Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Cosmic Eyeshadow

While Supplies Last! Gives you multi-tone pearl-effect shimmer. Three shades swirled together in one luminous shadow. .141 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply on eyelid and blend evenly. To intensify color, apply with a dampened brush or applicator. Multitone, luminous finish.
Overall rating:
3.939 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
20 of 25(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's ok
By: AmieJ
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AmieJ
Location:Leesburg, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Not super excited about this purchase. I got the pink and the purple and it doesn't really stay on that long throughout the day like other eye shadows that I purchased from Avon do. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't feel old anymore !
By: Cyndy711
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cyndy711
Location:Ravena, NY, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I used to love to wear eye shadow... but as I got older, the skin around my eyelids got thinner and got that Crepe look and feel to them, which was only accentuate when I tried to use shadow. I bought this product on a whim in both the purple and the black, thinking of giving them to my granddaughter. When they arrived. as I looked at them I figured I'd give it a try, because it looked and felt so silky to the touch. Just using my finger tip, I applied the purple to the lower part of the top lid and the black from mid lid to the side. It gave the perfect smoky look I had so often envied AND no crepeness... no wrinkles... no clumping. It went on as smooth as silk. My daughter and granddaughter came over later that evening and I had forgotten I had the makeup on. They both did a double take and asked what I had done to my eyes because they looked so pretty! For the youngsters who don't know what crepe looks like... think of crepe-paper ;-) None of that with this product. I went and ordered 4 more... for ME this time and not my granddaughter! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shimmer Eyeshadow
By: SunflowerBabeTX
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SunflowerBabeTX
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like shimmer eyeshadows so this one is a great to me. If I wanna wear it light I apply it dry and if I want darker or going out for along period of time, I apply it wet. Blackened Night goes perfect for my San Antonio Spurs Jersey. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice light color
By: kmk1180
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kmk1180
Location:LeClaire, IA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a nice light color. I would not use it without a base, I don't think it would be noticeable. The color (jaded moon) is bit overwhelmingly blue more a shimmery pearl color "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the Color
By: CherrySherry
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CherrySherry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am liking that Avon is expanding their horizon in making multi tones .. Love to see more "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LIKE THE COSMIC PINK
By: TREESS
on December 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TREESS
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I got the Cosmic Pink and I like the color. I don't like it dry but a dampened shadow brush makes it look a little darker and not too shiny. I'm 62 and it does not make my eyes wrinkled. I only put it on the lid , not the crease.
Hint: A cosmetic saleswoman told a friend of mine that Pink eye shadow looks best on most older woman. It helps bring a little color to you face and eyes.
"
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Subtle, easy to use.
By: Jenni90
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jenni90
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Subtle color, subtle shimmer. Drier but soft texture. You get a lot of product in here. Blendable. Don’t have to re-dip a lot. Lasted well. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely color!
By: Berry121
on April 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Berry121
Location:Ruston, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" After reading some reviews, and seeing it on sale, I had to try this shadow. I bought the Jaded Moon color, as I have light skin and light blue/green eyes. It looks so good! You can layer it on, wet a brush for more color, or just wear it lightly for a subtle effect. I have received many compliments on this shade, and I think I will try some of the other colors now! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not impressed
By: Robbo
on April 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Robbo
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Goes on too light. It looks like a really nice color but not when you apply it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely product
By: CatInEyeshadow
on April 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CatInEyeshadow
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I admit I was a little disappointed at first because I was expecting this eyeshadow to go on really boldly. I got the Midnight Sky compact and was anticipating a dark blue, but the actual color was a lighter silver. Wetting the brush before applying the product did make it a little more bold, but not a lot.
But it started to grow on me after a while, and now I like the subtler silver look. Still on the lookout for a deep, dark shade of blue eyeshadow, though.
I advise using this product with primer and a damp brush for the boldest possible color, or just by itself for a lighter shade. Either way, it's great and I wear it a lot, but don't expect it to be as dark as the color swatch on this site indicates. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Purple Haze is a muted grape color
By: BAJL
on March 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BAJL
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Purchased Purple Haze was expecting a vibrant purple as shown in the picture. The actual color is more of a muted grape color. Not nearly as vibrant as the picture. Shadow goes on nicely and does last all day. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too light
By: LindaBoies
on February 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LindaBoies
Location:Gelenelg MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Bought two of these -Purple and Green. They are both very light when applied. Tried the trick others said about applying wet and that didn't work either. They also don't come with an applicator which was strange. I would not purchase again or recommend. Way too light to even see the color and no matter how much you put on..it never gets darker. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes your eyes pop
By: BettyBo0p
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BettyBo0p
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am very satisfied with the Cosmic Brown. It does have more gold in it but it is the right amount. This eyeshadow stays put. It blends beautifully and isn't too heavy feeling. Will be purchasing more colors. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great in a small package
By: Dmlb
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Dmlb
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have tons of eye shadows including pallets, singles, etc. this shadow is a miracle in a small container. Great for travel. Have discarded all my others. Long wearing too. Any color choice works. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a product that stays on
By: ccb1
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ccb1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This eyeshadow actually stays on all day, I could not believe it. I finally found a good one!!! The color was really pretty too, what a plus. I will buy another color of this shadow, no doubt. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful
By: ladybug3
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ladybug3
Location:broken arrow oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" very pretty color, but I would have liked it to be a little greener. goes on smooth as silk and lasts all day "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite pressed powdered Eye shadow
By: KristenElise
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I purchased these on sale in the Galactic Green, Starry Night,
Midnight Sky, Pink Eclipse, Purple Haze with the matching eye liners. Some shades go on lighter than others but I love them all. Always blend perfectly. I never got so many complements with using any other eye shadow in the past from complete strangers. They go great with the new GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliners (many have matching shades). I am very happy with them all and cannot wait to get other colors in both this shadow and eye liner. I apply them with the Ergonomic Rounded Eyeshadow Brush and it goes on great.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love
By: dani7576
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dani7576
Location:latham , ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" great color! I tend to always buy brown, beige..etc..but hate boring flat eyeshadow. this one (cel. taupe) is perfect for me!! not blah but also not like I am going out at 2 am either. pretty, slight shimmer, nice swirl of colors! have worn with bwn.,grey/silver, green and blk eyeliner. nice size also...buying more!
ps. anyone who says u don't like something...PLS find a rep. near u. we will make sure you are always satisfied, no matter what! 100% guaranteed :) "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Cool Eye Shadow
By: DebsInCA
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DebsInCA
Location:Central Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have this eye shadow in purple haze, jaded moon, pink eclipse, and starry night, and I love all of them. I like mixing the colors and find the effects very pleasing. I usually apply with a wet brush as it gives a completely different look. Jaded moon and purple haze are both like the pictures shown, however the pink eclipse is really mauve eclipse and starry night does not look anything close to what is pictured. It is a very, very light blue w/ just a little dark blue marbled in. Once on it looks like a light grey/blue color. A big plus is you get a lot of product for the money. I will be wearing these for a very long time. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeshadow
By: Kimmwc03
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kimmwc03
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a very pretty eyeshadow. I applied it with a eyeshadow brush and it was very intensely pigmented. I also found it lasted all day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>