Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation

18-Hour Worry Free Wear. Fresh, lightweight and comfortable for 18 hours. Medium buildable coverage. SPF 15.* .31 oz. net wt. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades do not contain SPF.
Overall rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
20 of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for warm weather
By: ant8
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ant8
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really like this product. It is perfect for warm weather climates. It's not to heavy and covers just right. Easy to use with your fingers or a pad. this is the 2nd time I purchased this product since moving to a warmer limit. I highly recommend this product wherever you live. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SanPip
By: SanPip
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SanPip
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm not a fan of cream-to-powder foundation. I prefer to brushes much more than using sponges, though, and that might be why I don't care for this.
The sponge included makes it look like I've smeared streaks of foundation around my skin. It requires too much time/effort to get a smooth application.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome product!
By: TerriBear
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TerriBear
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I just love the extra lasting cream to powder product! It is so smooth and creamy when it goes on, and it lasts all day! This is the second time I have ordered this, and I hope they never get rid of it, because I just love it so much! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting cream to powder foundation
By: hblak128
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: hblak128
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This is only my second cream to powder and it is much better than the first which was pricier. Liquid was always my first choice but quickly becoming a fan. Moist, long lasting, good coverage and easy. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By: Bluebonnet44
on January 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bluebonnet44
Location:Trinity, TX 75862, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I ordered Porcelain and I love it....Finally a color for very light skin...I use a primer and then the sponge and press it into the skin...finishing with a brush to smooth out any areas. I always finish with a powder product from another company..it is so light and the make-up stays on perfectly.. Give it a try! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS FOUNDATION
By: evesq
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: evesq
Location:Carrollton Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this foundation! You can use a little for a more natural look, or more if you like more coverage. It feels light on your face, stays fresh all day without the usual touch-ups other foundations need. It never feels dry, there is just the right amount of moisturizer to keep your face feeling moisturized all day. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is okay, but I miss the pressed powder
By: KatieMichelle
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KatieMichelle
Location:Hughesville, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I tried using the cream-to-powder foundation, but after two or three hours, it began looking very oily, and it rubbed off onto my coat. I had to go back to using the liquid foundation with the pressed powder over it. Now the pressed powder is discontinued, which I'm not happy about. I wish AVON would bring back the pressed powder, because I was really unimpressed with this product. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product
By: lovelygurl
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lovelygurl
Location:Mankato, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this! It blends into my skin so well and it matches my neck and chest color. I don't have to buy a different shade to blend in my neck. Its creamy but once it's on your skin its powder and wonderful! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
please please please....bring back LIGHT IVORY!
By: dwotring
on January 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dwotring
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I seriously LOVE this product! The coverage is unmatched by any other product I've tried. So quick and easy for a Mom like me! But Avon...whyyyy did you discontinue my shade, light ivory?? And I'm not the only one missing it! Bring it back, bc otherwise i cannot buy this product! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAVORITE FOUNDATION EVER!
By: seabaBusch
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: seabaBusch
Location:Arlington, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" LOVE LOVE LOVE this foundation. Wears all day with no oily spots, nor feeling mask-like. Full coverage - a little goes a long way. Just wish my shade for fair skin was available more often! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By: wyomingwmn
on December 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: wyomingwmn
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This was for my granddaughter. She loves it and won't use any other brand of makeup. She says it is the only one that doesn't make her face break out. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I mean...
By: Areyahnna
on December 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Areyahnna
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I like this product...for the first few hours, but then it gets really oily, so I have to take it off and re-apply it AGAIN! I still love this product, but it's just that one little problem :D so yeah... "
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By: Subi
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Subi
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love most of theAvon products, but this one isn't for me. Like one of the reviewer here says, if you want to look like you slapped Silly Putty on your face, then this is the product for you. It could be my skin type but it did make me disappointed. "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring back the light ivory shade
By: Volleymom
on November 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Volleymom
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" I love the product. It offers great lightweight coverage; no weird smell or "make-upy" feel; and I love the SPF. But I miss the discontinued color: Light Ivory. (Will it ever come back? Why is it still listed?) If you're in the same boat, you're probably wondering if you should choose the Porcelain or go darker. I tried Porcelain and it's way too light. I look like a ghost... and sadly wasted my money. For reference, I use Light Nude during the summer when I develop a little tan. Now I'm trying to decide which other shade it most comparable to Light Ivory. There's no plain "Ivory" and all the others look so much darker. It would be helpful if the color swatches were bigger. "
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By: Candy222000
on October 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Candy222000
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation. Last longer than any other I have tried. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smooth foundation....
By: holleybelle
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: holleybelle
Location:Mandeville, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" This foundation is kinda creamy smooth, therefore, goes on well. In addition, it does a pretty good job concealing/covering up imperfections such as dark spots and uneven skin tone. This is definately worth a try. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic Foundation
By: bionicnana
on April 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bionicnana
Location:Edgewater, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+24points
25OUT OF 26people found this review helpful
" When Cream-to-Powder debuted, I was delighted with the concept and loved it immediately. For the first time, friends commented that my skin was smooth and didn't look "made-up." Just a few pats gives the flawless look it promises. Thank you, Avon and, please don't discontinue this product in my lifetime. "
+24points
25OUT OF 26people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brown skin: concealer and foundation in one!
By: Treyb
on February 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Treyb
Location:brooklyn, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+16points
17OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I put this on for the first time with nothing else. I matched it with my hand, neck, and chest. It matched almost perfectly. I used only this all over and layered a little extra for dark spots and my dark circles. It covered everything completely but to make it softer use you're supporting make up. The only make up I used after was my bronzer and eye shadow to give it dimension. I like it because it took me 2 minutes to put on, it's very light on my face (feels like nothing is on), and affordable. This is my winter color but in the summer maybe the next darker shade. "
+16points
17OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AWFUL!!!
By: missy14
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: missy14
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I am a die-hard Avon fan. Usually, I use the Flawless foundation and love it. But this time, it wasn't on sale so I tried extra lasting cream-to-powder. It settles into every line and pore on my face. Then it becomes flaky and dries my skin (and I have oily skin). I look awful. I find very few Avon products that aren't high quality and don't work great for me. Unfortunately, this is one of those few. If you want to look like you slapped Silly Putty on your face, then this is the product for you. Otherwise, go with a traditional liquid. Can't wait till my old faithful is on sale again. My skin is very angry with me! "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Like It
By: MaryF
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MaryF
Location:New York, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Applying the makeup in one step that covers is wonderful. I purchased this a while ago after the makeup I used was no longer available, I am very happy with this produce. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>