Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lipstick

High-definition color infused with vitamin E and wheat protein. Keeps lips from feeling dry for 24 hours. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.758 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
12
1 Star
10
47 of 64(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lipstick
By: imdjuan
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: imdjuan
Location:Stuart, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Good color. Doesn't feather and lasts. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed
By: SunnyC
on April 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SunnyC
Location:N.J.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I was very disappointed with this lipstick. It seemed greasy to me when I put it on and didn't last on my lips very long. I have just put an order in for another lipstick- Red2000-which I have used in the past and really liked. . "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By: sunshy159
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sunshy159
Location:Baltimore , MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the ease of the application. The color was just right and it's long lasting. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: whoever
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: whoever
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" love the color but it doesn't last very long. I started using a lip stain underneath. that helps some. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: buddyboy01
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: buddyboy01
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Very good lipstick - so satisfied with the 2 that I recently purchased "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay Lipstick
By: Tmbscripts
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tmbscripts
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I love the color of this lipstick...Stay Put Plum. It goes on very moist and gives moisture to my lips but as the day goes on, it does become a little sticky and dry. I can reapply it to get some moisture back, but most of the time I don't feel like doing it. To make the color last, you do have to reapply it. All-in-all, it's okay but not long lasting. Basically like most lipsticks so get ready to reapply for lasting color. "
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
extra lasting lipstick
By: Teri5562
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Teri5562
Location:Arlington, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
7OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Great sale price
It really is nice and lasting
As a chorus performer thats exactly what i need!
The color chart was off a bit. The actual color is more pink than red. But that was not an issue for me. Since no lipstick will go to waste on me. so i just reordered another color and got what i needed. The price is always right!
"
+5points
7OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Lasting Lipstick
By: PaulaJo8
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PaulaJo8
Location:Lower Western NC mtns
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I love how the lipstick stays on and on even after drinking or eating "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: BitsyJo
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BitsyJo
Location:Central KY
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite lipstick! It goes on so smoothly and STAYS on unlike any other I've used. I definitely recommend this product, I'm sure you will too! "
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love
By: prplife
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: prplife
Location:mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love this color. I had it several years ago, it's a bit brighter now but still love!!! "
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By: nomore9to5
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nomore9to5
Location:Smyrna, DE, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Very pleased with this lipstick. The color was as expected and the texture is very smooth. It makes your lips feel well moisturized. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good color
By: moomoo567
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: moomoo567
Location:Saint Paul, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Like the color and smoothness of the lipstick "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does NOT last any longer than any other lipstick
By: MotherHubbard
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MotherHubbard
Location:massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I did not notice any difference between this and any other lipstick. It is NOT extra lasting. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Snonwhite
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Snonwhite
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" It's ok. I would like to return it but I tryed both colors the one color is to red and it does not stay on, it is not long lasting for me. Very disappointed. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
By: LinW15
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LinW15
Location:Aurora, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Wanted a lip color that lasts long. This Extra Lasting Lipstick good only for about 2 hrs and I didn't eat or drink. Wasted my money on this choice. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lipstick
By: asmi
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: asmi
Location:IL
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I really like the Extra Lasting lipstick as it keeps my lips moist and the lipstick also lasts as per its name. It does not feel sticky either which is what I wanted. I have been using this product since over a decade and I love it. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lipstick!
By: Loomisgirl
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Loomisgirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love the lipstick, goes on smoothly and just the perfect color. Wish it lasted a bit longer. Still have an Avon lipstick that really lasts but it is no longer carried. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the color
By: JennGroff
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JennGroff
Location:Seffner, FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the color and the texture, wish it lasted longer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Okay
By: RedHatLady
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RedHatLady
Location:Newark, DE, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This is okay. I like some of the colors. Though, it does not last long at all. I miss the Perfectwear lipsticks that really did last. I hope they are brought back. I don't think I will be buying anymore Avon lipsticks until they Perfectwear is once again for sale. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick
By: Karlene
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Karlene
Location:Lind, W
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the feel of this lipstick. The color is cheery & lasts! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>