Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eye Liner

Wears for 8 hours. Stay-true liquid color that’s waterproof, smudge-proof, transfer-proof and fade-proof. .085 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.806 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
23 of 36(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CeCeMack
Location:Columbus, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Awful!
Date:August 18, 2014
"This is the worst eyeliner I've ever purchased. My eyelids felt stuck when I blinked. It also separated into small black flecks all over and under my eyes by late midday. Washing it off was a feat as well. Smeared and smudged and I had to almost scrub to get it off. Not buying again."
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect for me
Date:August 14, 2014
"It's going to be my liquid eyeliner from now on... I love how firm is the applicator, it helps me to get a very straight sharp line, I like that it has a vinyl-like finish I think that for people who wants all matte makeup might find it too shiny, but for me it's pretty. It does last all day, it looks perfect after an afternoon nap!"
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlexCartwright
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this eyeliner
Date:July 31, 2014
"I've had bad issues with smudgy eyeliner in the past. I am a musician and when I am on stage there have been too many times I've come off with raccoon eyes. This eyeliner is PERFECT!!! It never runs, comes off easily, and looks great."
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShawnaA13
Location:Daytona Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing Eyeliner!
Date:July 10, 2014
"I have used liquid eyeliner since I was 15 years old (Now 34) and have never used one as good as this one! When I first got it, I had a bit of a hard time applying it, as it's not the normal felt tip that I am used to. After getting used it it, it goes on beautifully every time and I can actually do different things with it (cat eye and such) that I have never been able to do before. It also lasts forever, for a change my makeup looks the same at the end of the day as it did when I put it on in the morning. I highy suggest this eyeliner!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BnanZ
Location:Ka'u, HI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best liquid eyeliner ever used
Date:May 11, 2014
"I have used this eyeliner for 16 years now and no other brand possess the excellent "stay put" qualities! Although, I have oily skin and my eye shadow may wear away through the day the eyeliner has never failed, nor has it transferred to the upper part of my lid; having past bad experiences with other brands. It continues to stay fresh without smudging from morning well into the evening, if needed. The line is smooth & can be drawn thick or thin. I highly recommend this eyeliner and usually keep an extra on hand to assure I will never run out of it. Not to mention the shelf life is excellent!"
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinO
Location:Hudson, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
VERY IMPRESSED!
Date:May 10, 2014
"I have tried many eyeliners ~ pencils, powder, gels & liquid ~ and this is the very 1st one that looks exactly the same when I take it off at night as it did when I put it on in the morning! So happy that I finally found an eyeliner that actually stays on!!"
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Earlsgirl
Location:NC
Not happy
Date:April 24, 2014
"I am not sure why this received so many high reviews...too much is on the applicator when you pull it from the tube. Even more annoying, is that I usually find that it starts to peel off during the day. PLEASE continue to make the Super Extend. Terrific control and just the right amount comes out."
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mynisa
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Splatters on eyelid
Date:March 31, 2014
"Although this liner is long lasting and a deep black, its very messy and splatters when applying it. I tried for 4 days to be very precise when applying, but it did no good. I threw it out."
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crikida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing!
Date:January 28, 2014
"I'm obsessed with liquid eyeliner and have tried every brand imaginable...from ridiculously expensive brands to the stuff you find at your local discount store. None of them compared to this one, though. It works perfectly for thin, ultra precise lines as well as the thicker, more dramatic cat's eye and winged looks. Best of all, it stays on all day! No smudges, no running...my eyeliner looks the same when I go to wash it off at night as it did when I put it on that morning. I can't put into words how much I love this stuff. If I could give it 10 stars I would!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LR0314
Best ever
Date:January 25, 2014
"I really love this eyeliner!!! it is the best I have ever used!!
I hope it is a around for a very long time!!!!
"
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kallieko
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:January 6, 2014
"This is the best eyeliner I've used! Hope it's around a long time. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AvonCalling115
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This is a good eye liner
Date:December 27, 2013
"I normally buy eye liner from the store, but when I purchased this one I thought it was better than the brand names I buy in the store. I definitely recommend using this brand of eye liner from Avon."
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skydal
Location:Hendersonville, TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 25, 2013
"First time, I used this I had a little shaky line. But afterwards, my lines were smooth. I really love this eyeliner."
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
msdawn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome product!
Date:November 5, 2013
"Best eyeliner ever. I have used a million different types of eyeliner and never could find one that truly stayed the way it was advertised. As long as Avon keeps selling this eyeliner, I will never use another brand."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
vmlty77
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It should stay on better
Date:October 26, 2013
"I like this type of eye liner because you can get a thin line from it. The only problem with it is that is wears off and does not last. It should stay on better than this and maybe even waterproof. then this would get a better rating."
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EmmaMess
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Still looking for 8 hours.
Date:October 24, 2013
"I suppose this eyeliner is water-, smudge-, transfer- and fade- proof. I was hoping it would stay put for at least a full day at work. The one -proof it is not is flake-proof. Sigh. I no longer use eye moisturizer during the day and am careful not to touch my eyes during the day, but still, at the end of the day this liner (as well as every other I've tried) has flaked off in places."
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
allabouteyes2
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent
Date:October 9, 2013
"I love this eyeliner! One of the best I have ever tried! The applicator makes it very easy to apply and it stays on until I take it off. The purple really makes my brown eyes pop! Don't ever discontinue this product..please!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DebsInCA
Location:Central Valley, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bad Eyeliner
Date:September 27, 2013
"I have used many different brands of liquid eye liner and this one is by far my least favorite. It skips while putting on and gets into my eye, which stings a lot. There is also very little product I it. I looked at some of my old liner bottles that I just have never gotten around to throwing out and was surprised to find that they have a lot more than this bottle I have barely used. Bad product + very little of it = bad deal (even at a promo price)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beebeelove
Location:San Jose, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Please bring back the Former Liner!
Date:September 22, 2013
"I can't remember the name of the former liquid eye liner that you had for years and may I note had consistently great reviews on it, so I don't understand why you got rid of it. I used it for many years and this new one doesn't compare. It is more watery, doesn't go on solidy in one sweep, you have to apply it a couple of times. I will say it does stay on a long time. The discontinued liner was easy to apply, easy to dab away any mistakes, it was perfect. Please consider bringing it back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singdee
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great eyeliner
Date:September 20, 2013
"Since I am an "older" person, I particularly appreciate the fact that this eyeliner does not transfer. Regular eyeliners tend to travel to places they aren't wanted. This stays put for as long as you want it to stay, and is easy to apply, with no clumping."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.