Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation

Overall rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Want the SPF Back
By KayStephan
on January 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By KayStephan
Location:SE Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It absorbs oily shine, which I have a problem with and it doesn't look masky. And it really does last a very long time. The only negative thing that prevented me from giving it 5 stars is the fact that they used to make it with SPF 15, but now it's not. If they did it before, why can't they do it again? Please continue to make this product, but please add the SPF back again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By MiaVolette
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By MiaVolette
Location:Dublin, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this pressed powder! It is definitely long lasting, and it is great for my skin! I recommend this product for both women and men!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok not the best
By sunshineswril
on December 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunshineswril
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I put this on top of my foundation and by two and a half three hours I was oily on my t zone again...its best to use a brush or another applicator because the one it comes with isn't so good really thin...coverage is light...the color it came was darker than the picture so if order a shade lighter.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By TKT54
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By TKT54
Location:Kilgore, texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth and definitely last all day!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coverage!
By jwilso36
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By jwilso36
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have very oily skin, which, in turn, makes it very shiny. I ordered this powder, and as soon as I applied it, I could tell a huge difference from other brands. It covered all of the shine with and even clean layer of powder, and made my skin look amazing! I would highly recommend!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great long lasting non-greasy foundation
By cutter957
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By cutter957
Location:St. Louis
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation!! Light weight, not greasy and long lasting. I've tried others and this is the one for me! My skin has been more clear than usual since using the product! I'm 31 and shouldn't be having pimples still and this makeup has helped!!! My face is less greasy with the powder foundation. The reason it gets 4 stars is because it looks weird around my eyes after an hour or so because I guess I do not produced oil around eyes so it would look white/dry compared to rest of face. I have solved it with using the Avon extra long lasting cream to powder on my eyes first and then using the powder foundation. I will def continue to buy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Full Coverage Powder
By Sequoia
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sequoia
Location:Gordo,Al
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this powder ! I purchased the shade ginger, which is actually a shade darker than my skin tone. I love the silky feel it gives my face and it covers my acne scars up pretty well. I would definitely repurchase this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better product
By gsv93
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By gsv93
Location:Friendswood, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried both light/meduum and neutral colors. Neutral turned out to be better for me - good light coverage, matte finish. only wish applicator sponge was a little thicker but it's not a deal breaker"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So not light weight
By CS01
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By CS01
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was so disappointed in this pressed powder. It was so greasy and heavy I couldn't stand it on my skin. What is going on at Avon? I used to love their makeup. Now? meh"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best foundation I have ever used!
By Vcampos22
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Vcampos22
Location:Riverside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've tried tons of different foundations and this is by far the best. I used to spend so much money at cosmetic counters and those products were never quite right. This foundation is good for medium to full coverage. I am medium/dark and the Medium color is absolutely perfect for my skin tone. Soo natural looking with the matte effect I am looking for. I am always looking fresh and ready to go. Oh, and I don't have to re-apply constantly."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By KLove24
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By KLove24
Location:El paso, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am a black woman and wearing powder or foundation that matches my skin tone really is important! I am in between Ginger and Fawn and I thought oh it looks dark in compact but it actually looks great! I consider myself to have a brown sugar complexion if this helps at all. During winter I can go with Ginger and in the summer months Fawn. It makes my skin look wonderful because when dealing with combo oily skin...the oil tends to seep through... This product does the trick!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good price
By sandrab
on July 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By sandrab
Location:Buffalo, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"However I Ordered Fawn, Thd Lightest Shade And It Is Too Dark For My Fair Skin..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color too dark
By GodsRN
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By GodsRN
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm fair skinned & have always used "Light" in any powder or foundation I have ever purchased,so I did the same here. I received the package today and the color is several shades darker than your typical "light" powder color. I guess I'm going to have to try "translucent" but I'm hesitant of the name. I want to even out my color while controlling shine. Ill update this review after I swap it for translucent"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Pressed Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for Me
By Stone
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Stone
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm sure this is a good product but it made my face break out in a little itchy rash all over. I couldn't wear any foundation at all for a week until it went away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful