Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip gloss or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Lip Gloss

Wears comfortably for 8 hours. Beautiful glossy color makes lips look shiny and luminous. Light-to-medium coverage. .10 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
25 of 38(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Review 21 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
triedemall
Location:Enola, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great touch of color
Date:September 2, 2013
"The hint of color without a heavy feel and the staying quality is nice so I don't have to reapply as often as with others. It does feel sticky after a bit though it's not a bad tradeoff for the lip color."
Review 22 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EMG6
Location:Scappoose, OR
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great coverage
Date:August 31, 2013
"Bought two lip glosses in complementing colors. Coverage is not too sticky and the color lasts for hours. Great purchase."
Review 23 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ines
Location:charlotte, nc.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
finally a long lasting product
Date:August 27, 2013
"I love this lip gloss, and Yes it last long, can't wait to get the rest of the colors. Please don't stop making them."
Review 24 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ColoGrl
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Too Sticky!
Date:August 17, 2013
"I love lip gloss and was trying to find a gloss that lasted longer. Unfortunately, this gloss was so sticky I couldn't stand to have it on. Too bad."
Review 25 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HCHB
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Good buy
Date:August 10, 2013
"Haven't had much luck with a gloss that had both color and staying power. Was pleasantly surprised with this one. Will get more of this in case they stop making it."
Review 26 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessirae36
Location:Tacoma,WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE this. It IS extra-lasting!!
Date:July 29, 2013
"I bought this lip gloss in Forever Rose. I love the color. The only thing I would say to be careful about is putting on too much. If you to then it will get sticky, because it is meant to last. So always put on just enough to coat your lips."
Review 27 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BichonMom
Terrific product
Date:July 13, 2013
"This is an excellent long lasting lip gloss. I like that you can control the intensity of the color by applying just a light coat for a hint of color or several coats for more color. It stays put for hours, and doesn't completely wear off even after having a meal. Although it does have a bit of a sticky feel, it is not as bad as others I've tried - and it doesn't dry your lips out. I'll be ordering more colors. Great find!"
Review 28 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
crissy1969
worst gloss
Date:July 12, 2013
"I was looking for lip gloss and saw this one, boy was it the wrong stuff! It's not smooth more sticky than anything and I don't like that,when I see gloss I think smooth not sticky!
Would never get this even if someone gave it to me!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loney
Not a good purchase
Date:July 10, 2013
"I never tried a lip gloss. I was very disappointing in this product. There was no color and it felt sticky on my lips. I will not buy this product in the future."
Review 30 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
alonagale
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not as hoped
Date:July 7, 2013
"I like the shade I picked, but do not feel this product lasts any longer than any other lip gloss. Disappointing."
Review 31 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
campergirl
Location:Westerville, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wells very well
Date:July 4, 2013
"Stays on for a long time. Is a little sticky buy not like other brands of lasting lip color. Good value if on sale."
Review 32 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABuchanan338
Location:Boardman, Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Love the gloss, can pass on the colors...
Date:June 29, 2013
"I'm a clear gloss girl, sadly. But I got this gloss in several colors and it lives up to its name. It truly does last ALL day."
Review 33 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aprylc
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!
Date:June 29, 2013
"I have 2 lipglosses I bought last year and it's not drying and it does last a long time! I love the colors I bought and I'm going to buy more in the future!! Please keep this lipgloss forever!!!"
Review 34 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mathilda
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
Darker than expected
Date:June 28, 2013
"The quality of the product is good, but the color isn't what I expected. It was darker than the name implies and with how it appears on the website. I would recommend, but with reservations because of the color."
Review 35 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mammamoonbeam
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Lip Gloss
Date:June 28, 2013
"Not particularly enthusiastic about this product. Have to keep dipping into the tube to apply enough. It is not very moist and not very shiny. I won't be buying this again."
Review 36 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetietaa
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love this lipgloss
Date:June 18, 2013
"I love how this lipgloss feels on the lips. I want to try more of the colors. I got the always on pink shade and I love it."
Review 37 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnieMN
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Still an amazing lip gloss!
Date:June 13, 2013
"I have loved the Extra Lasting lip glosses for quite some time now,and I still do. The new packaging is a nice touch.
These glasses last and last. They stay on so well, and never dry my lips out like many long-wearing lip products do. Most of these colors are not highly pigmented, so if you are frightened by the bright looking colors, most of them are not nearly as vivid as they appear. The apple, plum and berry have always been the most pigmented. I do prefer quite a bit of color on my lips, so I often use these glosses to wear over lipsticks of similar colors. It makes my other lipsticks long-wearing, and also keeps my lips moist.
I hope they always make these."
Review 38 for Extra Lasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Favorite Lip Gloss of All Time
Date:June 1, 2013
"The colors of Extra Lasting Lip Gloss really do last all day no matter what. And, as an added benefit, I have found that my lips never dry out while wearing this lip gloss.
For those of us who already have a nice natural lip color and want to give it a little boost, try Always On Pink. It may look like a hot pink, but it just gives your already-there lip color a slight pink boost and beautiful shine."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
21-38 of 38