Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eye Liner

Wears for 8 hours. Stay-true liquid color that’s waterproof, smudge-proof, transfer-proof and fade-proof. .085 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.957 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
23 of 36(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Review 21 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: kallieko
on January 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: kallieko
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best eyeliner I've used! Hope it's around a long time. I love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good eye liner
By: AvonCalling115
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AvonCalling115
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I normally buy eye liner from the store, but when I purchased this one I thought it was better than the brand names I buy in the store. I definitely recommend using this brand of eye liner from Avon. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: skydal
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: skydal
Location:Hendersonville, TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" First time, I used this I had a little shaky line. But afterwards, my lines were smooth. I really love this eyeliner. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product!
By: msdawn
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: msdawn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Best eyeliner ever. I have used a million different types of eyeliner and never could find one that truly stayed the way it was advertised. As long as Avon keeps selling this eyeliner, I will never use another brand. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It should stay on better
By: vmlty77
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: vmlty77
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like this type of eye liner because you can get a thin line from it. The only problem with it is that is wears off and does not last. It should stay on better than this and maybe even waterproof. then this would get a better rating. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Still looking for 8 hours.
By: EmmaMess
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: EmmaMess
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I suppose this eyeliner is water-, smudge-, transfer- and fade- proof. I was hoping it would stay put for at least a full day at work. The one -proof it is not is flake-proof. Sigh. I no longer use eye moisturizer during the day and am careful not to touch my eyes during the day, but still, at the end of the day this liner (as well as every other I've tried) has flaked off in places. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By: allabouteyes2
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: allabouteyes2
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner! One of the best I have ever tried! The applicator makes it very easy to apply and it stays on until I take it off. The purple really makes my brown eyes pop! Don't ever discontinue this product..please! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Eyeliner
By: DebsInCA
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DebsInCA
Location:Central Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used many different brands of liquid eye liner and this one is by far my least favorite. It skips while putting on and gets into my eye, which stings a lot. There is also very little product I it. I looked at some of my old liner bottles that I just have never gotten around to throwing out and was surprised to find that they have a lot more than this bottle I have barely used. Bad product + very little of it = bad deal (even at a promo price) "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Please bring back the Former Liner!
By: Beebeelove
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Beebeelove
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I can't remember the name of the former liquid eye liner that you had for years and may I note had consistently great reviews on it, so I don't understand why you got rid of it. I used it for many years and this new one doesn't compare. It is more watery, doesn't go on solidy in one sweep, you have to apply it a couple of times. I will say it does stay on a long time. The discontinued liner was easy to apply, easy to dab away any mistakes, it was perfect. Please consider bringing it back! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner
By: Singdee
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Singdee
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Since I am an "older" person, I particularly appreciate the fact that this eyeliner does not transfer. Regular eyeliners tend to travel to places they aren't wanted. This stays put for as long as you want it to stay, and is easy to apply, with no clumping. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gotta Love this Liner
By: tarheelgal
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tarheelgal
Location:N.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great eyeliner. Love it. It goes on great, stays on longer than 8 hours, easy to apply, and looks great. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful color but doesn't stay on
By: Magsatplay
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Magsatplay
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was very excited to try a purple eyeliner and this color is gorgeous! The problem is, it doesn't stay on - I tried applying it both under eyeshadow and on top, but either way it sort of melts off in a couple of hours. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uneven application
By: Dragonfry70
on August 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Dragonfry70
Location:Lee's Summit, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am an Avon representative and I usually love Avon products but I was very disappointed in this liner. It is difficult to apply evenly. I prefer a thinner line and in attempting to get it, the liner globs on my lashes and skips. So I have to apply it several times, making the globbing even worse. It also takes forever to dry. I find liquid eyeliner easiest to apply for the look I want but this formula is not working. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks good at first, but smudges
By: nottarbt
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nottarbt
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The first day I used this eyeliner, it looked great after application. However, a few hours later it was smudged and looked messy and uneven. The line had a big blotch, which is strange because I wasn't rubbing my eyes or anything. I had my hair done that day however by a stylist and she had sprayed a lot of hair spray to achieve an updo, so I figured perhaps it was related to that. However, it has happened on two other occasions since then. I have switched to another eyeliner and won't be using this one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Happy
By: avidlyawaiting
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: avidlyawaiting
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner is REALLY tricky to use. A lot of the time I will see gaps in the color after I put it on my eyes, and I can't fill them in because doing so will just create MORE gaps, so I have to wait for it to dry and THEN try to fill it in. The coat rarely comes out even. I would suggest investing in a good cream eyeliner from another brand and skipping this. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't buy
By: CoffeeGirrl
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CoffeeGirrl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner caused my eyes to sting, which caused them to water, which caused the eyeliner to run all over my face. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT !
By: Shira
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Shira
Location:Bronx, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This goes on smooth with good amount of color, does not irritate sensitive eyes and lasts all day with no smudge-comparable to high end liners at a much better price-great product and value ! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
eyeliner
By: jalj
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jalj
Location:Hilliard, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" the color is too light and it doesn't stay on "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
By: DrFN
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DrFN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very neat and smooth on application plus long lasting. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Eye Liner
By: MargyK
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MargyK
Location:Forest Hill
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this eye liner, it stays on and stays put. I will be sure to purchase another when this runs out!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>