Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Cosmic Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.08 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
20 of 25(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely color!
By Berry121
on April 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Berry121
Location:Ruston, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"After reading some reviews, and seeing it on sale, I had to try this shadow. I bought the Jaded Moon color, as I have light skin and light blue/green eyes. It looks so good! You can layer it on, wet a brush for more color, or just wear it lightly for a subtle effect. I have received many compliments on this shade, and I think I will try some of the other colors now!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not impressed
By Robbo
on April 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Robbo
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on too light. It looks like a really nice color but not when you apply it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely product
By CatInEyeshadow
on April 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By CatInEyeshadow
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I admit I was a little disappointed at first because I was expecting this eyeshadow to go on really boldly. I got the Midnight Sky compact and was anticipating a dark blue, but the actual color was a lighter silver. Wetting the brush before applying the product did make it a little more bold, but not a lot.
But it started to grow on me after a while, and now I like the subtler silver look. Still on the lookout for a deep, dark shade of blue eyeshadow, though.
I advise using this product with primer and a damp brush for the boldest possible color, or just by itself for a lighter shade. Either way, it's great and I wear it a lot, but don't expect it to be as dark as the color swatch on this site indicates."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Purple Haze is a muted grape color
By BAJL
on March 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By BAJL
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Purchased Purple Haze was expecting a vibrant purple as shown in the picture. The actual color is more of a muted grape color. Not nearly as vibrant as the picture. Shadow goes on nicely and does last all day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too light
By LindaBoies
on February 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By LindaBoies
Location:Gelenelg MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Bought two of these -Purple and Green. They are both very light when applied. Tried the trick others said about applying wet and that didn't work either. They also don't come with an applicator which was strange. I would not purchase again or recommend. Way too light to even see the color and no matter how much you put on..it never gets darker."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes your eyes pop
By BettyBo0p
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By BettyBo0p
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am very satisfied with the Cosmic Brown. It does have more gold in it but it is the right amount. This eyeshadow stays put. It blends beautifully and isn't too heavy feeling. Will be purchasing more colors."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great in a small package
By Dmlb
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dmlb
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have tons of eye shadows including pallets, singles, etc. this shadow is a miracle in a small container. Great for travel. Have discarded all my others. Long wearing too. Any color choice works."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a product that stays on
By ccb1
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By ccb1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeshadow actually stays on all day, I could not believe it. I finally found a good one!!! The color was really pretty too, what a plus. I will buy another color of this shadow, no doubt."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful
By ladybug3
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By ladybug3
Location:broken arrow oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"very pretty color, but I would have liked it to be a little greener. goes on smooth as silk and lasts all day"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite pressed powdered Eye shadow
By KristenElise
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I purchased these on sale in the Galactic Green, Starry Night,
Midnight Sky, Pink Eclipse, Purple Haze with the matching eye liners. Some shades go on lighter than others but I love them all. Always blend perfectly. I never got so many complements with using any other eye shadow in the past from complete strangers. They go great with the new GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliners (many have matching shades). I am very happy with them all and cannot wait to get other colors in both this shadow and eye liner. I apply them with the Ergonomic Rounded Eyeshadow Brush and it goes on great.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love
By dani7576
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By dani7576
Location:latham , ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"great color! I tend to always buy brown, beige..etc..but hate boring flat eyeshadow. this one (cel. taupe) is perfect for me!! not blah but also not like I am going out at 2 am either. pretty, slight shimmer, nice swirl of colors! have worn with bwn.,grey/silver, green and blk eyeliner. nice size also...buying more!
ps. anyone who says u don't like something...PLS find a rep. near u. we will make sure you are always satisfied, no matter what! 100% guaranteed :)"
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Cool Eye Shadow
By DebsInCA
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebsInCA
Location:Central Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have this eye shadow in purple haze, jaded moon, pink eclipse, and starry night, and I love all of them. I like mixing the colors and find the effects very pleasing. I usually apply with a wet brush as it gives a completely different look. Jaded moon and purple haze are both like the pictures shown, however the pink eclipse is really mauve eclipse and starry night does not look anything close to what is pictured. It is a very, very light blue w/ just a little dark blue marbled in. Once on it looks like a light grey/blue color. A big plus is you get a lot of product for the money. I will be wearing these for a very long time."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeshadow
By Kimmwc03
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kimmwc03
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very pretty eyeshadow. I applied it with a eyeshadow brush and it was very intensely pigmented. I also found it lasted all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Way too dark
By Hannes
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hannes
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thought it was a "shmery" taupe. Nope. It's like a light black. Way too dark for me to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Application
By zamfir
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purshased the cosmic brown, the bronze shade, & jaded moon. All are easy to apply & create a nice harmonious wash of color. The cosmic brown & the bronze shade are almost indistinquishable, however. The jaded moon is a fabulous combo of jade green & peachy tones which swirl together beautifully."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed
By arb0479
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By arb0479
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this in the purple color. The pigment is light and comparable to drug store shadow. Even with primer, it fades quickly on me. The Too Faced Galaxy collection shadows are more pigmented with overall better color but of course are more expensive. Again, we generally get what we pay for. I won't be buying any more Avon shadows."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shadow!
By raynesmom97
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By raynesmom97
Location:Youngstown, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Goes on easily, stays on a long time - it's the only eyeshadow I've worn since I bought it! Plus, I've gotten tons of compliments on it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cosmic Pink
By Evolet0680
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this in pink eclipse. It's definitely far more mauvey than I expected. It probably should have been called rose eclipse. a deep, mauve pink with gold swirls. I was hoping for a lighter, more shimmery pink. However, it does apply evenly, has a light gold sheen to it, and works well as a base with golds and browns. If you apply it lightly, it could be called luminous, but if you rub your eye brush over it, the pigment can get intense. It has the same lasting power as my other avon eye shadows (which is amazing) and when it goes on sale again, I will be purchasing the taupe and the brown. I only gave it 4 stars because of the mauve shade. Had it been more bubblegum or baby pink...or lighter in general, I would have given it 5. Color aside, quality is really good."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible Customer Service
By carmiebabie
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By carmiebabie
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
2OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I purchased this eyeshadow in Cosmic Brown, only to receive a gold colored eye shadow. By direct comparison it appears they sent me the bronze fantasy in the box for cosmic brown. It is entirely gold, has no brown to it whatsoever. I am not a fan of gold eyeshadow and cannot use what they sent me. When I contacted customer service regarding my problem, they pretty much just noted that they would let their marketing department know of my thoughts. It's not the color that is the problem- the problem is you sent me the wrong product. They never addressed the concern or made an effort to correct it. I do not use a personal representative, just order straight from the website. I will not be making further purchases unless they rectify this situation."
-2points
2OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth And Lasting
By suzie242
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this in Cosmic Sky and it's a great addition to my eyeshadow collection. I like to wear it at night. It brightens my brown eyes and applies so easily. Beautiful color!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>