Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation

Flawless, lightweight buildable coverage. Looks natural and stays fresh for 18 hours. SPF 12.* 1 fl. oz. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades do not contain SPF.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
17 of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RubyDragon
Location:Bayonne, NJ
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Was hoping it would be good...
Date:May 5, 2014
"First, let me say that I'd recommend it only because people have different skin. Second, it is unfortunate that this appears to be "falling apart" * caking on my face. I have oily skin and used it with a primer. It will be going back and I will be trying something else. *SIGH* The quest contiues..."
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DawnMD
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing COVERAGE
Date:February 28, 2014
"I love this foundation! It gives complete coverage, stays on as advertised and dries to a matte finish!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sunshineswril
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
sheer to nothing coverage
Date:December 7, 2013
"I have really oily skin and this was gone in about three hours...its good if you have very little to no imperfections...i have lots so this was not for me"
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneysuckleRose
Location:NJ
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
High end quality
Date:October 23, 2013
"I have oily skin and I need my foundation to stay put. This makeup lasts me all day with the usual 1 to 2 touch ups with powder a day. But honestly I could get away with no touch ups. The color is perfect for my light skin (light beige). It blends in easily, looks natural, hides my flaws please don't discontinue."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sequoia
Location:Gordo,Al
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Foundation
Date:September 17, 2013
"I like this foundation a lot, but the color was just too light for me. I purchase soft honey and it was just too pink. I have tried there caramel shade in another foundation, but it made my face greenish brown. The coverage is very buildable, but it is not full coverage. I think it will fit me better when the season goes from summer to fall."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebsInCA
Location:Central Valley, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Foundation Ever
Date:September 12, 2013
"I am so in love w/ this foundation! It feels so expensive on my face, unlike the thin drug store foundations. It also bends in easily and is still on when I get home in the afternoon. I will never buy anything else"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
julliette2008
Location:High Ridge, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEST FOUNDATION PERIOD.!!!!!!!
Date:August 29, 2013
"This is the best foundation. It stays on, doesn't become cakey or blotchy..... My favorite part is the fact it doesn't come off with sweat. I work in a nursing home and it get really hot. Then I start to sweat. This foundation never fails me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good stuff
Date:August 22, 2013
"I purchased this based on recommendations. I like it, but for summer I think it is just too heavy. Feels that way, even though I have to have full coverage. I think I will wait until cooler weather to make sure it feels right then. The Light Ivory is great for my fair complexion with yellow undertones. I have very uneven skin tone, so I must have full coverage. I think this will do the trick in the winter."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jld49
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Colors are inconsistent
Date:August 20, 2013
"My previous Avon foundation was apparently discontinued so I ordered this. I ordered the same color, i.e., Natural Beige, but it is not the same color. It is too dark. Very frustrating!"
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Holds up to its name
Date:August 16, 2013
"Easy to apply, blends well, lasts all day. Has a nice natural look and lasts all day. Does not rub off onto clothing once dried."
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
nude? Try "suntan"
Date:August 9, 2013
"This is MUCH darker than it looks, waste of money for me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dannigirl
Location:Little Rock, Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent coverage
Date:August 8, 2013
"This foundation covers well, goes on smoothly and is easy to use. I think I could have used one shade lighter, but it still looks great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sirena2
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 31, 2013
"Foundation does not cover like the Flawless Foundation does, however it does stay on as it does, Have to use 2 coats to get the resultes i need and It leaves a cake look over my face after i use powder. Its the right color, after using primer and one coat of this and one coat of the Flawless it also worked and stayed on all day as well with a Matte finish. I will continue to use this under the Flawless or on days where i need it the most."
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merehilda
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Face looks great
Date:July 17, 2013
"Foundation covers my face so good, and it's the right color for me."
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lambchops1876
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great buy
Date:July 13, 2013
"I like the way it feels when putting it on. And I feel it does a good job in covering up without being too heavy"
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessiTX
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Glad it's back!
Date:July 3, 2013
"Glad this foundation is back! I freaked when I tried to order it and didn't see it on the website. My question is though, is this the same formula as the black top?"
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ladydyeann
Location:augusta ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
make-up
Date:July 1, 2013
"The color was to light.I am trying use any way."
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
charli
Location:cedar city, utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
extra lasting liquid foundation
Date:June 29, 2013
"color looks a little light, but it will work"
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADL423
Location:Alabama
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love It!
Date:June 26, 2013
"I used to wear the Estee Lauder Double Wear Makeup...which was expensive compared to this...but after finding this foundation I have never went back. It last just as long and has a thick creamy texture that is easy to apply. I love it!"
Ratings-only reviews for Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product