Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream

Infused with nutrient-rich Amethyst Mineral Complex. Helps skin look younger and healthier as fine lines appear to fade. Hypoallergenic. Reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. 1.7 fl. oz. Not suitable for sensitive skin.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Review 1 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked Overnight
By: Jill89
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jill89
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely LOVE this. I've only been using it for about a month, and I can already tell the difference. I suffer from dry skin and also sensitive skin, so I can't put much on my face. BUT, this stuff makes my face feel SO soft. I'm 25, so I don't have wrinkles, but I'm sure it would help in that department. Doesn't make your face greasy, just soft. Only downside is that the scent is kind of strong at first, but it smells great so I don't mind it! I recommend this to anyone, and definitely at this price! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mixed
By: Claresloane
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Claresloane
Location:Glen Mills, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I like the cream, but the fragrance is too strong for me :(
I loved the original Hydrofirming Night Cream.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hydrates well & smells lovely!
By: JenOM
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JenOM
Location:Hawthorne, NJ
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I can't tell if my youth has been completely restored (yet), but this cream does hydrate well without being greasy. And the scent if very soothing. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seeing a difference
By: Sassysadie2015
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sassysadie2015
Location:Ohio, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Since using the product I can see a difference in my face and neck. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does tingle, but it holds my foundation!
By: ConsultantK
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Nice cream, great fragrance. I don't have major wrinkles, so unfortunately, I can't speak specifically on that aspect , but it does hydrate my skin nicely without leaving a greasy feel. I have oily skin, and it doesn't clog my pores. It DOES TINGLE just after application, but the sensation goes away after a short time. (I've been using this in the morning -- after shower -- which could create more sensitivity.# Great for use under my foundation. I use a department store "Double Wear" liquid makeup, and it really helps it last through the day into the night! #The department store cosmetic counter was urging me to try their expensive potions, but this was just great. Glad I thought about trying this cream in this manner!) "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great night cream!
By: StephHef
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: StephHef
Location:Clarkston, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I bought this cream after reading the reviews, because I was looking for an affordable alternative to an expensive line I was using. I have used this for just two nights and my skin looks and feels wonderful! I have dry, sensitive skin and this skin cream makes my skin feel soft and toned. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: APitt
on December 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: APitt
Location:Pittsburgh, pa
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I enjoy the feel of this lotion. Moisterizes without being greesey. My face feels great in the morning. However, it has a strong fragrance. Particularly strong considering it is for night time use. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprising results
By: kris133
on December 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: kris133
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I am big on reviews so when I read the over all rating I decided to try this out. I noticed that I started to get sagging on my eye lid along with my skin loosing its vibrancy. I have used this product for a few days now and I can already tell a difference. I have pretty sensitive skin but this product hasn't been tingly or burn. Over all I am happy with my purchase and LOVE the youthful glow it gives me again. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why does this night cream contain sunscreen?
By: catlover9
on November 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: catlover9
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+19points
20OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
" I used about a half-jar of this product before learning that one of its top ingredients, ethylhexyl salicylate, is the sunscreen better known as octisalate. Why does this night cream contain a sunscreen agent? I wear sunscreen during the day, because I think it's the right choice, but I would rather not wear those chemicals when I don't need them -- at night. Furthermore, octisalate is a UVB sunscreen, not broad-spectrum. So it won't offer sufficient sun protection anyway. It's a pretty good cream otherwise, although it does sting a bit. But I won't buy it again. "
+19points
20OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product! Great Price!
By: Buffalobabe126
on July 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Buffalobabe126
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Hope AVON gets it back in stock soon as I am almost out. I love the Elements line. I have had many people compliment my skin and how healthy it looks. I use this one and the one for moisture. I have both the AM and PM products and I love the night time one. Fan for life with this one! I introduced my daughter to this line. She uses the moisturizing one. She loves them too and now that she's an AVON rep she recommends this to her customers. "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Night Cream
By: DSSW
on June 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DSSW
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This night cream is very moisturizing and goes on smoothly. I don't think it had any miracle effects on ageing, but I don't think any of these creams do so I didn't dock it for that :) Overall, nice cream for a very inexpensive price. "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Request please!
By: Louri
on June 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Louri
Location:R.I.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+21points
22OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
" This is an O.K. product,but it does not hold a candle to the SOLUTIONS A.M./P.M. line of moisturizers ( that were sadly discontinued)!!
Your many long-time customers sadly miss the Solutions products...why change an already GOOD thing??
(That turns customers off)
Please...please bring back the Solutions line of products! They worked!!!! And were reasonably priced as well.The sales on these products were great,(buy one get second for 1/2 off). All-in-all,the Solutions line far surpassed the current available moisturizing products you offer!!!!
"
+21points
22OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for All Skin Types
By: HawkeyeBeauty
on March 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: HawkeyeBeauty
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I'm an Avon regular. But for this item, I was kind of skeptical at first because I thought these types of creams would be valued at a higher price. I read a lot of the reviews about this item before deciding on purchasing it. I finally got it and it is such a disappointment.
I give it props for the smell. The fragrance smells wonderful and calming, but the cream itself felt like it was biting my face! I felt painful, stinging pricks all over that I had to immediately wash it off with water. I do NOT have sensitive skin and have no allergies, but yet this product has some harsh ingredient(s) in it.
I will not be using this again because it feels unsafe and I do not recommend it. If you decide to buy it, test a small amount first before slathering your whole face. If you have especially sensitive skin or just don't want to risk it, TRUST your instincts! "
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for very sensitive skin
By: LadyVLP
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LadyVLP
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I purchased this product to help smooth the wrinkles in my neck. I am cafe' ole color, but my neck skin is very dry. The cream applied smoothly, but my skin became very warm quickly. I removed the cream and conducted a patch test on the inside of my elbow. I applied a dime-size bit of cream and left it on overnight. The following morning, my skin had an uncomfortable rash. I was very disappointed, because I had hopes for this product, which I discovered has glycolic acid and salicylate. Research the ingredients, and always perform a patch test first. I would recommend this for anyone without skin sensitivities. "
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elements youth restoring nite cream
By: mamalevi
on December 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mamalevi
Location:Bodfish, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a wonder. I am on second jar and just ordered another. You really have to try it. My face LOVES it.. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good for dry/sensitive skin
By: cowgirl46
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cowgirl46
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have been a long time user of Avon Solution A.M. and P.M.ageless results Products. I love this line of moisturizer but it has been discontinued. I was told the elements line was a replacement. Not a good choice for those of use with dry/sensitive skin. This product made my skin burn after applying it. Please Avon bring back the Solution A.M. and P.M ageless results products. I have not been able to find anything that come close to helping me with my dry skin. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Annetta
on November 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Annetta
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am delighted with this! My skin almost glows in the morning, and it is so well moisturized! Since I started using it, my skin looks younger, less dry and less lines. Fabulous and at a very reasonable price. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good moisturizer
By: lookinfine
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lookinfine
Location:Vt.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" As a moisturizer, this cream makes skin feel baby soft, but it does nothing to address wrinkles. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really great cream
By: Carolinareader
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Carolinareader
Location:Hayesville NC
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like the results of this cream so far. The scent is not one I really care for but that is because I do not care for that particular scent and not because its overly strong. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
reasonable priced night cream
By: carnypost
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: carnypost
Location:Ann Arbor Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The cream is fine for the price. I was trying it to see if it works as well as expensive creams, and it does. The only thing I would like better is for it to be smoother. I'm sure it's doing what is says for wrinkles but I would like it to moisturize a bit better also. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>