Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)

Available in Evermore Peach only. Wears comfortably for 8 hours. Beautiful glossy color makes lips look shiny and luminous. Light-to-medium coverage. .10 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
29 of 42(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Color
By: klh1
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: klh1
Location:NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Evermore Peach is not orangey, it has a slight pink color mixed with the peach. I'm always looking for a good "gentle-colored peach" and this gloss is the right color! As far as lasting 8 hours - NO gloss would last that long! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it
By: klh1
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: klh1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought the Constant Coral and I like it. The color is true. I don't believe ANY lip gloss lasts 8 hours! At least this product is glossy and not dry. I like it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not "extra" lasting
By: RoseAlvarez
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RoseAlvarez
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Very pretty but had to reapply frequently. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gloss
By: shaily
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shaily
Location:Claymont, DE, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like how its not too shiny! Good color! Blends into my lip color "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Sticky
By: ndel
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ndel
Location:Maine, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I just bought this in Constant Coral and while I LOVE the color it's way too sticky. That's probably why it's so long lasting but I'd rather re-apply it more often than deal with the feel of it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money
By: RosesGalore
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RosesGalore
Location:Harlingen, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I was very disappointed with this product. There was no color and it seemed the gloss was either dried out or very little in the tube. The product did not stay on and felt very sticky in two different colors. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
GaMom561
By: GaMom561
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GaMom561
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am picky about the feel of lip gloss. Since my prefered brand is no longer available I thought I would give this a try. I like the color, but it leaves a sticky/tacky feeling on my lips. Will not be using it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great long-lasting lip glass
By: Susiedear
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Susiedear
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this lip gloss for several years and love it! It stays on and doesn't feather or wear off. Great colors too! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this more than I thought I was going to...
By: Ally1970
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ally1970
Location:Windsor Locks, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I was curious about this & bought it when it was on sale. When I first received this I thought, "Well, here is yet ANOTHER glitter gloss to throw in the makeup drawer." I thought there wasn't going to be anything special about it. But was still curious as to WHY this had the name 'Extra Lasting.' So I put it on & it felt like any other gloss of this kind going on, however it had a bit more shine than most like it that I've tried. After several minutes, I rubbed my lips together and it felt sticky, BUT---when I licked my lips, it stayed put--it did NOT lick off. It felt like there was a strong, protective, moisturizing barrier on my lips & I thought, "This is strangely different, there's got to be more to this." So I kept it on and noticed that a couple of HOURS had passed & not only did I not feel the need to lick my lips during that time, but the barrier was STILL in tact & the gloss was STILL on my lips as if it were freshly applied! Wow!
Yesterday, I was shoveling snow after a blizzard and this gloss kept my lips super-moisturized (without a reapply) for hours in windy, 15 degree weather! That said, I can deal with 'sticky.' But sticky is the reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5. I'm getting more!!
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TOO MUCH SHIMMER
By: kprincess
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kprincess
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Really LOVE the long lasting glosses but the latest ones I purchased had way toooooo much shimmer. I will still use but someone needs to read this and address this issue. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip gloss
By: Lovemylipstick
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lovemylipstick
Location:Mooresville, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is great gloss. Stays on and keeps its color. I got it in Petal and it was a good color, and I recommend this particular brand of lip gloss! I just ordered 3 more! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what i expected
By: Wawis
on December 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Wawis
Location:Monterrey city mexicor
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I think the colors are so beautiful the product applies well and last a long time i just think it feels a bit heavy and sticky too bad i really loved the colors but will not purchase anymore don't like that heavy feeling on my lips "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By: missem
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: missem
Location:California, USA
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This lip gloss is perfect! I bought it in everlasting petal and it is the perfect color. I was expecting it to be too glittery, too dark, or too purple, but it was just the right shade of pink. Bold, but not trashy. It stays on longer than my lipsticks, even the long lasting ones. But, (and I'm not complaining) it is more of a liquid lipstick. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lip gloss!
By: missem
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: missem
Location:California, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I got this lip gloss in the color everlasting petal, and I absolutely love it! The color is wonderful! I was expecting it to be too glittery, too dark, or too purple, but it was awesome! It's just the right shade of pink, bold but not trashy. It stays on longer than all of my lipsticks, even the long lasting ones. But, (and I'm not complaining I love this) it is more of a liquid lipstick. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: angels
on October 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: angels
Location:Pittsfield Ma
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Yuk- Very sticky, feels like lips stick together! ! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as described
By: booksmack
on October 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: booksmack
Location:Rochester, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" In the description it says that this is a sheer color. But it is not. I got the apple color. It doesn't even look like lipgloss. It looks more like dark lipstick and it is not one bit sheer.
Very disappointed
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too much glitter
By: mrsk524
on October 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I really liked the colors I got, but there is just too much glitter in this gloss. It didn't look too bad when first applied but as the gloss wears off I was left with lips full of chunky glitter. Not a good look for this 41 yr. old lady. I had to toss the two I bought after numerous attempts to make it work for me. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
operalover
By: operalover
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: operalover
Location:Whitesboro, TX 76273, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Color was good, but product is thick and heavy. I'll keep this one, but will not buy again. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By: BajanBuckeye
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BajanBuckeye
Location:Christ Church, Barbados
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I buy Lingering Plum and Everlasting Petal in BULK!!!! I eat through it, drink through it and it still looks flawless. I am also a makeup artist and this is the ONLY product that I use on my brides. It lasts through MANY a kiss! "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss (Sale)
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting but kind of sticky
By: bestwestie
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bestwestie
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I do agree that this is long lasting. At first I was a bit skeptical because the pigmentation is so light and I had to apply several coats just to get any color on my lips. But after having worn it for almost 6 hours now, it hasn't budged. The color is still there and my lips look juicy and plump almost. However, the formulation I think could be a little bit better. It is kind of sticky and a bit tacky feeling on the lips but it does last for several hours. I have eaten, drank, and even pressed my fingers to my lips and the color is still there. I am impressed with it. I have this in Evermore Peach and Lasting Lilac. The peach one is the perfect wearable nude color. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>