Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Cosmic Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 of 31(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By Swan1
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Swan1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have these polishes in several shades and I absolutely LOVE them! They go on very smoothly and last a long time. I love how they look different in the light. PLEASE, PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THEM!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we all love these
By ilovemychi
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By ilovemychi
Location:grand junction, co
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Dear Avon,
I heard these will be discontinued. Please reconsider, as this nail enamel is beautiful and unique. Let's see more colors!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!
By Stephanie17
on January 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Stephanie17
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Absolutely the *best* nail polish I have ever used. I love the cosmic effect. Polish lasts for days, yet comes off easily with remover-- no hassle. I hope this is never discontinued!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the saturn color!
By makeupaddict424
on January 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By makeupaddict424
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in Saturn and ended up loving it! It didn't chip for quite a few days and didn't have a lumpy glittery appearance. The color changes a little in light which was cool too. Definitely buy it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
By NewEnglander
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By NewEnglander
Location:New England
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the Radiant color. It is a pale olive green that has lots of glitter in it. It shimmers a lot in the sun."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Saturn color name enamel
By KandTzMOM
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By KandTzMOM
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Was disappointed in the SATURN color; based on the color sample online, it looked like a combo of red/pink, which was exactly what I needed! Bummer to me when I received my order today and it's actually ORANGE. Not a bad color, just not what I expected."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do Not Hesitate Like I Did
By Dianaa
on December 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dianaa
Location:Garden Grove
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Even after reading all the reviews posted, I still was on the edge about buying this polish when it wasn't on sale. However, I bought Aurora and it turned out so beautiful. I wish I could upload a picture just to show the world how fabulous it is. I waited for this polish to go on sale and bought more, even though some colors were out of stock! It is such high quality and will not chip. The color is extroardinarily AMAZING. It feels very smooth with one coat of top coat on as well. I would WHOLE-HEARTEDLY recommend this product to all that are HESITANT on this product. WIthout a doubt, best polish out there for a great price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this polish
By NCDimples
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By NCDimples
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased several bottles of the Cosmic Nail Enamel and I tried Eclipse first. I love this color and I love this polish. The holographic effect is gorgeous in the sunlight. I needed only 1 coat! Great color for fall and I received so many compliments. Give it a try!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!!!
By AvaJ
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By AvaJ
Location:Decatur, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I first saw this product I had to try it. Usually when you buy something off the internet you hope its exactly what it says. This nail enamel is what it says and more. Its so sparkly. The first day i tried it I had gotten so many compliments. I am getting the other colors as well!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosmic is the Word
By Erlyn0o7
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Erlyn0o7
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Beautiful shimmer, definitely out of this world! I bought the Saturn color and plan on buying more when they go on sale. The nail polish makes you look at your nails... a lot! Definitely fun in the sun and other sorts of lighting. Go try it.. you'll love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polish
By LivingLaVidaLacquer
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By LivingLaVidaLacquer
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These polishes are a great value and the colors are beautiful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not holographic
By Bossierfun
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bossierfun
Location:Bossier City, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased Saturn. I like the color, it is a copper shimmer. However, it is not "holographic". Other holographic polish brands such as Layla actually change color as you move your nails under a light source. I was disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the sparkly effect.
By jmccall
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By jmccall
Location:Marion, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wore this nail polish to work and got many compliments. The only thing I wasn't thrilled with was that it wasn't completely smooth to the touch. I fixed that by adding a coat of clear over the top of it. Result: Beautiful, long-lasting smooth nail color that I love receiving compliments on. I have since, purchased a few more colors. Thank you, Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seeing stars with this polish!
By 00trayn
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By 00trayn
Location:Reston, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I own way too much nail polish, so stating that this Cosmic nail polish is my favorite is really saying something! Normally regular polish lasts 3 days on me before it starts to chip, but I wore this polish for over a week with no top coat and it was perfect! I was shocked! Not to mention the holographic effect is fantastic. I started with Celestial and Aurora and then I bought 3 more bottles after being amazed with the first 2. I have a feeling I'm going to be buying one or two more colors at some point. I want to stock up!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aurora-ish, Holographic-Lite
By SassafrassC
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By SassafrassC
Location:Tacoma, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was thrilled to try this nail polish; so excited that I went a couple of rounds before deciding which color to purchase. Every Cosmic Enamel color in Avon's photos looked like it was highly prismatic and very holographic. In person Aurora fell a little flat for my taste. In indoor light the polish appeared as a true medium purple with microscopic silver glitter bits (kind of pearly), so I took it outside hoping for more. In the sunlight there is more of a holographic effect. The shade of purple remained true, and the holographic hue became gold-ish in natural light. Ultimately Aurora is closer to a garden variety metallic than I thought I was getting, but the medium purple is very pretty and I bought it on sale, so I'm going to give it the chance to grow on me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosmic is Right!!!
By LuStan
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By LuStan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This polish has super coverage in just two coats and lasts like crazy. I'm on day 10 with no chips and do my share of dishwashing and food prep. Very impressed and the color, while beautiful indoors, pops when you go in the sunlight. I'm loving it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By MidwestAnnie
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By MidwestAnnie
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great colors, long-lasting. Bought Galaxy, fell in love, bought Celestial the next day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon has the best nail polish!
By CosmicMom
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By CosmicMom
Location:Avon, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased the colors, Moonbeam, Galaxy, Starburst, Aurora, and Supernova. I love this new cosmic nail polish line!! It has a very small amount of glitter, but not so much that it becomes obnoxious. It's more of a holographic nail polish. I get several compliments on my nails! I was a little apprehensive when ordering both pink colors (Starburst, and Supernova) online they look too similar, but there is a night and day difference between the colors! The starburst color is more of a fuchsia color, and the supernova is what I consider a more standard pink color with the added holographic look. The Moonbeam color is a silver with a dash of the rainbow affect, but not overwhelmingly so. The purple Aurora is a medium purple. It's not a deep dark purple, and it's not a lavender either. The galaxy is a beautiful medium blue. Overall my only regret is that I didn't order every color, but I will as soon as they go back on sale! I should also mention that this polish is easy to remove, and it does last 7-10 days with 1-2 touch ups, but make sure you put a good clear coat to seal your cosmically beautiful nails! Thank you Avon for this cosmic line. Please keep it!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polish I Ever Bought
By AvaJ
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By AvaJ
Location:Decatur, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"When I saw this color I was reluctant to buy it. I was not into the shimmer color type. But I decided to take that chance. So I bought it. I was anxious for it to come in the mail and I have not been disappointed. The color is so pretty and it lasts so long. I get a lot of compliments on it. This is my favorite color. I must buy another one or two."
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!!
By leosmiles
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By leosmiles
Location:Northwest Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Every color is beautiful, great wear and shine. You do not need to buy another nail polish at a higher cost. Keep adding more colors Avon!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>