Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades

Overall rating:
3.472 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
14
29 of 42(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just ok...
By: TabathaLynn
on April 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TabathaLynn
Location:Muskogee, OK, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was so excited to try this product because, an extra lasting lip gloss in such a perfect color for my skin tone, is practically unheard of. The color and shimmer in this gloss are absolutely beautiful but, extra lasting it is not. I was really hoping this gloss would last all day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisturizing and smooth
By: Xivera
on March 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Xivera
Location:Kansas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love these lip glosses. they are nice and sheer, moisturizing, and not weighty at all. The colors come out pleasant and not outrageous. It's a great product for professional environments, like the school I work in. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love This Gloss!!
By: PeachGA
on March 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PeachGA
Location:Georgia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" When I discovered this lip gloss I became hooked immediately!! I don't wear lipstick anymore. So when the gloss is on sale I stock up on the different colors. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too sticky
By: txteacher
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: txteacher
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am a lip gloss fan! However, this product is not high on my list. It seems to have a sticky feel to it and the glossy "slickness" goes away quickly. I stuck all three tubes in the back of a drawer for emergency use only. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Anngus
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Anngus
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Product is too sticky and wears off quickly "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: cwcmgr
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cwcmgr
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the worst long lasting product ever!!! I ordered three colors and they all show up the same? There is a numbing feeling that makes me feel strange around the mouth area. Would return but only paid a couple dollars each. .. not worth the shipping costs to send back "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yuk!!
By: LDavis
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LDavis
Location:Pigeon Forge, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Let me say first of all that the color is absolutely gorgeous!! I've TRIED to wear it 3 times now and won't try again. First off it stinks very badly. It has a strong chemical smell. It does not stay on, but that is probably a good thing because it dries out your lips and chaps them horribly. I've never had a lipstick or gloss from Avon that was like this. I normally like their stuff pretty well. I really wish the color was available in another version. I would never try this again! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Sticky
By: kwkitty
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kwkitty
Location:Texas, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Too sticky for me. Color is very light. Basically all you see is shine. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Color
By: klh1
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: klh1
Location:NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Evermore Peach is not orangey, it has a slight pink color mixed with the peach. I'm always looking for a good "gentle-colored peach" and this gloss is the right color! As far as lasting 8 hours - NO gloss would last that long! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it
By: klh1
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: klh1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought the Constant Coral and I like it. The color is true. I don't believe ANY lip gloss lasts 8 hours! At least this product is glossy and not dry. I like it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not "extra" lasting
By: RoseAlvarez
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RoseAlvarez
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Very pretty but had to reapply frequently. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gloss
By: shaily
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shaily
Location:Claymont, DE, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like how its not too shiny! Good color! Blends into my lip color "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Sticky
By: ndel
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ndel
Location:Maine, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I just bought this in Constant Coral and while I LOVE the color it's way too sticky. That's probably why it's so long lasting but I'd rather re-apply it more often than deal with the feel of it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money
By: RosesGalore
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RosesGalore
Location:Harlingen, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I was very disappointed with this product. There was no color and it seemed the gloss was either dried out or very little in the tube. The product did not stay on and felt very sticky in two different colors. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
GaMom561
By: GaMom561
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GaMom561
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am picky about the feel of lip gloss. Since my prefered brand is no longer available I thought I would give this a try. I like the color, but it leaves a sticky/tacky feeling on my lips. Will not be using it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great long-lasting lip glass
By: Susiedear
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Susiedear
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this lip gloss for several years and love it! It stays on and doesn't feather or wear off. Great colors too! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this more than I thought I was going to...
By: Ally1970
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ally1970
Location:Windsor Locks, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I was curious about this & bought it when it was on sale. When I first received this I thought, "Well, here is yet ANOTHER glitter gloss to throw in the makeup drawer." I thought there wasn't going to be anything special about it. But was still curious as to WHY this had the name 'Extra Lasting.' So I put it on & it felt like any other gloss of this kind going on, however it had a bit more shine than most like it that I've tried. After several minutes, I rubbed my lips together and it felt sticky, BUT---when I licked my lips, it stayed put--it did NOT lick off. It felt like there was a strong, protective, moisturizing barrier on my lips & I thought, "This is strangely different, there's got to be more to this." So I kept it on and noticed that a couple of HOURS had passed & not only did I not feel the need to lick my lips during that time, but the barrier was STILL in tact & the gloss was STILL on my lips as if it were freshly applied! Wow!
Yesterday, I was shoveling snow after a blizzard and this gloss kept my lips super-moisturized (without a reapply) for hours in windy, 15 degree weather! That said, I can deal with 'sticky.' But sticky is the reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5. I'm getting more!!
"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TOO MUCH SHIMMER
By: kprincess
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kprincess
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Really LOVE the long lasting glosses but the latest ones I purchased had way toooooo much shimmer. I will still use but someone needs to read this and address this issue. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip gloss
By: Lovemylipstick
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lovemylipstick
Location:Mooresville, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is great gloss. Stays on and keeps its color. I got it in Petal and it was a good color, and I recommend this particular brand of lip gloss! I just ordered 3 more! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss in Sale Shades
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what i expected
By: Wawis
on December 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Wawis
Location:Monterrey city mexicor
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I think the colors are so beautiful the product applies well and last a long time i just think it feels a bit heavy and sticky too bad i really loved the colors but will not purchase anymore don't like that heavy feeling on my lips "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>