Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lipstick

High-definition color infused with vitamin E and wheat protein. Keeps lips from feeling dry for 24 hours. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.692 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
47 of 64(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Review 21 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Lasting Lipstick!
By coolchic
on January 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By coolchic
Location:Columbus, Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It last a long time and get your money's worth!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't Last
By SLCDancer
on December 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By SLCDancer
Location:Salt Lake City
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered this lipstick in Totally Twig thinking it would be a neutral brownish tone. Instead it is more of a pink with a bit of orange; it's really hard to describe. It's not bad, but not what I was looking for. That's not the real problem. Extra lasting is a joke. This lipstick wears off in an hour, and that's when I haven't been eating anything. I don't think it last any longer than a non-extra lasting lipstick. I won't be buying it again. There are much better options out there."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By pressy
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By pressy
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great color but would like longer lasting. Otherwise it's a great lipstick. I will buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissappointing
By RescueGal16
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By RescueGal16
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Color looks nothing like the swatch. Does not last on your lips. Overpriced for the quality."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soft, silky feel
By cricket54
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By cricket54
Location:Milton, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a little disappointed with this product. Does not last for even much past an hour. But the good thing about it is that it has a very silky, smooth feel on your lips, just doesn't stay put."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The truth
By zeesamima
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By zeesamima
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This lipstick actually is the most long lasting lipstick I've ever worn. It literally stays on for hours undoubtedly."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extra Lasting Lipstick, Tale of Two Colors
By LYNND
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By LYNND
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon isn't kidding when they describe these lip colors as "extra lasting"! The colors go on like lipstick but behaves like a stain, lasting much of the day. I ordered two shades: Peach Pink and Eternal Flame. Peach Pink arrived looking just like the swatch, with the only difference being it is not a matte shade but a satin. Eternal Flame, like most lipsticks, carries a color coded sticker on the bottom of the tube that, again, looks just like the swatch online. Inside the tube, it's a different story: Eternal Flame is a very deep, rich magenta red, very much on the cool side in spite of the warmth implied by the name. Eternal Flame is depicted as a mottled swatch as of this writing, which may imply a shimmer or metallic shade, but it is a matte red. Same display, same lipstick line and in one case the swatch is dead-on accurate and in another case it is way off both on the tube and on the screen (even though my display is professionally calibrated for graphic art). Both lip colors I received arrived with the tips sheered off from contact with the inside of the cap, seemingly because they were not fully retracted in the tube. I don't know if it was a manufacturing issue or shipping related, but all it took to resolve the problem was an email to Avon. All in all, I would say the extra lasting formula for this lipstick is a winner. These extra lasting lipsticks last much longer than most lipsticks I've used, without being overly drying. Thank you Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TOTALLY TWIG
By DENISEDDD
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By DENISEDDD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THE COLOR ON THE PICTURE DOES NOT LOOK LIKE THE COLOR ON THE LIPSTICK..;I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE LIKE TWIG SO I ORDERED 4 OF THEM!
PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW I CAN RETURN THEM
DENISE DEVORE
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
softest lipstick ever
By Darian
on October 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Darian
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"First I would like to point out to people buying this online. The color is different because of your computer, not because avon put a bad pic up. Pc screens vary slightly in color. Now for what I thought about this lipstick. Its awsome! It doesn't feel sticky in the slightest, by far the best feeling long lasting lipstick ever, great color too (I got pink peach by the way) and it smells like fruit punch! It became a fast favorite."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
horrible color
By janny123
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By janny123
Location:Grand Rapids
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Ordered a mauve color and it the pinkest color I have ever seen!!!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT REALLY LASTS
By PRIMROSE
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By PRIMROSE
Location:CHEEKTOWAGA, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"THE OLD 24 HOUR LIPSTICK WAS VERY DRY. THIS NEW EXTRALASTING LIPSTICK IS VERY CREAMY ON THE LIPS AND IT DOES LAST."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but doesn't last all day
By Anonymous
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This does last longer than typical lipstick, but you will need to re-apply anytime you eat, so it definitely doesn't last 24 hours."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lipstick
By GramT
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By GramT
Location:Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered incorrectly, the lipstick is too light for me. Lovely feel to it, but more opaque than I had hoped."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product!
By Anonymous
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Pretty good value. I can only wear lipsticks and gloss that stay. This will sit through most beverages, but definitely won't last through mealtime....so it only really lasts if you don't eat much throughout the day, otherwise you will have to reapply the lipstick after meals."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not long lasting
By Taxl
on October 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Taxl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am too busy during the day to keep applying lipstick. This does not last at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lipstick!
By Malulus
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Malulus
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am completely satisfied with this lipstick. It glides on like silk, its true to color and lasts all day. Makes my lips feel as if though I am wearing nothing at all, I am going to purchase additional shades!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Julda
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Julda
Location:Dallas ,Texas
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this red. Total replacement for discontinued " 24 hour Red" I used for years. Hope this one stays."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product but sad that the packaging has chang
By jbarrill
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By jbarrill
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So this s the same formula and color that used to be available under the Perfect Wear heading. I've used it for ages and will continue to do so. Unfortunately the new "retro" tubes are so much bigger than the old skinny ones. They are bulky and take up more space. Probably doesn't bother a lot of folks but for me I will limit my purchases of this to only the colors I can't do without."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Lips
By MizzB3
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By MizzB3
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchased Mauve Ice Extra Lasting based on someone's review, but it didn't look right on me, so will give it to my sister. Pink Peach Extra Lasting is my color, also purchased based on someone's review. The lipstick doesn't stay on all day, but does last longer than any other I've used. I hope Avon won't do away with my color before I need to order again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ugly purple
By afddap
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By afddap
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I thought I was getting a nuetral mauve lipstick and received bright purple. Thank goodness it was not long lasting."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>