Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream

Infused with nutrient-rich Amethyst Mineral Complex. Helps skin look younger and healthier as fine lines appear to fade. Hypoallergenic. Reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. 1.7 fl. oz. Not suitable for sensitive skin.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Review 1 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product! Great Price!
By Buffalobabe126
on July 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Buffalobabe126
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Hope AVON gets it back in stock soon as I am almost out. I love the Elements line. I have had many people compliment my skin and how healthy it looks. I use this one and the one for moisture. I have both the AM and PM products and I love the night time one. Fan for life with this one! I introduced my daughter to this line. She uses the moisturizing one. She loves them too and now that she's an AVON rep she recommends this to her customers."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Night Cream
By DSSW
on June 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By DSSW
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This night cream is very moisturizing and goes on smoothly. I don't think it had any miracle effects on ageing, but I don't think any of these creams do so I didn't dock it for that :) Overall, nice cream for a very inexpensive price."
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Request please!
By Louri
on June 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Louri
Location:R.I.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is an O.K. product,but it does not hold a candle to the SOLUTIONS A.M./P.M. line of moisturizers ( that were sadly discontinued)!!
Your many long-time customers sadly miss the Solutions products...why change an already GOOD thing??
(That turns customers off)
Please...please bring back the Solutions line of products! They worked!!!! And were reasonably priced as well.The sales on these products were great,(buy one get second for 1/2 off). All-in-all,the Solutions line far surpassed the current available moisturizing products you offer!!!!
"
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for All Skin Types
By HawkeyeBeauty
on March 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By HawkeyeBeauty
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I'm an Avon regular. But for this item, I was kind of skeptical at first because I thought these types of creams would be valued at a higher price. I read a lot of the reviews about this item before deciding on purchasing it. I finally got it and it is such a disappointment.
I give it props for the smell. The fragrance smells wonderful and calming, but the cream itself felt like it was biting my face! I felt painful, stinging pricks all over that I had to immediately wash it off with water. I do NOT have sensitive skin and have no allergies, but yet this product has some harsh ingredient(s) in it.
I will not be using this again because it feels unsafe and I do not recommend it. If you decide to buy it, test a small amount first before slathering your whole face. If you have especially sensitive skin or just don't want to risk it, TRUST your instincts!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for very sensitive skin
By LadyVLP
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By LadyVLP
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product to help smooth the wrinkles in my neck. I am cafe' ole color, but my neck skin is very dry. The cream applied smoothly, but my skin became very warm quickly. I removed the cream and conducted a patch test on the inside of my elbow. I applied a dime-size bit of cream and left it on overnight. The following morning, my skin had an uncomfortable rash. I was very disappointed, because I had hopes for this product, which I discovered has glycolic acid and salicylate. Research the ingredients, and always perform a patch test first. I would recommend this for anyone without skin sensitivities."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elements youth restoring nite cream
By mamalevi
on December 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By mamalevi
Location:Bodfish, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a wonder. I am on second jar and just ordered another. You really have to try it. My face LOVES it.."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good for dry/sensitive skin
By cowgirl46
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By cowgirl46
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been a long time user of Avon Solution A.M. and P.M.ageless results Products. I love this line of moisturizer but it has been discontinued. I was told the elements line was a replacement. Not a good choice for those of use with dry/sensitive skin. This product made my skin burn after applying it. Please Avon bring back the Solution A.M. and P.M ageless results products. I have not been able to find anything that come close to helping me with my dry skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Annetta
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Annetta
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am delighted with this! My skin almost glows in the morning, and it is so well moisturized! Since I started using it, my skin looks younger, less dry and less lines. Fabulous and at a very reasonable price."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good moisturizer
By lookinfine
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By lookinfine
Location:Vt.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"As a moisturizer, this cream makes skin feel baby soft, but it does nothing to address wrinkles."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really great cream
By Carolinareader
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Carolinareader
Location:Hayesville NC
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like the results of this cream so far. The scent is not one I really care for but that is because I do not care for that particular scent and not because its overly strong."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
reasonable priced night cream
By carnypost
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By carnypost
Location:Ann Arbor Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The cream is fine for the price. I was trying it to see if it works as well as expensive creams, and it does. The only thing I would like better is for it to be smoother. I'm sure it's doing what is says for wrinkles but I would like it to moisturize a bit better also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!
By clotheslinelady
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By clotheslinelady
Location:Northern Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have tried many different night creams, but I really like the way this one soaks into the skin and makes it feel soft and hydrated, but not greasy. I just purchased the day cream after trying this, and am equally pleased. I like the healthy look and feel of my skin. The scent is nice, not too strong. I will be purchasing both again. Great product at a great price!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By LittleMarySunshine
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By LittleMarySunshine
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Creamy, light, feels good on my skin and gives just the right amount of moisture."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intrihuing and Innovative New Line
By Daylight
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daylight
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm just through cleansing my face for the night, and have to sit down here and review this new Elements Night Cream. I'll start with the fact that I like the quality for the price point ratio. I like the very faint scent, I like how it feels on my skin. Now, (fingers crossed) I hope it's got enough "oomph" to be my main moisturizer through one of our famously dry Minnesota winters!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Mrsnormal
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mrsnormal
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's affordable. It has been working to correct my wrinkles (and not letting new ones form). AND I LOVE the scent- reminds me of lavender."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Good Product
By ScaryMary
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By ScaryMary
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is affordable. It feels good when I put it on my face, not greasy or too heavy. I cannot say it has made a visible difference in my wrinkles after a month of use, but I did not really expect that result."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too fragrant
By EB1958
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By EB1958
Location:Rancho Murieta, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product but my only issue with it is the fragrance is a little strong. It does dissipate but initially while applying the fumes from the fragrance actually make my eyes burn. (I do not apply in the eye area, so that is not the problem). I have come up with a solution, apply the cream with my eyes shut and wait about 30 seconds after I am done to open my eyes and I am fine. Crazy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By silverlady1970
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By silverlady1970
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon Elements youth restoring (night) Cream, is wonderful. The first couple of nights that I used it,, my face would tingle for a few minutes, but now it no longer does that. I love this and can already see a remarkable difference in my face. I am in my early 60's and highly recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible, Amazing, Wonderful
By Chjasx
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chjasx
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been alternating this cream with the Anew Genics!! Firstly, the fragrance is light and wonderful!! And you cannot beat the price!!! Thank you, Avon!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last, a replacement for Solutions Plus
By KLMA
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By KLMA
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Ever since the Solutions Plus Anti-Aging line was discontinued, I've been lost. Even more expensive creams from other companies didn't work as well, and often made my skin red and itchy.
I ordered this night cream as soon as it was available in the catalog. Avon has definitely come through again. This rich cream sinks into my skin and starts working right away. It's easy to smooth on (which I found other co's creams were not) and has lovely, light nighttime scent.
I don't think anyone who buys this night cream will be disappointed."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>