Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lipstick

High-definition color infused with vitamin E and wheat protein. Keeps lips from feeling dry for 24 hours. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.645 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
45 of 62(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Review 21 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RescueGal16
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Dissappointing
Date:November 20, 2013
"Color looks nothing like the swatch. Does not last on your lips. Overpriced for the quality."
Review 22 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cricket54
Location:Milton, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Soft, silky feel
Date:November 19, 2013
"I was a little disappointed with this product. Does not last for even much past an hour. But the good thing about it is that it has a very silky, smooth feel on your lips, just doesn't stay put."
Review 23 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeesamima
The truth
Date:November 18, 2013
"This lipstick actually is the most long lasting lipstick I've ever worn. It literally stays on for hours undoubtedly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LYNND
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Extra Lasting Lipstick, Tale of Two Colors
Date:November 15, 2013
"Avon isn't kidding when they describe these lip colors as "extra lasting"! The colors go on like lipstick but behaves like a stain, lasting much of the day. I ordered two shades: Peach Pink and Eternal Flame. Peach Pink arrived looking just like the swatch, with the only difference being it is not a matte shade but a satin. Eternal Flame, like most lipsticks, carries a color coded sticker on the bottom of the tube that, again, looks just like the swatch online. Inside the tube, it's a different story: Eternal Flame is a very deep, rich magenta red, very much on the cool side in spite of the warmth implied by the name. Eternal Flame is depicted as a mottled swatch as of this writing, which may imply a shimmer or metallic shade, but it is a matte red. Same display, same lipstick line and in one case the swatch is dead-on accurate and in another case it is way off both on the tube and on the screen (even though my display is professionally calibrated for graphic art). Both lip colors I received arrived with the tips sheered off from contact with the inside of the cap, seemingly because they were not fully retracted in the tube. I don't know if it was a manufacturing issue or shipping related, but all it took to resolve the problem was an email to Avon. All in all, I would say the extra lasting formula for this lipstick is a winner. These extra lasting lipsticks last much longer than most lipsticks I've used, without being overly drying. Thank you Avon!"
Review 25 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DENISEDDD
TOTALLY TWIG
Date:November 11, 2013
"THE COLOR ON THE PICTURE DOES NOT LOOK LIKE THE COLOR ON THE LIPSTICK..;I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE LIKE TWIG SO I ORDERED 4 OF THEM!
PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW I CAN RETURN THEM
DENISE DEVORE
"
Review 26 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darian
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
softest lipstick ever
Date:October 30, 2013
"First I would like to point out to people buying this online. The color is different because of your computer, not because avon put a bad pic up. Pc screens vary slightly in color. Now for what I thought about this lipstick. Its awsome! It doesn't feel sticky in the slightest, by far the best feeling long lasting lipstick ever, great color too (I got pink peach by the way) and it smells like fruit punch! It became a fast favorite."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
janny123
Location:Grand Rapids
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
horrible color
Date:October 24, 2013
"Ordered a mauve color and it the pinkest color I have ever seen!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PRIMROSE
Location:CHEEKTOWAGA, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
IT REALLY LASTS
Date:October 19, 2013
"THE OLD 24 HOUR LIPSTICK WAS VERY DRY. THIS NEW EXTRALASTING LIPSTICK IS VERY CREAMY ON THE LIPS AND IT DOES LAST."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good, but doesn't last all day
Date:October 16, 2013
"This does last longer than typical lipstick, but you will need to re-apply anytime you eat, so it definitely doesn't last 24 hours."
Review 30 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GramT
Location:Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lipstick
Date:October 10, 2013
"I ordered incorrectly, the lipstick is too light for me. Lovely feel to it, but more opaque than I had hoped."
Review 31 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice product!
Date:October 7, 2013
"Pretty good value. I can only wear lipsticks and gloss that stay. This will sit through most beverages, but definitely won't last through mealtime....so it only really lasts if you don't eat much throughout the day, otherwise you will have to reapply the lipstick after meals."
Review 32 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taxl
Not long lasting
Date:October 5, 2013
"I am too busy during the day to keep applying lipstick. This does not last at all."
Review 33 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Malulus
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great lipstick!
Date:October 4, 2013
"I am completely satisfied with this lipstick. It glides on like silk, its true to color and lasts all day. Makes my lips feel as if though I am wearing nothing at all, I am going to purchase additional shades!"
Review 34 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julda
Location:Dallas ,Texas
Love it
Date:September 29, 2013
"Love this red. Total replacement for discontinued " 24 hour Red" I used for years. Hope this one stays."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jbarrill
Great product but sad that the packaging has chang
Date:September 19, 2013
"So this s the same formula and color that used to be available under the Perfect Wear heading. I've used it for ages and will continue to do so. Unfortunately the new "retro" tubes are so much bigger than the old skinny ones. They are bulky and take up more space. Probably doesn't bother a lot of folks but for me I will limit my purchases of this to only the colors I can't do without."
Review 36 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MizzB3
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Happy Lips
Date:September 5, 2013
"Purchased Mauve Ice Extra Lasting based on someone's review, but it didn't look right on me, so will give it to my sister. Pink Peach Extra Lasting is my color, also purchased based on someone's review. The lipstick doesn't stay on all day, but does last longer than any other I've used. I hope Avon won't do away with my color before I need to order again."
Review 37 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
afddap
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ugly purple
Date:August 31, 2013
"I thought I was getting a nuetral mauve lipstick and received bright purple. Thank goodness it was not long lasting."
Review 38 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SMSS
Location:Phoenix AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I won't be wearing it
Date:August 27, 2013
"The colors are way too bright like clown colors and it doesn't last that long"
Review 39 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maxine413
Location:Palm Beach Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great lipstick
Date:August 19, 2013
"color is great,applies well and is long lasting"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
briansmom1991
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
BRING BACK NUDE BLUSH
Date:August 18, 2013
"I have no problem with this lipstick - in fact I LOVE IT! However, this is the second time you have changed the formula and in the process have taken away my favorite shade. PLEASE PLEASE bring back NUDE BLUSH!"