Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Cosmic Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.08 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
20 of 25(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Berry121
Location:Ruston, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Lovely color!
Date:April 25, 2014
"After reading some reviews, and seeing it on sale, I had to try this shadow. I bought the Jaded Moon color, as I have light skin and light blue/green eyes. It looks so good! You can layer it on, wet a brush for more color, or just wear it lightly for a subtle effect. I have received many compliments on this shade, and I think I will try some of the other colors now!"
Review 2 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Robbo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
not impressed
Date:April 16, 2014
"Goes on too light. It looks like a really nice color but not when you apply it."
Review 3 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatInEyeshadow
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Lovely product
Date:April 2, 2014
"I admit I was a little disappointed at first because I was expecting this eyeshadow to go on really boldly. I got the Midnight Sky compact and was anticipating a dark blue, but the actual color was a lighter silver. Wetting the brush before applying the product did make it a little more bold, but not a lot.
But it started to grow on me after a while, and now I like the subtler silver look. Still on the lookout for a deep, dark shade of blue eyeshadow, though.
I advise using this product with primer and a damp brush for the boldest possible color, or just by itself for a lighter shade. Either way, it's great and I wear it a lot, but don't expect it to be as dark as the color swatch on this site indicates."
Review 4 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BAJL
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Purple Haze is a muted grape color
Date:March 30, 2014
"Purchased Purple Haze was expecting a vibrant purple as shown in the picture. The actual color is more of a muted grape color. Not nearly as vibrant as the picture. Shadow goes on nicely and does last all day."
Review 5 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LindaBoies
Location:Gelenelg MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Too light
Date:February 16, 2014
"Bought two of these -Purple and Green. They are both very light when applied. Tried the trick others said about applying wet and that didn't work either. They also don't come with an applicator which was strange. I would not purchase again or recommend. Way too light to even see the color and no matter how much you put on..it never gets darker."
Review 6 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BettyBo0p
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Makes your eyes pop
Date:November 11, 2013
"I am very satisfied with the Cosmic Brown. It does have more gold in it but it is the right amount. This eyeshadow stays put. It blends beautifully and isn't too heavy feeling. Will be purchasing more colors."
Review 7 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dmlb
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great in a small package
Date:November 1, 2013
"I have tons of eye shadows including pallets, singles, etc. this shadow is a miracle in a small container. Great for travel. Have discarded all my others. Long wearing too. Any color choice works."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccb1
Finally a product that stays on
Date:October 6, 2013
"This eyeshadow actually stays on all day, I could not believe it. I finally found a good one!!! The color was really pretty too, what a plus. I will buy another color of this shadow, no doubt."
Review 9 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladybug3
Location:broken arrow oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
beautiful
Date:September 23, 2013
"very pretty color, but I would have liked it to be a little greener. goes on smooth as silk and lasts all day"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
New Favorite pressed powdered Eye shadow
Date:September 20, 2013
"I purchased these on sale in the Galactic Green, Starry Night,
Midnight Sky, Pink Eclipse, Purple Haze with the matching eye liners. Some shades go on lighter than others but I love them all. Always blend perfectly. I never got so many complements with using any other eye shadow in the past from complete strangers. They go great with the new GLIMMERSTICKS Cosmic Eyeliners (many have matching shades). I am very happy with them all and cannot wait to get other colors in both this shadow and eye liner. I apply them with the Ergonomic Rounded Eyeshadow Brush and it goes on great.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dani7576
Location:latham , ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love
Date:September 12, 2013
"great color! I tend to always buy brown, beige..etc..but hate boring flat eyeshadow. this one (cel. taupe) is perfect for me!! not blah but also not like I am going out at 2 am either. pretty, slight shimmer, nice swirl of colors! have worn with bwn.,grey/silver, green and blk eyeliner. nice size also...buying more!
ps. anyone who says u don't like something...PLS find a rep. near u. we will make sure you are always satisfied, no matter what! 100% guaranteed :)"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebsInCA
Location:Central Valley, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very Cool Eye Shadow
Date:September 12, 2013
"I have this eye shadow in purple haze, jaded moon, pink eclipse, and starry night, and I love all of them. I like mixing the colors and find the effects very pleasing. I usually apply with a wet brush as it gives a completely different look. Jaded moon and purple haze are both like the pictures shown, however the pink eclipse is really mauve eclipse and starry night does not look anything close to what is pictured. It is a very, very light blue w/ just a little dark blue marbled in. Once on it looks like a light grey/blue color. A big plus is you get a lot of product for the money. I will be wearing these for a very long time."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimmwc03
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Eyeshadow
Date:September 12, 2013
"This is a very pretty eyeshadow. I applied it with a eyeshadow brush and it was very intensely pigmented. I also found it lasted all day."
Review 14 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hannes
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Way too dark
Date:September 9, 2013
"Thought it was a "shmery" taupe. Nope. It's like a light black. Way too dark for me to use."
Review 15 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Easy Application
Date:August 30, 2013
"I purshased the cosmic brown, the bronze shade, & jaded moon. All are easy to apply & create a nice harmonious wash of color. The cosmic brown & the bronze shade are almost indistinquishable, however. The jaded moon is a fabulous combo of jade green & peachy tones which swirl together beautifully."
Review 16 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
arb0479
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not impressed
Date:August 29, 2013
"I bought this in the purple color. The pigment is light and comparable to drug store shadow. Even with primer, it fades quickly on me. The Too Faced Galaxy collection shadows are more pigmented with overall better color but of course are more expensive. Again, we generally get what we pay for. I won't be buying any more Avon shadows."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
raynesmom97
Location:Youngstown, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this shadow!
Date:August 2, 2013
"Goes on easily, stays on a long time - it's the only eyeshadow I've worn since I bought it! Plus, I've gotten tons of compliments on it."
Review 18 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Evolet0680
Location:Bakersfield, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cosmic Pink
Date:July 25, 2013
"I bought this in pink eclipse. It's definitely far more mauvey than I expected. It probably should have been called rose eclipse. a deep, mauve pink with gold swirls. I was hoping for a lighter, more shimmery pink. However, it does apply evenly, has a light gold sheen to it, and works well as a base with golds and browns. If you apply it lightly, it could be called luminous, but if you rub your eye brush over it, the pigment can get intense. It has the same lasting power as my other avon eye shadows (which is amazing) and when it goes on sale again, I will be purchasing the taupe and the brown. I only gave it 4 stars because of the mauve shade. Had it been more bubblegum or baby pink...or lighter in general, I would have given it 5. Color aside, quality is really good."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
carmiebabie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Horrible Customer Service
Date:June 30, 2013
"I purchased this eyeshadow in Cosmic Brown, only to receive a gold colored eye shadow. By direct comparison it appears they sent me the bronze fantasy in the box for cosmic brown. It is entirely gold, has no brown to it whatsoever. I am not a fan of gold eyeshadow and cannot use what they sent me. When I contacted customer service regarding my problem, they pretty much just noted that they would let their marketing department know of my thoughts. It's not the color that is the problem- the problem is you sent me the wrong product. They never addressed the concern or made an effort to correct it. I do not use a personal representative, just order straight from the website. I will not be making further purchases unless they rectify this situation."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cosmic Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Smooth And Lasting
Date:June 26, 2013
"I bought this in Cosmic Sky and it's a great addition to my eyeshadow collection. I like to wear it at night. It brightens my brown eyes and applies so easily. Beautiful color!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.