Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free

Oil-Free for Combination Skin. Formulated with Camellia Tea Leaf. Targets oily and dry areas so skin stays in perfect balance. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Skin looks balanced…cheeks feel nourished, T-zone looks shine-free. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 of 21(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Review 1 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great for men too!
By Phyllis55
on October 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Phyllis55
Location:Malta, NY 12020, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As another lady said, I was looking for a Moisture Cream with sun SPF for my husband who definitely won't fuss with much and the Men's Grooming don't have SPF in them. So, I got this for him and he IS USING IT, YES !!!!!!!! Thank you for this, so far so good !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product
By Binkies
on September 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Binkies
Location:Laguna Hills, CA, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have sensitive skin, and this product is awesome. No breakouts at all. It makes my skin so soft."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not oil free
By bbqueen76
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought the Am and Pm jars of this cream. I love the night cream, but the day cream leaves my skin feeling greasy, and every time I have used it, I end up with a bad breakout by evening. However, I don't have any problems with the night cream. I think I am going to starting using the night cream during the day as well."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a Fan...Disappointed
By MrsTKM
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By MrsTKM
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered this product because it had good reviews and I thought that perhaps I might have found a less expensive alternative to the ANEW Reversalist line that I have been using. I won't be ordering this again.
While, it is true that your skin will not feel dry with this product, I've found that it gives your skin a shiny/oily look that I don't find pleasing. I even thought that I would use powder my face a little to take it away, only to find that I was oilier within the next hour or so. I'm not a heavy makeup girl, so this was not pleasing to me to have to keep powdering my face to ensure that I wasn't shiny the entire day.
On the plus side, I should mention I didn't have any problems with breakouts or anything like that while using this product. It's fine for nighttime, but not during the day.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a good lotion for me
By Elyzabyth
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Elyzabyth
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this face lotion based solely on the reviews. Unfortunatley, it didn't work out for me. I wasn't real fond of the scent, however it is very light, so I could get over that, but by the end of the day, my face felt very oily (I'm a combo skin type). My breakouts increased. I stopped using it for a week and it cleared up. I'll use the rest of the jar on my arms or something, but won't be able to use it on my face."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
By zzz123
on April 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By zzz123
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have oily/sensitive skin and had high hopes that this might work for me, especially after reading positive reviews, but it didn't. It caused serious breakouts for me. And it did not mattify my skin--in fact it made me oilier."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for Sensitive Skin
By ScienceTeacher
on April 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By ScienceTeacher
Location:Anaheim, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Avon Elements is cool, soothes, and moisturizes. With my sensitive skin that's dry, it helps a lot. I'm happy that the sun protection factor does its job too. I was using it every day for the past 8 weeks, and now I've run out. Got to buy some more. I like the price too in comparison to other daily creams."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Moisture - No Oil
By RTfromIL
on April 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My 53 year old still-oily skin loves AVON's Oil-Free Moisture Boost SPF 15 Cream. I look positively radiant, like I got a full 8 hours sleep, every single day.
This cream is a keeper."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love this product!
By TG85
on January 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By TG85
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this product to try, because I have very dry skin on majority of my face and some oily spots. After 2 days of using the product, my face is hydrated, smooth and sooo soft. I just love this product and I've just put in an order for 2 more(on sale). LOL"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great moisturizer:)
By Linnylou
on January 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Linnylou
Location:Brownsburg, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This moisturizer is great for my skin. I have combination skin, so it is dry in some places and oily in others. This gives me the moisture I need without any oily residue. It has a light smell that is very pleasing. It is not too heavy. I highly recommend!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product!!
By ebaker35
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By ebaker35
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As someone who has oily skin her entire life I was always hesitant to use moisturizer as it would compound the problem! Everything it advertises is completely true! My T-Zone is less oily than ever and it hydrates the rest of my face without feeling heavy! I love this product and have recommended it to customers looking for something good and inexpensive!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Reasonably Priced Moisturizer
By Teeta16
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Teeta16
Location:Fairfax, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This moisturizer is great for my face and lasts all day. The price is very reasonable and I find just a small amount goes a long way, even though I have dry skin. I love the clean smell also. It is not overpowering."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For my husband
By Gmom23
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gmom23
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my husband who does not like to fuss with anything. He has used (mostly) daily and sees an improvement in the feel and look of his face. Might have a convert!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what it says
By vjpra
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By vjpra
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a combination skin and this product worked perfectly fine for me. No greasy or no oily look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my sensitive skin!
By LipglossFanatic
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By LipglossFanatic
Location:Watertown, CT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This moisturizer came out at the perfect time. The face lotion I've been using for 18 yrs. was discontinued. When I saw this was hypoallergenic and suitable for sensitive skin, I ordered it. It has a light scent so I did a skin patch test - I rubbed a small amount in the crease of my arm, the opposite side of my elbow, before I went to bed. No reaction in the morning. My skin glows since using this moisturizer. The texture of the cream is just wonderful. My skin has never been so soft. If you have sensitive, combination skin - this belongs next to your sink!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Dani64
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dani64
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product; it is absolutely wonderful. Goes on like silk and non greasey."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Moisturizer Ever!!!
By BentleysMeemee
on July 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By BentleysMeemee
Location:Bessemer, Al
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
""I have VERY oily skin so every moisturizer I tried made my skin look like an oil slick. After using this along with the Night Cream my skin feels soft & smooth with NO oily patches! I can use this under my make-up, which is Avon's Smooth Minerals loose powder & it keeps it looking freshly put on all day until I take it off. I have NO oily patches or dry patches, my skin REALLY IS completely balanced! I can't say enough about this line! I'm 44 & have finally found my PERFECT MOISTURIZER! I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT LINE!!!" I hope Avon never stops making this, it REALLY IS AMAZING!!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for oily skin
By Sol99
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sol99
Location:Clinton, North Carolina
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin feels nice and soft with this. Worth trying."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
By lal1731
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By lal1731
Location:Chicago
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a really nice, light cream to put on in the morning. I'm not super crazy about the scent though. I also like that it has sunscreen in it. Good purchase!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Moisturizer and it is Sulfate Free!!!!
By Shellan
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shellan
Location:University Place, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am in LOVE with this moisturizer and it is Sulfate free! I have VERY dry, flaky, combination skin and am very allergic to Sulfate. I was SO pleased when I found out this product AND the Night Gel was Sulfate free because I have been using expensive products that weren't making the cut (from other companies)....This moisturizer is amazing, it doesn't bother my eyes at all and my skin feels so soft afterwards, not just for a few minutes but all day. It works great under my foundation as well. I am never switching to another product and I hope Avon keeps making this line, especially this moisturizer and the Night Gel that goes with it because it works GREAT!
I also have to say that I am already seeing a difference in my pimples from my regular break outs...I started using this moisturizer daily and after a few days my pimples started smoothing out and just almost disappearing...I also use a blemish face wash but it didn't help "this" much before...So I am in heaven right now because I don't have to cake on the foundation on my face to hide my pimples as much!
If you have sensitive skin and are tired of dealing with dry, oily skin that is especially prone to break outs like mine, you will LOVE this moisturizer!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>