Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation

18-Hour Worry Free Wear. Fresh, lightweight and comfortable for 18 hours. Medium buildable coverage. SPF 15.* .31 oz. net wt. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades do not contain SPF.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
20 of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting cream to powder foundation
By: hblak128
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: hblak128
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is only my second cream to powder and it is much better than the first which was pricier. Liquid was always my first choice but quickly becoming a fan. Moist, long lasting, good coverage and easy. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By: Bluebonnet44
on January 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bluebonnet44
Location:Trinity, TX 75862, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered Porcelain and I love it....Finally a color for very light skin...I use a primer and then the sponge and press it into the skin...finishing with a brush to smooth out any areas. I always finish with a powder product from another company..it is so light and the make-up stays on perfectly.. Give it a try! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS FOUNDATION
By: evesq
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: evesq
Location:Carrollton Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this foundation! You can use a little for a more natural look, or more if you like more coverage. It feels light on your face, stays fresh all day without the usual touch-ups other foundations need. It never feels dry, there is just the right amount of moisturizer to keep your face feeling moisturized all day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is okay, but I miss the pressed powder
By: KatieMichelle
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KatieMichelle
Location:Hughesville, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I tried using the cream-to-powder foundation, but after two or three hours, it began looking very oily, and it rubbed off onto my coat. I had to go back to using the liquid foundation with the pressed powder over it. Now the pressed powder is discontinued, which I'm not happy about. I wish AVON would bring back the pressed powder, because I was really unimpressed with this product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product
By: lovelygurl
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lovelygurl
Location:Mankato, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this! It blends into my skin so well and it matches my neck and chest color. I don't have to buy a different shade to blend in my neck. Its creamy but once it's on your skin its powder and wonderful! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
please please please....bring back LIGHT IVORY!
By: dwotring
on January 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dwotring
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I seriously LOVE this product! The coverage is unmatched by any other product I've tried. So quick and easy for a Mom like me! But Avon...whyyyy did you discontinue my shade, light ivory?? And I'm not the only one missing it! Bring it back, bc otherwise i cannot buy this product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAVORITE FOUNDATION EVER!
By: seabaBusch
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: seabaBusch
Location:Arlington, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" LOVE LOVE LOVE this foundation. Wears all day with no oily spots, nor feeling mask-like. Full coverage - a little goes a long way. Just wish my shade for fair skin was available more often! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By: wyomingwmn
on December 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: wyomingwmn
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This was for my granddaughter. She loves it and won't use any other brand of makeup. She says it is the only one that doesn't make her face break out. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I mean...
By: Areyahnna
on December 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Areyahnna
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I like this product...for the first few hours, but then it gets really oily, so I have to take it off and re-apply it AGAIN! I still love this product, but it's just that one little problem :D so yeah... "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By: Subi
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Subi
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love most of theAvon products, but this one isn't for me. Like one of the reviewer here says, if you want to look like you slapped Silly Putty on your face, then this is the product for you. It could be my skin type but it did make me disappointed. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring back the light ivory shade
By: Volleymom
on November 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Volleymom
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I love the product. It offers great lightweight coverage; no weird smell or "make-upy" feel; and I love the SPF. But I miss the discontinued color: Light Ivory. (Will it ever come back? Why is it still listed?) If you're in the same boat, you're probably wondering if you should choose the Porcelain or go darker. I tried Porcelain and it's way too light. I look like a ghost... and sadly wasted my money. For reference, I use Light Nude during the summer when I develop a little tan. Now I'm trying to decide which other shade it most comparable to Light Ivory. There's no plain "Ivory" and all the others look so much darker. It would be helpful if the color swatches were bigger. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By: Candy222000
on October 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Candy222000
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation. Last longer than any other I have tried. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smooth foundation....
By: holleybelle
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: holleybelle
Location:Mandeville, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" This foundation is kinda creamy smooth, therefore, goes on well. In addition, it does a pretty good job concealing/covering up imperfections such as dark spots and uneven skin tone. This is definately worth a try. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic Foundation
By: bionicnana
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bionicnana
Location:Edgewater, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+23points
24OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
" When Cream-to-Powder debuted, I was delighted with the concept and loved it immediately. For the first time, friends commented that my skin was smooth and didn't look "made-up." Just a few pats gives the flawless look it promises. Thank you, Avon and, please don't discontinue this product in my lifetime. "
+23points
24OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brown skin: concealer and foundation in one!
By: Treyb
on February 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Treyb
Location:brooklyn, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I put this on for the first time with nothing else. I matched it with my hand, neck, and chest. It matched almost perfectly. I used only this all over and layered a little extra for dark spots and my dark circles. It covered everything completely but to make it softer use you're supporting make up. The only make up I used after was my bronzer and eye shadow to give it dimension. I like it because it took me 2 minutes to put on, it's very light on my face (feels like nothing is on), and affordable. This is my winter color but in the summer maybe the next darker shade. "
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AWFUL!!!
By: missy14
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: missy14
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I am a die-hard Avon fan. Usually, I use the Flawless foundation and love it. But this time, it wasn't on sale so I tried extra lasting cream-to-powder. It settles into every line and pore on my face. Then it becomes flaky and dries my skin (and I have oily skin). I look awful. I find very few Avon products that aren't high quality and don't work great for me. Unfortunately, this is one of those few. If you want to look like you slapped Silly Putty on your face, then this is the product for you. Otherwise, go with a traditional liquid. Can't wait till my old faithful is on sale again. My skin is very angry with me! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Like It
By: MaryF
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MaryF
Location:New York, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Applying the makeup in one step that covers is wonderful. I purchased this a while ago after the makeup I used was no longer available, I am very happy with this produce. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My foundation for LIFE!
By: okristiorrick
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: okristiorrick
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I have never really worn foundation, in my late teens and early twenties I could get a way with just a light BB cream. Unfortunately in tha last 2 years or so I have noticed some big changes in my skin so I have needed something with a little more coverage. I have been really hesitant to start using a heavier foundatiuon simply becuase I wasnt used to it and neither was my skin but I decided to give this a shot and I am so glad that I did! This foundation is the BEST! It provides great coverage that lasts all day and I dont feel like my face is suffocating all day. I ususally touch up a little after my lunch break but it really isnt even needed. I would DEFINITLY recommend this product and have become a life long user myself! "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me
By: Maddeliz
on October 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Maddeliz
Location:Amarillo, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I bought this because I tend to be very impressed with many of the products that I try from Avon. I also have been looking for a good cream to powder foundation and was totally psyched when I found this one. When I applied it to clean skin (primer causes me to have hives) It just say there and looked cakey. I did notice that it felt very soft on my skin though and the tone matched very well. I decided to stick it out that day and see if I could get used to it but it gave me a huge rash all over my face! Good thing I bought some night cream too because that seemed to clear it up. To put it simply, I just don't think this product is for me because of my sensitive skin. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANT LIVE WITHOUT THIS!!!!
By: Anonymous
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I can't rave on this product enough!!! I haven't been able to find another similar makeup anywhere that compares whatsoever. I seriously can't live without the Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation . My FAVORITE!!!!!! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>