good. Also, I have a ruddy complexion and this just covered amazingly! My new favorite product!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
risand
Location:RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this
Date:November 23, 2013
"Love this BB cream. Goes on smooth and even and makes your skin feel and look great!"
Review 27 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pf123
Location:glennie mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
smooth
Date:November 23, 2013
"Like this product go on smooth look nice colors are good"
Review 28 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ouzo
Location:WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Another Great Product
Date:November 18, 2013
"BEST BB Cream I have tried~ Thank you Avon!"
Review 29 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tscott
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Avon BB beauty balm cream
Date:November 11, 2013
"I don't like makeup. It ruins your skin over time. It 's hard to find your shade. I did not have a problem finding my shade with this BB cream-for the first time in my 34 years this is the only makeup that matched the yellow tones in my skin. I usually have to settle for makeup that match the darker tones in my skin, so I am pleased with this product. It leaves skin smooth and flawless-hard to find that with makeup. Don't put too much on or you will look a mess. The product is excellent, so only a little bit is needed. use fingers or a sponge. I chose the deep shade-I have African American dark brown skin. So the deep shade is not good for African Americans with really dark skin."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RosiDee
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The Best!!
Date:November 11, 2013
"This is probably one of the best Avon products I've used in a very long time. I've been paying a lot more for a similiar product at the department store and just happen to order this one just to give it a try. As always, Avon does not disappoint. I love it!! It leaves my skin feeling so soft and the coverage is perfect for daily use. I ended up coming back and ordering a 3 more just to keep my supply up. I just tried ordering more and it shows that they are out of stock, I hope they stock up again soon!!! Do not discontinue, PLEASE!!"
Review 31 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbj1995
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BB Cream
Date:November 10, 2013
"I love this product! I work for a major department store and the makeup artists at the cosmetic counters are always commenting on how nice my skin looks. I hope Avon never discontinues this product. Every time I find something I like they discontinue it, so I am stocking up!"
Review 32 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureLover
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Excellent BB Cream!
Date:November 7, 2013
"I have tried several BB Creams and couldn't really figure out what the big deal was with them because I wasn't happy with either brands I bought! While shopping on Avon website, again was this BB cream... I thought I would give BB cream one more try. I am glad I did! The first day I applied it (with makeup brush) we were going out with my hubby. When he came home from work, first thing he noticed was my face and commented that my face looked nice! I don't remember having heard that for a while. BB cream works! I am black and I used Deep (the previous shades from other brands I tried were Medium deep). It is excellent, and I am purchasing more! I love it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbrao
Location:Chino Hills, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
an Ideal Purchase
Date:November 3, 2013
"Feels great and light on my skin. Provides excellent coverage for my oily face. Great purchase and so happy
I bought this product.
"
Review 34 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Handsgirl
Location:Washington, DC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
A weak BB cream
Date:October 31, 2013
"This cream is no different than a liquid foundation. It's very thin and provides very little coverage. I'm giving it two stars since it does match pretty well to my medium AA complexion."
Review 35 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
uberstylist
Location:San Diego
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
almost perfect
Date:October 25, 2013
"all it needs is retinol and it would be the perfect running out the door in the morning product. great finish. luminous without being shiny"
Review 36 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItsLadyDi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
NOTHING better than this!
Date:October 19, 2013
"Goes on light, still providing excellent coverage. My skin looks dewey, not greasy, this is a first for me. I used a particular coverup for over 10 years now which I thought I loved, but absolutely no comparison to this. I feel much better using a product that is also much healther for my skin. Please, Avon, don't ever discontinue this item. I am stocking up in case!"
Review 37 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drnjpatterson
Location:Clinton Township, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I Have Rosacea
Date:October 19, 2013
"This product beautifully blends the red pigments with my skin tone without cakiness. Finally. Thank you, Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rainkiss
Location:Pasadena, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beats them all!
Date:October 16, 2013
"Of all the bb creams i've tried (that's a lot) Avon Bb cream is the best! Covers imperfections and moisturizes all day! Since it is just sold online, not many people knows about how better its is than the rest. Please dont discontinue!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LadyPeppermint
Location:Flint, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wrong shade and glittery
Date:October 10, 2013
"This was an okay product I guess. I mean I didn't get the full usage out of it because I have the wrong shade which is why I rated it a 3. ( Those pictures of the product were very misleading.) I believe the one I got was too light for me, when I wore it made my face look like I dusted it with a white powder. I am like a dark caramel color I thought the medium deep would be too dark but looks like I was wrong. Although it was the wrong shade, it did make my skin look more even and it covered some of my acne scars. I think it would have done a much better job if it was the right color though. It actually lasted all day without a setting powder. (after applying it I didn't take it off. I got lazy) anyways it never got oily or faded. One thing I didn't particularly like about this it that is has glitter in it and I could really see it a lot. I don't know if that was due to the fact that it was too light for me and that's why I could really see the glimmer on my skin or what. I will be buying this again in a darker shade and hopefully I won't be able to see that glitter."
Review 40 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mel1
Location:Louisville,KY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Definitely surprised!
Date:October 10, 2013
"I have never been one to use any face makeup, other than on my eyes because I don't like the way foundations make my face feel. I saw this and thought I'd give it a try to cover my recently more noticeable under eye bags lol, and so glad I did! I love it, and will definitely be using it now. My skin looks much more even and smooth. Just hope it doesn't get discontinued now that I finally found something I love!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.