Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation

Fresh, lightweight and comfortable for 18 hours. Medium buildable coverage. SPF 15.* .31 oz. net wt. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades do not contain SPF.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
holleybelle
Location:Mandeville, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
smooth foundation....
Date:July 11, 2014
"This foundation is kinda creamy smooth, therefore, goes on well. In addition, it does a pretty good job concealing/covering up imperfections such as dark spots and uneven skin tone. This is definately worth a try."
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bionicnana
Location:Edgewater, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Magic Foundation
Date:April 28, 2014
"When Cream-to-Powder debuted, I was delighted with the concept and loved it immediately. For the first time, friends commented that my skin was smooth and didn't look "made-up." Just a few pats gives the flawless look it promises. Thank you, Avon and, please don't discontinue this product in my lifetime."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Treyb
Location:brooklyn, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
brown skin: concealer and foundation in one!
Date:February 25, 2014
"I put this on for the first time with nothing else. I matched it with my hand, neck, and chest. It matched almost perfectly. I used only this all over and layered a little extra for dark spots and my dark circles. It covered everything completely but to make it softer use you're supporting make up. The only make up I used after was my bronzer and eye shadow to give it dimension. I like it because it took me 2 minutes to put on, it's very light on my face (feels like nothing is on), and affordable. This is my winter color but in the summer maybe the next darker shade."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
missy14
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
AWFUL!!!
Date:February 2, 2014
"I am a die-hard Avon fan. Usually, I use the Flawless foundation and love it. But this time, it wasn't on sale so I tried extra lasting cream-to-powder. It settles into every line and pore on my face. Then it becomes flaky and dries my skin (and I have oily skin). I look awful. I find very few Avon products that aren't high quality and don't work great for me. Unfortunately, this is one of those few. If you want to look like you slapped Silly Putty on your face, then this is the product for you. Otherwise, go with a traditional liquid. Can't wait till my old faithful is on sale again. My skin is very angry with me!"
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryF
Location:New York, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I Like It
Date:January 8, 2014
"Applying the makeup in one step that covers is wonderful. I purchased this a while ago after the makeup I used was no longer available, I am very happy with this produce."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
okristiorrick
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My foundation for LIFE!
Date:November 25, 2013
"I have never really worn foundation, in my late teens and early twenties I could get a way with just a light BB cream. Unfortunately in tha last 2 years or so I have noticed some big changes in my skin so I have needed something with a little more coverage. I have been really hesitant to start using a heavier foundatiuon simply becuase I wasnt used to it and neither was my skin but I decided to give this a shot and I am so glad that I did! This foundation is the BEST! It provides great coverage that lasts all day and I dont feel like my face is suffocating all day. I ususally touch up a little after my lunch break but it really isnt even needed. I would DEFINITLY recommend this product and have become a life long user myself!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maddeliz
Location:Amarillo, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not for me
Date:October 27, 2013
"I bought this because I tend to be very impressed with many of the products that I try from Avon. I also have been looking for a good cream to powder foundation and was totally psyched when I found this one. When I applied it to clean skin (primer causes me to have hives) It just say there and looked cakey. I did notice that it felt very soft on my skin though and the tone matched very well. I decided to stick it out that day and see if I could get used to it but it gave me a huge rash all over my face! Good thing I bought some night cream too because that seemed to clear it up. To put it simply, I just don't think this product is for me because of my sensitive skin."
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
CANT LIVE WITHOUT THIS!!!!
Date:September 7, 2013
"I can't rave on this product enough!!! I haven't been able to find another similar makeup anywhere that compares whatsoever. I seriously can't live without the Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation . My FAVORITE!!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillippians413
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
Date:September 2, 2013
"I just had my 65th birthday. When I was at the eye doctor, the doctor said I had the most beautiful skin. Works for me!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
daaaaaay9
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Coverage BUT
Date:August 19, 2013
"I'm a self-proclaimed foundation connoisseur.
This foundation has really nice coverage I struggle with acne and with it comes dark acne scarring. It covers my spots up like a dream.
I apply this with the pink makeup sponge that avon sells (give it a couple good squeezes under running water, squeeze out as much of the water as you can, then wrap it in a paper towel and squeeze out any remaining water). I apply a thin layer and then use it as a concealer to cover up any discoloration that is still peeking through.
The foundation does actually wear for a long time(with light touch ups). I was pleasantly surprised.
This is NOT a true creme-to-powder foundation. You absolutely have to set this foundation with an additional powder in order to prevent it from melting off your face or transferring onto your clothes. I found that it settled into the creases under my eyes and also around my mouth. I have oily skin and have been wearing it during the summer. I unfortunately have to apply extra powder throughout the day because this foundation is on the oily side.
Bottom line, nice full coverage, but very oily."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAM65
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great Foundation
Date:August 15, 2013
"The best foundation I've used and in addition to that it is one of the most reasonably priced. The color blends well and I don't have the skin problems with this coverage that I have had with others. Great product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nottarbt
Location:Cleveland, OH
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great coverage
Date:August 15, 2013
"I love this foundation. It doesn't feel heavy, but it does a great job with concealing those little imperfections or blotchy skin. I will definitely purchase again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wander
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:August 14, 2013
"I have dark spots that have smudged into brown blotches and this product helps cover them after I use concealer. Just love the new red. stylish cover."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bdub
Date:August 10, 2013
"Love the coverage the Cream-to-Powder foundation offers. Goes on smoothly and evenly. You can get whatever coverage you prefer, from heavy to light. I will continue to use this product as it does not irritate my exceptionally sensitive skin."
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Namamc50
Location:Stuart, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best foundation !
Date:July 27, 2013
"This product is the best shade I have ever had. It covers well, looking very natural."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MzMustang1
Location:Canton, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
incredible purchase
Date:July 10, 2013
"I love the way product feels on my skin. For yrs I've searched for the perfect Avon foundation now I've found it"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
llr2
great natural look
Date:July 10, 2013
"Easy to apply and blends so nicely!"
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlrc
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent! like wearing nothing, but prettier!
Date:July 9, 2013
"So light weight, just enough coverage! Attractive packaging too!"
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonfan13
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
great item
Date:June 25, 2013
"color match perfect, makes skin look flawless all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KK50
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So glad I switched
Date:June 24, 2013
"I LOVE this cream to powder foundation stays put all day till I take it off ! Provides flawless coverage easily and quickly!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product