Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eye Liner

Wears for 8 hours. Stay-true liquid color that’s waterproof, smudge-proof, transfer-proof and fade-proof. .085 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
21 of 33(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Review 21 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nottarbt
Looks good at first, but smudges
Date:August 15, 2013
"The first day I used this eyeliner, it looked great after application. However, a few hours later it was smudged and looked messy and uneven. The line had a big blotch, which is strange because I wasn't rubbing my eyes or anything. I had my hair done that day however by a stylist and she had sprayed a lot of hair spray to achieve an updo, so I figured perhaps it was related to that. However, it has happened on two other occasions since then. I have switched to another eyeliner and won't be using this one."
Review 22 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
avidlyawaiting
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Not Happy
Date:August 6, 2013
"This eyeliner is REALLY tricky to use. A lot of the time I will see gaps in the color after I put it on my eyes, and I can't fill them in because doing so will just create MORE gaps, so I have to wait for it to dry and THEN try to fill it in. The coat rarely comes out even. I would suggest investing in a good cream eyeliner from another brand and skipping this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CoffeeGirrl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
don't buy
Date:August 5, 2013
"This eyeliner caused my eyes to sting, which caused them to water, which caused the eyeliner to run all over my face."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shira
Location:Bronx, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
EXCELLENT !
Date:August 3, 2013
"This goes on smooth with good amount of color, does not irritate sensitive eyes and lasts all day with no smudge-comparable to high end liners at a much better price-great product and value !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jalj
Location:Hilliard, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
eyeliner
Date:July 18, 2013
"the color is too light and it doesn't stay on"
Review 26 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrFN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Purchase
Date:July 18, 2013
"Very neat and smooth on application plus long lasting."
Review 27 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MargyK
Location:Forest Hill
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect Eye Liner
Date:July 15, 2013
"I love this eye liner, it stays on and stays put. I will be sure to purchase another when this runs out!!!"
Review 28 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vixen323
Location:Glens Falls, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
SLATE !!!!!
Date:June 27, 2013
"Please, please, please bring back slate ! This color was perfect on those of us that are getting a bit older and want the drama of liquid eyeliner without being overly dramatic."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haikujunkie
Location:Westminster, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:June 27, 2013
"This is a wonderful eyeliner. You can make the line as thin or as thick as you want it and it lasts all day. I especially love the applicator. It's not a brush so that you have plenty of control over the look you are trying to achieve."
Review 30 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stylinredhead
Location:Kingsville, Mo.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Overall I like this product
Date:June 25, 2013
"I ordered the Deep Violet, Cobalt, and Black. Overall it is a good product, the applicator is perfect! Not a brush, with a bit of flexibility to pointy tip. Went on very smoothly, and seemed to last about 12 hours or so. The only thing I was disappointed in was the lack of vibrancy in the Violet and the Cobalt. I had to look close to see the color. The violet looks almost browinish with a normal distance from the mirror, and the cobalt looks blue, but a very dark blue/black.... the value of the product ( which I got on sale!) was great."
Review 31 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pandora666
Location:Miami, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
A CAT EYE QUEENS SECRET WEAPON
Date:June 21, 2013
"This is the best, longest lasting liquid liner I have used to date. It applies smoothly and with precision. It is also easy to correct any mistakes because it peel or lifts off as opposed to smearing all over the place with water. Definitely recommend! All day + night + morning after wear for those long evenings."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Long lasting and super easy to apply
Date:June 11, 2013
"I love how bold and dark the color is. I got mine in black and found that most liquid liners aren't very pigmented so you have to keep going over and over your line. I like the applicator, its not a brush, but not quite a sponge. Lasted me all day at work and until I I went to bed. Definitely will re-purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kimi1208
Location:Indianapolis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Color choices
Date:June 4, 2013
"The color choices are always so dark! How about a nice Chestnut, Medium Bronze/Copper, Light Brown for those of us who are very fair (redhead), and/or are more mature (softer look for the mature eye area)! The mature client benefits from products that are matte and no sparkles! We need our own line (hint hint)!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
21-33 of 33