Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eye Liner

Wears for 8 hours. Stay-true liquid color that’s waterproof, smudge-proof, transfer-proof and fade-proof. .085 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.838 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
23 of 36(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best liquid eyeliner!
By Viviii
on September 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Viviii
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My mom had bought me this eyeliner in the color Violet and I just think it's perfect! It has the best glide and the brush of the eyeliner is the perfect touch to it. It doesn't smear and lines exactly how you want it. I don't even have to stretch out my eye to line my eye. That's how awesome it is! I'm so in love with it that I want to purchase another color!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful!
By CeCeMack
on August 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By CeCeMack
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the worst eyeliner I've ever purchased. My eyelids felt stuck when I blinked. It also separated into small black flecks all over and under my eyes by late midday. Washing it off was a feat as well. Smeared and smudged and I had to almost scrub to get it off. Not buying again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for me
By NinaW
on August 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's going to be my liquid eyeliner from now on... I love how firm is the applicator, it helps me to get a very straight sharp line, I like that it has a vinyl-like finish I think that for people who wants all matte makeup might find it too shiny, but for me it's pretty. It does last all day, it looks perfect after an afternoon nap!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeliner
By AlexCartwright
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By AlexCartwright
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've had bad issues with smudgy eyeliner in the past. I am a musician and when I am on stage there have been too many times I've come off with raccoon eyes. This eyeliner is PERFECT!!! It never runs, comes off easily, and looks great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Eyeliner!
By ShawnaA13
on July 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By ShawnaA13
Location:Daytona Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have used liquid eyeliner since I was 15 years old (Now 34) and have never used one as good as this one! When I first got it, I had a bit of a hard time applying it, as it's not the normal felt tip that I am used to. After getting used it it, it goes on beautifully every time and I can actually do different things with it (cat eye and such) that I have never been able to do before. It also lasts forever, for a change my makeup looks the same at the end of the day as it did when I put it on in the morning. I highy suggest this eyeliner!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best liquid eyeliner ever used
By BnanZ
on May 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By BnanZ
Location:Ka'u, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this eyeliner for 16 years now and no other brand possess the excellent "stay put" qualities! Although, I have oily skin and my eye shadow may wear away through the day the eyeliner has never failed, nor has it transferred to the upper part of my lid; having past bad experiences with other brands. It continues to stay fresh without smudging from morning well into the evening, if needed. The line is smooth & can be drawn thick or thin. I highly recommend this eyeliner and usually keep an extra on hand to assure I will never run out of it. Not to mention the shelf life is excellent!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY IMPRESSED!
By LinO
on May 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By LinO
Location:Hudson, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried many eyeliners ~ pencils, powder, gels & liquid ~ and this is the very 1st one that looks exactly the same when I take it off at night as it did when I put it on in the morning! So happy that I finally found an eyeliner that actually stays on!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy
By Earlsgirl
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Earlsgirl
Location:NC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not sure why this received so many high reviews...too much is on the applicator when you pull it from the tube. Even more annoying, is that I usually find that it starts to peel off during the day. PLEASE continue to make the Super Extend. Terrific control and just the right amount comes out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Splatters on eyelid
By Mynisa
on March 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mynisa
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Although this liner is long lasting and a deep black, its very messy and splatters when applying it. I tried for 4 days to be very precise when applying, but it did no good. I threw it out."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By Crikida
on January 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Crikida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I'm obsessed with liquid eyeliner and have tried every brand imaginable...from ridiculously expensive brands to the stuff you find at your local discount store. None of them compared to this one, though. It works perfectly for thin, ultra precise lines as well as the thicker, more dramatic cat's eye and winged looks. Best of all, it stays on all day! No smudges, no running...my eyeliner looks the same when I go to wash it off at night as it did when I put it on that morning. I can't put into words how much I love this stuff. If I could give it 10 stars I would!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By LR0314
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By LR0314
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this eyeliner!!! it is the best I have ever used!!
I hope it is a around for a very long time!!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By kallieko
on January 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By kallieko
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyeliner I've used! Hope it's around a long time. I love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good eye liner
By AvonCalling115
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By AvonCalling115
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I normally buy eye liner from the store, but when I purchased this one I thought it was better than the brand names I buy in the store. I definitely recommend using this brand of eye liner from Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By skydal
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By skydal
Location:Hendersonville, TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First time, I used this I had a little shaky line. But afterwards, my lines were smooth. I really love this eyeliner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product!
By msdawn
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By msdawn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Best eyeliner ever. I have used a million different types of eyeliner and never could find one that truly stayed the way it was advertised. As long as Avon keeps selling this eyeliner, I will never use another brand."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It should stay on better
By vmlty77
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By vmlty77
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this type of eye liner because you can get a thin line from it. The only problem with it is that is wears off and does not last. It should stay on better than this and maybe even waterproof. then this would get a better rating."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Still looking for 8 hours.
By EmmaMess
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By EmmaMess
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I suppose this eyeliner is water-, smudge-, transfer- and fade- proof. I was hoping it would stay put for at least a full day at work. The one -proof it is not is flake-proof. Sigh. I no longer use eye moisturizer during the day and am careful not to touch my eyes during the day, but still, at the end of the day this liner (as well as every other I've tried) has flaked off in places."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By allabouteyes2
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By allabouteyes2
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner! One of the best I have ever tried! The applicator makes it very easy to apply and it stays on until I take it off. The purple really makes my brown eyes pop! Don't ever discontinue this product..please!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Eyeliner
By DebsInCA
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebsInCA
Location:Central Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used many different brands of liquid eye liner and this one is by far my least favorite. It skips while putting on and gets into my eye, which stings a lot. There is also very little product I it. I looked at some of my old liner bottles that I just have never gotten around to throwing out and was surprised to find that they have a lot more than this bottle I have barely used. Bad product + very little of it = bad deal (even at a promo price)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Please bring back the Former Liner!
By Beebeelove
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beebeelove
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can't remember the name of the former liquid eye liner that you had for years and may I note had consistently great reviews on it, so I don't understand why you got rid of it. I used it for many years and this new one doesn't compare. It is more watery, doesn't go on solidy in one sweep, you have to apply it a couple of times. I will say it does stay on a long time. The discontinued liner was easy to apply, easy to dab away any mistakes, it was perfect. Please consider bringing it back!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>