Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free

Oil-Free for Combination Skin. Formulated with Camellia Tea Leaf. Targets oily and dry areas so skin stays in perfect balance. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Skin looks balanced…cheeks feel nourished, T-zone looks shine-free. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Review 1 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MrsTKM
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not a Fan...Disappointed
Date:June 5, 2014
"I ordered this product because it had good reviews and I thought that perhaps I might have found a less expensive alternative to the ANEW Reversalist line that I have been using. I won't be ordering this again.
While, it is true that your skin will not feel dry with this product, I've found that it gives your skin a shiny/oily look that I don't find pleasing. I even thought that I would use powder my face a little to take it away, only to find that I was oilier within the next hour or so. I'm not a heavy makeup girl, so this was not pleasing to me to have to keep powdering my face to ensure that I wasn't shiny the entire day.
On the plus side, I should mention I didn't have any problems with breakouts or anything like that while using this product. It's fine for nighttime, but not during the day.
"
Review 2 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elyzabyth
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not a good lotion for me
Date:June 3, 2014
"I purchased this face lotion based solely on the reviews. Unfortunatley, it didn't work out for me. I wasn't real fond of the scent, however it is very light, so I could get over that, but by the end of the day, my face felt very oily (I'm a combo skin type). My breakouts increased. I stopped using it for a week and it cleared up. I'll use the rest of the jar on my arms or something, but won't be able to use it on my face."
Review 3 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
zzz123
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
disappointed
Date:April 23, 2014
"I have oily/sensitive skin and had high hopes that this might work for me, especially after reading positive reviews, but it didn't. It caused serious breakouts for me. And it did not mattify my skin--in fact it made me oilier."
Review 4 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScienceTeacher
Location:Anaheim, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good for Sensitive Skin
Date:April 16, 2014
"Avon Elements is cool, soothes, and moisturizes. With my sensitive skin that's dry, it helps a lot. I'm happy that the sun protection factor does its job too. I was using it every day for the past 8 weeks, and now I've run out. Got to buy some more. I like the price too in comparison to other daily creams."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
All Moisture - No Oil
Date:April 10, 2014
"My 53 year old still-oily skin loves AVON's Oil-Free Moisture Boost SPF 15 Cream. I look positively radiant, like I got a full 8 hours sleep, every single day.
This cream is a keeper."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TG85
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love Love Love this product!
Date:January 28, 2014
"I bought this product to try, because I have very dry skin on majority of my face and some oily spots. After 2 days of using the product, my face is hydrated, smooth and sooo soft. I just love this product and I've just put in an order for 2 more(on sale). LOL"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linnylou
Location:Brownsburg, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great moisturizer:)
Date:January 12, 2014
"This moisturizer is great for my skin. I have combination skin, so it is dry in some places and oily in others. This gives me the moisture I need without any oily residue. It has a light smell that is very pleasing. It is not too heavy. I highly recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ebaker35
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Amazing Product!!
Date:December 18, 2013
"As someone who has oily skin her entire life I was always hesitant to use moisturizer as it would compound the problem! Everything it advertises is completely true! My T-Zone is less oily than ever and it hydrates the rest of my face without feeling heavy! I love this product and have recommended it to customers looking for something good and inexpensive!"
Review 9 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teeta16
Location:Fairfax, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
GREAT Reasonably Priced Moisturizer
Date:September 12, 2013
"This moisturizer is great for my face and lasts all day. The price is very reasonable and I find just a small amount goes a long way, even though I have dry skin. I love the clean smell also. It is not overpowering."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gmom23
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
For my husband
Date:August 9, 2013
"I bought this for my husband who does not like to fuss with anything. He has used (mostly) daily and sees an improvement in the feel and look of his face. Might have a convert!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vjpra
It does what it says
Date:July 25, 2013
"I have a combination skin and this product worked perfectly fine for me. No greasy or no oily look."
Review 12 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LipglossFanatic
Location:Watertown, CT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great for my sensitive skin!
Date:July 11, 2013
"This moisturizer came out at the perfect time. The face lotion I've been using for 18 yrs. was discontinued. When I saw this was hypoallergenic and suitable for sensitive skin, I ordered it. It has a light scent so I did a skin patch test - I rubbed a small amount in the crease of my arm, the opposite side of my elbow, before I went to bed. No reaction in the morning. My skin glows since using this moisturizer. The texture of the cream is just wonderful. My skin has never been so soft. If you have sensitive, combination skin - this belongs next to your sink!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dani64
Location:Tucson, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:July 8, 2013
"I love this product; it is absolutely wonderful. Goes on like silk and non greasey."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BentleysMeemee
Location:Bessemer, Al
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Moisturizer Ever!!!
Date:July 4, 2013
""I have VERY oily skin so every moisturizer I tried made my skin look like an oil slick. After using this along with the Night Cream my skin feels soft & smooth with NO oily patches! I can use this under my make-up, which is Avon's Smooth Minerals loose powder & it keeps it looking freshly put on all day until I take it off. I have NO oily patches or dry patches, my skin REALLY IS completely balanced! I can't say enough about this line! I'm 44 & have finally found my PERFECT MOISTURIZER! I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT LINE!!!" I hope Avon never stops making this, it REALLY IS AMAZING!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sol99
Location:Clinton, North Carolina
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Good for oily skin
Date:July 1, 2013
"My skin feels nice and soft with this. Worth trying."
Review 16 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lal1731
Location:Chicago
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pretty good
Date:June 26, 2013
"This is a really nice, light cream to put on in the morning. I'm not super crazy about the scent though. I also like that it has sunscreen in it. Good purchase!"
Review 17 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shellan
Location:University Place, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Moisturizer and it is Sulfate Free!!!!
Date:June 24, 2013
"I am in LOVE with this moisturizer and it is Sulfate free! I have VERY dry, flaky, combination skin and am very allergic to Sulfate. I was SO pleased when I found out this product AND the Night Gel was Sulfate free because I have been using expensive products that weren't making the cut (from other companies)....This moisturizer is amazing, it doesn't bother my eyes at all and my skin feels so soft afterwards, not just for a few minutes but all day. It works great under my foundation as well. I am never switching to another product and I hope Avon keeps making this line, especially this moisturizer and the Night Gel that goes with it because it works GREAT!
I also have to say that I am already seeing a difference in my pimples from my regular break outs...I started using this moisturizer daily and after a few days my pimples started smoothing out and just almost disappearing...I also use a blemish face wash but it didn't help "this" much before...So I am in heaven right now because I don't have to cake on the foundation on my face to hide my pimples as much!
If you have sensitive skin and are tired of dealing with dry, oily skin that is especially prone to break outs like mine, you will LOVE this moisturizer!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrisC
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Eyes don't sting - yay!
Date:June 19, 2013
"It's kind of hard to find a sunscreen moisturizer that doesn't sting my eyes, but this one doesn't! Also, its oil-free formula is great on my combination skin -- no shine!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FunkyMarie
Location:Tonawanda, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beyond My Expectations
Date:June 8, 2013
"I have always had issues with the skin on my face flaking. I am also blessed to have combination skin. Finding a remedy has always been a challenge for me. And then......I discovered the Moisture Boost Line. I am the jubilant owner of the daily moisturizer, the night gel and the eye cream. I am so beyond pleased. After 7 days the skin on my face has stopped flaking and my skin feels smoother and softer. I highly recommend this product"
Review 20 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Perfect SPF 15 Protection for Oily Skin
Date:June 1, 2013
"This is my second day to use AVON Elements Oil Free SPF 15 and I am loving my skin.
The Moisture Boost feels luxurious and light weight going on, and my skin feels amazing after taking it off before going to bed.
This is a keeper AVON, please do not ever stop making it!"