Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lipstick

High-definition color infused with vitamin E and wheat protein. Keeps lips from feeling dry for 24 hours. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.771 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
12
1 Star
10
47 of 64(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love love love
By: rqtigerlily
on April 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rqtigerlily
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the best lipstick I've ever tried. It smells so good, which is something I am picky about. It's not overpowering but just the right sweet scent that makes you want to put it on. Some lipsticks and lip glosses smell so chemically or pungent I hate to put them on. Not this one, it's so amazing. It feels absolutely soft like butter and has gorgeous colors...so far the Pink Peach is my favorite. The packaging looks rich too. The only thing that would make this more perfect is if there were more pink shades to choose from. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lipstick
By: imdjuan
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: imdjuan
Location:Stuart, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Good color. Doesn't feather and lasts. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed
By: SunnyC
on April 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SunnyC
Location:N.J.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I was very disappointed with this lipstick. It seemed greasy to me when I put it on and didn't last on my lips very long. I have just put an order in for another lipstick- Red2000-which I have used in the past and really liked. . "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By: sunshy159
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sunshy159
Location:Baltimore , MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the ease of the application. The color was just right and it's long lasting. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: whoever
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: whoever
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" love the color but it doesn't last very long. I started using a lip stain underneath. that helps some. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: buddyboy01
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: buddyboy01
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Very good lipstick - so satisfied with the 2 that I recently purchased "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay Lipstick
By: Tmbscripts
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tmbscripts
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I love the color of this lipstick...Stay Put Plum. It goes on very moist and gives moisture to my lips but as the day goes on, it does become a little sticky and dry. I can reapply it to get some moisture back, but most of the time I don't feel like doing it. To make the color last, you do have to reapply it. All-in-all, it's okay but not long lasting. Basically like most lipsticks so get ready to reapply for lasting color. "
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
extra lasting lipstick
By: Teri5562
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Teri5562
Location:Arlington, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
7OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Great sale price
It really is nice and lasting
As a chorus performer thats exactly what i need!
The color chart was off a bit. The actual color is more pink than red. But that was not an issue for me. Since no lipstick will go to waste on me. so i just reordered another color and got what i needed. The price is always right!
"
+5points
7OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Lasting Lipstick
By: PaulaJo8
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PaulaJo8
Location:Lower Western NC mtns
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I love how the lipstick stays on and on even after drinking or eating "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: BitsyJo
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BitsyJo
Location:Central KY
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite lipstick! It goes on so smoothly and STAYS on unlike any other I've used. I definitely recommend this product, I'm sure you will too! "
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love
By: prplife
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: prplife
Location:mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love this color. I had it several years ago, it's a bit brighter now but still love!!! "
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By: nomore9to5
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nomore9to5
Location:Smyrna, DE, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Very pleased with this lipstick. The color was as expected and the texture is very smooth. It makes your lips feel well moisturized. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good color
By: moomoo567
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: moomoo567
Location:Saint Paul, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Like the color and smoothness of the lipstick "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does NOT last any longer than any other lipstick
By: MotherHubbard
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MotherHubbard
Location:massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I did not notice any difference between this and any other lipstick. It is NOT extra lasting. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Snonwhite
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Snonwhite
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" It's ok. I would like to return it but I tryed both colors the one color is to red and it does not stay on, it is not long lasting for me. Very disappointed. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
By: LinW15
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LinW15
Location:Aurora, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Wanted a lip color that lasts long. This Extra Lasting Lipstick good only for about 2 hrs and I didn't eat or drink. Wasted my money on this choice. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lipstick
By: asmi
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: asmi
Location:IL
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I really like the Extra Lasting lipstick as it keeps my lips moist and the lipstick also lasts as per its name. It does not feel sticky either which is what I wanted. I have been using this product since over a decade and I love it. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lipstick!
By: Loomisgirl
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Loomisgirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love the lipstick, goes on smoothly and just the perfect color. Wish it lasted a bit longer. Still have an Avon lipstick that really lasts but it is no longer carried. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the color
By: JennGroff
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JennGroff
Location:Seffner, FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the color and the texture, wish it lasted longer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Okay
By: RedHatLady
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RedHatLady
Location:Newark, DE, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This is okay. I like some of the colors. Though, it does not last long at all. I miss the Perfectwear lipsticks that really did last. I hope they are brought back. I don't think I will be buying anymore Avon lipsticks until they Perfectwear is once again for sale. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>