Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lipstick

High-definition color infused with vitamin E and wheat protein. Keeps lips from feeling dry for 24 hours. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.771 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
12
1 Star
10
47 of 64(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Review 21 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick
By: Karlene
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Karlene
Location:Lind, W
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the feel of this lipstick. The color is cheery & lasts! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color disappointment
By: Sandi9
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sandi9
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I don't know how good this product is because I can't wear it - the color was completely off from what it looked like. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice color. (Merlot)
By: Katerina
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Katerina
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
7OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I really like this color. It's perfect for winter and a nice shade. I usually have to put it on once, then again to get the rich color I want. I also have to use a lip moisturizer over it as it tends to dry my lips out. But most of the long-lasting lipsticks do. "
+5points
7OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great lipstick!
By: gemnutz
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gemnutz
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" this lipstick stays on as claimed, for at least 5 hours. The color is vibrant while the look is soft and moist. I am allergic to many of the lipstains and other "long lasting" lipsticks, especially the liquid type, but this lipstick gives the best of both worlds with no reaction from my lips. The Fiery Red color is so hot just now and really great with almost all fashion colors! Love it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome lipstick that actually lasts!
By: underdog101
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: underdog101
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Im not big on lipglosses and lipsticks, but i thought i would try this one. The description didn't lie! Not only did i love the color, but it stayed on! It does go on like a lipgloss at first, but give it a minute or so to dry a bit. My lips never felt so moisturized! Great product! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Color
By: missem
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: missem
Location:California, USA
+10points
13OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I love this lipstick! I got it in pink peach (I think), and I absolutely love the color. The only thing is that it doesn't stay on for a whole day. But it definitely stays on better than most lipsticks! and even if it doesn't shine or feel like it did when you put it on after a while, the color is still there. "
+10points
13OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lipstick lasts
By: RLSmith
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RLSmith
Location:SC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" Lipstick really lasts on lips without drying them out. Just wish there were a few more color choices. "
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lipstick
By: Swilm
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Swilm
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I love this lipstick. It's about the same as the previous long lasting lipstick. Just love the color Pink-Peach! "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colors for Autumns
By: BeckyT
on October 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BeckyT
Location:Delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Have worn this lipstick in all of the iterations for years. Sadly the colors available now leave out most of us with "autumn" coloring. Best Brown was truly great. Please return a few of those shades. Four stars only due to loss of colors. "
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By: mitchelle
on August 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mitchelle
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I bought the pink peach based on review. It is wonderful. I agree this is the best color. It is great lipstick I am buying more. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice Lipstick -Love the color!
By: Jen2
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jen2
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I really liked this lipstick a lot- the totally twig color is the perfect nude for me. I found it long wearing and with a nice finish ( not chalky like some of the other brands of longwearing lipstick). I've bought Avon lipstick before but this is definitely the best! I'm going to try one of the red colors also "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Lipstick Purchase
By: Sonya3
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Sonya3
Location:Americus, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I am not a lipstick person I love lip gloss but I want to start wearing lip stick I purchase the Stay Put Plum and I love it I wear it just about everyday im looking to try other colors but afraid the colors want go good with my skin tone
I have to reapply it maybe twice at the most throughout the day , its not sticky, smooth feeling
"
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extra Lasting Lipsticks Deliver
By: LYNND
on June 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LYNND
Location:USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+26points
27OUT OF 28people found this review helpful
" Avon's line of Extra Lasting Lipsticks lives up to their billing. These lipsticks last and last, yet manage to feel and apply like a normal lipstick. I bought two last year: Eternal Flame and Pink Peach. Pink-Peach is peachy-pink with a pearl-white finish. Pink Peach may sound inherently warm, but I would characterize Pink Peach as a cool tone. As a warm-toned individual I do wish Avon would add a few shades with a gold shimmer instead of a silver frost, especially now that the 24K gold line of products is no more. Eternal Flame was the second color of the two I purchased and by far the most surprising. The swatch looks marbled, which suggests that Eternal Flame might have a frost, satin or shimmer component, but Eternal Flame is in reality a deep, vampy red, whereas I anticipated more of an orange-pink and a considerably lighter hue. I love the Extra Lasting Lipstick formula on the whole but Avon needs to work on improving the website swatches. I would like to see actual photos of the colors. And I'd like to see a greater number of color selections in this line overall. "
+26points
27OUT OF 28people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays Smooth
By: suzie242
on June 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have the Forever Fuchsia and just love it. The color is not too bright, just the right color of fuchsia for my complexion. It glides on smoothly and lasts longer than most lipsticks. I am buying more colors. It's a real winner. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Extra Lasting Lipstick - Not So Much
By: BeeCubed
on May 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BeeCubed
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" My most important criteria is LONG-lasting! Then comes color! This is definitely NOT long-lasting. I have had to reapply after eating, after just about everything. I have other lipsticks that really do last all day; this is not one of them. Too bad, because the colors are excellent. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Perfect Wear lipstick discontinuations
By: Suizie
on May 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Suizie
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I was so attatched to Heavenly Cappicino and Magnificient Mauve and am so disappointed that they have been discontinued. I have tried several of the new shades and can find nothing that even remotely compares to the color. So now I have about 20 lipsticks from Avon that I will never wear and continue my search elsewhere for a color that I like. The same thing has happened with some nail polish colors. Why does Avon feel the need to take their most popular colors and remove thejm? "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long-lasting
By: Kathymommy
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kathymommy
Location:Freehold NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I'm not a "girly-girl" and don't wear much makeup. Chose this product because of promised long-wear as I can't be bothered with checking all day. I was looking for a lipstick that would stay-put and keep chapped lips (and that pale prison-complexion look) away during the long winter. Very satisfied with the product. For some reason it smells nice but is tasteless (which is good). "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extra Lasting is Extra Special
By: Cynnamynn
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cynnamynn
Location:South Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I'm so loving this lipstick! Extra Lasting is extra special. I can go from a long day at work to date night with my husband and my lips are still popping with color. (maybe with one re-apply after my morning muffin & cup of coffee) I love the Forever Fuchsia, Mauve Ice and Stay Put Plum. The moisturizing color is an all day wonder! I can "mack these shades" even if I'm in casual gear like jeans. A good lipstick like Extra Lasting can polish and pop any outfit. Invest ladies - it's worth the money. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipstick Ever
By: cdkk
on April 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: cdkk
Location:East Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite lipstick, ever. Unfortunately, the colors have dwindled down to nothing but bright pinks and bright reds and pale nothings. Avon has discontinued all the beautiful rich colors that made this line what it is today. The Best Brown, the Heavenly Cappucino, even the Rich Brown is gone. Not my favorite, but better than nothing. Which leaves nothing left for me to order. :( "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Extra Lasting Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bring Back discontinued colors!
By: Richartegirl
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Richartegirl
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" This lipstick does last longer than regular lipstick... I used to wear it when it when it was called Perfect Wear. The Toasted Almond shade (which is discontinued) was awesome! Please bring it back! and introduce more shades in brown/neautral in this formula. I really hate when i find a perfect lipcolor and its discontinued! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>