Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller

Formulated with revitalizing Aronia Berry Complex and Optics Pearl Technology. Helps to boost the look of radiance with a more even tone. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Reduces the look of puffiness and under-eye dark circles.* .4 fl. oz. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study.
Overall rating:
2.865 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
17 of 37(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Review 1 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devoney
Good stuff
Date:August 31, 2014
"I like the way it smooths on, the vibrating effect definitely stimulates some blood flow. I don't know if it's working for the long term, because I wake up with bags under my eyes. But after I wake up and do my morning care routine the skin around my eyes does look brighter."
Review 2 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chjasx
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
AWESOME!!!
Date:August 12, 2014
"I keep this product on my desk at work, and I use it each morning. I love it! It diminishes the tiredness around my eyes, and helps give me that extra peep to start the day. I love this product!!!!!"
Review 3 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MichelleSD
Location:Rapid City, SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not what I had hoped
Date:July 2, 2014
"The battery died shortly after I received the product. It came out so clumpy I could only use it at night or I looked terrible all day. I finally threw it away. Not worth the purchase price."
Review 4 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gma10
Date:June 16, 2014
"I purchased 2 of these. The vibrating feature didn't work on either tube. They were replaced & the new one vibrated 2 weeks. I would not recommend this product. Bring back the Total Radiance Gel which was wonderful!"
Review 5 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Susan63
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Don't buy this product if you liked solutions
Date:April 23, 2014
"I loved the solutions eye gel, and was told this product had replaced it so I tried it. The battery broke after a week, and it really did not reduce my under eye puffiness like the solutions gel had done for me. It seems to lighten dark circles, but I think it is just a white tint in the lotion that makes dark circles appear brighter. Bring back the solutions eye gel Avon!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HorseFashionGal
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It Works Wonders On My Eyes!
Date:April 19, 2014
"I absolutely love this product!! It takes care of my puffiness and dark circles that I have around my eyes in the morning. The only reason that I didn't give it a 5 star was because the battery did not last very long. It lasted only 4 days. Even the though the vibrator doesn't work, it still does an amazing job! I would still recommend this product to any of my friends."
Review 7 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hou7
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Poor construction
Date:March 21, 2014
"Battery did not work at all when protective tab removed. Do not know that this works any better than other plain roller ball products. Previous Avon battery product worked well and lasted for a long time. Disappointed and probably will not buy this one again."
Review 8 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
baligirl
Bring back Solutuions eye gel
Date:March 6, 2014
"This product is a bust.. I don't like it .. They should bring back the Solutions plus total radiance eye gel."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cajuncracker118
Location:Pierre Part, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Good and Bad
Date:February 21, 2014
"I liked the product. It works as described. I liked the cooling effect and my eyes felt refreshed. It lasts quite awhile, but the battery quit before I was finished with the product. I pried the end off hoping it would be a AAA battery, but it's a small watch battery and I don't feel like spending the money to put a new battery in it. Plus, it was also a pain in the butt to put the end back on correctly."
Review 10 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Serum May Work, but Product Needs Improvement
Date:February 19, 2014
"I bought this and was so excited to test it out and see how it worked with my eyes, since I tend to have dark under eye circles and puffiness. I followed all the directions on the package to get it to work correctly, but it came to me with the battery already dead. I could get the serum to roll off so I could put it under my eyes, but the vibration did not work at all. I have read other reviews of people saying that similar things had happened to them, or that the battery only lasted maybe a week and then quit. There is no way to replace the battery. You either have to have a new one shipped to you or you can get your money you spent on this put towards another product. My problem with this product is not that I think the actual serum doesn't work, because based on what I've read, it actually works great. My low rating of this is because of the battery quality. I would think about purchasing this again, but only after the product is redesigned and/or has better quality."
Review 11 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JodyS
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Battery DOES NOT LAST!!!
Date:January 28, 2014
"I've had and used this for a week (am and pm as recommended) and the battery is now dead only lasted 5 days. During the week that I used it -- I loved it--it worked really well. I am still using the applicator to roll on the eye cream WITHOUT the vibration. I didn't want to waste the entire product... the actual eye cream works fine, but it definitely makes a difference to have the vibrating roller along with it, helps to circulate blood under the eye area. Not sure it's worth the $$ given that the battery doesn't last... :("
Review 12 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sunshinetoo
Location:Baltimore
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Don't Waste Your Money
Date:January 21, 2014
"I've purchased this product twice now. The 1st time it stopped working in less than 2 weeks. I called my Avon representative and she graciously offered me a credit or replacement. I took the replacement but there was about a 2 week turn around between the time I notified her and the time the replacement item was delivered. Less than 10 days after receiving my replacement again the product stopped working. This time I called Avon directly. Again I was offered a credit or exchange but by now I'd lost interest in the product and because I was unable to use it consistently can't really tell you if it worked or not. I feel this product was not tested properly and definitely needs to go back to the drawing board. Total waste of time and money."
Review 13 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonRepNM
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Results are Noticable
Date:December 15, 2013
"Being an Avon Rep. I buy products to try so that I can make an honest recommendation to my friends and customers. I have been using this product for a month now and I can definitely see the results. The dark circles underneath my eyes aren't quite as dark as they used to be. I have never had a problem with puffiness so I can't comment on the results in that matter. I find it goes on easy, but it does take a few minutes to dry. I use it before I go to bed so that's not a problem for me, but if you are going to be using it in the morning before you put your make up on then allow a few extra minutes for dry time. I have read several reviews that claimed the battery died after a week or so of use, but the battery in mine is still going after a month. I use it only once a day for 15 seconds per eye. Maybe the batch of batteries used previously were bad... I do wish there was a way to change the battery once it did go out, but there isn't. As far as the results I experienced from the product it is definitely one I will continue to recommend."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
AllisonC
Location:Gallatin, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't last long
Date:November 29, 2013
"I didn't realize when I purchased this, but you actually turn this on and it vibrates underneath your eyes while applying eye solution. It feels really good and I feel it really helps. However, after two weeks of using it, the battery started running down and completely ran out after about 3 weeks. So, not worth the money in my opinion, very disappointed."
Review 15 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BBHalladay67
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Helped with dark circles
Date:November 29, 2013
"I have been using the product for about two weeks and it seems to be helping the dark circles under my eyes but I haven't noticed much change in the fine lines under my eyes and the smile lines next to my eyes."
Review 16 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CAB226
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good product - bad packaging
Date:November 10, 2013
"I think this is supposed to replace the Solutions Plus total radiance eye gel but it does not. I like the actual product - it does help with puffiness just not as well as the previous version.
The battery operated "massage" action was just annoying and the battery died within a week of only using it 1x a day in the AM.
Skip the gimmicky packaging, lower the price a dollar or two and I will order again.
"
Review 17 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beachbum01
Location:Owensboro, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
good product -but...
Date:October 24, 2013
"Like the appearance of my eyes after a couple times of use in the mornings. The battery only lasted about 2 wks. But there was still product in the tube. I am continuing to use because my eyes feel & look better than before purchasing."
Review 18 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SweetHonesty
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Battery dead on arrival
Date:October 20, 2013
"I haven't been able to use it as the battery was dead when I took it out of the box. I contacted Avon to see if they would send me a replacement. I'll update my review after I hear from them. I tried to get the lotion out of it by rolling the ball with my finger, but that doesn't work to well."
Review 19 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PaulaSDN
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Will not buy again
Date:October 15, 2013
"This does not work nearly as well as the Solutions eye gel. The battery only lasted about a week and the cream does not dispense very well. I'm definitely not seeing the same wonderful results as I did with the Solutions gel."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wmstlr
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Does nothing
Date:October 8, 2013
"I purchased this product after a trusted periodial featured it in their recommended products section. Not only did the battery operated "massager" die after the first week but despite continued use as directed I've seen no difference in my under eye area. Will NOT buy again and do NOT recommend the product - it's a waste of money."