Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Concealer or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Concealer

Wears flawlessly and looks natural for 18 hours. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.043 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
18 of 23(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Concealer
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay product
By Mhill03
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mhill03
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is very light coverage. It won't cover up much, but it does work great for lighter spots. It will lighten up dark spots and make them less noticeable, but it definitely won't completely hide them. However, it does blend in very easily and give a very natural look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camo!
By suep
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By suep
Location:SALISBURY, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use this to hide spider viens and ileg mperfections. Works Great!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEW FAVORITE!!!
By TheRealTrueAvonAddict
on May 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Location:Summerville, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an AMAZING concealer!! The color, the staying power, the fact that it doesn't seem to budge!!! I always loved the Ideal Flawless Concealer Stick but in the humidity I've had issues with it "melting", especially in the summer. When I saw the liquid concealer, I just had to try it. I did and I love it!!! It is by far my favorite concealer. It lasts all day. Even in the humidity, I haven't had an issue with it "melting" yet. I hope AVON doesn't discontinue this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Still looking...
By Orbeara
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Orbeara
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"It's thick and creamy, blends well...but I like to use it under my eyes, which often get a bit watery when I'm outside no matter the season or weather. I thought this would be a good product for me because it's advertised as lasting up to 18 hours. Sadly when my eyes water and the tears run over this concealer, it gets very streaky as if it's being washed away (this is without me rubbing at it, just the water from my eyes falling from the inner corner and running down). It lasts okay on my nose and blemishes but I'm still looking for a good under eye."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unhappy =(
By JazzlovesMimi
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By JazzlovesMimi
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product does blend easily, but the coverage was just not as promised. I also find it disappears after a few hours, which defeats the purpose of using it in the first place."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever!!!!
By PageantMomma
on January 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By PageantMomma
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I used to use a concealer by a very expensive brand. I purched this one because I was out of the one I used and I was going to have to order and wait for it to arrive. I got this one and applied it and I was suprised to see that it was just as good if not better then my expensive name brand concelear that I swore by. I switched because the more I used it the more I liked it. I absolutely love this concealer and I recommend it to everyone that asks how natural my face looks when I have it on."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
eh...
By sunshineswril
on December 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunshineswril
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have really dark circles and this did not cover them ...the coverage is not a sheer to light...it not hick at all about as thin as loition..."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cover Up
By MACK2000
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By MACK2000
Location:Southport, In
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have bought several different types of concealer and I like this one the best! It covers on first try. Goes on very smooth and I can wear it with out other make up!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this make up line
By KristenElise
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Easy to apply, blends well, lasts all day. Has a nice natural look."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Covers great
By maremare
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By maremare
Location:manistee, mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Just what I wanted a product that covers and blends with the color of my skin."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does not "last"
By walksinfaith
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By walksinfaith
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Coverage is good but does not last any longer than any other concealer I have tried. My skin is still somewhat oily in the t-zone and maybe that has something to do with it not lasting."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Concealer Ever!!!!!
By Jennifurry
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jennifurry
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this. I got it on sale and have been eye balling it for sometime. great product and hope it will always be around!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Covers my sun spots
By wpmomof2
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By wpmomof2
Location:Florida
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It's too thick for under eye coverage (as I am 40 and have wrinkles), but it's perfect for covering my sun spots and larger freckles!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By ccat
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By ccat
Location:roswell,ga
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"great coverage, easy to apply, comes off when you want it to, but stays on all day.
hides imperfections too
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
By MrsKG
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsKG
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Works very well and seems to brighten. I love it will purchase again"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good concealer
By Wifeandmom2009
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Wifeandmom2009
Location:West Michigan
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great for covering blemishes. Did what I hoped it would do."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so Lasting
By ALSMi
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By ALSMi
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought I had ordered the medium shade, so the light color doesn't blend to well. Also, I don't think it should be called 'extra lasting', because it doesn't."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good coverage!
By Anonymous
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have bought and tried a lot of concealers and found Avon's Extra Lasting Concealer to be really great! The coverage is not cakey but does last through heat. I do not wear a lot of make up and like a natural skin look but have horrible dark circles from allergies. It covered up the circles and even did covered the fine red lines around my nose. Very rich formula but does not feel heavy.
Thanks!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
By alonagale
on July 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By alonagale
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The concealer is a great product. I have a couple dark spots on my cheek and it covers them well when I use it under or over my foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its ok
By Tobylady
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tobylady
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is ok, but it doesn't conceal the way I hoped."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>