Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eye Liner

Wears for 8 hours. Stay-true liquid color that’s waterproof, smudge-proof, transfer-proof and fade-proof. .085 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.793 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
18 of 29(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Review 21 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jalj
Location:Hilliard, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
eyeliner
Date:July 18, 2013
"the color is too light and it doesn't stay on"
Review 22 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrFN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Purchase
Date:July 18, 2013
"Very neat and smooth on application plus long lasting."
Review 23 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MargyK
Location:Forest Hill
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect Eye Liner
Date:July 15, 2013
"I love this eye liner, it stays on and stays put. I will be sure to purchase another when this runs out!!!"
Review 24 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vixen323
Location:Glens Falls, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
SLATE !!!!!
Date:June 27, 2013
"Please, please, please bring back slate ! This color was perfect on those of us that are getting a bit older and want the drama of liquid eyeliner without being overly dramatic."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haikujunkie
Location:Westminster, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:June 27, 2013
"This is a wonderful eyeliner. You can make the line as thin or as thick as you want it and it lasts all day. I especially love the applicator. It's not a brush so that you have plenty of control over the look you are trying to achieve."
Review 26 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stylinredhead
Location:Kingsville, Mo.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Overall I like this product
Date:June 25, 2013
"I ordered the Deep Violet, Cobalt, and Black. Overall it is a good product, the applicator is perfect! Not a brush, with a bit of flexibility to pointy tip. Went on very smoothly, and seemed to last about 12 hours or so. The only thing I was disappointed in was the lack of vibrancy in the Violet and the Cobalt. I had to look close to see the color. The violet looks almost browinish with a normal distance from the mirror, and the cobalt looks blue, but a very dark blue/black.... the value of the product ( which I got on sale!) was great."
Review 27 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pandora666
Location:Miami, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
A CAT EYE QUEENS SECRET WEAPON
Date:June 21, 2013
"This is the best, longest lasting liquid liner I have used to date. It applies smoothly and with precision. It is also easy to correct any mistakes because it peel or lifts off as opposed to smearing all over the place with water. Definitely recommend! All day + night + morning after wear for those long evenings."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Long lasting and super easy to apply
Date:June 11, 2013
"I love how bold and dark the color is. I got mine in black and found that most liquid liners aren't very pigmented so you have to keep going over and over your line. I like the applicator, its not a brush, but not quite a sponge. Lasted me all day at work and until I I went to bed. Definitely will re-purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kimi1208
Location:Indianapolis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Color choices
Date:June 4, 2013
"The color choices are always so dark! How about a nice Chestnut, Medium Bronze/Copper, Light Brown for those of us who are very fair (redhead), and/or are more mature (softer look for the mature eye area)! The mature client benefits from products that are matte and no sparkles! We need our own line (hint hint)!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
21-29 of 29