Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eye Liner

Wears for 8 hours. Stay-true liquid color that’s waterproof, smudge-proof, transfer-proof and fade-proof. .085 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
18 of 30(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Earlsgirl
Location:NC
Not happy
Date:April 24, 2014
"I am not sure why this received so many high reviews...too much is on the applicator when you pull it from the tube. Even more annoying, is that I usually find that it starts to peel off during the day. PLEASE continue to make the Super Extend. Terrific control and just the right amount comes out."
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mynisa
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Splatters on eyelid
Date:March 31, 2014
"Although this liner is long lasting and a deep black, its very messy and splatters when applying it. I tried for 4 days to be very precise when applying, but it did no good. I threw it out."
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crikida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing!
Date:January 28, 2014
"I'm obsessed with liquid eyeliner and have tried every brand imaginable...from ridiculously expensive brands to the stuff you find at your local discount store. None of them compared to this one, though. It works perfectly for thin, ultra precise lines as well as the thicker, more dramatic cat's eye and winged looks. Best of all, it stays on all day! No smudges, no running...my eyeliner looks the same when I go to wash it off at night as it did when I put it on that morning. I can't put into words how much I love this stuff. If I could give it 10 stars I would!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LR0314
Best ever
Date:January 25, 2014
"I really love this eyeliner!!! it is the best I have ever used!!
I hope it is a around for a very long time!!!!
"
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kallieko
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:January 6, 2014
"This is the best eyeliner I've used! Hope it's around a long time. I love it!"
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AvonCalling115
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This is a good eye liner
Date:December 27, 2013
"I normally buy eye liner from the store, but when I purchased this one I thought it was better than the brand names I buy in the store. I definitely recommend using this brand of eye liner from Avon."
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skydal
Location:Hendersonville, TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 25, 2013
"First time, I used this I had a little shaky line. But afterwards, my lines were smooth. I really love this eyeliner."
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msdawn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome product!
Date:November 5, 2013
"Best eyeliner ever. I have used a million different types of eyeliner and never could find one that truly stayed the way it was advertised. As long as Avon keeps selling this eyeliner, I will never use another brand."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vmlty77
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It should stay on better
Date:October 26, 2013
"I like this type of eye liner because you can get a thin line from it. The only problem with it is that is wears off and does not last. It should stay on better than this and maybe even waterproof. then this would get a better rating."
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EmmaMess
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Still looking for 8 hours.
Date:October 24, 2013
"I suppose this eyeliner is water-, smudge-, transfer- and fade- proof. I was hoping it would stay put for at least a full day at work. The one -proof it is not is flake-proof. Sigh. I no longer use eye moisturizer during the day and am careful not to touch my eyes during the day, but still, at the end of the day this liner (as well as every other I've tried) has flaked off in places."
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allabouteyes2
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent
Date:October 9, 2013
"I love this eyeliner! One of the best I have ever tried! The applicator makes it very easy to apply and it stays on until I take it off. The purple really makes my brown eyes pop! Don't ever discontinue this product..please!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DebsInCA
Location:Central Valley, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bad Eyeliner
Date:September 27, 2013
"I have used many different brands of liquid eye liner and this one is by far my least favorite. It skips while putting on and gets into my eye, which stings a lot. There is also very little product I it. I looked at some of my old liner bottles that I just have never gotten around to throwing out and was surprised to find that they have a lot more than this bottle I have barely used. Bad product + very little of it = bad deal (even at a promo price)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beebeelove
Location:San Jose, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Please bring back the Former Liner!
Date:September 22, 2013
"I can't remember the name of the former liquid eye liner that you had for years and may I note had consistently great reviews on it, so I don't understand why you got rid of it. I used it for many years and this new one doesn't compare. It is more watery, doesn't go on solidy in one sweep, you have to apply it a couple of times. I will say it does stay on a long time. The discontinued liner was easy to apply, easy to dab away any mistakes, it was perfect. Please consider bringing it back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Singdee
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great eyeliner
Date:September 20, 2013
"Since I am an "older" person, I particularly appreciate the fact that this eyeliner does not transfer. Regular eyeliners tend to travel to places they aren't wanted. This stays put for as long as you want it to stay, and is easy to apply, with no clumping."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tarheelgal
Location:N.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Gotta Love this Liner
Date:September 12, 2013
"Great eyeliner. Love it. It goes on great, stays on longer than 8 hours, easy to apply, and looks great."
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Magsatplay
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful color but doesn't stay on
Date:August 29, 2013
"I was very excited to try a purple eyeliner and this color is gorgeous! The problem is, it doesn't stay on - I tried applying it both under eyeshadow and on top, but either way it sort of melts off in a couple of hours."
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dragonfry70
Location:Lee's Summit, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Uneven application
Date:August 23, 2013
"I am an Avon representative and I usually love Avon products but I was very disappointed in this liner. It is difficult to apply evenly. I prefer a thinner line and in attempting to get it, the liner globs on my lashes and skips. So I have to apply it several times, making the globbing even worse. It also takes forever to dry. I find liquid eyeliner easiest to apply for the look I want but this formula is not working."
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nottarbt
Looks good at first, but smudges
Date:August 15, 2013
"The first day I used this eyeliner, it looked great after application. However, a few hours later it was smudged and looked messy and uneven. The line had a big blotch, which is strange because I wasn't rubbing my eyes or anything. I had my hair done that day however by a stylist and she had sprayed a lot of hair spray to achieve an updo, so I figured perhaps it was related to that. However, it has happened on two other occasions since then. I have switched to another eyeliner and won't be using this one."
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
avidlyawaiting
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Not Happy
Date:August 6, 2013
"This eyeliner is REALLY tricky to use. A lot of the time I will see gaps in the color after I put it on my eyes, and I can't fill them in because doing so will just create MORE gaps, so I have to wait for it to dry and THEN try to fill it in. The coat rarely comes out even. I would suggest investing in a good cream eyeliner from another brand and skipping this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CoffeeGirrl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
don't buy
Date:August 5, 2013
"This eyeliner caused my eyes to sting, which caused them to water, which caused the eyeliner to run all over my face."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.