Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation

Overall rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KayStephan
Location:SE Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Want the SPF Back
Date:January 17, 2014
"I love this product. It absorbs oily shine, which I have a problem with and it doesn't look masky. And it really does last a very long time. The only negative thing that prevented me from giving it 5 stars is the fact that they used to make it with SPF 15, but now it's not. If they did it before, why can't they do it again? Please continue to make this product, but please add the SPF back again."
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiaVolette
Location:Dublin, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 16, 2014
"I love this pressed powder! It is definitely long lasting, and it is great for my skin! I recommend this product for both women and men!"
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sunshineswril
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
ok not the best
Date:December 7, 2013
"I put this on top of my foundation and by two and a half three hours I was oily on my t zone again...its best to use a brush or another applicator because the one it comes with isn't so good really thin...coverage is light...the color it came was darker than the picture so if order a shade lighter.."
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TKT54
Location:Kilgore, texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:November 1, 2013
"Goes on smooth and definitely last all day!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwilso36
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great coverage!
Date:October 23, 2013
"I have very oily skin, which, in turn, makes it very shiny. I ordered this powder, and as soon as I applied it, I could tell a huge difference from other brands. It covered all of the shine with and even clean layer of powder, and made my skin look amazing! I would highly recommend!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cutter957
Location:St. Louis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great long lasting non-greasy foundation
Date:October 7, 2013
"I love this foundation!! Light weight, not greasy and long lasting. I've tried others and this is the one for me! My skin has been more clear than usual since using the product! I'm 31 and shouldn't be having pimples still and this makeup has helped!!! My face is less greasy with the powder foundation. The reason it gets 4 stars is because it looks weird around my eyes after an hour or so because I guess I do not produced oil around eyes so it would look white/dry compared to rest of face. I have solved it with using the Avon extra long lasting cream to powder on my eyes first and then using the powder foundation. I will def continue to buy."
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sequoia
Location:Gordo,Al
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Full Coverage Powder
Date:September 17, 2013
"I love this powder ! I purchased the shade ginger, which is actually a shade darker than my skin tone. I love the silky feel it gives my face and it covers my acne scars up pretty well. I would definitely repurchase this product."
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gsv93
Location:Friendswood, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
better product
Date:August 24, 2013
"I tried both light/meduum and neutral colors. Neutral turned out to be better for me - good light coverage, matte finish. only wish applicator sponge was a little thicker but it's not a deal breaker"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CS01
So not light weight
Date:August 6, 2013
"I was so disappointed in this pressed powder. It was so greasy and heavy I couldn't stand it on my skin. What is going on at Avon? I used to love their makeup. Now? meh"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vcampos22
Location:Riverside, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The best foundation I have ever used!
Date:July 17, 2013
"I've tried tons of different foundations and this is by far the best. I used to spend so much money at cosmetic counters and those products were never quite right. This foundation is good for medium to full coverage. I am medium/dark and the Medium color is absolutely perfect for my skin tone. Soo natural looking with the matte effect I am looking for. I am always looking fresh and ready to go. Oh, and I don't have to re-apply constantly."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLove24
Location:El paso, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:July 15, 2013
"I am a black woman and wearing powder or foundation that matches my skin tone really is important! I am in between Ginger and Fawn and I thought oh it looks dark in compact but it actually looks great! I consider myself to have a brown sugar complexion if this helps at all. During winter I can go with Ginger and in the summer months Fawn. It makes my skin look wonderful because when dealing with combo oily skin...the oil tends to seep through... This product does the trick!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sandrab
Location:Buffalo, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
good price
Date:July 6, 2013
"However I Ordered Fawn, Thd Lightest Shade And It Is Too Dark For My Fair Skin..."
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
GodsRN
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Color too dark
Date:July 2, 2013
"I'm fair skinned & have always used "Light" in any powder or foundation I have ever purchased,so I did the same here. I received the package today and the color is several shades darker than your typical "light" powder color. I guess I'm going to have to try "translucent" but I'm hesitant of the name. I want to even out my color while controlling shine. Ill update this review after I swap it for translucent"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stone
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not for Me
Date:June 28, 2013
"I'm sure this is a good product but it made my face break out in a little itchy rash all over. I couldn't wear any foundation at all for a week until it went away."