Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free

Oil-Free for Combination Skin. Formulated with Camellia Tea Leaf. Targets oily and dry areas so skin stays in perfect balance. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Skin looks balanced…cheeks feel nourished, T-zone looks shine-free. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
17 of 21(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Review 1 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So/So
By: TabathaLynn
on April 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TabathaLynn
Location:Muskogee, OK, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have combo skin. Very oily and horrible flaky dry patches. It does keep the painful dry patches at bay, which is a definite plus. But, it makes my face even more oily. Ive been using it under the ideal flawless pressed powder, and the combo of the two, create a powerhouse of oil free, shine free, natural beauty. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: happycatlady
on April 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: happycatlady
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Moisturized skin with no greasy residue. Gentile enough not to irritate my eyes. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice balance for dry and oily areas
By: mareseatoats
on April 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mareseatoats
Location:Aiken, SC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I'm just starting to use this but fine it able to treat both the dry and oily areas of my skin. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Moisturizer!
By: Gooch24
on March 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gooch24
Location:Chagrin Falls, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My grandmother turned me on to this moisturizer and I absolutely love it. She had beautiful skin till the day she passed at 92. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic moisturizer
By: DonnaO
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DonnaO
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This seems to be a simple, basic product, and feels nice on my skin, and has an SPF of 15, so I basically wear it around the house, or under makeup that has an additional SPF. It has no fragrance for those who don't like that. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband approved
By: iftruthbetold
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: iftruthbetold
Location:New Jersey, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This moisturizer is used by my husband, who still bemoans the discontinuation of Moisturizer 24 from years ago, but thinks this is somewhat comparable. He likes a moisturizer that is easy to smooth over his face. He likes this one better than some others. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Avon elements moisturizer
By: Arkisha
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Arkisha
Location:Orlando Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this in the morning and it clears up my dry skin and I love that it has the spf 15 bc I live in Florida. Love this moisturizer. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great produce ever
By: dollyme
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dollyme
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great product and service.
I like how it fees to my skin.
Thank you so much
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Moisturizer
By: taylorann
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: taylorann
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This moisturizer is exactly what I needed for my face. My little boy and my husband have even commented on how soft my face feels. It isn't greasy. I can put it on and a minute later I can apply my foundation. My face used to feel tight after cleansing, and after using this product for a couple weeks, it no longer does.
I recommend it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OmG!
By: Rashy
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rashy
Location:Huron, SD, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought 4 products of this line, I don't know what it's in them, but they make my face, especially around the chin and jaw itch like crazy and even get a few bumps! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturing Cream
By: MrsPeel
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MrsPeel
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I had not used Avon products for quite some time because I didn't like the direction the products were taking. I decided to try Avon again, purchased this cream and loved it. My face and neck drink up the cream and there is no greasy or shiny look. Super price and the specials are great. Will be coming back to buy this winner. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Mushie
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mushie
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This moisturizer is so creamy that when I put my makeup on it goes on smooth, I love it! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this moisturizer
By: mkkp
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mkkp
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I haven't tried many moisturizers, but I love this one more than any others I have tried. It does not feel greasy or oily in the slightest. It has a great smell and goes on so well. I live in the cold Midwest and it helps my dry, winter face a ton. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works quite well
By: chevey
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: chevey
Location:Toledo, OH, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" It is a very good moisturizer with an SPF ! and it is reasonably priced. Works as well as some higher priced moisturizers, even better. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: PatsyB
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PatsyB
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" this cream is too heavy for my skin "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By: YvoBrad
on January 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: YvoBrad
Location:Coachella Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Can't believe it's oil free. I recommend it for combination skin. Really nice! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only stuff
By: StephaniesBrother
on November 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: StephaniesBrother
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I'm a guy and hate having to put stuff on, but I have to. I have rosacea and some rosacea acne. I have in some areas extreme dryness to where it burns. Plus I live in Colorado where it is dry. Everything else that I have tried (OTC and Dermatologist# either burns my face #products with some sort of oil in it# or it doesn't do anything at all. Mostly things burn and make my face more red. I use an Avon face wash #which I think is now discontinued) which does not dry out my skin and then use this moisturizer. This is the ONLY thing I have found that works on my face. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great for men too!
By: Phyllis55
on October 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Phyllis55
Location:Malta, NY 12020, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" As another lady said, I was looking for a Moisture Cream with sun SPF for my husband who definitely won't fuss with much and the Men's Grooming don't have SPF in them. So, I got this for him and he IS USING IT, YES !!!!!!!! Thank you for this, so far so good ! "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product
By: Binkies
on September 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Binkies
Location:Laguna Hills, CA, USA
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have sensitive skin, and this product is awesome. No breakouts at all. It makes my skin so soft. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not oil free
By: bbqueen76
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I bought the Am and Pm jars of this cream. I love the night cream, but the day cream leaves my skin feeling greasy, and every time I have used it, I end up with a bad breakout by evening. However, I don't have any problems with the night cream. I think I am going to starting using the night cream during the day as well. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>