Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Extra Lasting Eye Liner

Overall rating:
3.925 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
23 of 36(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Review 21 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By allabouteyes2
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By allabouteyes2
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner! One of the best I have ever tried! The applicator makes it very easy to apply and it stays on until I take it off. The purple really makes my brown eyes pop! Don't ever discontinue this product..please!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Eyeliner
By DebsInCA
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebsInCA
Location:Central Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used many different brands of liquid eye liner and this one is by far my least favorite. It skips while putting on and gets into my eye, which stings a lot. There is also very little product I it. I looked at some of my old liner bottles that I just have never gotten around to throwing out and was surprised to find that they have a lot more than this bottle I have barely used. Bad product + very little of it = bad deal (even at a promo price)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Please bring back the Former Liner!
By Beebeelove
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beebeelove
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can't remember the name of the former liquid eye liner that you had for years and may I note had consistently great reviews on it, so I don't understand why you got rid of it. I used it for many years and this new one doesn't compare. It is more watery, doesn't go on solidy in one sweep, you have to apply it a couple of times. I will say it does stay on a long time. The discontinued liner was easy to apply, easy to dab away any mistakes, it was perfect. Please consider bringing it back!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner
By Singdee
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Singdee
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Since I am an "older" person, I particularly appreciate the fact that this eyeliner does not transfer. Regular eyeliners tend to travel to places they aren't wanted. This stays put for as long as you want it to stay, and is easy to apply, with no clumping."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gotta Love this Liner
By tarheelgal
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By tarheelgal
Location:N.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great eyeliner. Love it. It goes on great, stays on longer than 8 hours, easy to apply, and looks great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful color but doesn't stay on
By Magsatplay
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Magsatplay
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very excited to try a purple eyeliner and this color is gorgeous! The problem is, it doesn't stay on - I tried applying it both under eyeshadow and on top, but either way it sort of melts off in a couple of hours."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uneven application
By Dragonfry70
on August 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dragonfry70
Location:Lee's Summit, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am an Avon representative and I usually love Avon products but I was very disappointed in this liner. It is difficult to apply evenly. I prefer a thinner line and in attempting to get it, the liner globs on my lashes and skips. So I have to apply it several times, making the globbing even worse. It also takes forever to dry. I find liquid eyeliner easiest to apply for the look I want but this formula is not working."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks good at first, but smudges
By nottarbt
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By nottarbt
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The first day I used this eyeliner, it looked great after application. However, a few hours later it was smudged and looked messy and uneven. The line had a big blotch, which is strange because I wasn't rubbing my eyes or anything. I had my hair done that day however by a stylist and she had sprayed a lot of hair spray to achieve an updo, so I figured perhaps it was related to that. However, it has happened on two other occasions since then. I have switched to another eyeliner and won't be using this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Happy
By avidlyawaiting
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By avidlyawaiting
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is REALLY tricky to use. A lot of the time I will see gaps in the color after I put it on my eyes, and I can't fill them in because doing so will just create MORE gaps, so I have to wait for it to dry and THEN try to fill it in. The coat rarely comes out even. I would suggest investing in a good cream eyeliner from another brand and skipping this."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't buy
By CoffeeGirrl
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By CoffeeGirrl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner caused my eyes to sting, which caused them to water, which caused the eyeliner to run all over my face."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT !
By Shira
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shira
Location:Bronx, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This goes on smooth with good amount of color, does not irritate sensitive eyes and lasts all day with no smudge-comparable to high end liners at a much better price-great product and value !"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
eyeliner
By jalj
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By jalj
Location:Hilliard, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the color is too light and it doesn't stay on"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
By DrFN
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By DrFN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very neat and smooth on application plus long lasting."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Eye Liner
By MargyK
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By MargyK
Location:Forest Hill
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye liner, it stays on and stays put. I will be sure to purchase another when this runs out!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLATE !!!!!
By Vixen323
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Vixen323
Location:Glens Falls, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Please, please, please bring back slate ! This color was perfect on those of us that are getting a bit older and want the drama of liquid eyeliner without being overly dramatic."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Haikujunkie
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Haikujunkie
Location:Westminster, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful eyeliner. You can make the line as thin or as thick as you want it and it lasts all day. I especially love the applicator. It's not a brush so that you have plenty of control over the look you are trying to achieve."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall I like this product
By stylinredhead
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By stylinredhead
Location:Kingsville, Mo.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the Deep Violet, Cobalt, and Black. Overall it is a good product, the applicator is perfect! Not a brush, with a bit of flexibility to pointy tip. Went on very smoothly, and seemed to last about 12 hours or so. The only thing I was disappointed in was the lack of vibrancy in the Violet and the Cobalt. I had to look close to see the color. The violet looks almost browinish with a normal distance from the mirror, and the cobalt looks blue, but a very dark blue/black.... the value of the product ( which I got on sale!) was great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A CAT EYE QUEENS SECRET WEAPON
By Pandora666
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pandora666
Location:Miami, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best, longest lasting liquid liner I have used to date. It applies smoothly and with precision. It is also easy to correct any mistakes because it peel or lifts off as opposed to smearing all over the place with water. Definitely recommend! All day + night + morning after wear for those long evenings."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting and super easy to apply
By gin63n8
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love how bold and dark the color is. I got mine in black and found that most liquid liners aren't very pigmented so you have to keep going over and over your line. I like the applicator, its not a brush, but not quite a sponge. Lasted me all day at work and until I I went to bed. Definitely will re-purchase."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Extra Lasting Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color choices
By Kimi1208
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kimi1208
Location:Indianapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"The color choices are always so dark! How about a nice Chestnut, Medium Bronze/Copper, Light Brown for those of us who are very fair (redhead), and/or are more mature (softer look for the mature eye area)! The mature client benefits from products that are matte and no sparkles! We need our own line (hint hint)!"
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2