Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Extra Lasting Eye Liner

Overall rating:
4.057 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
23 of 36(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Need more
By: Ebare
on April 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ebare
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Why can u guys make plenty of greatest eye liner ever. Very sad can't never get it n when I can I order several NEED THE BLACK "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adore, however, one problem
By: Ashleycole88
on April 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ashleycole88
Location:Arizona, USA
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I fell in love with this eyeliner about 2 years ago, and I buy it consistently. However, ONE major problem.... Avon RARELY almost NEVER has black on hand. The few times I have found them selling black I buy about 6-8 bottles of it, because it will be another 12 months before the next time they sell the color I need.
Therefore, the product is incredible, stays all day, goes on easy, does not smear. HOWEVER, Avon needs to sell the common colors such as black, brown, etc MORE. I would like to use the product, but it is hard to use when they do not have my color preference.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By: cewilcox
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cewilcox
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this eye liner! I don't have to worry about it fading. I'm just disappointed that Avon is discontinuing it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: dbankocpa
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dbankocpa
Location:Colonia, Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This item was on clearance just as I was saying to myself that I needed a liquid eyeliner in brown, just as I have in black. I was planning on buying one in a store, but decided to try this instead, and I am so happy I did. It has a super thin liner brush, small and compact, easy to use. The line stays put for most of the day, and is easy to remove with Avon's remover. I also purchased the violet one as well - also a great investment. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring this back!
By: pickles6232
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pickles6232
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've used this for so long I don't know what to do now that I can't get the black! This is the BEST liquid liner out there! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever eyeliner
By: Tpotldy
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tpotldy
Location:Johnstown Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Need to bring this back. It is the best in the industry. I've trued a lot of other brands and the new liquid pen nothing stays on as long and is easy to apply. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
finally found it
By: sheilaE
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sheilaE
Location:Louisiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been looking for a liquid eyeliner that is easy to put on and that isn't too runny. I have very sensitive eyes and have a real hard time finding one that will work for me and doesn't run into my eyes. I didn't think i would like the sponge applicator but I got used to it and now i like it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite eyeliner!
By: denisenavidad
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: denisenavidad
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My absolute favorite eyeliner ever! Stays put all day without smearing, flaking, or fading. Easy to apply. Please bring it back in a full range of colors! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays on all day
By: llaber40
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: llaber40
Location:Dublin, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner is the only one I've used that stays put all day and doesn't smudge. Only problem is that you don't have the Cobalt blue anymore. Please bring back Cobolt Blue. The blue goes great with everything, and is less intense than a stark black. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye liner.
By: Tpotldy
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tpotldy
Location:Johnstown Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love this product. I haven't been able to get it. I hope you're no discontinuing it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RRivas
By: RRivas
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RRivas
Location:Austin, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used many liquid eyeliners and this one is just OK. I notice that it doesn't smear off and maybe to some that is great but when I want to take off at night it gives me a bit of a hard time vs others I've used in the past where it wipes right off. As far as how does it look on my eyes? It's fine, it does what it's suppose to. I bought it because it was on sale and perhaps whomever wants this should try it on sale as well. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Worth The Money
By: ScarletRose32333
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ScarletRose32333
Location:Havana, FL 32333, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This mascara is hard to put on - the applicator is foam. It would glide on much better and maybe not flake off as badly if the applicator were a brush applicator. "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: seiko
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: seiko
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner is the best. I had trouble finidng a liquid eyeliner that doesnt smudge. This last all day. I certainly hope they dont discontinue it, ever. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life saver
By: CrOb
on November 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CrOb
Location:Richmond
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Best eye liner I have ever used. I gve used expensive eye liner and this beats all of those. In the shower you can "peel" it off and it doesn't go crazy on your face. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE LOVE!!!
By: LALA73
on October 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LALA73
Location:illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" BEST EYELINER EVER!!! Stays on all day, comes off easily... it peels off like a mask, yes it gets flaky if you forget to take it off , but it lasts all day! No more smudging, no touching up when you get out of work... I have had many compliments and many co-workers and friends have bought it because they love how mine lasts all day. Yes, it can get sticky, but it depends on how think you wear your eyeliner. Again, LOVE, LOVE LOVE it!!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use liquid eyeliner
By: mrsk524
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I usually use the glimmersticks eyeliners, but when I want a more dramatic line this is amazing. I'm not usually that good at applying liquid liner, but this one is easy to use even for a beginner. The color is intense and bold...not streaky or patchy like others I've tried, and it really lasts all day. The tip makes it easy to apply a thin line without making a huge mess on my lids. My only complaint would be that they need a bigger color selection. I would love to be able to get this in charcoal. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best liquid eyeliner!
By: Viviii
on September 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Viviii
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" My mom had bought me this eyeliner in the color Violet and I just think it's perfect! It has the best glide and the brush of the eyeliner is the perfect touch to it. It doesn't smear and lines exactly how you want it. I don't even have to stretch out my eye to line my eye. That's how awesome it is! I'm so in love with it that I want to purchase another color! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful!
By: CeCeMack
on August 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CeCeMack
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the worst eyeliner I've ever purchased. My eyelids felt stuck when I blinked. It also separated into small black flecks all over and under my eyes by late midday. Washing it off was a feat as well. Smeared and smudged and I had to almost scrub to get it off. Not buying again. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for me
By: NinaW
on August 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It's going to be my liquid eyeliner from now on... I love how firm is the applicator, it helps me to get a very straight sharp line, I like that it has a vinyl-like finish I think that for people who wants all matte makeup might find it too shiny, but for me it's pretty. It does last all day, it looks perfect after an afternoon nap! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeliner
By: AlexCartwright
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AlexCartwright
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've had bad issues with smudgy eyeliner in the past. I am a musician and when I am on stage there have been too many times I've come off with raccoon eyes. This eyeliner is PERFECT!!! It never runs, comes off easily, and looks great. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>