Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner

Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
28 of 32(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Review 1 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Litbears
Location:Victorville ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best purchase ever
Date:October 8, 2013
"I like that I don't need to sharpen and go on smooth"
Review 2 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lukie
Location:Whitefish, MT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
So Easy
Date:October 4, 2013
"I had been using a pencil and sharpener, but now I don't need the sharpener and it is ready to go when I am. I do love this and it saves time."
Review 3 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this eyeliner
Date:September 20, 2013
"I purchased this eyeliner in Galactic Green, Purple Haze, and Starlight Blue to match several Cosmic Eyeshadows I purchased and love the combinations these two provide me and how great my eyes are looking with these combinations. I just wish they made this in more colors. I can't wait to order the black and brown colors to try out."
Review 4 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleaning2
Location:Boston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
glimmersticks
Date:September 16, 2013
"always love the glimmersticks, no matter what color. They go on easy and smooth. I use them for the lower lid to bring out the eye more. Love them all !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
goel
Location:CA,IRVINE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
its ok ok
Date:September 14, 2013
"The color of this glimmerstick is good,easy to use but its not durable,it has broken from the front when I had use ikt for the first time.
that's why I have given it 3 star
otherwise it is cheap and best or we can say vaue for money
"
Review 6 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akw83
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever
Date:September 13, 2013
"My daughter and I love this eyeliner. Very smooth when you put it on, and the retractable part is great."
Review 7 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chickens
Date:September 11, 2013
"I like this product but very disappointed about how sparkely it's supposed to be. The magazine shows that it's total glitter but when i got it it's not even close"
Review 8 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outdoorsy
Location:Hickory NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
consistently good product
Date:September 4, 2013
"I have used Avon years and have come to depend on them for consistently having good products."
Review 9 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linna
Location:New York
Skin type:Combination
Glimmersticks
Date:August 30, 2013
"I love it! Just enough glitter for a soft sparkle to wear anywhere anytime! Surely a favorate of mine! Thank you Avon!"
Review 10 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdbc
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The best there is!!!
Date:July 24, 2013
"I have used these glimmersticks for years. Now my two daughters are using them. We will never use anything else. They glide on easy and stay on all day. Love how they stay sharp and are ready to use the second you pick one up! Great product!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alica
Date:July 16, 2013
"goes on smooth and lasts all day"
Review 12 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
baforrest
Location:Georgetown, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
cosmic glimmersticks
Date:July 6, 2013
"not any different than the regular glimmersticks, which i use all the time."
Review 13 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GodsRN
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Wearing, Disappointed in color
Date:July 2, 2013
"Positives: Lasts longer than my 12 hour night shifts without smearing or wearing off. It's going to last!!
Negatives: I ordered Purple Haze. It's so dark that it looks black, no one can tell its purple unless you're close enough to kiss me; and even then it's difficult to tell. I really wanted the purple to be noticeable. :-(
also the glitter in it is minimal. I think I've seen 2 specks and I've been using it daily for 2 weeks now. It's NOT sparkly or shiny as appears in advertising."
Review 14 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LizC123
Location:Pittsburgh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Glimmernothing
Date:June 23, 2013
"I was very disappointed in the 3 newest glimmersticks that I recently purchased. After trying 2 glimmersticks in the past and being completely satisfied and thrilled with the product, I quickly ordered new colors. They were nothing like the previous glimmersticks. There is barely any glitter in the makeup and it doesn't show when applied at all. The color of the galactic green one is unattractive. It looks similar to a mud mask. Now I'm hesitant to even purchase new ones when the colors I loved run out."
Review 15 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaxlady
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great value
Date:June 21, 2013
"I bought the Glimmer Sticks on sale in black and purple. Even in hot weather they didn't run or smudge. I will buy all colors as they go on sale."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruby18
Location:Lancaster, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Product
Date:June 20, 2013
"Why spend more than you have to on department store cosmetics. This product goes on smooth and lasts all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindyA
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever
Date:June 20, 2013
"I have used Glimmer Sticks for years and love how they glide on effortlessly and remove with ease. I have used other brands and they pull the skin on the eye lid which is painful to me and become clumpy when applied. I also have allergies and these work just fine. I love the variety of colors and styles."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cas3
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love this eyeliner
Date:June 20, 2013
"This is my favorite eyeliner. I have been using it for over 10 years. I have it in different color perfect for every occcasion."
Review 19 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Justalark
Date:June 17, 2013
"I was hoping for more "glimmer.""
Review 20 for GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shellyneigh
Location:Parkersburg, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glimmersticks eyeliner
Date:June 17, 2013
"I love Avon's retractable eyeliners, but the Glimmersticks cosmic eyeliner in black went on even smoother. The color really shows up well."