Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller

Formulated with revitalizing Aronia Berry Complex and Optics Pearl Technology. Helps to boost the look of radiance with a more even tone. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Reduces the look of puffiness and under-eye dark circles.* .4 fl. oz. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study.
Overall rating:
2.872 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
17 of 37(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Review 1 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me
By Basia005
on December 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Basia005
Location:Dayton, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this product to help de-puff and brighten my eyes. After applying it the first time I saw that this stuff was not going to work for me. It has tiny glitter-like mineral sparkles in it. So yes, it can brighten your eyes instantly, but not in the way I was hoping for. I don't do glitter. I'm not a teenager any more.
I also didn't notice any de-puffing. But that's from one use only.
On a good note though, it did not irritate or sting the skin around my eyes at all. It in fact felt kind of soothing due to the roller-ball. My eye area tends to be very sensative, and this product did not upset my skin. So could be really good for you as long as you don't mind the micro glitter.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This works even though the battery doesn't.
By cdessig
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By cdessig
Location:Mound Valley, Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am really happy with this product. I'm on my second applicator almost empty. It works. Forget the battery you don't need it. Just keep using it every morning. And the applicator last a long time. Wonderful."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
By Devoney
on August 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Devoney
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I like the way it smooths on, the vibrating effect definitely stimulates some blood flow. I don't know if it's working for the long term, because I wake up with bags under my eyes. But after I wake up and do my morning care routine the skin around my eyes does look brighter."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!!!
By Chjasx
on August 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Chjasx
Location:Knoxville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I keep this product on my desk at work, and I use it each morning. I love it! It diminishes the tiredness around my eyes, and helps give me that extra peep to start the day. I love this product!!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I had hoped
By MichelleSD
on July 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By MichelleSD
Location:Rapid City, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The battery died shortly after I received the product. It came out so clumpy I could only use it at night or I looked terrible all day. I finally threw it away. Not worth the purchase price."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Gma10
on June 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Gma10
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I purchased 2 of these. The vibrating feature didn't work on either tube. They were replaced & the new one vibrated 2 weeks. I would not recommend this product. Bring back the Total Radiance Gel which was wonderful!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't buy this product if you liked solutions
By Susan63
on April 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Susan63
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I loved the solutions eye gel, and was told this product had replaced it so I tried it. The battery broke after a week, and it really did not reduce my under eye puffiness like the solutions gel had done for me. It seems to lighten dark circles, but I think it is just a white tint in the lotion that makes dark circles appear brighter. Bring back the solutions eye gel Avon!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It Works Wonders On My Eyes!
By HorseFashionGal
on April 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By HorseFashionGal
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product!! It takes care of my puffiness and dark circles that I have around my eyes in the morning. The only reason that I didn't give it a 5 star was because the battery did not last very long. It lasted only 4 days. Even the though the vibrator doesn't work, it still does an amazing job! I would still recommend this product to any of my friends."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor construction
By Hou7
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Hou7
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Battery did not work at all when protective tab removed. Do not know that this works any better than other plain roller ball products. Previous Avon battery product worked well and lasted for a long time. Disappointed and probably will not buy this one again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring back Solutuions eye gel
By baligirl
on March 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By baligirl
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is a bust.. I don't like it .. They should bring back the Solutions plus total radiance eye gel."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good and Bad
By cajuncracker118
on February 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By cajuncracker118
Location:Pierre Part, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked the product. It works as described. I liked the cooling effect and my eyes felt refreshed. It lasts quite awhile, but the battery quit before I was finished with the product. I pried the end off hoping it would be a AAA battery, but it's a small watch battery and I don't feel like spending the money to put a new battery in it. Plus, it was also a pain in the butt to put the end back on correctly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Serum May Work, but Product Needs Improvement
By ama1012
on February 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By ama1012
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this and was so excited to test it out and see how it worked with my eyes, since I tend to have dark under eye circles and puffiness. I followed all the directions on the package to get it to work correctly, but it came to me with the battery already dead. I could get the serum to roll off so I could put it under my eyes, but the vibration did not work at all. I have read other reviews of people saying that similar things had happened to them, or that the battery only lasted maybe a week and then quit. There is no way to replace the battery. You either have to have a new one shipped to you or you can get your money you spent on this put towards another product. My problem with this product is not that I think the actual serum doesn't work, because based on what I've read, it actually works great. My low rating of this is because of the battery quality. I would think about purchasing this again, but only after the product is redesigned and/or has better quality."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery DOES NOT LAST!!!
By JodyS
on January 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By JodyS
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've had and used this for a week (am and pm as recommended) and the battery is now dead only lasted 5 days. During the week that I used it -- I loved it--it worked really well. I am still using the applicator to roll on the eye cream WITHOUT the vibration. I didn't want to waste the entire product... the actual eye cream works fine, but it definitely makes a difference to have the vibrating roller along with it, helps to circulate blood under the eye area. Not sure it's worth the $$ given that the battery doesn't last... :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't Waste Your Money
By Sunshinetoo
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sunshinetoo
Location:Baltimore
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've purchased this product twice now. The 1st time it stopped working in less than 2 weeks. I called my Avon representative and she graciously offered me a credit or replacement. I took the replacement but there was about a 2 week turn around between the time I notified her and the time the replacement item was delivered. Less than 10 days after receiving my replacement again the product stopped working. This time I called Avon directly. Again I was offered a credit or exchange but by now I'd lost interest in the product and because I was unable to use it consistently can't really tell you if it worked or not. I feel this product was not tested properly and definitely needs to go back to the drawing board. Total waste of time and money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Results are Noticable
By AvonRepNM
on December 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By AvonRepNM
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Being an Avon Rep. I buy products to try so that I can make an honest recommendation to my friends and customers. I have been using this product for a month now and I can definitely see the results. The dark circles underneath my eyes aren't quite as dark as they used to be. I have never had a problem with puffiness so I can't comment on the results in that matter. I find it goes on easy, but it does take a few minutes to dry. I use it before I go to bed so that's not a problem for me, but if you are going to be using it in the morning before you put your make up on then allow a few extra minutes for dry time. I have read several reviews that claimed the battery died after a week or so of use, but the battery in mine is still going after a month. I use it only once a day for 15 seconds per eye. Maybe the batch of batteries used previously were bad... I do wish there was a way to change the battery once it did go out, but there isn't. As far as the results I experienced from the product it is definitely one I will continue to recommend."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't last long
By AllisonC
on November 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By AllisonC
Location:Gallatin, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't realize when I purchased this, but you actually turn this on and it vibrates underneath your eyes while applying eye solution. It feels really good and I feel it really helps. However, after two weeks of using it, the battery started running down and completely ran out after about 3 weeks. So, not worth the money in my opinion, very disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Helped with dark circles
By BBHalladay67
on November 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By BBHalladay67
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using the product for about two weeks and it seems to be helping the dark circles under my eyes but I haven't noticed much change in the fine lines under my eyes and the smile lines next to my eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good product - bad packaging
By CAB226
on November 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By CAB226
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think this is supposed to replace the Solutions Plus total radiance eye gel but it does not. I like the actual product - it does help with puffiness just not as well as the previous version.
The battery operated "massage" action was just annoying and the battery died within a week of only using it 1x a day in the AM.
Skip the gimmicky packaging, lower the price a dollar or two and I will order again.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good product -but...
By Beachbum01
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beachbum01
Location:Owensboro, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like the appearance of my eyes after a couple times of use in the mornings. The battery only lasted about 2 wks. But there was still product in the tube. I am continuing to use because my eyes feel & look better than before purchasing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery dead on arrival
By SweetHonesty
on October 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By SweetHonesty
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I haven't been able to use it as the battery was dead when I took it out of the box. I contacted Avon to see if they would send me a replacement. I'll update my review after I hear from them. I tried to get the lotion out of it by rolling the ball with my finger, but that doesn't work to well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>