Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lipstick

High-definition color infused with vitamin E and wheat protein. Keeps lips from feeling dry for 24 hours. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.645 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
45 of 62(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sonya3
Location:Americus, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best Lipstick Purchase
Date:July 9, 2014
"I am not a lipstick person I love lip gloss but I want to start wearing lip stick I purchase the Stay Put Plum and I love it I wear it just about everyday im looking to try other colors but afraid the colors want go good with my skin tone
I have to reapply it maybe twice at the most throughout the day , its not sticky, smooth feeling
"
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LYNND
Location:USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Extra Lasting Lipsticks Deliver
Date:June 7, 2014
"Avon's line of Extra Lasting Lipsticks lives up to their billing. These lipsticks last and last, yet manage to feel and apply like a normal lipstick. I bought two last year: Eternal Flame and Pink Peach. Pink-Peach is peachy-pink with a pearl-white finish. Pink Peach may sound inherently warm, but I would characterize Pink Peach as a cool tone. As a warm-toned individual I do wish Avon would add a few shades with a gold shimmer instead of a silver frost, especially now that the 24K gold line of products is no more. Eternal Flame was the second color of the two I purchased and by far the most surprising. The swatch looks marbled, which suggests that Eternal Flame might have a frost, satin or shimmer component, but Eternal Flame is in reality a deep, vampy red, whereas I anticipated more of an orange-pink and a considerably lighter hue. I love the Extra Lasting Lipstick formula on the whole but Avon needs to work on improving the website swatches. I would like to see actual photos of the colors. And I'd like to see a greater number of color selections in this line overall."
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Stays Smooth
Date:June 4, 2014
"I have the Forever Fuchsia and just love it. The color is not too bright, just the right color of fuchsia for my complexion. It glides on smoothly and lasts longer than most lipsticks. I am buying more colors. It's a real winner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BeeCubed
Location:South Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Extra Lasting Lipstick - Not So Much
Date:May 31, 2014
"My most important criteria is LONG-lasting! Then comes color! This is definitely NOT long-lasting. I have had to reapply after eating, after just about everything. I have other lipsticks that really do last all day; this is not one of them. Too bad, because the colors are excellent."
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Suizie
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect Wear lipstick discontinuations
Date:May 8, 2014
"I was so attatched to Heavenly Cappicino and Magnificient Mauve and am so disappointed that they have been discontinued. I have tried several of the new shades and can find nothing that even remotely compares to the color. So now I have about 20 lipsticks from Avon that I will never wear and continue my search elsewhere for a color that I like. The same thing has happened with some nail polish colors. Why does Avon feel the need to take their most popular colors and remove thejm?"
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kathymommy
Location:Freehold NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Long-lasting
Date:April 17, 2014
"I'm not a "girly-girl" and don't wear much makeup. Chose this product because of promised long-wear as I can't be bothered with checking all day. I was looking for a lipstick that would stay-put and keep chapped lips (and that pale prison-complexion look) away during the long winter. Very satisfied with the product. For some reason it smells nice but is tasteless (which is good)."
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cynnamynn
Location:South Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Extra Lasting is Extra Special
Date:April 5, 2014
"I'm so loving this lipstick! Extra Lasting is extra special. I can go from a long day at work to date night with my husband and my lips are still popping with color. (maybe with one re-apply after my morning muffin & cup of coffee) I love the Forever Fuchsia, Mauve Ice and Stay Put Plum. The moisturizing color is an all day wonder! I can "mack these shades" even if I'm in casual gear like jeans. A good lipstick like Extra Lasting can polish and pop any outfit. Invest ladies - it's worth the money."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdkk
Location:East Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Lipstick Ever
Date:April 1, 2014
"This is my favorite lipstick, ever. Unfortunately, the colors have dwindled down to nothing but bright pinks and bright reds and pale nothings. Avon has discontinued all the beautiful rich colors that made this line what it is today. The Best Brown, the Heavenly Cappucino, even the Rich Brown is gone. Not my favorite, but better than nothing. Which leaves nothing left for me to order. :("
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richartegirl
Location:Santa Monica, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bring Back discontinued colors!
Date:March 21, 2014
"This lipstick does last longer than regular lipstick... I used to wear it when it when it was called Perfect Wear. The Toasted Almond shade (which is discontinued) was awesome! Please bring it back! and introduce more shades in brown/neautral in this formula. I really hate when i find a perfect lipcolor and its discontinued!"
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RinTinTin
Location:Montgomery, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pleased and Disappointed
Date:March 3, 2014
"Excellent lipstick; moist and long-lasting. So sorry you have discontinued the pink peach (070-312). There doesn't seem to be any other color appropriate for ladies whose color season is spring. Sure hope you plan to replace it with something else in the peach family."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susannah5
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Extra Lasting Lipstick
Date:March 2, 2014
"PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE BRING BACK THE COLOR Pink Peach!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stop bringing out new products and discontinuing the shades so quickly! It makes me want to stop trying lipsticks by Avon. My mom and I loved that color and there is nothing else close in the extra lasting."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShawnaC
Location:Ocala, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My all time favorite!
Date:February 24, 2014
"I LOVE this lipstick. I agree with a previous post ---PLEASE bring back Nude Blush. I use it every day as well as several of my customers. I stocked up the last time I saw it and I'm almost out. I would hate to have to look elsewhere for a comparable color."
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
msjenkins
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Miss the old ones
Date:February 23, 2014
"Please bring back Nude Blush Perfect Wear Lipstick!!!!!"
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMRP2222
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE THIS LIPSTICK!!
Date:January 9, 2014
"This lipstick has changed names and shapes over the past 10 years but it has been my all time favorite. Please bring back Nude Blush and Totally Twig! I'm about to start shopping around for similar colors in different brands."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
IzzyBelle
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Flame means red, not pink
Date:January 9, 2014
"I purchased one in Eternal Flame and although I was expecting a vibrant red lipstick (like a fire red), it was more of a very cool pink tone. It was overall a nice lipstick and color, I just felt the name was misleading."
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
veronica308
Location:Exeter, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Color is deceiving
Date:January 9, 2014
"I purchased the Totally Twig and it has a lot more red in it then the sample portrays. If you are wanting a brown lipstick, this is not the route to go."
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AnnetteM
Location:Dexter, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it, but...
Date:January 8, 2014
"The Everlasting-Perfect Wear lipstick is a great formulation. Too bad Avon insists upon constantly changing the formula, the packaging, and worst of all...color selection.
You didn't even bother to replace the browns this time!!! Heavenly Cappucino, Toasted Almond, Best Brown, Cafe au lait...I miss you all dearly.
Give me back best brown and I would give it 5 stars. It lasts longer than any other lipstick ever...prettiest color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coolchic
Location:Columbus, Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Long Lasting Lipstick!
Date:January 5, 2014
"It last a long time and get your money's worth!"
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SLCDancer
Location:Salt Lake City
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Doesn't Last
Date:December 17, 2013
"I ordered this lipstick in Totally Twig thinking it would be a neutral brownish tone. Instead it is more of a pink with a bit of orange; it's really hard to describe. It's not bad, but not what I was looking for. That's not the real problem. Extra lasting is a joke. This lipstick wears off in an hour, and that's when I haven't been eating anything. I don't think it last any longer than a non-extra lasting lipstick. I won't be buying it again. There are much better options out there."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pressy
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great
Date:November 23, 2013
"Great color but would like longer lasting. Otherwise it's a great lipstick. I will buy again."