Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Glimmersticks or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner

Overall rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
28 of 32(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
By Litbears
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Litbears
Location:Victorville ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I like that I don't need to sharpen and go on smooth"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Easy
By Lukie
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lukie
Location:Whitefish, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I had been using a pencil and sharpener, but now I don't need the sharpener and it is ready to go when I am. I do love this and it saves time."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeliner
By KristenElise
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this eyeliner in Galactic Green, Purple Haze, and Starlight Blue to match several Cosmic Eyeshadows I purchased and love the combinations these two provide me and how great my eyes are looking with these combinations. I just wish they made this in more colors. I can't wait to order the black and brown colors to try out."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glimmersticks
By cleaning2
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By cleaning2
Location:Boston
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"always love the glimmersticks, no matter what color. They go on easy and smooth. I use them for the lower lid to bring out the eye more. Love them all !"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its ok ok
By goel
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By goel
Location:CA,IRVINE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color of this glimmerstick is good,easy to use but its not durable,it has broken from the front when I had use ikt for the first time.
that's why I have given it 3 star
otherwise it is cheap and best or we can say vaue for money
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By akw83
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By akw83
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My daughter and I love this eyeliner. Very smooth when you put it on, and the retractable part is great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By chickens
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By chickens
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product but very disappointed about how sparkely it's supposed to be. The magazine shows that it's total glitter but when i got it it's not even close"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
consistently good product
By Outdoorsy
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Outdoorsy
Location:Hickory NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon years and have come to depend on them for consistently having good products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks
By Linna
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Linna
Location:New York
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love it! Just enough glitter for a soft sparkle to wear anywhere anytime! Surely a favorate of mine! Thank you Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best there is!!!
By kdbc
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By kdbc
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have used these glimmersticks for years. Now my two daughters are using them. We will never use anything else. They glide on easy and stay on all day. Love how they stay sharp and are ready to use the second you pick one up! Great product!!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By alica
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By alica
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"goes on smooth and lasts all day"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cosmic glimmersticks
By baforrest
on July 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By baforrest
Location:Georgetown, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"not any different than the regular glimmersticks, which i use all the time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Wearing, Disappointed in color
By GodsRN
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By GodsRN
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Positives: Lasts longer than my 12 hour night shifts without smearing or wearing off. It's going to last!!
Negatives: I ordered Purple Haze. It's so dark that it looks black, no one can tell its purple unless you're close enough to kiss me; and even then it's difficult to tell. I really wanted the purple to be noticeable. :-(
also the glitter in it is minimal. I think I've seen 2 specks and I've been using it daily for 2 weeks now. It's NOT sparkly or shiny as appears in advertising."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Glimmernothing
By LizC123
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By LizC123
Location:Pittsburgh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very disappointed in the 3 newest glimmersticks that I recently purchased. After trying 2 glimmersticks in the past and being completely satisfied and thrilled with the product, I quickly ordered new colors. They were nothing like the previous glimmersticks. There is barely any glitter in the makeup and it doesn't show when applied at all. The color of the galactic green one is unattractive. It looks similar to a mud mask. Now I'm hesitant to even purchase new ones when the colors I loved run out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
By jaxlady
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By jaxlady
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought the Glimmer Sticks on sale in black and purple. Even in hot weather they didn't run or smudge. I will buy all colors as they go on sale."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By Ruby18
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ruby18
Location:Lancaster, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Why spend more than you have to on department store cosmetics. This product goes on smooth and lasts all day."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By LindyA
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By LindyA
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Glimmer Sticks for years and love how they glide on effortlessly and remove with ease. I have used other brands and they pull the skin on the eye lid which is painful to me and become clumpy when applied. I also have allergies and these work just fine. I love the variety of colors and styles."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this eyeliner
By cas3
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By cas3
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite eyeliner. I have been using it for over 10 years. I have it in different color perfect for every occcasion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Justalark
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Justalark
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was hoping for more "glimmer.""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Cosmic Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks eyeliner
By shellyneigh
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By shellyneigh
Location:Parkersburg, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Avon's retractable eyeliners, but the Glimmersticks cosmic eyeliner in black went on even smoother. The color really shows up well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>