Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream

Multi-Benefit, Care + Coverage. After just one week, skin looks healthier, more even and radiant. Lightweight coverage. 10-in-1 Beauty Balm : - infused with Vitamin E - infused with minerals and antioxidants - hydrates skin - evens skintone - visibly minimizes redness - conceals flaws - lightweight feel - smoothes skin - SPF 15 protection - skin looks better even after removing* 1 fl. oz. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study.
Overall rating:
4.206 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
13
1 Star
14
99 of 123(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Review 21 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
An oops purchase !
By: NanKB
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NanKB
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" When they say lightweight coverage, they mean it! It didn't cover any redness whatsoever. Did NOT like this at all! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Rubyann
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rubyann
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product is very thin and didn't seem to give much coverage at all. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Bran87
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bran87
Location:Morgantown, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" So glad i decided to try and purchase this! It gives great coverage and even adds some glow to your face. So happy with my purchase. I got shade light-medium. Works great and also doesn't look cakey like some foundations i have tried. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear every day!
By: TerriBear
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TerriBear
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Ever since I tried the BB cream, I have never missed a day! I ordered 4 more tubes of it so I never run out! It's great because it gives you moisture and a little tint to put on before your other makeup. I am a BB addict! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goes on smoothly
By: wmomma
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: wmomma
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I like it...the light shade seems a bit lighter (or lighter than other brands I've used) but it's nice. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: BethC3
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BethC3
Location:Kentucky, USA
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My daughter and I both use this product and we love it! It is full coverage with a minimal look. Your skin looks refreshed and won’t be greasy. It really makes your skin tone appear more even. I will definitely purchase this again for both of us! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
By: smuskula99
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: smuskula99
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I was a bit hesitant in ordering this as I was wary that it would not match my skin tone or dry it out, but I was proved wrong. This BB cream is very lightweight and does not have any strong fragrance. It blends in smoothly with my skin, and can be applied by sponge or fingers. It also makes my face look very fresh and healthy. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
By: PrettyKitty72
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PrettyKitty72
Location:California
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I wanted something to cover the little red spots on my cheeks but I really don't like foundation. I saw the BB cream and decided to give it a shot. This stuff is so nice! It's a light cover but it really does give a healthy glow to my skin. And it softens it, too.
If only the tube was bigger...but, a little does go a long way for me. I will be purchasing again for sure.
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By: kvgl
on January 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kvgl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I stayed using this Bb crank about a year ago and it is awesome! Not only does it make my skin look soft and glowing when I Have it on, but it actually makes my skin look healthier and glow even when I tale it off. I went 1 month without using it to try a foundation, and and my skin lost its beautiful, dewey look. Since I started using this, I sometimes even get strangers at the store ask me what foundation I use because my skin looks so nice.
For a Bb cream, it has strong coverage. It still wont cover as much as a foundation, but I found that the most I used this product, The less impetfections I had that I needed to cover up.
The only con i can think of is that it is a little oily, so I do need to touch up after a few hours. However, since I have combination skin that happens to me with any foundation. But great product, have already recommended to friends and they love it just as much as I do! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite BB Cream
By: Jazzartist04
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jazzartist04
Location:Loudon, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite BB cream! It makes my face look so healthy both while I'm wearing it and after I wash it off. Best of all, it blends into my skin and makes it look like I'm not even wearing it, which I love when I don't want to wear a lot of makeup. This is excellent to wear when you don't want to wear a lot of makeup and still want to have some coverage. A little bit goes a long way. It covers well without having to put a ton of it on. That's my favorite kind of makeup! I will continue to buy this. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best BB cream in the market!
By: rainkiss
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rainkiss
Location:Pasadena, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Tried most of the bb creams sold in the US, Avon's Ideal BB Cream beats them all! I have stocked up a lot! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By: nottoomuch
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nottoomuch
Location:Turlock, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" If you don't have perfect skin, then nothing can make your skin perfect but this BB Cream is literally as close as it gets, in my opinion. I have fair, 40 year old, combination, skin. I don't have breakouts so I can't speak as to how it will work on break-out prone skin but I do have redness in several areas. This stuff covered the redness in such a way that it the redness is gone, but it looks like my own skin! I dont look like I caked make-up over the redness. AND, it stays fresh looking all day long. It really is an incredible product and for some, it may some getting used to (because it's not thick like we're all used to with foundations) but it IS worth giving it a try for a few days. The "Fair" color is pretty fair. I plan to order "Light" before I decide on the perfect color for my skin. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible!
By: ananya
on January 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ananya
-6points
4OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" i wish i knew how to return this item. It burnt my skin and caused breakouts.. it has lot of shimmer which does not come off easily and hence require harsh cleanser and leads to more breakout.. this was my first purchase from avon and i regret buying this product. Dont buy!!! "
-6points
4OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By: Subi
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Subi
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" It is lightweight and adds shine to your skin! I definitely saw an evenness in my skintone after a few uses. I use it as a foundation over my SPF cream. Highly recommended! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the BB cream!
By: LisaPollock
on November 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LisaPollock
Location:Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Friends of mine use BB creams from different retailers, and they love it! I decided to try Avon's, and I love it, too! "
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives Up to the Hype!
By: DeidreUA
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DeidreUA
Location:Florida, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I didn't quite get the hype over BB Cream... but then I bought Avon's! It's lightweight and improves your skin! I definitely saw an evenness in my skintone after a few uses. It's great by itself or as a lightweight foundation. Highly recommended! A new must-have in my beauty basics. "
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite foundation
By: Meemadee
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Meemadee
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" i have very oily skin and used to use mineral foundation but still wasn't satisfied. Then I tried the BB cream by Avon and I will never use any other "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Stuff
By: AllyKate88
on November 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AllyKate88
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it makes my oily skin, a little oilier. But other than that, it goes on smooth and doesn't make my acne prone skin breakout. "
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so far so good
By: laysmom
on November 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: laysmom
Location:Kentwood, LA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Not quite sure of its benefits yet but very pleased with how it looks. Matches skin tone perfectly. "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ideal Flawless BB Beauty Balm Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst BB I have ever used
By: sherryrose1
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: sherryrose1
Location:Chicago
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Purchased light and covers nothing and looks like I smeared corn starch on my face. Absolutely awful. Also purchased medium shade, lol that one turns orange!!!!!!!!! Going back to brand I was using "
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>