Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream

Infused with nutrient-rich Amethyst Mineral Complex. Helps skin look younger and healthier as fine lines appear to fade. Hypoallergenic. Reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. 1.7 fl. oz. Not suitable for sensitive skin.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Review 1 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buffalobabe126
Location:Buffalo, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product! Great Price!
Date:July 29, 2014
"Hope AVON gets it back in stock soon as I am almost out. I love the Elements line. I have had many people compliment my skin and how healthy it looks. I use this one and the one for moisture. I have both the AM and PM products and I love the night time one. Fan for life with this one! I introduced my daughter to this line. She uses the moisturizing one. She loves them too and now that she's an AVON rep she recommends this to her customers."
Review 2 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DSSW
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice Night Cream
Date:June 16, 2014
"This night cream is very moisturizing and goes on smoothly. I don't think it had any miracle effects on ageing, but I don't think any of these creams do so I didn't dock it for that :) Overall, nice cream for a very inexpensive price."
Review 3 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Louri
Location:R.I.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Request please!
Date:June 2, 2014
"This is an O.K. product,but it does not hold a candle to the SOLUTIONS A.M./P.M. line of moisturizers ( that were sadly discontinued)!!
Your many long-time customers sadly miss the Solutions products...why change an already GOOD thing??
(That turns customers off)
Please...please bring back the Solutions line of products! They worked!!!! And were reasonably priced as well.The sales on these products were great,(buy one get second for 1/2 off). All-in-all,the Solutions line far surpassed the current available moisturizing products you offer!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
HawkeyeBeauty
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not for All Skin Types
Date:March 13, 2014
"I'm an Avon regular. But for this item, I was kind of skeptical at first because I thought these types of creams would be valued at a higher price. I read a lot of the reviews about this item before deciding on purchasing it. I finally got it and it is such a disappointment.
I give it props for the smell. The fragrance smells wonderful and calming, but the cream itself felt like it was biting my face! I felt painful, stinging pricks all over that I had to immediately wash it off with water. I do NOT have sensitive skin and have no allergies, but yet this product has some harsh ingredient(s) in it.
I will not be using this again because it feels unsafe and I do not recommend it. If you decide to buy it, test a small amount first before slathering your whole face. If you have especially sensitive skin or just don't want to risk it, TRUST your instincts!"
Review 5 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LadyVLP
Location:Silver Spring, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
Not for very sensitive skin
Date:January 3, 2014
"I purchased this product to help smooth the wrinkles in my neck. I am cafe' ole color, but my neck skin is very dry. The cream applied smoothly, but my skin became very warm quickly. I removed the cream and conducted a patch test on the inside of my elbow. I applied a dime-size bit of cream and left it on overnight. The following morning, my skin had an uncomfortable rash. I was very disappointed, because I had hopes for this product, which I discovered has glycolic acid and salicylate. Research the ingredients, and always perform a patch test first. I would recommend this for anyone without skin sensitivities."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamalevi
Location:Bodfish, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
elements youth restoring nite cream
Date:December 29, 2013
"This is a wonder. I am on second jar and just ordered another. You really have to try it. My face LOVES it.."
Review 7 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cowgirl46
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not good for dry/sensitive skin
Date:November 15, 2013
"I have been a long time user of Avon Solution A.M. and P.M.ageless results Products. I love this line of moisturizer but it has been discontinued. I was told the elements line was a replacement. Not a good choice for those of use with dry/sensitive skin. This product made my skin burn after applying it. Please Avon bring back the Solution A.M. and P.M ageless results products. I have not been able to find anything that come close to helping me with my dry skin."
Review 8 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annetta
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:November 12, 2013
"I am delighted with this! My skin almost glows in the morning, and it is so well moisturized! Since I started using it, my skin looks younger, less dry and less lines. Fabulous and at a very reasonable price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lookinfine
Location:Vt.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
good moisturizer
Date:October 22, 2013
"As a moisturizer, this cream makes skin feel baby soft, but it does nothing to address wrinkles."
Review 10 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carolinareader
Location:Hayesville NC
Really great cream
Date:October 17, 2013
"I like the results of this cream so far. The scent is not one I really care for but that is because I do not care for that particular scent and not because its overly strong."
Review 11 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
carnypost
Location:Ann Arbor Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
reasonable priced night cream
Date:September 15, 2013
"The cream is fine for the price. I was trying it to see if it works as well as expensive creams, and it does. The only thing I would like better is for it to be smoother. I'm sure it's doing what is says for wrinkles but I would like it to moisturize a bit better also."
Review 12 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clotheslinelady
Location:Northern Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great value!
Date:September 6, 2013
"I have tried many different night creams, but I really like the way this one soaks into the skin and makes it feel soft and hydrated, but not greasy. I just purchased the day cream after trying this, and am equally pleased. I like the healthy look and feel of my skin. The scent is nice, not too strong. I will be purchasing both again. Great product at a great price!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleMarySunshine
Love it
Date:August 24, 2013
"Creamy, light, feels good on my skin and gives just the right amount of moisture."
Review 14 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daylight
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Intrihuing and Innovative New Line
Date:August 24, 2013
"I'm just through cleansing my face for the night, and have to sit down here and review this new Elements Night Cream. I'll start with the fact that I like the quality for the price point ratio. I like the very faint scent, I like how it feels on my skin. Now, (fingers crossed) I hope it's got enough "oomph" to be my main moisturizer through one of our famously dry Minnesota winters!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrsnormal
Location:Chattanooga, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:August 16, 2013
"It's affordable. It has been working to correct my wrinkles (and not letting new ones form). AND I LOVE the scent- reminds me of lavender."
Review 16 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ScaryMary
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A Good Product
Date:August 12, 2013
"This product is affordable. It feels good when I put it on my face, not greasy or too heavy. I cannot say it has made a visible difference in my wrinkles after a month of use, but I did not really expect that result."
Review 17 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EB1958
Location:Rancho Murieta, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Too fragrant
Date:July 22, 2013
"I really like this product but my only issue with it is the fragrance is a little strong. It does dissipate but initially while applying the fumes from the fragrance actually make my eyes burn. (I do not apply in the eye area, so that is not the problem). I have come up with a solution, apply the cream with my eyes shut and wait about 30 seconds after I am done to open my eyes and I am fine. Crazy!"
Review 18 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
silverlady1970
Love this product
Date:July 12, 2013
"Avon Elements youth restoring (night) Cream, is wonderful. The first couple of nights that I used it,, my face would tingle for a few minutes, but now it no longer does that. I love this and can already see a remarkable difference in my face. I am in my early 60's and highly recommend this product."
Review 19 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chjasx
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Incredible, Amazing, Wonderful
Date:June 28, 2013
"I have been alternating this cream with the Anew Genics!! Firstly, the fragrance is light and wonderful!! And you cannot beat the price!!! Thank you, Avon!!"
Review 20 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLMA
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
At last, a replacement for Solutions Plus
Date:June 15, 2013
"Ever since the Solutions Plus Anti-Aging line was discontinued, I've been lost. Even more expensive creams from other companies didn't work as well, and often made my skin red and itchy.
I ordered this night cream as soon as it was available in the catalog. Avon has definitely come through again. This rich cream sinks into my skin and starts working right away. It's easy to smooth on (which I found other co's creams were not) and has lovely, light nighttime scent.
I don't think anyone who buys this night cream will be disappointed."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.