Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lip Gloss

Wears comfortably for 8 hours. Beautiful glossy color makes lips look shiny and luminous. Light-to-medium coverage. .10 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.604 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
29 of 42(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Review 21 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It lasts FOREVER.
By AthenaGray
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By AthenaGray
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Take the name of the liquid lipstick literally. It's been twelve hours and two meals and this stuff still hasn't done so much as budge or melt, let alone fade. It's even hard to take off on purpose! The colors are beautiful, too. I'm wearing the plum shade today; it's the perfect balance between red and purple. I've worn it layered (two coats) and not layered, and both are lovely."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color not as seen online
By Annag29
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Annag29
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was looking forward to finally getting the perfect red lip gloss that had staying power but that wasn't the case. I ordered the Always Apple... I am fairly certain that this gloss will stay put but the color has an orangey tint to it and looks awful on my olive skin tone. So for those of you looking for that orangey red gloss this may be a good pick for you, but not for me. Bummer."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible! Too sticky!
By ConsultantK
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is horrible. I applied this and it is a thick, sticky glaze. I feel like I wiped liquid candy all over my lips. Strange slight tingle. This is only the 2nd time I thought a product I bought just needed to be THROWN AWAY."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick!
By Mibuyer
on October 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mibuyer
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Wore this for the first time today, and I am now a fan. Comfortable on lips, colors are wonderful, and it really, really lasts. Thank you, Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Wiberg2006
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Wiberg2006
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am always look for lip products that last and aren't sticky. This product is exactly what I was looking for. It lasts a long while and has a shine for a kind of youthful look. I am thinking of buying this for my grand-daughter, who is 19. It should work well for women of all ages who want a bit of shine and staying power."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super shine
By Sondra
on October 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sondra
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It doesn't stay on but a couple hours but that may be due to my drinking coffee? Nice feel on the lips not sticky or drying."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really last for 11hrs+ !!! I love it!
By Franshesca
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Omg i love this extra lasting lipgloss! I BOUGHT THEM ALL! So gorgeous and lovely & shiny & perfect shimmer! Oh man they smell good! & they arent sticky! & i eat with it on i literally stayed on for more than 9+ hrs! It is unbelievable! It is worth the price! Makes an awesome gift!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wouldn't purchase again...
By ryandpeismom
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By ryandpeismom
Location:Grand Haven MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had this lip gloss in Always Apple & LOVED the color. I decided to purchase another color, Always on Pink. It is MUCH lighter in person & on. Does not look as bright as it shows in the picture. I was very disappointed in this one. I would not say this is Extra Lasting, it stays on as long as "normal" lip gloss imo. It is also very sticky."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, Not Great
By Rahrah95
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rahrah95
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Gloss is lightly colored and transparent. A bit sticky but with a smooth texture and pleasant smell. Stays on moderately well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes All My Lipstick Prettier
By PearlsAndMorePearls
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By PearlsAndMorePearls
Location:East Coast
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Extra Lasting Lip Gloss-
Stays on a long time and did a beautiful job when paired with the Ultra Color Lipstick; lasting through breakfast coffee and lunch before I touched it up and even then I still had color and some shine.
I chose Never Gone Mauve and wear it over every shade from pink to deep colors like Ultra Color Lipstick "Vamp"
Don't apply too much or it will come off in hunks. Apply it quickly and allow it to "set"."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great touch of color
By triedemall
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By triedemall
Location:Enola, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The hint of color without a heavy feel and the staying quality is nice so I don't have to reapply as often as with others. It does feel sticky after a bit though it's not a bad tradeoff for the lip color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coverage
By EMG6
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By EMG6
Location:Scappoose, OR
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought two lip glosses in complementing colors. Coverage is not too sticky and the color lasts for hours. Great purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally a long lasting product
By ines
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By ines
Location:charlotte, nc.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lip gloss, and Yes it last long, can't wait to get the rest of the colors. Please don't stop making them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Sticky!
By ColoGrl
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By ColoGrl
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love lip gloss and was trying to find a gloss that lasted longer. Unfortunately, this gloss was so sticky I couldn't stand to have it on. Too bad."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
By HCHB
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By HCHB
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Haven't had much luck with a gloss that had both color and staying power. Was pleasantly surprised with this one. Will get more of this in case they stop making it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this. It IS extra-lasting!!
By jessirae36
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By jessirae36
Location:Tacoma,WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this lip gloss in Forever Rose. I love the color. The only thing I would say to be careful about is putting on too much. If you to then it will get sticky, because it is meant to last. So always put on just enough to coat your lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific product
By BichonMom
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By BichonMom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent long lasting lip gloss. I like that you can control the intensity of the color by applying just a light coat for a hint of color or several coats for more color. It stays put for hours, and doesn't completely wear off even after having a meal. Although it does have a bit of a sticky feel, it is not as bad as others I've tried - and it doesn't dry your lips out. I'll be ordering more colors. Great find!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst gloss
By crissy1969
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By crissy1969
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was looking for lip gloss and saw this one, boy was it the wrong stuff! It's not smooth more sticky than anything and I don't like that,when I see gloss I think smooth not sticky!
Would never get this even if someone gave it to me!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a good purchase
By Loney
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Loney
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I never tried a lip gloss. I was very disappointing in this product. There was no color and it felt sticky on my lips. I will not buy this product in the future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as hoped
By alonagale
on July 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By alonagale
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like the shade I picked, but do not feel this product lasts any longer than any other lip gloss. Disappointing."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>