Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation

18-Hour Worry Free Wear. Flawless, lightweight buildable coverage. Looks natural and stays fresh for 18 hours. SPF 12.* 1 fl. oz. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades do not contain SPF.
Overall rating:
3.87 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
17 of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product
By AMYK316
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By AMYK316
Location:Boise, ID, USA
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the medium beige. I have somewhat fair skin. I think this color is a little too dark for me. It goes on nice and stays all day. I only wish I got a lighter color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Longest Lasting
By MNS411214
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By MNS411214
Location:Americus, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This foundation did as stated. I had little shine thru by mid-afternoon in the t-zone area. Was not cakey, easy to apply with fingers or sponge. Little product is needed to achieve results. Mask-like appearance means there is too much product being used. Same thing if it seems to be cracking/peeling on the face."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed!
By Gramsdoll
on September 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Gramsdoll
Location:Iowa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation! It truly looks as fresh at the end of the day as when I apply it in the morning. I have combination skin (can be oily in the T-zone) and I only require one touch-up during the day with pressed powder. This foundation goes on smoothly and dries to a nice matte finish. It is light, does not feel caked on or thick. This will be my foundation for a long time! I wish I had started using it sooner."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Was hoping it would be good...
By RubyDragon
on May 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By RubyDragon
Location:Bayonne, NJ
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"First, let me say that I'd recommend it only because people have different skin. Second, it is unfortunate that this appears to be "falling apart" * caking on my face. I have oily skin and used it with a primer. It will be going back and I will be trying something else. *SIGH* The quest contiues..."
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing COVERAGE
By DawnMD
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By DawnMD
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation! It gives complete coverage, stays on as advertised and dries to a matte finish!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sheer to nothing coverage
By sunshineswril
on December 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunshineswril
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have really oily skin and this was gone in about three hours...its good if you have very little to no imperfections...i have lots so this was not for me"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High end quality
By HoneysuckleRose
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By HoneysuckleRose
Location:NJ
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have oily skin and I need my foundation to stay put. This makeup lasts me all day with the usual 1 to 2 touch ups with powder a day. But honestly I could get away with no touch ups. The color is perfect for my light skin (light beige). It blends in easily, looks natural, hides my flaws please don't discontinue."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Foundation
By Sequoia
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sequoia
Location:Gordo,Al
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like this foundation a lot, but the color was just too light for me. I purchase soft honey and it was just too pink. I have tried there caramel shade in another foundation, but it made my face greenish brown. The coverage is very buildable, but it is not full coverage. I think it will fit me better when the season goes from summer to fall."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation Ever
By DebsInCA
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebsInCA
Location:Central Valley, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I am so in love w/ this foundation! It feels so expensive on my face, unlike the thin drug store foundations. It also bends in easily and is still on when I get home in the afternoon. I will never buy anything else"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST FOUNDATION PERIOD.!!!!!!!
By julliette2008
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By julliette2008
Location:High Ridge, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is the best foundation. It stays on, doesn't become cakey or blotchy..... My favorite part is the fact it doesn't come off with sweat. I work in a nursing home and it get really hot. Then I start to sweat. This foundation never fails me."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good stuff
By beautyjunky159
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I purchased this based on recommendations. I like it, but for summer I think it is just too heavy. Feels that way, even though I have to have full coverage. I think I will wait until cooler weather to make sure it feels right then. The Light Ivory is great for my fair complexion with yellow undertones. I have very uneven skin tone, so I must have full coverage. I think this will do the trick in the winter."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Colors are inconsistent
By jld49
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By jld49
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My previous Avon foundation was apparently discontinued so I ordered this. I ordered the same color, i.e., Natural Beige, but it is not the same color. It is too dark. Very frustrating!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holds up to its name
By KristenElise
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easy to apply, blends well, lasts all day. Has a nice natural look and lasts all day. Does not rub off onto clothing once dried."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nude? Try "suntan"
By Anonymous
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is MUCH darker than it looks, waste of money for me!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent coverage
By Dannigirl
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dannigirl
Location:Little Rock, Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This foundation covers well, goes on smoothly and is easy to use. I think I could have used one shade lighter, but it still looks great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Sirena2
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sirena2
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Foundation does not cover like the Flawless Foundation does, however it does stay on as it does, Have to use 2 coats to get the resultes i need and It leaves a cake look over my face after i use powder. Its the right color, after using primer and one coat of this and one coat of the Flawless it also worked and stayed on all day as well with a Matte finish. I will continue to use this under the Flawless or on days where i need it the most."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Face looks great
By Merehilda
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Merehilda
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Foundation covers my face so good, and it's the right color for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
By lambchops1876
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By lambchops1876
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like the way it feels when putting it on. And I feel it does a good job in covering up without being too heavy"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad it's back!
By JessiTX
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By JessiTX
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Glad this foundation is back! I freaked when I tried to order it and didn't see it on the website. My question is though, is this the same formula as the black top?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
make-up
By ladydyeann
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By ladydyeann
Location:augusta ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color was to light.I am trying use any way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>