Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Concealer or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Concealer

Wears flawlessly and looks natural for 18 hours. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
18 of 23(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Concealer
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good
By: Map1
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Map1
Location:Glendora, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Good coverage. Not as heavy as I thought it would be or wanted but I do use regularly. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great concealer
By: StarNight
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: StarNight
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have found that this is a very good concealer and last pretty much the whole day. I do some touch ups later in the day but I am a very active person and need to reapply makeup often.
I highly recommend this product just make sure you use the correct color, to light or to dark can make a drastic difference in the look.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must for every makeup bag.
By: Beachmom
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Beachmom
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This stuff is great for covering up discoloration from sun damage and circles under eyes. Light not clumpy...easy to apply. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent concealer
By: sportsgal22
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sportsgal22
Location:Apex, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've tried many concealers but this one is one of the best. It goes on smooth, blends very well, and does the trick with covering imperfections. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a concealer that does what it says it's going to do. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
By: Andirae
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Andirae
Location:Raleigh, NC, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I hadnt used concieler in quite some time but i really enjoy using this one. I normally apply a little with the built in brush then use a concieler brush to blend it. it seems to help brighten my eye area :) "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
creamy
By: cleanfreak
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cleanfreak
Location:Northeast
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is a good concealer, not drying. I bought the light color because sometimes the fair is too light. Then you can end up looking like reverse racoon! I find a peachy shade works best but hard to find,this one is not too yellow. I don't like that either, I'm more pink toned. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
under eye concealer
By: Joankona1
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Joankona1
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have tried different concealer for the last three years. Now I am back with Avon whose product I like the best. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great concealer
By: hblak128
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: hblak128
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Long lasting, non drying & good coverage. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy on concealer
By: gemnutz
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gemnutz
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" The price is right for an outstanding concealer! Gives a natural coverage without thick look. Stays on for hours as claimed. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME concealer!
By: Moe13
on January 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Moe13
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have never found a concealer that has covered as well as this one. It stays as well. I have tried many companies but this one is my favorite. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lasting concealor
By: Chelseaaa
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chelseaaa
Location:Orange County, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I don't use foundation for coverage, instead I use concealor for little trouble areas. this concealor is spot on! it lasts without running off or fading. only downer is I wish "fair" was light enough to use for my undereye dark circles. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty good, especially for the price
By: Kendallv
on December 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kendallv
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I wear this concealer with the coordinating Avon long-lasting foundation, and I like it for the most part. It wears off quicker than I would like it to, but it does a pretty good job of actually concealing all my blemishes and skin unevenness. It's small enough to carry with me in my purse, and I usually just have to touch up once a day.
When I run out of it, I'll probably buy it again. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay product
By: Mhill03
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mhill03
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" It is very light coverage. It won't cover up much, but it does work great for lighter spots. It will lighten up dark spots and make them less noticeable, but it definitely won't completely hide them. However, it does blend in very easily and give a very natural look. "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camo!
By: suep
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: suep
Location:SALISBURY, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I use this to hide spider viens and ileg mperfections. Works Great! "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEW FAVORITE!!!
By: TheRealTrueAvonAddict
on May 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Location:Summerville, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This is an AMAZING concealer!! The color, the staying power, the fact that it doesn't seem to budge!!! I always loved the Ideal Flawless Concealer Stick but in the humidity I've had issues with it "melting", especially in the summer. When I saw the liquid concealer, I just had to try it. I did and I love it!!! It is by far my favorite concealer. It lasts all day. Even in the humidity, I haven't had an issue with it "melting" yet. I hope AVON doesn't discontinue this product. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Still looking...
By: Orbeara
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Orbeara
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" It's thick and creamy, blends well...but I like to use it under my eyes, which often get a bit watery when I'm outside no matter the season or weather. I thought this would be a good product for me because it's advertised as lasting up to 18 hours. Sadly when my eyes water and the tears run over this concealer, it gets very streaky as if it's being washed away (this is without me rubbing at it, just the water from my eyes falling from the inner corner and running down). It lasts okay on my nose and blemishes but I'm still looking for a good under eye. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unhappy =(
By: JazzlovesMimi
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JazzlovesMimi
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This product does blend easily, but the coverage was just not as promised. I also find it disappears after a few hours, which defeats the purpose of using it in the first place. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever!!!!
By: PageantMomma
on January 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PageantMomma
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I used to use a concealer by a very expensive brand. I purched this one because I was out of the one I used and I was going to have to order and wait for it to arrive. I got this one and applied it and I was suprised to see that it was just as good if not better then my expensive name brand concelear that I swore by. I switched because the more I used it the more I liked it. I absolutely love this concealer and I recommend it to everyone that asks how natural my face looks when I have it on. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
eh...
By: sunshineswril
on December 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sunshineswril
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have really dark circles and this did not cover them ...the coverage is not a sheer to light...it not hick at all about as thin as loition... "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cover Up
By: MACK2000
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MACK2000
Location:Southport, In
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have bought several different types of concealer and I like this one the best! It covers on first try. Goes on very smooth and I can wear it with out other make up! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>