Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Concealer or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Concealer

Wears flawlessly and looks natural for 18 hours. .106 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.043 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
18 of 23(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Concealer
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mhill03
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Okay product
Date:July 22, 2014
"It is very light coverage. It won't cover up much, but it does work great for lighter spots. It will lighten up dark spots and make them less noticeable, but it definitely won't completely hide them. However, it does blend in very easily and give a very natural look."
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suep
Location:SALISBURY, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great camo!
Date:July 9, 2014
"I use this to hide spider viens and ileg mperfections. Works Great!"
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Location:Summerville, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
NEW FAVORITE!!!
Date:May 19, 2014
"This is an AMAZING concealer!! The color, the staying power, the fact that it doesn't seem to budge!!! I always loved the Ideal Flawless Concealer Stick but in the humidity I've had issues with it "melting", especially in the summer. When I saw the liquid concealer, I just had to try it. I did and I love it!!! It is by far my favorite concealer. It lasts all day. Even in the humidity, I haven't had an issue with it "melting" yet. I hope AVON doesn't discontinue this product."
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Orbeara
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Still looking...
Date:April 7, 2014
"It's thick and creamy, blends well...but I like to use it under my eyes, which often get a bit watery when I'm outside no matter the season or weather. I thought this would be a good product for me because it's advertised as lasting up to 18 hours. Sadly when my eyes water and the tears run over this concealer, it gets very streaky as if it's being washed away (this is without me rubbing at it, just the water from my eyes falling from the inner corner and running down). It lasts okay on my nose and blemishes but I'm still looking for a good under eye."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JazzlovesMimi
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
unhappy =(
Date:April 7, 2014
"This product does blend easily, but the coverage was just not as promised. I also find it disappears after a few hours, which defeats the purpose of using it in the first place."
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PageantMomma
Best Ever!!!!
Date:January 24, 2014
"I used to use a concealer by a very expensive brand. I purched this one because I was out of the one I used and I was going to have to order and wait for it to arrive. I got this one and applied it and I was suprised to see that it was just as good if not better then my expensive name brand concelear that I swore by. I switched because the more I used it the more I liked it. I absolutely love this concealer and I recommend it to everyone that asks how natural my face looks when I have it on."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sunshineswril
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
eh...
Date:December 7, 2013
"I have really dark circles and this did not cover them ...the coverage is not a sheer to light...it not hick at all about as thin as loition..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MACK2000
Location:Southport, In
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Cover Up
Date:August 17, 2013
"I have bought several different types of concealer and I like this one the best! It covers on first try. Goes on very smooth and I can wear it with out other make up!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this make up line
Date:August 16, 2013
"Easy to apply, blends well, lasts all day. Has a nice natural look."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maremare
Location:manistee, mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Covers great
Date:August 15, 2013
"Just what I wanted a product that covers and blends with the color of my skin."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
walksinfaith
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Does not "last"
Date:August 7, 2013
"Coverage is good but does not last any longer than any other concealer I have tried. My skin is still somewhat oily in the t-zone and maybe that has something to do with it not lasting."
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennifurry
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Concealer Ever!!!!!
Date:August 6, 2013
"I love this. I got it on sale and have been eye balling it for sometime. great product and hope it will always be around!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wpmomof2
Location:Florida
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Covers my sun spots
Date:August 6, 2013
"It's too thick for under eye coverage (as I am 40 and have wrinkles), but it's perfect for covering my sun spots and larger freckles!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccat
Location:roswell,ga
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great
Date:July 19, 2013
"great coverage, easy to apply, comes off when you want it to, but stays on all day.
hides imperfections too
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsKG
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Nice
Date:July 18, 2013
"Works very well and seems to brighten. I love it will purchase again"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wifeandmom2009
Location:West Michigan
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good concealer
Date:July 18, 2013
"Great for covering blemishes. Did what I hoped it would do."
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ALSMi
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not so Lasting
Date:July 10, 2013
"I thought I had ordered the medium shade, so the light color doesn't blend to well. Also, I don't think it should be called 'extra lasting', because it doesn't."
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good coverage!
Date:July 8, 2013
"I have bought and tried a lot of concealers and found Avon's Extra Lasting Concealer to be really great! The coverage is not cakey but does last through heat. I do not wear a lot of make up and like a natural skin look but have horrible dark circles from allergies. It covered up the circles and even did covered the fine red lines around my nose. Very rich formula but does not feel heavy.
Thanks!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alonagale
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very nice
Date:July 7, 2013
"The concealer is a great product. I have a couple dark spots on my cheek and it covers them well when I use it under or over my foundation."
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Concealer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tobylady
Its ok
Date:June 28, 2013
"This product is ok, but it doesn't conceal the way I hoped."