Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation

18-Hour Worry Free Wear. Fresh, lightweight and comfortable for 18 hours. Medium buildable coverage. SPF 15.* .31 oz. net wt. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades do not contain SPF.
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring back the light ivory shade
By Volleymom
on November 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Volleymom
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I love the product. It offers great lightweight coverage; no weird smell or "make-upy" feel; and I love the SPF. But I miss the discontinued color: Light Ivory. (Will it ever come back? Why is it still listed?) If you're in the same boat, you're probably wondering if you should choose the Porcelain or go darker. I tried Porcelain and it's way too light. I look like a ghost... and sadly wasted my money. For reference, I use Light Nude during the summer when I develop a little tan. Now I'm trying to decide which other shade it most comparable to Light Ivory. There's no plain "Ivory" and all the others look so much darker. It would be helpful if the color swatches were bigger."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By Candy222000
on October 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Candy222000
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation. Last longer than any other I have tried."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smooth foundation....
By holleybelle
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By holleybelle
Location:Mandeville, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"This foundation is kinda creamy smooth, therefore, goes on well. In addition, it does a pretty good job concealing/covering up imperfections such as dark spots and uneven skin tone. This is definately worth a try."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic Foundation
By bionicnana
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By bionicnana
Location:Edgewater, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+19points
20OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
"When Cream-to-Powder debuted, I was delighted with the concept and loved it immediately. For the first time, friends commented that my skin was smooth and didn't look "made-up." Just a few pats gives the flawless look it promises. Thank you, Avon and, please don't discontinue this product in my lifetime."
+19points
20OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brown skin: concealer and foundation in one!
By Treyb
on February 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Treyb
Location:brooklyn, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"I put this on for the first time with nothing else. I matched it with my hand, neck, and chest. It matched almost perfectly. I used only this all over and layered a little extra for dark spots and my dark circles. It covered everything completely but to make it softer use you're supporting make up. The only make up I used after was my bronzer and eye shadow to give it dimension. I like it because it took me 2 minutes to put on, it's very light on my face (feels like nothing is on), and affordable. This is my winter color but in the summer maybe the next darker shade."
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AWFUL!!!
By missy14
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By missy14
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I am a die-hard Avon fan. Usually, I use the Flawless foundation and love it. But this time, it wasn't on sale so I tried extra lasting cream-to-powder. It settles into every line and pore on my face. Then it becomes flaky and dries my skin (and I have oily skin). I look awful. I find very few Avon products that aren't high quality and don't work great for me. Unfortunately, this is one of those few. If you want to look like you slapped Silly Putty on your face, then this is the product for you. Otherwise, go with a traditional liquid. Can't wait till my old faithful is on sale again. My skin is very angry with me!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Like It
By MaryF
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By MaryF
Location:New York, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Applying the makeup in one step that covers is wonderful. I purchased this a while ago after the makeup I used was no longer available, I am very happy with this produce."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My foundation for LIFE!
By okristiorrick
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By okristiorrick
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"I have never really worn foundation, in my late teens and early twenties I could get a way with just a light BB cream. Unfortunately in tha last 2 years or so I have noticed some big changes in my skin so I have needed something with a little more coverage. I have been really hesitant to start using a heavier foundatiuon simply becuase I wasnt used to it and neither was my skin but I decided to give this a shot and I am so glad that I did! This foundation is the BEST! It provides great coverage that lasts all day and I dont feel like my face is suffocating all day. I ususally touch up a little after my lunch break but it really isnt even needed. I would DEFINITLY recommend this product and have become a life long user myself!"
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me
By Maddeliz
on October 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maddeliz
Location:Amarillo, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought this because I tend to be very impressed with many of the products that I try from Avon. I also have been looking for a good cream to powder foundation and was totally psyched when I found this one. When I applied it to clean skin (primer causes me to have hives) It just say there and looked cakey. I did notice that it felt very soft on my skin though and the tone matched very well. I decided to stick it out that day and see if I could get used to it but it gave me a huge rash all over my face! Good thing I bought some night cream too because that seemed to clear it up. To put it simply, I just don't think this product is for me because of my sensitive skin."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANT LIVE WITHOUT THIS!!!!
By Anonymous
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I can't rave on this product enough!!! I haven't been able to find another similar makeup anywhere that compares whatsoever. I seriously can't live without the Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation . My FAVORITE!!!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By Phillippians413
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Phillippians413
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I just had my 65th birthday. When I was at the eye doctor, the doctor said I had the most beautiful skin. Works for me!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Coverage BUT
By daaaaaay9
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By daaaaaay9
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
"I'm a self-proclaimed foundation connoisseur.
This foundation has really nice coverage I struggle with acne and with it comes dark acne scarring. It covers my spots up like a dream.
I apply this with the pink makeup sponge that avon sells (give it a couple good squeezes under running water, squeeze out as much of the water as you can, then wrap it in a paper towel and squeeze out any remaining water). I apply a thin layer and then use it as a concealer to cover up any discoloration that is still peeking through.
The foundation does actually wear for a long time(with light touch ups). I was pleasantly surprised.
This is NOT a true creme-to-powder foundation. You absolutely have to set this foundation with an additional powder in order to prevent it from melting off your face or transferring onto your clothes. I found that it settled into the creases under my eyes and also around my mouth. I have oily skin and have been wearing it during the summer. I unfortunately have to apply extra powder throughout the day because this foundation is on the oily side.
Bottom line, nice full coverage, but very oily."
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Foundation
By JAM65
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By JAM65
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"The best foundation I've used and in addition to that it is one of the most reasonably priced. The color blends well and I don't have the skin problems with this coverage that I have had with others. Great product."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coverage
By nottarbt
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By nottarbt
Location:Cleveland, OH
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation. It doesn't feel heavy, but it does a great job with concealing those little imperfections or blotchy skin. I will definitely purchase again."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Wander
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Wander
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have dark spots that have smudged into brown blotches and this product helps cover them after I use concealer. Just love the new red. stylish cover."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By bdub
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By bdub
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the coverage the Cream-to-Powder foundation offers. Goes on smoothly and evenly. You can get whatever coverage you prefer, from heavy to light. I will continue to use this product as it does not irritate my exceptionally sensitive skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation !
By Namamc50
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Namamc50
Location:Stuart, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product is the best shade I have ever had. It covers well, looking very natural."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
incredible purchase
By MzMustang1
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By MzMustang1
Location:Canton, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the way product feels on my skin. For yrs I've searched for the perfect Avon foundation now I've found it"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great natural look
By llr2
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By llr2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easy to apply and blends so nicely!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent! like wearing nothing, but prettier!
By tlrc
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By tlrc
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So light weight, just enough coverage! Attractive packaging too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>