Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip gloss or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lip Gloss

Wears comfortably for 8 hours. Beautiful glossy color makes lips look shiny and luminous. Light-to-medium coverage. .10 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
25 of 38(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JazzlovesMimi
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
unhappy =(
Date:April 7, 2014
"Perhaps I'm spoiled after being such a Glazewear fanatic over the years, but this product felt weird on. It was kind of gritty to me and just didn't go on as smooth as the Glazewear. Very disappointed in this one... Back to my Glazewears I go!"
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ceca0911
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Love the extra lasting lip gloss...
Date:March 27, 2014
"My favorite color is the ever lasting petal. I have honey bronze skin and find that it looks great with my complexion. It goes on smoothly and lasts a bit longer that your typical lip gloss. Not as sticky as it once was, goes on smoothly. Sticks nicely to my lips and can be mixed with any neutral color for and extra color ick."
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Leezal
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very Disappointing
Date:March 9, 2014
"Love using lip gloss, but this product was very diappointing. It has no gloss and the long lasting was about 3 hours. I had to reapply through out the day. Will not repurchase this product."
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debiy
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Wow!
Date:March 7, 2014
"I got this as a free sample with a purchase recently and I LOVE it! And I'm not a "lip gloss" girl, I usually wear lipstick or chapstick. Not anymore! I'm ordering this in a bunch of shades so I can have one for every day. It is truly comfortable, stays put, and has beautiful colors! I especially like that the colors aren't too dark or too light, just right to make your lips look naturally beautiful! And you're not constantly having to re-apply! I'm HAPPY!"
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JKC1283
Location:Richmond, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:February 13, 2014
"I love this product - it really does stay on for a long time!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EmDe
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Hate it.
Date:February 11, 2014
"Very disappointed. This was so sticky feeling and the color is super light. Not worth it."
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anichka5
Location:Rhode Island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Definitely lasting!
Date:January 19, 2014
"I am a big fan of lip gloss, but not the way I have to reapply it 15 minutes after I put it on. This product definitely doesn't have that problem. I did find it a bit sticky at first, but I was amazed to find it still on after eating lunch. No lip gloss has ever done that after 40 years of wearing every brand of lip gloss out there!!"
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Boopstergirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not what I expected
Date:January 9, 2014
"I usually wear the Ultra Glazewear lip gloss but have been looking for a lip gloss with more staying power and so I thought I had found it in this product. Not only did it not have any more staying power than the Glazewear, the color bleeds horribly and worst of all the color online is NOTHING like the actual color of the gloss. I ordered Everlasting Petal and did NOT expect it to be SO pink. I'm going to stick with what I know I like and hopefully Avon will allow me to return this for an exchange."
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kch56
aweful
Date:December 23, 2013
"This is the worst lip gloss ever. It has a horrible taste to it and gets sticky and gummy after a short period of time."
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mkg1133
Too sticky/glittery for my liking
Date:December 7, 2013
"I was surprised to read all the reviews claiming this lipgloss is not sticky. It feels to me like I have glue on my lips. It's also more glittery than I would prefer. It may work for some, but it's just not for me."
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AthenaGray
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
It lasts FOREVER.
Date:December 4, 2013
"Take the name of the liquid lipstick literally. It's been twelve hours and two meals and this stuff still hasn't done so much as budge or melt, let alone fade. It's even hard to take off on purpose! The colors are beautiful, too. I'm wearing the plum shade today; it's the perfect balance between red and purple. I've worn it layered (two coats) and not layered, and both are lovely."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Annag29
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Color not as seen online
Date:November 30, 2013
"I was looking forward to finally getting the perfect red lip gloss that had staying power but that wasn't the case. I ordered the Always Apple... I am fairly certain that this gloss will stay put but the color has an orangey tint to it and looks awful on my olive skin tone. So for those of you looking for that orangey red gloss this may be a good pick for you, but not for me. Bummer."
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Terrible! Too sticky!
Date:November 24, 2013
"This is horrible. I applied this and it is a thick, sticky glaze. I feel like I wiped liquid candy all over my lips. Strange slight tingle. This is only the 2nd time I thought a product I bought just needed to be THROWN AWAY."
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mibuyer
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this lipstick!
Date:October 30, 2013
"Wore this for the first time today, and I am now a fan. Comfortable on lips, colors are wonderful, and it really, really lasts. Thank you, Avon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiberg2006
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:October 25, 2013
"I am always look for lip products that last and aren't sticky. This product is exactly what I was looking for. It lasts a long while and has a shine for a kind of youthful look. I am thinking of buying this for my grand-daughter, who is 19. It should work well for women of all ages who want a bit of shine and staying power."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sondra
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Super shine
Date:October 13, 2013
"It doesn't stay on but a couple hours but that may be due to my drinking coffee? Nice feel on the lips not sticky or drying."
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
It really last for 11hrs+ !!! I love it!
Date:September 29, 2013
"Omg i love this extra lasting lipgloss! I BOUGHT THEM ALL! So gorgeous and lovely & shiny & perfect shimmer! Oh man they smell good! & they arent sticky! & i eat with it on i literally stayed on for more than 9+ hrs! It is unbelievable! It is worth the price! Makes an awesome gift!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ryandpeismom
Location:Grand Haven MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wouldn't purchase again...
Date:September 25, 2013
"I had this lip gloss in Always Apple & LOVED the color. I decided to purchase another color, Always on Pink. It is MUCH lighter in person & on. Does not look as bright as it shows in the picture. I was very disappointed in this one. I would not say this is Extra Lasting, it stays on as long as "normal" lip gloss imo. It is also very sticky."
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rahrah95
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Good, Not Great
Date:September 16, 2013
"Gloss is lightly colored and transparent. A bit sticky but with a smooth texture and pleasant smell. Stays on moderately well."
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PearlsAndMorePearls
Location:East Coast
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Makes All My Lipstick Prettier
Date:September 15, 2013
"Extra Lasting Lip Gloss-
Stays on a long time and did a beautiful job when paired with the Ultra Color Lipstick; lasting through breakfast coffee and lunch before I touched it up and even then I still had color and some shine.
I chose Never Gone Mauve and wear it over every shade from pink to deep colors like Ultra Color Lipstick "Vamp"
Don't apply too much or it will come off in hunks. Apply it quickly and allow it to "set"."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.