Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream

Multi-Benefit, Care + Coverage. After just one week, skin looks healthier, more even and radiant. Lightweight coverage. 10-in-1 Beauty Balm : - infused with Vitamin E - infused with minerals and antioxidants - hydrates skin - evens skintone - visibly minimizes redness - conceals flaws - lightweight feel - smoothes skin - SPF 15 protection - skin looks better even after removing* 1 fl. oz. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study.
Overall rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
9
101 of 125(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Review 21 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BETTER THAN THE EXPENSIVE STUFF!!!!
By Aujalime
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I love it this BB Cream!!!! I have tried several of the expensive BB Creams out there as well as the drug store ones and Avon mastered it. Light weight so it doesn't feel like makeup and it stays on all day. With very oily skin, I thought this would be like all the others that melted off. Avon please do not discontinue. It's the best.........."
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEIT!!!!!!!
By Bunnym60
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bunnym60
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"Ladies, I have tried cheaper and more expensive BB Creams and I must say, Avon has the best of all! If your skin cioloring is light- medium, I recommend the BB Cream in Fair, to Light//Medium! I tried theLight but my skin looked Ashy White.
It was way too Light for me soI keep it on hand and add another liguid foundation to it and it brightens my skin so if you get a wrong coor and don't return it, just add brighter liguid foundation or lighter foundation to any BB Creams and create your own unique color! This is the "BEST" BB CREAM I've ever used. It covers well, Covers Fine Lines and Wrinkles, Has primer in it and lasts all day! It does everthing it says it does so do not look at prices, look at Quality!
"
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product Find 5 PLus Plus Plus
By americangirl
on January 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"An absolutely amazing product for my mid life skin.
I usually don't write long reviews but… this one deserves applause.
This BB Cream has made my skin look incredible which isn't easy. I have middle age skin with some fine lines and redness as well as bigger pores.
It is very light weight upon application. I apply less than I do with most foundations. A little goes a long way, I do let it settle for a minute or so to dry. I wear it alone with Avon's Cream Blush" in tube so make up can't settle in my fine lines. When I want a more matte look I apply very lightly with power brush the Avon's "Pressed Mineral Foundation. I love all three of these products. They are excellent. I have learned that I take a shade lighter than normal in both and I have a level 7 skin tone meaning I am fairly medium/dark skinned. I usually wear a medium deep but I wear a medium tone in this and the mineral powder foundation. My skin looks better now than it has for years. I can't wait to try to CC cream."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice product- alittle greasy.
By bosc
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By bosc
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have purchased this product the last 2 times I needed foundation. I really love most aspects of it including- shade colors, texture, and blendability. My only concern is it seems alittle greasy on my skin. I have a T zone problem and I notice that I often need to put pressed powder over it in the morning then again midday. Other than that it is great and I do think it improves skin quality."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great coverage, and not oily
By KimGavin85
on January 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By KimGavin85
Location:Bellflower, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this for a quick makeup routine. it leaves my skin soft and natural, but has medium coverage. I love this for when im running late, or i dont feel like putting on tons of makeup like on sunday. if you put powder over, it has even more coverage. this is the best BB cream i have tried so far. i am impressed"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE it
By teenagee
on January 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By teenagee
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"goes on smooth, makes my skin so even without looking like I'm wearing make up. I always used Bare minerals, but it wears off so easily, this stuff stays.. and it's not thick. I add a little translucent powder and it's perfect. (I have that oily Tzone skin) Better than any BB cream I've tried and I've tried a lot.."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever!!!
By Sabalei
on January 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sabalei
Location:Bonaire, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is the best purchase ever.. wish I had found it sooner.. been using a more expensive one at 4 times the price.. so grateful for the SPF as I have Lupus.. so far so good (no facial lesions from the sun...color is beautifully matched and moisturizing..my absolute go to from now on.. please dont discontinue!!!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as expected
By SouixSnowHawk
on January 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By SouixSnowHawk
Location:Desert of AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product left my face shiny and after a few days my skin started to break out. I wasn't happy with it at all."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best foundation ever
By booboo2006
on December 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By booboo2006
Location:Birmingham,Al
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I read about this when I picked up an Avon catalog. That's when after I told my avon rep I wanted to try it. She gave me a couple of samples. After doing a little test run, I was hooked. It goes on smoothly and blends in so well. Since I suffer from psorasis, I don't have to worry about people looking at my forehead. They don't know it's there. I absolutely love this product. Please don't stop making this product!!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By MomsyGirl
on December 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By MomsyGirl
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am a 55 years old with pretty good skin. I wanted to give this a try and I absolutely love it! The color matched my complexion, it went on well, and I don't look like I am wearing make-up. My skin has a soft glow to it! I am ordering 4 more."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me
By JadeK
on December 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By JadeK
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The coverage was great, but after the first day, my skin was reacting negatively. After three days of my skin breaking out worse and worse, I stopped using it. I switched to another brand of BB cream and my skin cleared up. I don't have particularly sensitive skin, and I've only had a breakout reacting like this once before years ago, but I didn't want to keep using it, just for it to get worse. Why make a bigger problem to have to cover up? Overall, I'm disappointed in this product. BB cream is supposed to be light on your skin and help it stay nice, not just cover over everything."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wrong color
By curlysyl
on December 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By curlysyl
Location:New Hampshire
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really wanted to like this product, but the color was way too yellow. I love the idea of a light foundation with sunscreen. Unfortunately, the color is way too yellow/orange for my medium complexion. I am a redhead with freckles. I wish the BB cream had a pinkier color."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff is awesome!
By Chewy84
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chewy84
Location:North Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I decided to order this product when it was on sale because I had heard about it and seen a number of beauty companies advertising it. I have been using the mineral foundation powder makeup for a number of years.....BUT nothing compares to this beauty balm!!! The coverage is great and it feels nice on the skin--I had to blow my nose right after I put on the balm and none of it came off on the tissue....and it's been almost a whole day--coverage is still holding (and I had two blemishes that are still covered). My mineral powder does not cover this well or stay on this good. Also, I have a ruddy complexion and this just covered amazingly! My new favorite product!!!"
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By risand
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By risand
Location:RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love this BB cream. Goes on smooth and even and makes your skin feel and look great!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth
By pf123
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By pf123
Location:glennie mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Like this product go on smooth look nice colors are good"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Product
By Ouzo
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ouzo
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"BEST BB Cream I have tried~ Thank you Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon BB beauty balm cream
By tscott
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By tscott
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I don't like makeup. It ruins your skin over time. It 's hard to find your shade. I did not have a problem finding my shade with this BB cream-for the first time in my 34 years this is the only makeup that matched the yellow tones in my skin. I usually have to settle for makeup that match the darker tones in my skin, so I am pleased with this product. It leaves skin smooth and flawless-hard to find that with makeup. Don't put too much on or you will look a mess. The product is excellent, so only a little bit is needed. use fingers or a sponge. I chose the deep shade-I have African American dark brown skin. So the deep shade is not good for African Americans with really dark skin."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!!
By RosiDee
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By RosiDee
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is probably one of the best Avon products I've used in a very long time. I've been paying a lot more for a similiar product at the department store and just happen to order this one just to give it a try. As always, Avon does not disappoint. I love it!! It leaves my skin feeling so soft and the coverage is perfect for daily use. I ended up coming back and ordering a 3 more just to keep my supply up. I just tried ordering more and it shows that they are out of stock, I hope they stock up again soon!!! Do not discontinue, PLEASE!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BB Cream
By kbj1995
on November 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By kbj1995
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this product! I work for a major department store and the makeup artists at the cosmetic counters are always commenting on how nice my skin looks. I hope Avon never discontinues this product. Every time I find something I like they discontinue it, so I am stocking up!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent BB Cream!
By NatureLover
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By NatureLover
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I have tried several BB Creams and couldn't really figure out what the big deal was with them because I wasn't happy with either brands I bought! While shopping on Avon website, again was this BB cream... I thought I would give BB cream one more try. I am glad I did! The first day I applied it (with makeup brush) we were going out with my hubby. When he came home from work, first thing he noticed was my face and commented that my face looked nice! I don't remember having heard that for a while. BB cream works! I am black and I used Deep (the previous shades from other brands I tried were Medium deep). It is excellent, and I am purchasing more! I love it."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>