Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Cosmic Nail Enamel

Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swan1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love these!
Date:January 31, 2014
"I have these polishes in several shades and I absolutely LOVE them! They go on very smoothly and last a long time. I love how they look different in the light. PLEASE, PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THEM!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilovemychi
Location:grand junction, co
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
we all love these
Date:January 23, 2014
"Dear Avon,
I heard these will be discontinued. Please reconsider, as this nail enamel is beautiful and unique. Let's see more colors!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stephanie17
The Best!
Date:January 15, 2014
"Absolutely the *best* nail polish I have ever used. I love the cosmic effect. Polish lasts for days, yet comes off easily with remover-- no hassle. I hope this is never discontinued!"
Review 4 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makeupaddict424
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Love the saturn color!
Date:January 15, 2014
"I bought this in Saturn and ended up loving it! It didn't chip for quite a few days and didn't have a lumpy glittery appearance. The color changes a little in light which was cool too. Definitely buy it!"
Review 5 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NewEnglander
Location:New England
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good
Date:January 14, 2014
"I bought the Radiant color. It is a pale olive green that has lots of glitter in it. It shimmers a lot in the sun."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KandTzMOM
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Saturn color name enamel
Date:January 9, 2014
"Was disappointed in the SATURN color; based on the color sample online, it looked like a combo of red/pink, which was exactly what I needed! Bummer to me when I received my order today and it's actually ORANGE. Not a bad color, just not what I expected."
Review 7 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dianaa
Location:Garden Grove
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Do Not Hesitate Like I Did
Date:December 24, 2013
"Even after reading all the reviews posted, I still was on the edge about buying this polish when it wasn't on sale. However, I bought Aurora and it turned out so beautiful. I wish I could upload a picture just to show the world how fabulous it is. I waited for this polish to go on sale and bought more, even though some colors were out of stock! It is such high quality and will not chip. The color is extroardinarily AMAZING. It feels very smooth with one coat of top coat on as well. I would WHOLE-HEARTEDLY recommend this product to all that are HESITANT on this product. WIthout a doubt, best polish out there for a great price."
Review 8 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCDimples
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Love this polish
Date:December 11, 2013
"I purchased several bottles of the Cosmic Nail Enamel and I tried Eclipse first. I love this color and I love this polish. The holographic effect is gorgeous in the sunlight. I needed only 1 coat! Great color for fall and I received so many compliments. Give it a try!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvaJ
Location:Decatur, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Love this product!!!
Date:November 8, 2013
"When I first saw this product I had to try it. Usually when you buy something off the internet you hope its exactly what it says. This nail enamel is what it says and more. Its so sparkly. The first day i tried it I had gotten so many compliments. I am getting the other colors as well!!!"
Review 10 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erlyn0o7
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cosmic is the Word
Date:November 1, 2013
"Beautiful shimmer, definitely out of this world! I bought the Saturn color and plan on buying more when they go on sale. The nail polish makes you look at your nails... a lot! Definitely fun in the sun and other sorts of lighting. Go try it.. you'll love it!"
Review 11 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LivingLaVidaLacquer
Great polish
Date:September 17, 2013
"These polishes are a great value and the colors are beautiful."
Review 12 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bossierfun
Location:Bossier City, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
not holographic
Date:September 5, 2013
"I purchased Saturn. I like the color, it is a copper shimmer. However, it is not "holographic". Other holographic polish brands such as Layla actually change color as you move your nails under a light source. I was disappointed."
Review 13 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmccall
Location:Marion, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love the sparkly effect.
Date:August 22, 2013
"I wore this nail polish to work and got many compliments. The only thing I wasn't thrilled with was that it wasn't completely smooth to the touch. I fixed that by adding a coat of clear over the top of it. Result: Beautiful, long-lasting smooth nail color that I love receiving compliments on. I have since, purchased a few more colors. Thank you, Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
00trayn
Location:Reston, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Seeing stars with this polish!
Date:August 20, 2013
"I own way too much nail polish, so stating that this Cosmic nail polish is my favorite is really saying something! Normally regular polish lasts 3 days on me before it starts to chip, but I wore this polish for over a week with no top coat and it was perfect! I was shocked! Not to mention the holographic effect is fantastic. I started with Celestial and Aurora and then I bought 3 more bottles after being amazed with the first 2. I have a feeling I'm going to be buying one or two more colors at some point. I want to stock up!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SassafrassC
Location:Tacoma, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Aurora-ish, Holographic-Lite
Date:August 19, 2013
"I was thrilled to try this nail polish; so excited that I went a couple of rounds before deciding which color to purchase. Every Cosmic Enamel color in Avon's photos looked like it was highly prismatic and very holographic. In person Aurora fell a little flat for my taste. In indoor light the polish appeared as a true medium purple with microscopic silver glitter bits (kind of pearly), so I took it outside hoping for more. In the sunlight there is more of a holographic effect. The shade of purple remained true, and the holographic hue became gold-ish in natural light. Ultimately Aurora is closer to a garden variety metallic than I thought I was getting, but the medium purple is very pretty and I bought it on sale, so I'm going to give it the chance to grow on me."
Review 16 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuStan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cosmic is Right!!!
Date:August 17, 2013
"This polish has super coverage in just two coats and lasts like crazy. I'm on day 10 with no chips and do my share of dishwashing and food prep. Very impressed and the color, while beautiful indoors, pops when you go in the sunlight. I'm loving it!!!"
Review 17 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MidwestAnnie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:August 14, 2013
"Great colors, long-lasting. Bought Galaxy, fell in love, bought Celestial the next day."
Review 18 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CosmicMom
Location:Avon, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Avon has the best nail polish!
Date:August 14, 2013
"I purchased the colors, Moonbeam, Galaxy, Starburst, Aurora, and Supernova. I love this new cosmic nail polish line!! It has a very small amount of glitter, but not so much that it becomes obnoxious. It's more of a holographic nail polish. I get several compliments on my nails! I was a little apprehensive when ordering both pink colors (Starburst, and Supernova) online they look too similar, but there is a night and day difference between the colors! The starburst color is more of a fuchsia color, and the supernova is what I consider a more standard pink color with the added holographic look. The Moonbeam color is a silver with a dash of the rainbow affect, but not overwhelmingly so. The purple Aurora is a medium purple. It's not a deep dark purple, and it's not a lavender either. The galaxy is a beautiful medium blue. Overall my only regret is that I didn't order every color, but I will as soon as they go back on sale! I should also mention that this polish is easy to remove, and it does last 7-10 days with 1-2 touch ups, but make sure you put a good clear coat to seal your cosmically beautiful nails! Thank you Avon for this cosmic line. Please keep it!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvaJ
Location:Decatur, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Best Polish I Ever Bought
Date:August 14, 2013
"When I saw this color I was reluctant to buy it. I was not into the shimmer color type. But I decided to take that chance. So I bought it. I was anxious for it to come in the mail and I have not been disappointed. The color is so pretty and it lasts so long. I get a lot of compliments on it. This is my favorite color. I must buy another one or two."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cosmic Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leosmiles
Location:Northwest Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product!!
Date:July 27, 2013
"Every color is beautiful, great wear and shine. You do not need to buy another nail polish at a higher cost. Keep adding more colors Avon!!"