Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lip Gloss

Wears comfortably for 8 hours. Beautiful glossy color makes lips look shiny and luminous. Light-to-medium coverage. .10 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
29 of 42(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as described
By booksmack
on October 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By booksmack
Location:Rochester, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"In the description it says that this is a sheer color. But it is not. I got the apple color. It doesn't even look like lipgloss. It looks more like dark lipstick and it is not one bit sheer.
Very disappointed
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too much glitter
By mrsk524
on October 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really liked the colors I got, but there is just too much glitter in this gloss. It didn't look too bad when first applied but as the gloss wears off I was left with lips full of chunky glitter. Not a good look for this 41 yr. old lady. I had to toss the two I bought after numerous attempts to make it work for me."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
operalover
By operalover
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By operalover
Location:Whitesboro, TX 76273, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Color was good, but product is thick and heavy. I'll keep this one, but will not buy again."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By BajanBuckeye
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By BajanBuckeye
Location:Christ Church, Barbados
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"I buy Lingering Plum and Everlasting Petal in BULK!!!! I eat through it, drink through it and it still looks flawless. I am also a makeup artist and this is the ONLY product that I use on my brides. It lasts through MANY a kiss!"
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting but kind of sticky
By bestwestie
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By bestwestie
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I do agree that this is long lasting. At first I was a bit skeptical because the pigmentation is so light and I had to apply several coats just to get any color on my lips. But after having worn it for almost 6 hours now, it hasn't budged. The color is still there and my lips look juicy and plump almost. However, the formulation I think could be a little bit better. It is kind of sticky and a bit tacky feeling on the lips but it does last for several hours. I have eaten, drank, and even pressed my fingers to my lips and the color is still there. I am impressed with it. I have this in Evermore Peach and Lasting Lilac. The peach one is the perfect wearable nude color."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice color
By Tess1
on May 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tess1
Location:seattle, wa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I purchased 2 of these in different colors. My fave is always apple. I get a lot of compliments on it. the coral color was too similar to my own lip color so I gave that one to my daughter. she seems to like it. The color does surprisingly last quite a while, even while eating and drinking. I definitely recommend."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good lipgloss!
By Chickymakeup
on May 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I got this lipgloss in forever rose and everlasting petal. The forever rose is a great summer color for me! Lots of shimmer and enough pink to make me happy! :) Everlasting petal is also a nice neutral pinkish color for me for anytime and any occasion. Less shimmer in this one though. The staying power is very good! The only reason I'm giving this 4 instead of 5 stars is because the gloss is sticky long after you put it on. Other than that, the color seems to stay on pretty well."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unhappy =(
By JazzlovesMimi
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By JazzlovesMimi
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Perhaps I'm spoiled after being such a Glazewear fanatic over the years, but this product felt weird on. It was kind of gritty to me and just didn't go on as smooth as the Glazewear. Very disappointed in this one... Back to my Glazewears I go!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the extra lasting lip gloss...
By Ceca0911
on March 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ceca0911
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"My favorite color is the ever lasting petal. I have honey bronze skin and find that it looks great with my complexion. It goes on smoothly and lasts a bit longer that your typical lip gloss. Not as sticky as it once was, goes on smoothly. Sticks nicely to my lips and can be mixed with any neutral color for and extra color ick."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very Disappointing
By Leezal
on March 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Leezal
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love using lip gloss, but this product was very diappointing. It has no gloss and the long lasting was about 3 hours. I had to reapply through out the day. Will not repurchase this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
By debiy
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By debiy
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got this as a free sample with a purchase recently and I LOVE it! And I'm not a "lip gloss" girl, I usually wear lipstick or chapstick. Not anymore! I'm ordering this in a bunch of shades so I can have one for every day. It is truly comfortable, stays put, and has beautiful colors! I especially like that the colors aren't too dark or too light, just right to make your lips look naturally beautiful! And you're not constantly having to re-apply! I'm HAPPY!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By JKC1283
on February 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By JKC1283
Location:Richmond, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product - it really does stay on for a long time!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hate it.
By EmDe
on February 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By EmDe
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Very disappointed. This was so sticky feeling and the color is super light. Not worth it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely lasting!
By Anichka5
on January 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Anichka5
Location:Rhode Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a big fan of lip gloss, but not the way I have to reapply it 15 minutes after I put it on. This product definitely doesn't have that problem. I did find it a bit sticky at first, but I was amazed to find it still on after eating lunch. No lip gloss has ever done that after 40 years of wearing every brand of lip gloss out there!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expected
By Boopstergirl
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Boopstergirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I usually wear the Ultra Glazewear lip gloss but have been looking for a lip gloss with more staying power and so I thought I had found it in this product. Not only did it not have any more staying power than the Glazewear, the color bleeds horribly and worst of all the color online is NOTHING like the actual color of the gloss. I ordered Everlasting Petal and did NOT expect it to be SO pink. I'm going to stick with what I know I like and hopefully Avon will allow me to return this for an exchange."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
aweful
By kch56
on December 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By kch56
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the worst lip gloss ever. It has a horrible taste to it and gets sticky and gummy after a short period of time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too sticky/glittery for my liking
By mkg1133
on December 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By mkg1133
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was surprised to read all the reviews claiming this lipgloss is not sticky. It feels to me like I have glue on my lips. It's also more glittery than I would prefer. It may work for some, but it's just not for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It lasts FOREVER.
By AthenaGray
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By AthenaGray
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Take the name of the liquid lipstick literally. It's been twelve hours and two meals and this stuff still hasn't done so much as budge or melt, let alone fade. It's even hard to take off on purpose! The colors are beautiful, too. I'm wearing the plum shade today; it's the perfect balance between red and purple. I've worn it layered (two coats) and not layered, and both are lovely."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color not as seen online
By Annag29
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Annag29
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was looking forward to finally getting the perfect red lip gloss that had staying power but that wasn't the case. I ordered the Always Apple... I am fairly certain that this gloss will stay put but the color has an orangey tint to it and looks awful on my olive skin tone. So for those of you looking for that orangey red gloss this may be a good pick for you, but not for me. Bummer."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible! Too sticky!
By ConsultantK
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is horrible. I applied this and it is a thick, sticky glaze. I feel like I wiped liquid candy all over my lips. Strange slight tingle. This is only the 2nd time I thought a product I bought just needed to be THROWN AWAY."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>