Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation

18-Hour Worry Free Wear. Flawless, lightweight buildable coverage. Looks natural and stays fresh for 18 hours. SPF 12.* 1 fl. oz. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades do not contain SPF.
Overall rating:
3.971 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
17 of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Dee19
on April 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dee19
Location:California
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have used this foundation for several years and really like it. I perspire a lot and was looking for a waterproof foundation but this one works very well. It goes on smooth and is not overly heavy. I like the natural look and it lasts pretty much all day for me. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality- great price
By: EasyA
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: EasyA
Location:GA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+13points
15OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" Wow! Didn't expect such a great foundation with the affordable price, but I was pleasantly surprised. I have oily, acne prone skin and this eliminates shine and doesn't cause breakouts! Long lasting like it promises. Will be buying again. Great job, Avon! "
+13points
15OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome purchase
By: pinktulip
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pinktulip
Location:Alexandria, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I got this foundation only to try something different with a lower price,since I'm used to expensive brands and got tired of the ashy blend i see on my face and it ends up going to trash!!!!Honestly, I'm amazed,the blend of the foundation is just right, so natural,very moisturizing since i have a very dry skin.....my husband and kids told me....you look so pretty today what's new?i loved it and definitely recommend it..... "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
By: sillycita
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sillycita
Location:Denver
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I found the right shade, and you cannot see the foundation. I get compliments on my skin regularly. This formula lasts and lasts! "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation EVER
By: VickiEden
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: VickiEden
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" The coverage is flawless. Very natural looking, not cakey or heavy. Last all day long without needing any touch ups. My best friend tried it and had to get a bottle for herself. Love this product and how I look with it!! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
didn't like product..
By: Karyie
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Karyie
Location:Central Coast, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" was very disappointed, looked "flat" on my face, & color not what I liked, seemed different from last time I had ordered this item. "
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladymccrum
By: ladymccrum
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ladymccrum
Location:akron ohio
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Best foundation i have used, feels so light, covers so smoothly...will never buy another. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing foundation
By: mrsk524
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I just recently tried this foundation and I am in love! It's everything I've wanted in a liquid foundation. It's so lightweight and blends beautifully yet it gives good coverage. It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin or accentuate dry patches, and if I set it with pressed powder it lasts all day. So glad I decided to try it...it's my new favorite! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
By: tracylacy
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tracylacy
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I wore this foundation for the first time today and it performed better than I expected. I was impressed with the coverage and the lasting effect. I didn't need to touch up and the shine around my nose didn't come through until late afternoon and it wasn't nearly as bad as my other foundation. I picked dark cocoa and it was a good match. I'm going to try the earth shade to compare the look. This foundation is very light weight and it felt really natural. Not much transfer and I didn't touch my face as often as I normally do with my other foundation. Very affordable and I will purchase again.. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unimpressed
By: seabaBusch
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: seabaBusch
Location:Arlington, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I normally use the Extra Lasting Cream to Powder foundation in Light Beige and LOVE it! When it was unavailable in my shade I purchased the Liquid Foundation and found the color was much darker (ORANGE) than in the cream to powder compact. Very disappointed in this product. Felt like I had a plaster mask on unlike the cream to powder. Plus, after using twice from the nozzle it began to spurt everywhere, just like a bottle of Anew Age Transforming I purchased in the past. I'll stick with the cream to powder from now on as soon as my shade is available again. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comparably long-lasting, Good coverage
By: Kendallv
on December 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kendallv
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I purchased the shell color for my skin, which turned out to be perfect (thank goodness!).
I bought this because it was on sale and the long-lasting claims. I would say it lasts longer than a normal foundation, but probably not as long as I would have expected based on how it's advertised. With that being said, I also have oily skin that makes foundation not last as long. But it goes on super nicely and is very creamy.
The coverage is good - comparable to other foundations from competing companies that I've tried.
The price is great - I was looking for something less expensive than what I was previously using, and it does just as good a job of covering my uneven tone as the more expensive stuff. I still have to use concealer, but not as much as I thought.
Overall, I really like it and would recommend it for sure. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product
By: AMYK316
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AMYK316
Location:Boise, ID, USA
Age:35-44
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I bought the medium beige. I have somewhat fair skin. I think this color is a little too dark for me. It goes on nice and stays all day. I only wish I got a lighter color. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Longest Lasting
By: MNS411214
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MNS411214
Location:Americus, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This foundation did as stated. I had little shine thru by mid-afternoon in the t-zone area. Was not cakey, easy to apply with fingers or sponge. Little product is needed to achieve results. Mask-like appearance means there is too much product being used. Same thing if it seems to be cracking/peeling on the face. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed!
By: Gramsdoll
on September 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gramsdoll
Location:Iowa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation! It truly looks as fresh at the end of the day as when I apply it in the morning. I have combination skin (can be oily in the T-zone) and I only require one touch-up during the day with pressed powder. This foundation goes on smoothly and dries to a nice matte finish. It is light, does not feel caked on or thick. This will be my foundation for a long time! I wish I had started using it sooner. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Was hoping it would be good...
By: RubyDragon
on May 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RubyDragon
Location:Bayonne, NJ
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" First, let me say that I'd recommend it only because people have different skin. Second, it is unfortunate that this appears to be "falling apart" * caking on my face. I have oily skin and used it with a primer. It will be going back and I will be trying something else. *SIGH* The quest contiues... "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing COVERAGE
By: DawnMD
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DawnMD
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation! It gives complete coverage, stays on as advertised and dries to a matte finish! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sheer to nothing coverage
By: sunshineswril
on December 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sunshineswril
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have really oily skin and this was gone in about three hours...its good if you have very little to no imperfections...i have lots so this was not for me "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High end quality
By: HoneysuckleRose
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: HoneysuckleRose
Location:NJ
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have oily skin and I need my foundation to stay put. This makeup lasts me all day with the usual 1 to 2 touch ups with powder a day. But honestly I could get away with no touch ups. The color is perfect for my light skin (light beige). It blends in easily, looks natural, hides my flaws please don't discontinue. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Foundation
By: Sequoia
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sequoia
Location:Gordo,Al
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like this foundation a lot, but the color was just too light for me. I purchase soft honey and it was just too pink. I have tried there caramel shade in another foundation, but it made my face greenish brown. The coverage is very buildable, but it is not full coverage. I think it will fit me better when the season goes from summer to fall. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation Ever
By: DebsInCA
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DebsInCA
Location:Central Valley, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I am so in love w/ this foundation! It feels so expensive on my face, unlike the thin drug store foundations. It also bends in easily and is still on when I get home in the afternoon. I will never buy anything else "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>