Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation

18-Hour Worry Free Wear. Fresh, lightweight and comfortable for 18 hours. Medium buildable coverage. SPF 15.* .31 oz. net wt. *Earth, Dark Cocoa and Rich Espresso shades do not contain SPF.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
20 of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, smooth coverage
By: jvpress
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jvpress
Location:Ellicott City, MD, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Color blends well, not at all greasy. Very smooth coverage. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation ever !!
By: Delena
on March 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Delena
Location:Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation !! It has the best coverage, light weight and last for hours. I will not use anything else .. Thanks Avon for such a great Product !! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK
By: allayna82
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: allayna82
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product has very light, uneven coverage and by that, I mean it smears and I'll have more in certain areas than on others. I guess the best way to put it, is that it's not very blendable and doesn't do a good job at covering imperfections. It's just so-so. I wanted the shade, "shell" but they were out so I went with light nude. It is creamy, but it tends to settle into the fine creases around or under the eyes. I definitely had to use a powder over it. Would I recommend this product? Probably not. Not unless you like using a foundation that works as well as a cheap BB cream. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cream-to-Powder Foundation EVER
By: BluePetunia
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BluePetunia
Location:Jerome, ID 83338, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have very red, sensitive skin. I prefer powder foundations for the smooth look they give. This product actually covers my redness, and is not irritating. I will never try anything else, I am sold for life on this product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely Worth It
By: Jill89
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jill89
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I usually use liquid foundation when I go out, or depending on the weather that day (or how early I wake up); I recently bought this and it works great. I wouldn't say it is everlasting (as in the fact that it rubs off on your hands when you touch your face), but it is definitely a time-saver (and I love the sponge and compact design it has). It has a slightly shiny look after you apply it, but I put on a translucent powder on afterwards and that takes care of that (and the powder helps it stay put all day). I definitely recommend this and will be buying more as soon as I finish this review! :) "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extra-last Foundation
By: auburncate
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: auburncate
Location:New Castle, DE 19720, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a very nice feeling foundation. It also covers well. My skin is extremely dry, so I notice that in certain areas it makes my skin look even drier. So, in those areas I use Avon liquid foundation. I am wondering if I would get better results, and less of a drying affect with the regular cream to powder foundation. So, I am going to try that next. Overall, I believe this is an excellent foundation. I am very fair, so I use the lightest shade, but could possibly use the next shade during summer months. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: CLtc
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CLtc
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" When I order this product, I was worry that it wouldnt be the right purchase but, I was wrong. I love this cream to powder foundation. It is like having to product for the price of one. Great deal for me. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cream to Powder Foundation
By: ARDino
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ARDino
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Provides good coverage. Goes on a little thicker than other products I have used. I have oily skin and it lasts a full 12 hours. I have very sensitive skin also and so far no breakouts. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A make up staple
By: CAB829
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CAB829
Location:South Park, PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Cannot survive without this cream to powder foundation...it's excellent...goes on very smooth....I keep it in stock...and use it on a daily basis....I use medium beige. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for warm weather
By: ant8
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ant8
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I really like this product. It is perfect for warm weather climates. It's not to heavy and covers just right. Easy to use with your fingers or a pad. this is the 2nd time I purchased this product since moving to a warmer limit. I highly recommend this product wherever you live. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SanPip
By: SanPip
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SanPip
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I'm not a fan of cream-to-powder foundation. I prefer to brushes much more than using sponges, though, and that might be why I don't care for this.
The sponge included makes it look like I've smeared streaks of foundation around my skin. It requires too much time/effort to get a smooth application.
"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome product!
By: TerriBear
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TerriBear
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I just love the extra lasting cream to powder product! It is so smooth and creamy when it goes on, and it lasts all day! This is the second time I have ordered this, and I hope they never get rid of it, because I just love it so much! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting cream to powder foundation
By: hblak128
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: hblak128
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This is only my second cream to powder and it is much better than the first which was pricier. Liquid was always my first choice but quickly becoming a fan. Moist, long lasting, good coverage and easy. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By: Bluebonnet44
on January 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bluebonnet44
Location:Trinity, TX 75862, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I ordered Porcelain and I love it....Finally a color for very light skin...I use a primer and then the sponge and press it into the skin...finishing with a brush to smooth out any areas. I always finish with a powder product from another company..it is so light and the make-up stays on perfectly.. Give it a try! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS FOUNDATION
By: evesq
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: evesq
Location:Carrollton Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this foundation! You can use a little for a more natural look, or more if you like more coverage. It feels light on your face, stays fresh all day without the usual touch-ups other foundations need. It never feels dry, there is just the right amount of moisturizer to keep your face feeling moisturized all day. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is okay, but I miss the pressed powder
By: KatieMichelle
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KatieMichelle
Location:Hughesville, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I tried using the cream-to-powder foundation, but after two or three hours, it began looking very oily, and it rubbed off onto my coat. I had to go back to using the liquid foundation with the pressed powder over it. Now the pressed powder is discontinued, which I'm not happy about. I wish AVON would bring back the pressed powder, because I was really unimpressed with this product. "
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product
By: lovelygurl
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lovelygurl
Location:Mankato, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this! It blends into my skin so well and it matches my neck and chest color. I don't have to buy a different shade to blend in my neck. Its creamy but once it's on your skin its powder and wonderful! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
please please please....bring back LIGHT IVORY!
By: dwotring
on January 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dwotring
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I seriously LOVE this product! The coverage is unmatched by any other product I've tried. So quick and easy for a Mom like me! But Avon...whyyyy did you discontinue my shade, light ivory?? And I'm not the only one missing it! Bring it back, bc otherwise i cannot buy this product! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAVORITE FOUNDATION EVER!
By: seabaBusch
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: seabaBusch
Location:Arlington, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" LOVE LOVE LOVE this foundation. Wears all day with no oily spots, nor feeling mask-like. Full coverage - a little goes a long way. Just wish my shade for fair skin was available more often! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Cream-to-Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By: wyomingwmn
on December 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: wyomingwmn
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This was for my granddaughter. She loves it and won't use any other brand of makeup. She says it is the only one that doesn't make her face break out. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>