Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller

Formulated with revitalizing Aronia Berry Complex and Optics Pearl Technology. Helps to boost the look of radiance with a more even tone. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Reduces the look of puffiness and under-eye dark circles.* .4 fl. oz. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study.
Overall rating:
3.022 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
17 of 37(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Review 1 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By: Un1queAngel
on April 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Un1queAngel
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I bought this product hoping it help my eyes not look so puffy underneath when I have allergies and it works great. It got rid of all the puffiness, and as a plus it made my eyes not look as dark underneath. I use it about every other day and deffinitly recommend it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: DotManB
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DotManB
Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" This might be my absolute favorite Avon product! Love, love the vibrating roller. Really helps with puffiness, allergy eyes or dark circles. I'm obsessed! "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product!
By: shamy
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shamy
Location:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I love this item!!! It feels good rolling on my eye in the morning and helps my eyes have a more awake look to them. I don't think it does too much on my dark circles as it does getting rid of the puffy eye syndrome. I do tend to roll on more then I probably need and rub it in with my finger. I have very sensitive eyes and love that it never makes my eyes hurt or water up. despite the fact that I over use it, it lasts a long time! hope this helps! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By: Eener25
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Eener25
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Absolutely love this eye roller! Within minuets puffy bags disappear and after about a week dark circles start to fade. Can't start my day with out this product. The vibration is a little weird at first but I thinks it's a big part of getting those stubborn puffy bags to disappear "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: LizO
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LizO
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+16points
17OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I suffer from stressed tired-eye syndrome. My eyes looked like a zombie's every single day - even after long periods of rest. I used to try to use concealer under my eyes to hide the blackness, but it would always show through and/or the makeup would separate/flake away.
I purchased this product back in August and my eyes looked better by the end of the first day! As long as I use it at least once a day, I have great results. You can still see some bags under my eyes (tired is tired after all), but at least I look like a human being now! If I haven't used it, however, I'm right back to zombie eyes within 3 days.
I've used this product on average of at least 1x per day and the battery is still going strong! "
+16points
17OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't work
By: mima123
on December 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mima123
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" The roller doesn't work, it doesn't prevent the puffines in the morning and for me, really, doesn't do anything. Bring back the gel in a little jar, that one was really good !!! "
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful Product
By: AngelaT4911
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AngelaT4911
Location:Gilroy, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Left a white, cakey film where applied and did absolutely nothing it claimed it would. I'd recommend skipping. Just threw mine away and only used it twice. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me
By: Basia005
on December 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Basia005
Location:Dayton, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I ordered this product to help de-puff and brighten my eyes. After applying it the first time I saw that this stuff was not going to work for me. It has tiny glitter-like mineral sparkles in it. So yes, it can brighten your eyes instantly, but not in the way I was hoping for. I don't do glitter. I'm not a teenager any more.
I also didn't notice any de-puffing. But that's from one use only.
On a good note though, it did not irritate or sting the skin around my eyes at all. It in fact felt kind of soothing due to the roller-ball. My eye area tends to be very sensative, and this product did not upset my skin. So could be really good for you as long as you don't mind the micro glitter.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This works even though the battery doesn't.
By: cdessig
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: cdessig
Location:Mound Valley, Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I am really happy with this product. I'm on my second applicator almost empty. It works. Forget the battery you don't need it. Just keep using it every morning. And the applicator last a long time. Wonderful. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
By: Devoney
on August 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Devoney
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I like the way it smooths on, the vibrating effect definitely stimulates some blood flow. I don't know if it's working for the long term, because I wake up with bags under my eyes. But after I wake up and do my morning care routine the skin around my eyes does look brighter. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!!!
By: Chjasx
on August 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chjasx
Location:Knoxville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I keep this product on my desk at work, and I use it each morning. I love it! It diminishes the tiredness around my eyes, and helps give me that extra peep to start the day. I love this product!!!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I had hoped
By: MichelleSD
on July 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MichelleSD
Location:Rapid City, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The battery died shortly after I received the product. It came out so clumpy I could only use it at night or I looked terrible all day. I finally threw it away. Not worth the purchase price. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Gma10
on June 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gma10
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I purchased 2 of these. The vibrating feature didn't work on either tube. They were replaced & the new one vibrated 2 weeks. I would not recommend this product. Bring back the Total Radiance Gel which was wonderful! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't buy this product if you liked solutions
By: Susan63
on April 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Susan63
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I loved the solutions eye gel, and was told this product had replaced it so I tried it. The battery broke after a week, and it really did not reduce my under eye puffiness like the solutions gel had done for me. It seems to lighten dark circles, but I think it is just a white tint in the lotion that makes dark circles appear brighter. Bring back the solutions eye gel Avon!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It Works Wonders On My Eyes!
By: HorseFashionGal
on April 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: HorseFashionGal
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this product!! It takes care of my puffiness and dark circles that I have around my eyes in the morning. The only reason that I didn't give it a 5 star was because the battery did not last very long. It lasted only 4 days. Even the though the vibrator doesn't work, it still does an amazing job! I would still recommend this product to any of my friends. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor construction
By: Hou7
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Hou7
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Battery did not work at all when protective tab removed. Do not know that this works any better than other plain roller ball products. Previous Avon battery product worked well and lasted for a long time. Disappointed and probably will not buy this one again. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bring back Solutuions eye gel
By: baligirl
on March 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: baligirl
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This product is a bust.. I don't like it .. They should bring back the Solutions plus total radiance eye gel. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good and Bad
By: cajuncracker118
on February 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: cajuncracker118
Location:Pierre Part, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I liked the product. It works as described. I liked the cooling effect and my eyes felt refreshed. It lasts quite awhile, but the battery quit before I was finished with the product. I pried the end off hoping it would be a AAA battery, but it's a small watch battery and I don't feel like spending the money to put a new battery in it. Plus, it was also a pain in the butt to put the end back on correctly. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Serum May Work, but Product Needs Improvement
By: ama1012
on February 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ama1012
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I bought this and was so excited to test it out and see how it worked with my eyes, since I tend to have dark under eye circles and puffiness. I followed all the directions on the package to get it to work correctly, but it came to me with the battery already dead. I could get the serum to roll off so I could put it under my eyes, but the vibration did not work at all. I have read other reviews of people saying that similar things had happened to them, or that the battery only lasted maybe a week and then quit. There is no way to replace the battery. You either have to have a new one shipped to you or you can get your money you spent on this put towards another product. My problem with this product is not that I think the actual serum doesn't work, because based on what I've read, it actually works great. My low rating of this is because of the battery quality. I would think about purchasing this again, but only after the product is redesigned and/or has better quality. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery DOES NOT LAST!!!
By: JodyS
on January 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JodyS
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've had and used this for a week (am and pm as recommended) and the battery is now dead only lasted 5 days. During the week that I used it -- I loved it--it worked really well. I am still using the applicator to roll on the eye cream WITHOUT the vibration. I didn't want to waste the entire product... the actual eye cream works fine, but it definitely makes a difference to have the vibrating roller along with it, helps to circulate blood under the eye area. Not sure it's worth the $$ given that the battery doesn't last... :( "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>