Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lipstick

High-definition color infused with vitamin E and wheat protein. Keeps lips from feeling dry for 24 hours. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.688 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
47 of 64(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By mitchelle
on August 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By mitchelle
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the pink peach based on review. It is wonderful. I agree this is the best color. It is great lipstick I am buying more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice Lipstick -Love the color!
By Jen2
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jen2
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really liked this lipstick a lot- the totally twig color is the perfect nude for me. I found it long wearing and with a nice finish ( not chalky like some of the other brands of longwearing lipstick). I've bought Avon lipstick before but this is definitely the best! I'm going to try one of the red colors also"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Lipstick Purchase
By Sonya3
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sonya3
Location:Americus, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am not a lipstick person I love lip gloss but I want to start wearing lip stick I purchase the Stay Put Plum and I love it I wear it just about everyday im looking to try other colors but afraid the colors want go good with my skin tone
I have to reapply it maybe twice at the most throughout the day , its not sticky, smooth feeling
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extra Lasting Lipsticks Deliver
By LYNND
on June 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By LYNND
Location:USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Avon's line of Extra Lasting Lipsticks lives up to their billing. These lipsticks last and last, yet manage to feel and apply like a normal lipstick. I bought two last year: Eternal Flame and Pink Peach. Pink-Peach is peachy-pink with a pearl-white finish. Pink Peach may sound inherently warm, but I would characterize Pink Peach as a cool tone. As a warm-toned individual I do wish Avon would add a few shades with a gold shimmer instead of a silver frost, especially now that the 24K gold line of products is no more. Eternal Flame was the second color of the two I purchased and by far the most surprising. The swatch looks marbled, which suggests that Eternal Flame might have a frost, satin or shimmer component, but Eternal Flame is in reality a deep, vampy red, whereas I anticipated more of an orange-pink and a considerably lighter hue. I love the Extra Lasting Lipstick formula on the whole but Avon needs to work on improving the website swatches. I would like to see actual photos of the colors. And I'd like to see a greater number of color selections in this line overall."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays Smooth
By suzie242
on June 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have the Forever Fuchsia and just love it. The color is not too bright, just the right color of fuchsia for my complexion. It glides on smoothly and lasts longer than most lipsticks. I am buying more colors. It's a real winner."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Extra Lasting Lipstick - Not So Much
By BeeCubed
on May 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By BeeCubed
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My most important criteria is LONG-lasting! Then comes color! This is definitely NOT long-lasting. I have had to reapply after eating, after just about everything. I have other lipsticks that really do last all day; this is not one of them. Too bad, because the colors are excellent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Perfect Wear lipstick discontinuations
By Suizie
on May 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Suizie
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so attatched to Heavenly Cappicino and Magnificient Mauve and am so disappointed that they have been discontinued. I have tried several of the new shades and can find nothing that even remotely compares to the color. So now I have about 20 lipsticks from Avon that I will never wear and continue my search elsewhere for a color that I like. The same thing has happened with some nail polish colors. Why does Avon feel the need to take their most popular colors and remove thejm?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long-lasting
By Kathymommy
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kathymommy
Location:Freehold NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not a "girly-girl" and don't wear much makeup. Chose this product because of promised long-wear as I can't be bothered with checking all day. I was looking for a lipstick that would stay-put and keep chapped lips (and that pale prison-complexion look) away during the long winter. Very satisfied with the product. For some reason it smells nice but is tasteless (which is good)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extra Lasting is Extra Special
By Cynnamynn
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cynnamynn
Location:South Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'm so loving this lipstick! Extra Lasting is extra special. I can go from a long day at work to date night with my husband and my lips are still popping with color. (maybe with one re-apply after my morning muffin & cup of coffee) I love the Forever Fuchsia, Mauve Ice and Stay Put Plum. The moisturizing color is an all day wonder! I can "mack these shades" even if I'm in casual gear like jeans. A good lipstick like Extra Lasting can polish and pop any outfit. Invest ladies - it's worth the money."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipstick Ever
By cdkk
on April 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By cdkk
Location:East Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite lipstick, ever. Unfortunately, the colors have dwindled down to nothing but bright pinks and bright reds and pale nothings. Avon has discontinued all the beautiful rich colors that made this line what it is today. The Best Brown, the Heavenly Cappucino, even the Rich Brown is gone. Not my favorite, but better than nothing. Which leaves nothing left for me to order. :("
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bring Back discontinued colors!
By Richartegirl
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Richartegirl
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lipstick does last longer than regular lipstick... I used to wear it when it when it was called Perfect Wear. The Toasted Almond shade (which is discontinued) was awesome! Please bring it back! and introduce more shades in brown/neautral in this formula. I really hate when i find a perfect lipcolor and its discontinued!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased and Disappointed
By RinTinTin
on March 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By RinTinTin
Location:Montgomery, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Excellent lipstick; moist and long-lasting. So sorry you have discontinued the pink peach (070-312). There doesn't seem to be any other color appropriate for ladies whose color season is spring. Sure hope you plan to replace it with something else in the peach family."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extra Lasting Lipstick
By Susannah5
on March 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Susannah5
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE BRING BACK THE COLOR Pink Peach!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stop bringing out new products and discontinuing the shades so quickly! It makes me want to stop trying lipsticks by Avon. My mom and I loved that color and there is nothing else close in the extra lasting."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My all time favorite!
By ShawnaC
on February 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By ShawnaC
Location:Ocala, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this lipstick. I agree with a previous post ---PLEASE bring back Nude Blush. I use it every day as well as several of my customers. I stocked up the last time I saw it and I'm almost out. I would hate to have to look elsewhere for a comparable color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Miss the old ones
By msjenkins
on February 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By msjenkins
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please bring back Nude Blush Perfect Wear Lipstick!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS LIPSTICK!!
By DMRP2222
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By DMRP2222
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This lipstick has changed names and shapes over the past 10 years but it has been my all time favorite. Please bring back Nude Blush and Totally Twig! I'm about to start shopping around for similar colors in different brands."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flame means red, not pink
By IzzyBelle
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By IzzyBelle
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased one in Eternal Flame and although I was expecting a vibrant red lipstick (like a fire red), it was more of a very cool pink tone. It was overall a nice lipstick and color, I just felt the name was misleading."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color is deceiving
By veronica308
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By veronica308
Location:Exeter, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Totally Twig and it has a lot more red in it then the sample portrays. If you are wanting a brown lipstick, this is not the route to go."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love it, but...
By AnnetteM
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By AnnetteM
Location:Dexter, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The Everlasting-Perfect Wear lipstick is a great formulation. Too bad Avon insists upon constantly changing the formula, the packaging, and worst of all...color selection.
You didn't even bother to replace the browns this time!!! Heavenly Cappucino, Toasted Almond, Best Brown, Cafe au lait...I miss you all dearly.
Give me back best brown and I would give it 5 stars. It lasts longer than any other lipstick ever...prettiest color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Lasting Lipstick!
By coolchic
on January 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By coolchic
Location:Columbus, Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It last a long time and get your money's worth!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>