Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Cream

Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Cream
Review 1 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average skin cream
By Tnnoriega
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tnnoriega
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Been using over this cream over a week. It is slightly sticky and doesn't actually feel like a cream, more like a gel/jelly. It smells amazing though. I do notice my skin feels softer in the morning. I have really bad dry patches under my eyes, and while this cream makes the skin softer, I haven't noticed a decrease in the patches or dryness. I also noticed my face gets a little warm after applying."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great product!
By PaulaB
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By PaulaB
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This night moisturizer is simply the best! I use it every evening when I remove my makeup. Not greasy. I wish it came in a pump bottle because I really don't like putting my fingers in the tub of moisturizer. (I always get it under my fingernails.) I got a little plastic applicator stick from my Avon rep that I dip in the little tub and transfer it to my fingertip to apply. Adding one of these applicator sticks to the package would be VERY helpful!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this Night Cream!
By Mother04
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mother04
Location:Bainbridge, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really loved this night cream. It was very light but covered well. I didn't have a skin reaction to it and I could see an improvement in how my skin looked from using it in about one week. Very good product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite Night Cream
By Annah04
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Annah04
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried so many night creams, including expensive night creams. This was a great bargain and I didn't realize when I bought just how much I would like it. I have sensitive skin that is very dry. This product makes my skin feel amazing and does not break me out. Thanks Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Was ok
By Barb2
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Barb2
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Reallly miss PM solutions. Why don't you sell it anymore?"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight Yet Penetrating Moisture
By Poppy1
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Poppy1
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received this nighttime moisturizer as a sample, and tried it without any specific expectations. I was surprised at such a light texture in a night cream, but liked that it wasn't too heavy and emollient, and absorbed quickly -- especially during a bout of very hot weather. I was also very pleased with the results the next morning. My skin looked radiant and well-hydrated. It's has a light, serum-like texture, binding moisture to the skin to hydrate it rather than relying on heavy emollients. But I wasn't expecting the radiant side benefit -- my skin looked soft, rosy and firm in the morning. I'm interested to see how well this moisturizer works during the cold, dry winter months, but for now, I'm a new convert!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By DKPB
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By DKPB
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"The past few years I have used Solutions PM Total Radiance Night Cream and loved it. Not happy to find another Avon product discontinued and not a good replacement product being offered.
I was told Elements Moisture Boost Night Cream MAY be similar. I have used almost a complete bottle of Element MB Cream and do not like the" feel" or the tightness I feel after applying. This product is nothing like the Radiance Night Cream!!
Need to try something new!!
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't really care for
By NCNae
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By NCNae
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was really excited to use this because I use to use Avon years ago but the line was specifically for dry skin. Of course it was discontinued. I was thinking this is going to be similar to that product. My skin is very dry but I didn't think it was that dry. But this moisture doesn't work for dry skin. My face was so dry. I washed my face, use some toner, and then applied the cream. I added a second level because my face felt so tight. It didn't help. I actually woke up during the night because my face was feeling so dry and tight. I think it probably a good product for normal skin but may not for really dry skin."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I needed
By mom4girls
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By mom4girls
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I am an Avon representative, so I like to try as many products as possible so that I can better serve my customers. I just received some samples of the Elements line and the first one I tried is the Moisture Boost Night Cream for normal skin. I am in my early 40's and am really starting to notice a lack of moisture in my skin, which in turn makes any wrinkles I have more noticeable. The anti-wrinkle products are still a bit heavy for my skin, so I opted for the Moisture Boost. This product went on smooth, almost like a serum. It penetrated deep into my skin without feeling greasy. The huge dry patch of skin on my forehead actually disappeared with the first use! The next morning my skin looked so healthy. In the morning I used the Moisture Boost day cream. My skin looked healthy and moisturized and my makeup went on so smoothly. The product has a light scent and did not irritate my skin or my nose! In fact, my skin felt smooth, dewy (but not greasy) and calm. Love that there is a coordinating day and eye cream. It is more affordable than the drugstore brands and customer satisfaction is guaranteed. Such a simple regimen with great, instant results! Would highly recommend to anyone who is experiencing dry skin!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Night Cream
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product