Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free

Oil-Free for Combination Skin Formulated with Camellia Tea Leaf. Targets oily and dry areas so skin stays in perfect balance. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Skin looks and feels smoother…and re-balanced. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
15 of 21(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Review 1 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for
By DelilahRose22
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By DelilahRose22
Location:NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This gel basically has no benefits other than sealing moisture in. It feels gross when it dries and I began to break out the 3rd night. Do your skin a favor and buy a good product with vitamins in it. Same with the eye cream and day SPF cream."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this!
By SuzyGarrity
on November 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By SuzyGarrity
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this! It isn't greasy or overly oily and it eliminated any dry patches my skin previously had. Moisturized well without causing any break outs! I am very sensitive to scent, but the mild scent in this really didn't bother me."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product
By Binkies
on September 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Binkies
Location:Laguna Hills
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I use the night cream is awesome. When I wake up in the morning. My skin is soft and moisturized."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the gel!
By taston1313
on August 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By taston1313
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love that this is gel based. It is light weight and comfortable all around. It never makes me feel oily or greasy and in fact is even refreshing! I highly recommend it, especially to those who have combination skin."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture without zits!
By bbqueen76
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product contains the same ingredients as the Garnier Fructis product, but is much cheaper. I am happy with my purchase, and the fact that I do not break out. My skin has remained clear and moisturized."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gentle
By ScienceTeacher
on July 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By ScienceTeacher
Location:Anaheim, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product was made for my sensitive dry skin. My routine is to put it on after washing my face in the evening. It doesn't sting. It isn't necessary to glob a lot on. Just a light film on the face is enough. By morning, my face feels moisturized."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't recommend
By zzz123
on April 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By zzz123
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was so hoping this would work for me, but it did not. I have oily/sensitive skin and this caused me serious breakouts and my skin was even oilier in the morning after using it. Also, it leaves a film on your skin that you can feel--even after applying only the smallest amount. So sadly I can't recommend this."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Moisturizer
By ArleneB
on April 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By ArleneB
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I live in a dry climate and Moisture Boost Night Gel keeps my skin moist. I also use the daily moisture cream. I think this is the best moisturizer I have ever used. The gel feels so wonderful on your face. It has a cool sensation and is so light."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Check it before you buy it!
By AHonestMolly
on March 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By AHonestMolly
Location:Bangor, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I tried this product for a month and in that time I broke out with so many pimples, my students began commenting on my face. Check your products before you buy them. Go to www.cosdna.com and check the ingredients or name of the product to see what is really being put on your skin. This product contains three ingredients that clog pores, and two that irritate your skin."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC! Doesn't clog my pores!
By ConsultantK
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this product! It goes on lightly, I feel like my skin can still "breathe." Thank goodness!!! Leaves my skin velvety soft. Tried the red Anew cream, but it caused me to break out like crazy. I use the red ANEW eye cream under my eyes, nice stuff, and Elements on the rest of my face before I go to bed. In the am, I use the ANEW skin corrector to help lighten some facial scars. So glad Avon came out with this simple product -- I would encourage everyone to test it out!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!
By TG85
on January 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By TG85
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I finally found a moisturizer that WORKS! Both the day cream and night gel will last a very long time since you do not need much to put on. Wither you have very dry skin, oily skin or a combination of both, once you try this product I'm sure your skin will feel very hydrated, smooth and soft and you will fall in love with it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE
By MeghanZ
on January 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By MeghanZ
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this night cream. I have a hard time finding "oil free" and this one is wonderful. I have sensitive skin, and this does not make me break out! Try it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Boost
By BHB2
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By BHB2
Location:Detroit, Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Goes on smoothly, not "sticky"; dries quickly. Non-staining, maintains moisture. Good night cream for those who don't need "heavy" night cream."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Element moister Night Boost Gel Cream Oil Free
By Tweety41
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tweety41
Location:Boston,Ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This night gel goes on cool and combats the oils to make you have less oily skin.Evens skin out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
HATED IT!
By Daparoye
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daparoye
Location:Orange, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not feel that it was very moisturizing. I put this on and 5 minutes later my face was VERY sticky. It was cooling going on but not worth the mess left on my pillow case the next morning. YUCKY!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is GREAT!!
By GaylaSue
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By GaylaSue
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'm 54 and I know I need to moisturize at night but everything I have tried made my face greasy by morning. Since I use a C-PAP at night for sleep apnea, oily is not good.
This product smells great, doesn't make me oily at all and it makes my skin feel very nice. I just don't know how to describe it - "silky" is as close as I can get.
I also have purchased the gel cleanser and the SPF 20 day cream. My pores have shrunk so much I can actually wear makeup again. I LOVE this cream!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light gel but don't need much
By Avonloyal
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Avonloyal
Location:Eastern Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Found that a fingertip-full is plenty for my face. Very lightweight and oil free, which is good on my combination skin. The jar will last a long time at the rate I'm using it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love a gel moisturizer
By shimmeree
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By shimmeree
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love using a gel moisturizer. I have sensitive, slightly oily skin. A little goes a long way - and I feel moisturized and smooth for bed. I will be buying this again! I've been using another brand similar to this available in the drug stores and find this very comparible."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Moisturizer Ever
By BentleysMeemee
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By BentleysMeemee
Location:Bessemer, Al
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have VERY oily skin so every moisturizer I tried made my skin look like an oil slide. After using this along with the Day Cream my skin feels soft & smooth with NO oily patches! I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT LINE!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Gel Cream Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product for me
By scrappyblue2
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By scrappyblue2
Location:Ocala, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had flaky skin and it helped."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>