Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Skin Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free

Overall rating:
3.912 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
15 of 21(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Review 1 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Carmen
By: Hrhc
on March 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hrhc
Location:Las vegas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This night cream is too greasy after feel exhausted, uncomfortable! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Refreshing
By: Noodles24
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Noodles24
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like this better than the Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Cream. The gel spreads on easy and has a very refreshing scent. My skin feels smooth and soft in the morning. No complaints here. Good moisturizer for the price. Wish it came in larger quantities. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cant live without!!!
By: adzs
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: adzs
Location:roseville, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" this stuff is AWESOME!!!! i have the most dehydrated skin EVER, and this stuff is the only stuff i have found to hydrate it!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Boost night time oil free gel
By: Cooksir
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cooksir
Location:Spring,TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really like this gel. If goes on easy and feels so good on my face. I have noticed a difference in my complexion in just a short time of use. I will continue to use this gel. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!!
By: GuyGuess1151
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GuyGuess1151
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Simply the best night gel I have ever used. A must have for any guy to renew his skin! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performs as Described
By: DeepFriedEskimo
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DeepFriedEskimo
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is an extremely moisturizing product, but is very light for a "night cream." The gel feel is pleasant, if a little sticky, with a light green-tea reminiscent scent.
If you are just dealing with seasonal dryness, this should not be a daily use product. I'm still trying to figure out how the product will best work for me, as it's quite heavy compared to what I normally use, especially when it's combined with other Avon Elements Moisture Boost products. I'd try to day formula first, then move to this if it's not moisturizing enough.
It has given me one or two minor breakouts in places I normally don't have pimple issues. I personally find that it leaves my skin feeling a little sticky. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sad this was discontinued
By: czuraitis
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: czuraitis
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I loved using Avon Elements Boost Night Gel. It does not have a greasy feel, it smoothes on the face well. I liked to use this gel in tandem with the daytime Avon Elements cream. I am very sad that this product was unavailable anymore when I ordered it. Please bring it back. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT! Light, gentle on skin, great fragrance!
By: ConsultantK
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a great product to apply after a freshly-washed face, right before bed. Nice and light, smells and feels great! Super-light. A great product to make you feel a little pampered. Skin feels silky soft in the a.m., no breakouts -- I have oily skin. (I also like the Elements Night Cream w/the lavender label - works great under my liquid foundation.) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL STUFF
By: blnchsr57
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: blnchsr57
Location:Jackson MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this! I get red, flaky eczema patches around my nose, my hairline, and eyelids sometimes. Since I've been using this nightly I have had NO outbreaks. It is not heavy or greasy and feels absolutely refreshing. It is the BEST! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great night cream
By: MrsCandy
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MrsCandy
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have always thought Avon made great products at very reasonable prices but this is the best purchase I've made in a long time!! I couldn't believe the price. It was half off plus you could buy another one for half off that! The product is like a gel and is oil free and feels so good going on the face and neck. I love it and love Avon! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for
By: DelilahRose22
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DelilahRose22
Location:NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This gel basically has no benefits other than sealing moisture in. It feels gross when it dries and I began to break out the 3rd night. Do your skin a favor and buy a good product with vitamins in it. Same with the eye cream and day SPF cream. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this!
By: SuzyGarrity
on November 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SuzyGarrity
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love this! It isn't greasy or overly oily and it eliminated any dry patches my skin previously had. Moisturized well without causing any break outs! I am very sensitive to scent, but the mild scent in this really didn't bother me. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product
By: Binkies
on September 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Binkies
Location:Laguna Hills
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I use the night cream is awesome. When I wake up in the morning. My skin is soft and moisturized. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the gel!
By: taston1313
on August 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: taston1313
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love that this is gel based. It is light weight and comfortable all around. It never makes me feel oily or greasy and in fact is even refreshing! I highly recommend it, especially to those who have combination skin. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture without zits!
By: bbqueen76
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This product contains the same ingredients as the Garnier Fructis product, but is much cheaper. I am happy with my purchase, and the fact that I do not break out. My skin has remained clear and moisturized. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gentle
By: ScienceTeacher
on July 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ScienceTeacher
Location:Anaheim, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product was made for my sensitive dry skin. My routine is to put it on after washing my face in the evening. It doesn't sting. It isn't necessary to glob a lot on. Just a light film on the face is enough. By morning, my face feels moisturized. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't recommend
By: zzz123
on April 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: zzz123
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I was so hoping this would work for me, but it did not. I have oily/sensitive skin and this caused me serious breakouts and my skin was even oilier in the morning after using it. Also, it leaves a film on your skin that you can feel--even after applying only the smallest amount. So sadly I can't recommend this. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Moisturizer
By: ArleneB
on April 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ArleneB
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I live in a dry climate and Moisture Boost Night Gel keeps my skin moist. I also use the daily moisture cream. I think this is the best moisturizer I have ever used. The gel feels so wonderful on your face. It has a cool sensation and is so light. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Check it before you buy it!
By: AHonestMolly
on March 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AHonestMolly
Location:Bangor, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I tried this product for a month and in that time I broke out with so many pimples, my students began commenting on my face. Check your products before you buy them. Go to www.cosdna.com and check the ingredients or name of the product to see what is really being put on your skin. This product contains three ingredients that clog pores, and two that irritate your skin. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC! Doesn't clog my pores!
By: ConsultantK
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I LOVE this product! It goes on lightly, I feel like my skin can still "breathe." Thank goodness!!! Leaves my skin velvety soft. Tried the red Anew cream, but it caused me to break out like crazy. I use the red ANEW eye cream under my eyes, nice stuff, and Elements on the rest of my face before I go to bed. In the am, I use the ANEW skin corrector to help lighten some facial scars. So glad Avon came out with this simple product -- I would encourage everyone to test it out! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>