Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lipstick

24-hour comfortable wear! Formulated with Colorlock Complex – locks on color. High-definition color infused with vitamin E and wheat protein. Keeps lips from feeling dry for 24 hours. .106 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.649 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
8
41 of 57(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kathymommy
Location:Freehold NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Long-lasting
Date:April 17, 2014
"I'm not a "girly-girl" and don't wear much makeup. Chose this product because of promised long-wear as I can't be bothered with checking all day. I was looking for a lipstick that would stay-put and keep chapped lips (and that pale prison-complexion look) away during the long winter. Very satisfied with the product. For some reason it smells nice but is tasteless (which is good)."
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynnamynn
Location:South Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Extra Lasting is Extra Special
Date:April 5, 2014
"I'm so loving this lipstick! Extra Lasting is extra special. I can go from a long day at work to date night with my husband and my lips are still popping with color. (maybe with one re-apply after my morning muffin & cup of coffee) I love the Forever Fuchsia, Mauve Ice and Stay Put Plum. The moisturizing color is an all day wonder! I can "mack these shades" even if I'm in casual gear like jeans. A good lipstick like Extra Lasting can polish and pop any outfit. Invest ladies - it's worth the money."
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdkk
Location:East Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Lipstick Ever
Date:April 1, 2014
"This is my favorite lipstick, ever. Unfortunately, the colors have dwindled down to nothing but bright pinks and bright reds and pale nothings. Avon has discontinued all the beautiful rich colors that made this line what it is today. The Best Brown, the Heavenly Cappucino, even the Rich Brown is gone. Not my favorite, but better than nothing. Which leaves nothing left for me to order. :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Richartegirl
Location:Santa Monica, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bring Back discontinued colors!
Date:March 21, 2014
"This lipstick does last longer than regular lipstick... I used to wear it when it when it was called Perfect Wear. The Toasted Almond shade (which is discontinued) was awesome! Please bring it back! and introduce more shades in brown/neautral in this formula. I really hate when i find a perfect lipcolor and its discontinued!"
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RinTinTin
Location:Montgomery, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pleased and Disappointed
Date:March 3, 2014
"Excellent lipstick; moist and long-lasting. So sorry you have discontinued the pink peach (070-312). There doesn't seem to be any other color appropriate for ladies whose color season is spring. Sure hope you plan to replace it with something else in the peach family."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susannah5
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Extra Lasting Lipstick
Date:March 2, 2014
"PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE BRING BACK THE COLOR Pink Peach!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stop bringing out new products and discontinuing the shades so quickly! It makes me want to stop trying lipsticks by Avon. My mom and I loved that color and there is nothing else close in the extra lasting."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShawnaC
Location:Ocala, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My all time favorite!
Date:February 24, 2014
"I LOVE this lipstick. I agree with a previous post ---PLEASE bring back Nude Blush. I use it every day as well as several of my customers. I stocked up the last time I saw it and I'm almost out. I would hate to have to look elsewhere for a comparable color."
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
msjenkins
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Miss the old ones
Date:February 23, 2014
"Please bring back Nude Blush Perfect Wear Lipstick!!!!!"
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMRP2222
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE THIS LIPSTICK!!
Date:January 9, 2014
"This lipstick has changed names and shapes over the past 10 years but it has been my all time favorite. Please bring back Nude Blush and Totally Twig! I'm about to start shopping around for similar colors in different brands."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IzzyBelle
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Flame means red, not pink
Date:January 9, 2014
"I purchased one in Eternal Flame and although I was expecting a vibrant red lipstick (like a fire red), it was more of a very cool pink tone. It was overall a nice lipstick and color, I just felt the name was misleading."
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
veronica308
Location:Exeter, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Color is deceiving
Date:January 9, 2014
"I purchased the Totally Twig and it has a lot more red in it then the sample portrays. If you are wanting a brown lipstick, this is not the route to go."
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnnetteM
Location:Dexter, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it, but...
Date:January 8, 2014
"The Everlasting-Perfect Wear lipstick is a great formulation. Too bad Avon insists upon constantly changing the formula, the packaging, and worst of all...color selection.
You didn't even bother to replace the browns this time!!! Heavenly Cappucino, Toasted Almond, Best Brown, Cafe au lait...I miss you all dearly.
Give me back best brown and I would give it 5 stars. It lasts longer than any other lipstick ever...prettiest color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coolchic
Location:Columbus, Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Long Lasting Lipstick!
Date:January 5, 2014
"It last a long time and get your money's worth!"
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SLCDancer
Location:Salt Lake City
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Doesn't Last
Date:December 17, 2013
"I ordered this lipstick in Totally Twig thinking it would be a neutral brownish tone. Instead it is more of a pink with a bit of orange; it's really hard to describe. It's not bad, but not what I was looking for. That's not the real problem. Extra lasting is a joke. This lipstick wears off in an hour, and that's when I haven't been eating anything. I don't think it last any longer than a non-extra lasting lipstick. I won't be buying it again. There are much better options out there."
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pressy
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great
Date:November 23, 2013
"Great color but would like longer lasting. Otherwise it's a great lipstick. I will buy again."
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RescueGal16
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Dissappointing
Date:November 20, 2013
"Color looks nothing like the swatch. Does not last on your lips. Overpriced for the quality."
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cricket54
Location:Milton, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Soft, silky feel
Date:November 19, 2013
"I was a little disappointed with this product. Does not last for even much past an hour. But the good thing about it is that it has a very silky, smooth feel on your lips, just doesn't stay put."
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zeesamima
The truth
Date:November 18, 2013
"This lipstick actually is the most long lasting lipstick I've ever worn. It literally stays on for hours undoubtedly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LYNND
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Extra Lasting Lipstick, Tale of Two Colors
Date:November 15, 2013
"Avon isn't kidding when they describe these lip colors as "extra lasting"! The colors go on like lipstick but behaves like a stain, lasting much of the day. I ordered two shades: Peach Pink and Eternal Flame. Peach Pink arrived looking just like the swatch, with the only difference being it is not a matte shade but a satin. Eternal Flame, like most lipsticks, carries a color coded sticker on the bottom of the tube that, again, looks just like the swatch online. Inside the tube, it's a different story: Eternal Flame is a very deep, rich magenta red, very much on the cool side in spite of the warmth implied by the name. Eternal Flame is depicted as a mottled swatch as of this writing, which may imply a shimmer or metallic shade, but it is a matte red. Same display, same lipstick line and in one case the swatch is dead-on accurate and in another case it is way off both on the tube and on the screen (even though my display is professionally calibrated for graphic art). Both lip colors I received arrived with the tips sheered off from contact with the inside of the cap, seemingly because they were not fully retracted in the tube. I don't know if it was a manufacturing issue or shipping related, but all it took to resolve the problem was an email to Avon. All in all, I would say the extra lasting formula for this lipstick is a winner. These extra lasting lipsticks last much longer than most lipsticks I've used, without being overly drying. Thank you Avon!"
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DENISEDDD
TOTALLY TWIG
Date:November 11, 2013
"THE COLOR ON THE PICTURE DOES NOT LOOK LIKE THE COLOR ON THE LIPSTICK..;I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE LIKE TWIG SO I ORDERED 4 OF THEM!
PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW I CAN RETURN THEM
DENISE DEVORE
"