Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eye Liner

Wears for 8 hours. Stay-true liquid color that’s waterproof, smudge-proof, transfer-proof and fade-proof. .085 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.957 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
23 of 36(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite eyeliner!
By: denisenavidad
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: denisenavidad
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My absolute favorite eyeliner ever! Stays put all day without smearing, flaking, or fading. Easy to apply. Please bring it back in a full range of colors! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays on all day
By: llaber40
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: llaber40
Location:Dublin, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner is the only one I've used that stays put all day and doesn't smudge. Only problem is that you don't have the Cobalt blue anymore. Please bring back Cobolt Blue. The blue goes great with everything, and is less intense than a stark black. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye liner.
By: Tpotldy
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tpotldy
Location:Johnstown Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love this product. I haven't been able to get it. I hope you're no discontinuing it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RRivas
By: RRivas
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RRivas
Location:Austin, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used many liquid eyeliners and this one is just OK. I notice that it doesn't smear off and maybe to some that is great but when I want to take off at night it gives me a bit of a hard time vs others I've used in the past where it wipes right off. As far as how does it look on my eyes? It's fine, it does what it's suppose to. I bought it because it was on sale and perhaps whomever wants this should try it on sale as well. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Worth The Money
By: ScarletRose32333
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ScarletRose32333
Location:Havana, FL 32333, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This mascara is hard to put on - the applicator is foam. It would glide on much better and maybe not flake off as badly if the applicator were a brush applicator. "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: seiko
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: seiko
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner is the best. I had trouble finidng a liquid eyeliner that doesnt smudge. This last all day. I certainly hope they dont discontinue it, ever. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life saver
By: CrOb
on November 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CrOb
Location:Richmond
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Best eye liner I have ever used. I gve used expensive eye liner and this beats all of those. In the shower you can "peel" it off and it doesn't go crazy on your face. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE LOVE!!!
By: LALA73
on October 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LALA73
Location:illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" BEST EYELINER EVER!!! Stays on all day, comes off easily... it peels off like a mask, yes it gets flaky if you forget to take it off , but it lasts all day! No more smudging, no touching up when you get out of work... I have had many compliments and many co-workers and friends have bought it because they love how mine lasts all day. Yes, it can get sticky, but it depends on how think you wear your eyeliner. Again, LOVE, LOVE LOVE it!!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use liquid eyeliner
By: mrsk524
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I usually use the glimmersticks eyeliners, but when I want a more dramatic line this is amazing. I'm not usually that good at applying liquid liner, but this one is easy to use even for a beginner. The color is intense and bold...not streaky or patchy like others I've tried, and it really lasts all day. The tip makes it easy to apply a thin line without making a huge mess on my lids. My only complaint would be that they need a bigger color selection. I would love to be able to get this in charcoal. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best liquid eyeliner!
By: Viviii
on September 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Viviii
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" My mom had bought me this eyeliner in the color Violet and I just think it's perfect! It has the best glide and the brush of the eyeliner is the perfect touch to it. It doesn't smear and lines exactly how you want it. I don't even have to stretch out my eye to line my eye. That's how awesome it is! I'm so in love with it that I want to purchase another color! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful!
By: CeCeMack
on August 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CeCeMack
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the worst eyeliner I've ever purchased. My eyelids felt stuck when I blinked. It also separated into small black flecks all over and under my eyes by late midday. Washing it off was a feat as well. Smeared and smudged and I had to almost scrub to get it off. Not buying again. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for me
By: NinaW
on August 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It's going to be my liquid eyeliner from now on... I love how firm is the applicator, it helps me to get a very straight sharp line, I like that it has a vinyl-like finish I think that for people who wants all matte makeup might find it too shiny, but for me it's pretty. It does last all day, it looks perfect after an afternoon nap! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeliner
By: AlexCartwright
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AlexCartwright
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've had bad issues with smudgy eyeliner in the past. I am a musician and when I am on stage there have been too many times I've come off with raccoon eyes. This eyeliner is PERFECT!!! It never runs, comes off easily, and looks great. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Eyeliner!
By: ShawnaA13
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ShawnaA13
Location:Daytona Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have used liquid eyeliner since I was 15 years old (Now 34) and have never used one as good as this one! When I first got it, I had a bit of a hard time applying it, as it's not the normal felt tip that I am used to. After getting used it it, it goes on beautifully every time and I can actually do different things with it (cat eye and such) that I have never been able to do before. It also lasts forever, for a change my makeup looks the same at the end of the day as it did when I put it on in the morning. I highy suggest this eyeliner!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best liquid eyeliner ever used
By: BnanZ
on May 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BnanZ
Location:Ka'u, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this eyeliner for 16 years now and no other brand possess the excellent "stay put" qualities! Although, I have oily skin and my eye shadow may wear away through the day the eyeliner has never failed, nor has it transferred to the upper part of my lid; having past bad experiences with other brands. It continues to stay fresh without smudging from morning well into the evening, if needed. The line is smooth & can be drawn thick or thin. I highly recommend this eyeliner and usually keep an extra on hand to assure I will never run out of it. Not to mention the shelf life is excellent! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY IMPRESSED!
By: LinO
on May 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LinO
Location:Hudson, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have tried many eyeliners ~ pencils, powder, gels & liquid ~ and this is the very 1st one that looks exactly the same when I take it off at night as it did when I put it on in the morning! So happy that I finally found an eyeliner that actually stays on!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy
By: Earlsgirl
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Earlsgirl
Location:NC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am not sure why this received so many high reviews...too much is on the applicator when you pull it from the tube. Even more annoying, is that I usually find that it starts to peel off during the day. PLEASE continue to make the Super Extend. Terrific control and just the right amount comes out. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Splatters on eyelid
By: Mynisa
on March 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mynisa
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Although this liner is long lasting and a deep black, its very messy and splatters when applying it. I tried for 4 days to be very precise when applying, but it did no good. I threw it out. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By: Crikida
on January 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Crikida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I'm obsessed with liquid eyeliner and have tried every brand imaginable...from ridiculously expensive brands to the stuff you find at your local discount store. None of them compared to this one, though. It works perfectly for thin, ultra precise lines as well as the thicker, more dramatic cat's eye and winged looks. Best of all, it stays on all day! No smudges, no running...my eyeliner looks the same when I go to wash it off at night as it did when I put it on that morning. I can't put into words how much I love this stuff. If I could give it 10 stars I would! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By: LR0314
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LR0314
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really love this eyeliner!!! it is the best I have ever used!!
I hope it is a around for a very long time!!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>