Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free

Oil-Free for Combination Skin Formulated with Camellia Tea Leaf. Targets oily and dry areas so skin stays in perfect balance. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Skin looks and feels smoother…and re-balanced. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.65 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
14 of 20(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Review 1 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Moisture without zits!
Date:July 9, 2014
"This product contains the same ingredients as the Garnier Fructis product, but is much cheaper. I am happy with my purchase, and the fact that I do not break out. My skin has remained clear and moisturized."
Review 2 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ScienceTeacher
Location:Anaheim, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Gentle
Date:July 2, 2014
"This product was made for my sensitive dry skin. My routine is to put it on after washing my face in the evening. It doesn't sting. It isn't necessary to glob a lot on. Just a light film on the face is enough. By morning, my face feels moisturized."
Review 3 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
zzz123
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Can't recommend
Date:April 23, 2014
"I was so hoping this would work for me, but it did not. I have oily/sensitive skin and this caused me serious breakouts and my skin was even oilier in the morning after using it. Also, it leaves a film on your skin that you can feel--even after applying only the smallest amount. So sadly I can't recommend this."
Review 4 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArleneB
Location:Las Cruces, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Moisturizer
Date:April 8, 2014
"I live in a dry climate and Moisture Boost Night Gel keeps my skin moist. I also use the daily moisture cream. I think this is the best moisturizer I have ever used. The gel feels so wonderful on your face. It has a cool sensation and is so light."
Review 5 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AHonestMolly
Location:Bangor, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Check it before you buy it!
Date:March 2, 2014
"I tried this product for a month and in that time I broke out with so many pimples, my students began commenting on my face. Check your products before you buy them. Go to www.cosdna.com and check the ingredients or name of the product to see what is really being put on your skin. This product contains three ingredients that clog pores, and two that irritate your skin."
Review 6 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
FANTASTIC! Doesn't clog my pores!
Date:February 2, 2014
"I LOVE this product! It goes on lightly, I feel like my skin can still "breathe." Thank goodness!!! Leaves my skin velvety soft. Tried the red Anew cream, but it caused me to break out like crazy. I use the red ANEW eye cream under my eyes, nice stuff, and Elements on the rest of my face before I go to bed. In the am, I use the ANEW skin corrector to help lighten some facial scars. So glad Avon came out with this simple product -- I would encourage everyone to test it out!"
Review 7 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TG85
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Finally!
Date:January 28, 2014
"I finally found a moisturizer that WORKS! Both the day cream and night gel will last a very long time since you do not need much to put on. Wither you have very dry skin, oily skin or a combination of both, once you try this product I'm sure your skin will feel very hydrated, smooth and soft and you will fall in love with it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeghanZ
LOVE
Date:January 10, 2014
"I love this night cream. I have a hard time finding "oil free" and this one is wonderful. I have sensitive skin, and this does not make me break out! Try it!"
Review 9 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BHB2
Location:Detroit, Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Moisture Boost
Date:October 28, 2013
"Goes on smoothly, not "sticky"; dries quickly. Non-staining, maintains moisture. Good night cream for those who don't need "heavy" night cream."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tweety41
Location:Boston,Ma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Element moister Night Boost Gel Cream Oil Free
Date:October 25, 2013
"This night gel goes on cool and combats the oils to make you have less oily skin.Evens skin out."
Review 11 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Daparoye
Location:Orange, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
HATED IT!
Date:October 22, 2013
"I did not feel that it was very moisturizing. I put this on and 5 minutes later my face was VERY sticky. It was cooling going on but not worth the mess left on my pillow case the next morning. YUCKY!!"
Review 12 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaylaSue
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This is GREAT!!
Date:September 7, 2013
"I'm 54 and I know I need to moisturize at night but everything I have tried made my face greasy by morning. Since I use a C-PAP at night for sleep apnea, oily is not good.
This product smells great, doesn't make me oily at all and it makes my skin feel very nice. I just don't know how to describe it - "silky" is as close as I can get.
I also have purchased the gel cleanser and the SPF 20 day cream. My pores have shrunk so much I can actually wear makeup again. I LOVE this cream!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Avonloyal
Location:Eastern Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Light gel but don't need much
Date:August 27, 2013
"Found that a fingertip-full is plenty for my face. Very lightweight and oil free, which is good on my combination skin. The jar will last a long time at the rate I'm using it!"
Review 14 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shimmeree
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
I love a gel moisturizer
Date:July 23, 2013
"I love using a gel moisturizer. I have sensitive, slightly oily skin. A little goes a long way - and I feel moisturized and smooth for bed. I will be buying this again! I've been using another brand similar to this available in the drug stores and find this very comparible."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BentleysMeemee
Location:Bessemer, Al
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Moisturizer Ever
Date:July 3, 2013
"I have VERY oily skin so every moisturizer I tried made my skin look like an oil slide. After using this along with the Day Cream my skin feels soft & smooth with NO oily patches! I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT LINE!!!"
Review 16 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scrappyblue2
Location:Ocala, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best product for me
Date:July 2, 2013
"I had flaky skin and it helped."
Review 17 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avon29
Location:Albuquerque, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not what I thought it would be
Date:June 25, 2013
"Tried this product because it said it was hypoallergenic and for sensitive skin, and it is not - well at least not for me. I got dry splotches that fell off and started to bleed.
Wished Avon would have stuck with the Solution Line
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dpmfamily
Location:Asheville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
No No NO
Date:June 16, 2013
"VERY VERY STICKY. Like licking a sucker and rubbing on your face. I had to immediately wash it off."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product