Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lip Gloss

Wears comfortably for 8 hours. Beautiful glossy color makes lips look shiny and luminous. Light-to-medium coverage. .10 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.738 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
29 of 42(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Review 21 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
It really last for 11hrs+ !!! I love it!
Date:September 29, 2013
"Omg i love this extra lasting lipgloss! I BOUGHT THEM ALL! So gorgeous and lovely & shiny & perfect shimmer! Oh man they smell good! & they arent sticky! & i eat with it on i literally stayed on for more than 9+ hrs! It is unbelievable! It is worth the price! Makes an awesome gift!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ryandpeismom
Location:Grand Haven MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wouldn't purchase again...
Date:September 25, 2013
"I had this lip gloss in Always Apple & LOVED the color. I decided to purchase another color, Always on Pink. It is MUCH lighter in person & on. Does not look as bright as it shows in the picture. I was very disappointed in this one. I would not say this is Extra Lasting, it stays on as long as "normal" lip gloss imo. It is also very sticky."
Review 23 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rahrah95
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Good, Not Great
Date:September 16, 2013
"Gloss is lightly colored and transparent. A bit sticky but with a smooth texture and pleasant smell. Stays on moderately well."
Review 24 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PearlsAndMorePearls
Location:East Coast
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Makes All My Lipstick Prettier
Date:September 15, 2013
"Extra Lasting Lip Gloss-
Stays on a long time and did a beautiful job when paired with the Ultra Color Lipstick; lasting through breakfast coffee and lunch before I touched it up and even then I still had color and some shine.
I chose Never Gone Mauve and wear it over every shade from pink to deep colors like Ultra Color Lipstick "Vamp"
Don't apply too much or it will come off in hunks. Apply it quickly and allow it to "set"."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
triedemall
Location:Enola, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great touch of color
Date:September 2, 2013
"The hint of color without a heavy feel and the staying quality is nice so I don't have to reapply as often as with others. It does feel sticky after a bit though it's not a bad tradeoff for the lip color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EMG6
Location:Scappoose, OR
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great coverage
Date:August 31, 2013
"Bought two lip glosses in complementing colors. Coverage is not too sticky and the color lasts for hours. Great purchase."
Review 27 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ines
Location:charlotte, nc.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
finally a long lasting product
Date:August 27, 2013
"I love this lip gloss, and Yes it last long, can't wait to get the rest of the colors. Please don't stop making them."
Review 28 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ColoGrl
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Too Sticky!
Date:August 17, 2013
"I love lip gloss and was trying to find a gloss that lasted longer. Unfortunately, this gloss was so sticky I couldn't stand to have it on. Too bad."
Review 29 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HCHB
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Good buy
Date:August 10, 2013
"Haven't had much luck with a gloss that had both color and staying power. Was pleasantly surprised with this one. Will get more of this in case they stop making it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessirae36
Location:Tacoma,WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE this. It IS extra-lasting!!
Date:July 29, 2013
"I bought this lip gloss in Forever Rose. I love the color. The only thing I would say to be careful about is putting on too much. If you to then it will get sticky, because it is meant to last. So always put on just enough to coat your lips."
Review 31 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BichonMom
Terrific product
Date:July 13, 2013
"This is an excellent long lasting lip gloss. I like that you can control the intensity of the color by applying just a light coat for a hint of color or several coats for more color. It stays put for hours, and doesn't completely wear off even after having a meal. Although it does have a bit of a sticky feel, it is not as bad as others I've tried - and it doesn't dry your lips out. I'll be ordering more colors. Great find!"
Review 32 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
crissy1969
worst gloss
Date:July 12, 2013
"I was looking for lip gloss and saw this one, boy was it the wrong stuff! It's not smooth more sticky than anything and I don't like that,when I see gloss I think smooth not sticky!
Would never get this even if someone gave it to me!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loney
Not a good purchase
Date:July 10, 2013
"I never tried a lip gloss. I was very disappointing in this product. There was no color and it felt sticky on my lips. I will not buy this product in the future."
Review 34 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
alonagale
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not as hoped
Date:July 7, 2013
"I like the shade I picked, but do not feel this product lasts any longer than any other lip gloss. Disappointing."
Review 35 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
campergirl
Location:Westerville, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wells very well
Date:July 4, 2013
"Stays on for a long time. Is a little sticky buy not like other brands of lasting lip color. Good value if on sale."
Review 36 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABuchanan338
Location:Boardman, Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Love the gloss, can pass on the colors...
Date:June 29, 2013
"I'm a clear gloss girl, sadly. But I got this gloss in several colors and it lives up to its name. It truly does last ALL day."
Review 37 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aprylc
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!
Date:June 29, 2013
"I have 2 lipglosses I bought last year and it's not drying and it does last a long time! I love the colors I bought and I'm going to buy more in the future!! Please keep this lipgloss forever!!!"
Review 38 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mathilda
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
Darker than expected
Date:June 28, 2013
"The quality of the product is good, but the color isn't what I expected. It was darker than the name implies and with how it appears on the website. I would recommend, but with reservations because of the color."
Review 39 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mammamoonbeam
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Lip Gloss
Date:June 28, 2013
"Not particularly enthusiastic about this product. Have to keep dipping into the tube to apply enough. It is not very moist and not very shiny. I won't be buying this again."
Review 40 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetietaa
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love this lipgloss
Date:June 18, 2013
"I love how this lipgloss feels on the lips. I want to try more of the colors. I got the always on pink shade and I love it."