Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lipstick

High-definition color infused with vitamin E and wheat protein. Keeps lips from feeling dry for 24 hours. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
11
1 Star
10
47 of 64(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good color
By: moomoo567
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: moomoo567
Location:Saint Paul, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Like the color and smoothness of the lipstick "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does NOT last any longer than any other lipstick
By: MotherHubbard
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MotherHubbard
Location:massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I did not notice any difference between this and any other lipstick. It is NOT extra lasting. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Snonwhite
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Snonwhite
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" It's ok. I would like to return it but I tryed both colors the one color is to red and it does not stay on, it is not long lasting for me. Very disappointed. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
By: LinW15
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LinW15
Location:Aurora, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Wanted a lip color that lasts long. This Extra Lasting Lipstick good only for about 2 hrs and I didn't eat or drink. Wasted my money on this choice. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lipstick
By: asmi
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: asmi
Location:IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like the Extra Lasting lipstick as it keeps my lips moist and the lipstick also lasts as per its name. It does not feel sticky either which is what I wanted. I have been using this product since over a decade and I love it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lipstick!
By: Loomisgirl
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Loomisgirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love the lipstick, goes on smoothly and just the perfect color. Wish it lasted a bit longer. Still have an Avon lipstick that really lasts but it is no longer carried. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the color
By: JennGroff
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JennGroff
Location:Seffner, FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the color and the texture, wish it lasted longer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Okay
By: RedHatLady
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RedHatLady
Location:Newark, DE, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This is okay. I like some of the colors. Though, it does not last long at all. I miss the Perfectwear lipsticks that really did last. I hope they are brought back. I don't think I will be buying anymore Avon lipsticks until they Perfectwear is once again for sale. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick
By: Karlene
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Karlene
Location:Lind, W
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the feel of this lipstick. The color is cheery & lasts! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color disappointment
By: Sandi9
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sandi9
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I don't know how good this product is because I can't wear it - the color was completely off from what it looked like. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice color. (Merlot)
By: Katerina
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Katerina
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I really like this color. It's perfect for winter and a nice shade. I usually have to put it on once, then again to get the rich color I want. I also have to use a lip moisturizer over it as it tends to dry my lips out. But most of the long-lasting lipsticks do. "
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great lipstick!
By: gemnutz
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gemnutz
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" this lipstick stays on as claimed, for at least 5 hours. The color is vibrant while the look is soft and moist. I am allergic to many of the lipstains and other "long lasting" lipsticks, especially the liquid type, but this lipstick gives the best of both worlds with no reaction from my lips. The Fiery Red color is so hot just now and really great with almost all fashion colors! Love it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome lipstick that actually lasts!
By: underdog101
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: underdog101
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Im not big on lipglosses and lipsticks, but i thought i would try this one. The description didn't lie! Not only did i love the color, but it stayed on! It does go on like a lipgloss at first, but give it a minute or so to dry a bit. My lips never felt so moisturized! Great product! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Color
By: missem
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: missem
Location:California, USA
+10points
13OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I love this lipstick! I got it in pink peach (I think), and I absolutely love the color. The only thing is that it doesn't stay on for a whole day. But it definitely stays on better than most lipsticks! and even if it doesn't shine or feel like it did when you put it on after a while, the color is still there. "
+10points
13OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lipstick lasts
By: RLSmith
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RLSmith
Location:SC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" Lipstick really lasts on lips without drying them out. Just wish there were a few more color choices. "
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lipstick
By: Swilm
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Swilm
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I love this lipstick. It's about the same as the previous long lasting lipstick. Just love the color Pink-Peach! "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colors for Autumns
By: BeckyT
on October 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BeckyT
Location:Delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" Have worn this lipstick in all of the iterations for years. Sadly the colors available now leave out most of us with "autumn" coloring. Best Brown was truly great. Please return a few of those shades. Four stars only due to loss of colors. "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By: mitchelle
on August 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mitchelle
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I bought the pink peach based on review. It is wonderful. I agree this is the best color. It is great lipstick I am buying more. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice Lipstick -Love the color!
By: Jen2
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jen2
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I really liked this lipstick a lot- the totally twig color is the perfect nude for me. I found it long wearing and with a nice finish ( not chalky like some of the other brands of longwearing lipstick). I've bought Avon lipstick before but this is definitely the best! I'm going to try one of the red colors also "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Lipstick Purchase
By: Sonya3
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Sonya3
Location:Americus, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I am not a lipstick person I love lip gloss but I want to start wearing lip stick I purchase the Stay Put Plum and I love it I wear it just about everyday im looking to try other colors but afraid the colors want go good with my skin tone
I have to reapply it maybe twice at the most throughout the day , its not sticky, smooth feeling
"
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>