Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lip Gloss

Wears comfortably for 8 hours. Beautiful glossy color makes lips look shiny and luminous. Light-to-medium coverage. .10 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.707 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
28 of 41(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bestwestie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Long lasting but kind of sticky
Date:July 11, 2014
"I do agree that this is long lasting. At first I was a bit skeptical because the pigmentation is so light and I had to apply several coats just to get any color on my lips. But after having worn it for almost 6 hours now, it hasn't budged. The color is still there and my lips look juicy and plump almost. However, the formulation I think could be a little bit better. It is kind of sticky and a bit tacky feeling on the lips but it does last for several hours. I have eaten, drank, and even pressed my fingers to my lips and the color is still there. I am impressed with it. I have this in Evermore Peach and Lasting Lilac. The peach one is the perfect wearable nude color."
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tess1
Location:seattle, wa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice color
Date:May 22, 2014
"I purchased 2 of these in different colors. My fave is always apple. I get a lot of compliments on it. the coral color was too similar to my own lip color so I gave that one to my daughter. she seems to like it. The color does surprisingly last quite a while, even while eating and drinking. I definitely recommend."
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good lipgloss!
Date:May 2, 2014
"I got this lipgloss in forever rose and everlasting petal. The forever rose is a great summer color for me! Lots of shimmer and enough pink to make me happy! :) Everlasting petal is also a nice neutral pinkish color for me for anytime and any occasion. Less shimmer in this one though. The staying power is very good! The only reason I'm giving this 4 instead of 5 stars is because the gloss is sticky long after you put it on. Other than that, the color seems to stay on pretty well."
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JazzlovesMimi
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
unhappy =(
Date:April 7, 2014
"Perhaps I'm spoiled after being such a Glazewear fanatic over the years, but this product felt weird on. It was kind of gritty to me and just didn't go on as smooth as the Glazewear. Very disappointed in this one... Back to my Glazewears I go!"
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceca0911
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Love the extra lasting lip gloss...
Date:March 27, 2014
"My favorite color is the ever lasting petal. I have honey bronze skin and find that it looks great with my complexion. It goes on smoothly and lasts a bit longer that your typical lip gloss. Not as sticky as it once was, goes on smoothly. Sticks nicely to my lips and can be mixed with any neutral color for and extra color ick."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Leezal
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very Disappointing
Date:March 9, 2014
"Love using lip gloss, but this product was very diappointing. It has no gloss and the long lasting was about 3 hours. I had to reapply through out the day. Will not repurchase this product."
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debiy
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Wow!
Date:March 7, 2014
"I got this as a free sample with a purchase recently and I LOVE it! And I'm not a "lip gloss" girl, I usually wear lipstick or chapstick. Not anymore! I'm ordering this in a bunch of shades so I can have one for every day. It is truly comfortable, stays put, and has beautiful colors! I especially like that the colors aren't too dark or too light, just right to make your lips look naturally beautiful! And you're not constantly having to re-apply! I'm HAPPY!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JKC1283
Location:Richmond, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:February 13, 2014
"I love this product - it really does stay on for a long time!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
EmDe
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Hate it.
Date:February 11, 2014
"Very disappointed. This was so sticky feeling and the color is super light. Not worth it."
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anichka5
Location:Rhode Island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Definitely lasting!
Date:January 19, 2014
"I am a big fan of lip gloss, but not the way I have to reapply it 15 minutes after I put it on. This product definitely doesn't have that problem. I did find it a bit sticky at first, but I was amazed to find it still on after eating lunch. No lip gloss has ever done that after 40 years of wearing every brand of lip gloss out there!!"
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boopstergirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not what I expected
Date:January 9, 2014
"I usually wear the Ultra Glazewear lip gloss but have been looking for a lip gloss with more staying power and so I thought I had found it in this product. Not only did it not have any more staying power than the Glazewear, the color bleeds horribly and worst of all the color online is NOTHING like the actual color of the gloss. I ordered Everlasting Petal and did NOT expect it to be SO pink. I'm going to stick with what I know I like and hopefully Avon will allow me to return this for an exchange."
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kch56
aweful
Date:December 23, 2013
"This is the worst lip gloss ever. It has a horrible taste to it and gets sticky and gummy after a short period of time."
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mkg1133
Too sticky/glittery for my liking
Date:December 7, 2013
"I was surprised to read all the reviews claiming this lipgloss is not sticky. It feels to me like I have glue on my lips. It's also more glittery than I would prefer. It may work for some, but it's just not for me."
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AthenaGray
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
It lasts FOREVER.
Date:December 4, 2013
"Take the name of the liquid lipstick literally. It's been twelve hours and two meals and this stuff still hasn't done so much as budge or melt, let alone fade. It's even hard to take off on purpose! The colors are beautiful, too. I'm wearing the plum shade today; it's the perfect balance between red and purple. I've worn it layered (two coats) and not layered, and both are lovely."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Annag29
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Color not as seen online
Date:November 30, 2013
"I was looking forward to finally getting the perfect red lip gloss that had staying power but that wasn't the case. I ordered the Always Apple... I am fairly certain that this gloss will stay put but the color has an orangey tint to it and looks awful on my olive skin tone. So for those of you looking for that orangey red gloss this may be a good pick for you, but not for me. Bummer."
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Terrible! Too sticky!
Date:November 24, 2013
"This is horrible. I applied this and it is a thick, sticky glaze. I feel like I wiped liquid candy all over my lips. Strange slight tingle. This is only the 2nd time I thought a product I bought just needed to be THROWN AWAY."
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mibuyer
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this lipstick!
Date:October 30, 2013
"Wore this for the first time today, and I am now a fan. Comfortable on lips, colors are wonderful, and it really, really lasts. Thank you, Avon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiberg2006
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:October 25, 2013
"I am always look for lip products that last and aren't sticky. This product is exactly what I was looking for. It lasts a long while and has a shine for a kind of youthful look. I am thinking of buying this for my grand-daughter, who is 19. It should work well for women of all ages who want a bit of shine and staying power."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sondra
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Super shine
Date:October 13, 2013
"It doesn't stay on but a couple hours but that may be due to my drinking coffee? Nice feel on the lips not sticky or drying."
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
It really last for 11hrs+ !!! I love it!
Date:September 29, 2013
"Omg i love this extra lasting lipgloss! I BOUGHT THEM ALL! So gorgeous and lovely & shiny & perfect shimmer! Oh man they smell good! & they arent sticky! & i eat with it on i literally stayed on for more than 9+ hrs! It is unbelievable! It is worth the price! Makes an awesome gift!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.