Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye care or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller

Formulated with revitalizing Aronia Berry Complex and Optics Pearl Technology. Helps to boost the look of radiance with a more even tone. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Reduces the look of puffiness and under-eye dark circles.* .4 fl. oz. *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
10
15 of 32(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Review 1 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HorseFashionGal
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It Works Wonders On My Eyes!
Date:April 19, 2014
"I absolutely love this product!! It takes care of my puffiness and dark circles that I have around my eyes in the morning. The only reason that I didn't give it a 5 star was because the battery did not last very long. It lasted only 4 days. Even the though the vibrator doesn't work, it still does an amazing job! I would still recommend this product to any of my friends."
Review 2 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hou7
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Poor construction
Date:March 21, 2014
"Battery did not work at all when protective tab removed. Do not know that this works any better than other plain roller ball products. Previous Avon battery product worked well and lasted for a long time. Disappointed and probably will not buy this one again."
Review 3 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
baligirl
Bring back Solutuions eye gel
Date:March 6, 2014
"This product is a bust.. I don't like it .. They should bring back the Solutions plus total radiance eye gel."
Review 4 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cajuncracker118
Location:Pierre Part, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Good and Bad
Date:February 21, 2014
"I liked the product. It works as described. I liked the cooling effect and my eyes felt refreshed. It lasts quite awhile, but the battery quit before I was finished with the product. I pried the end off hoping it would be a AAA battery, but it's a small watch battery and I don't feel like spending the money to put a new battery in it. Plus, it was also a pain in the butt to put the end back on correctly."
Review 5 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Serum May Work, but Product Needs Improvement
Date:February 19, 2014
"I bought this and was so excited to test it out and see how it worked with my eyes, since I tend to have dark under eye circles and puffiness. I followed all the directions on the package to get it to work correctly, but it came to me with the battery already dead. I could get the serum to roll off so I could put it under my eyes, but the vibration did not work at all. I have read other reviews of people saying that similar things had happened to them, or that the battery only lasted maybe a week and then quit. There is no way to replace the battery. You either have to have a new one shipped to you or you can get your money you spent on this put towards another product. My problem with this product is not that I think the actual serum doesn't work, because based on what I've read, it actually works great. My low rating of this is because of the battery quality. I would think about purchasing this again, but only after the product is redesigned and/or has better quality."
Review 6 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JodyS
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Battery DOES NOT LAST!!!
Date:January 28, 2014
"I've had and used this for a week (am and pm as recommended) and the battery is now dead only lasted 5 days. During the week that I used it -- I loved it--it worked really well. I am still using the applicator to roll on the eye cream WITHOUT the vibration. I didn't want to waste the entire product... the actual eye cream works fine, but it definitely makes a difference to have the vibrating roller along with it, helps to circulate blood under the eye area. Not sure it's worth the $$ given that the battery doesn't last... :("
Review 7 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sunshinetoo
Location:Baltimore
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Don't Waste Your Money
Date:January 21, 2014
"I've purchased this product twice now. The 1st time it stopped working in less than 2 weeks. I called my Avon representative and she graciously offered me a credit or replacement. I took the replacement but there was about a 2 week turn around between the time I notified her and the time the replacement item was delivered. Less than 10 days after receiving my replacement again the product stopped working. This time I called Avon directly. Again I was offered a credit or exchange but by now I'd lost interest in the product and because I was unable to use it consistently can't really tell you if it worked or not. I feel this product was not tested properly and definitely needs to go back to the drawing board. Total waste of time and money."
Review 8 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonRepNM
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Results are Noticable
Date:December 15, 2013
"Being an Avon Rep. I buy products to try so that I can make an honest recommendation to my friends and customers. I have been using this product for a month now and I can definitely see the results. The dark circles underneath my eyes aren't quite as dark as they used to be. I have never had a problem with puffiness so I can't comment on the results in that matter. I find it goes on easy, but it does take a few minutes to dry. I use it before I go to bed so that's not a problem for me, but if you are going to be using it in the morning before you put your make up on then allow a few extra minutes for dry time. I have read several reviews that claimed the battery died after a week or so of use, but the battery in mine is still going after a month. I use it only once a day for 15 seconds per eye. Maybe the batch of batteries used previously were bad... I do wish there was a way to change the battery once it did go out, but there isn't. As far as the results I experienced from the product it is definitely one I will continue to recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AllisonC
Location:Gallatin, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't last long
Date:November 29, 2013
"I didn't realize when I purchased this, but you actually turn this on and it vibrates underneath your eyes while applying eye solution. It feels really good and I feel it really helps. However, after two weeks of using it, the battery started running down and completely ran out after about 3 weeks. So, not worth the money in my opinion, very disappointed."
Review 10 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BBHalladay67
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Helped with dark circles
Date:November 29, 2013
"I have been using the product for about two weeks and it seems to be helping the dark circles under my eyes but I haven't noticed much change in the fine lines under my eyes and the smile lines next to my eyes."
Review 11 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CAB226
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good product - bad packaging
Date:November 10, 2013
"I think this is supposed to replace the Solutions Plus total radiance eye gel but it does not. I like the actual product - it does help with puffiness just not as well as the previous version.
The battery operated "massage" action was just annoying and the battery died within a week of only using it 1x a day in the AM.
Skip the gimmicky packaging, lower the price a dollar or two and I will order again.
"
Review 12 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beachbum01
Location:Owensboro, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
good product -but...
Date:October 24, 2013
"Like the appearance of my eyes after a couple times of use in the mornings. The battery only lasted about 2 wks. But there was still product in the tube. I am continuing to use because my eyes feel & look better than before purchasing."
Review 13 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SweetHonesty
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Battery dead on arrival
Date:October 20, 2013
"I haven't been able to use it as the battery was dead when I took it out of the box. I contacted Avon to see if they would send me a replacement. I'll update my review after I hear from them. I tried to get the lotion out of it by rolling the ball with my finger, but that doesn't work to well."
Review 14 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PaulaSDN
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Will not buy again
Date:October 15, 2013
"This does not work nearly as well as the Solutions eye gel. The battery only lasted about a week and the cream does not dispense very well. I'm definitely not seeing the same wonderful results as I did with the Solutions gel."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wmstlr
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Does nothing
Date:October 8, 2013
"I purchased this product after a trusted periodial featured it in their recommended products section. Not only did the battery operated "massager" die after the first week but despite continued use as directed I've seen no difference in my under eye area. Will NOT buy again and do NOT recommend the product - it's a waste of money."
Review 16 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traveler1
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this stuff
Date:October 4, 2013
"This is so soothing. I don't know if it is working yet, but the cool applicator is wonderful, and I like how the moisture stays and stays."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Newma
Location:Washington, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Worst product. Did not work from start
Date:October 2, 2013
"This is worst product ever. Did not even work out of the box and I did not send back as I was not sure how to. I wish I had listened to other reviewers but I know sometimes you need to try something for yourself. Save yourself the aggravation."
Review 18 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wesa
Date:September 22, 2013
"It was not as good as I expected. I guess I was looking for something to work better on the dark circles and this did just an OK job."
Review 19 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
flowerpower
Disappointment
Date:September 12, 2013
"When my Solutions eye gel was discontinued, I decided to try the 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller. Unfortunately, the battery lasted about a week. When I use it, I tilt the container at the angle suggested but most often it takes a very long time for the lotion to emerge. It is frustrating when you are trying to get ready for work. The other thing I don't like about the packaging is that there is no way to tell when the lotion is getting low. You can't see how much is in the container. As for the quality of the product, I can see some brightening but the frustration of the container makes it not worth using."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize 2-in-1 Brightening Eye Roller
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sunshinepvb
Location:Saint Augustine, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I like it
Date:September 10, 2013
"I notice a difference if I forget to use it. However, the battery ran out very quickly and you can't replace it. I'm still using it without the battery and it seems to help my dark circles and puffiness."