Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free

Oil-Free for Combination Skin. Formulated with Camellia Tea Leaf. Targets oily and dry areas so skin stays in perfect balance. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Skin looks balanced…cheeks feel nourished, T-zone looks shine-free. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
17 of 21(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Review 1 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Moisturizer
By: taylorann
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: taylorann
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This moisturizer is exactly what I needed for my face. My little boy and my husband have even commented on how soft my face feels. It isn't greasy. I can put it on and a minute later I can apply my foundation. My face used to feel tight after cleansing, and after using this product for a couple weeks, it no longer does.
I recommend it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OmG!
By: Rashy
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rashy
Location:Huron, SD, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought 4 products of this line, I don't know what it's in them, but they make my face, especially around the chin and jaw itch like crazy and even get a few bumps! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturing Cream
By: MrsPeel
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MrsPeel
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I had not used Avon products for quite some time because I didn't like the direction the products were taking. I decided to try Avon again, purchased this cream and loved it. My face and neck drink up the cream and there is no greasy or shiny look. Super price and the specials are great. Will be coming back to buy this winner. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Mushie
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mushie
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This moisturizer is so creamy that when I put my makeup on it goes on smooth, I love it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this moisturizer
By: mkkp
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mkkp
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I haven't tried many moisturizers, but I love this one more than any others I have tried. It does not feel greasy or oily in the slightest. It has a great smell and goes on so well. I live in the cold Midwest and it helps my dry, winter face a ton. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works quite well
By: chevey
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: chevey
Location:Toledo, OH, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" It is a very good moisturizer with an SPF ! and it is reasonably priced. Works as well as some higher priced moisturizers, even better. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: PatsyB
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PatsyB
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" this cream is too heavy for my skin "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By: YvoBrad
on January 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: YvoBrad
Location:Coachella Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Can't believe it's oil free. I recommend it for combination skin. Really nice! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only stuff
By: StephaniesBrother
on November 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: StephaniesBrother
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I'm a guy and hate having to put stuff on, but I have to. I have rosacea and some rosacea acne. I have in some areas extreme dryness to where it burns. Plus I live in Colorado where it is dry. Everything else that I have tried (OTC and Dermatologist# either burns my face #products with some sort of oil in it# or it doesn't do anything at all. Mostly things burn and make my face more red. I use an Avon face wash #which I think is now discontinued) which does not dry out my skin and then use this moisturizer. This is the ONLY thing I have found that works on my face. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great for men too!
By: Phyllis55
on October 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Phyllis55
Location:Malta, NY 12020, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" As another lady said, I was looking for a Moisture Cream with sun SPF for my husband who definitely won't fuss with much and the Men's Grooming don't have SPF in them. So, I got this for him and he IS USING IT, YES !!!!!!!! Thank you for this, so far so good ! "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product
By: Binkies
on September 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Binkies
Location:Laguna Hills, CA, USA
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have sensitive skin, and this product is awesome. No breakouts at all. It makes my skin so soft. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not oil free
By: bbqueen76
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I bought the Am and Pm jars of this cream. I love the night cream, but the day cream leaves my skin feeling greasy, and every time I have used it, I end up with a bad breakout by evening. However, I don't have any problems with the night cream. I think I am going to starting using the night cream during the day as well. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a Fan...Disappointed
By: MrsTKM
on June 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MrsTKM
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I ordered this product because it had good reviews and I thought that perhaps I might have found a less expensive alternative to the ANEW Reversalist line that I have been using. I won't be ordering this again.
While, it is true that your skin will not feel dry with this product, I've found that it gives your skin a shiny/oily look that I don't find pleasing. I even thought that I would use powder my face a little to take it away, only to find that I was oilier within the next hour or so. I'm not a heavy makeup girl, so this was not pleasing to me to have to keep powdering my face to ensure that I wasn't shiny the entire day.
On the plus side, I should mention I didn't have any problems with breakouts or anything like that while using this product. It's fine for nighttime, but not during the day.
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a good lotion for me
By: Elyzabyth
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Elyzabyth
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I purchased this face lotion based solely on the reviews. Unfortunatley, it didn't work out for me. I wasn't real fond of the scent, however it is very light, so I could get over that, but by the end of the day, my face felt very oily (I'm a combo skin type). My breakouts increased. I stopped using it for a week and it cleared up. I'll use the rest of the jar on my arms or something, but won't be able to use it on my face. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
By: zzz123
on April 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: zzz123
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have oily/sensitive skin and had high hopes that this might work for me, especially after reading positive reviews, but it didn't. It caused serious breakouts for me. And it did not mattify my skin--in fact it made me oilier. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for Sensitive Skin
By: ScienceTeacher
on April 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ScienceTeacher
Location:Anaheim, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Avon Elements is cool, soothes, and moisturizes. With my sensitive skin that's dry, it helps a lot. I'm happy that the sun protection factor does its job too. I was using it every day for the past 8 weeks, and now I've run out. Got to buy some more. I like the price too in comparison to other daily creams. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Moisture - No Oil
By: RTfromIL
on April 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My 53 year old still-oily skin loves AVON's Oil-Free Moisture Boost SPF 15 Cream. I look positively radiant, like I got a full 8 hours sleep, every single day.
This cream is a keeper. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love this product!
By: TG85
on January 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TG85
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this product to try, because I have very dry skin on majority of my face and some oily spots. After 2 days of using the product, my face is hydrated, smooth and sooo soft. I just love this product and I've just put in an order for 2 more(on sale). LOL "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great moisturizer:)
By: Linnylou
on January 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Linnylou
Location:Brownsburg, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This moisturizer is great for my skin. I have combination skin, so it is dry in some places and oily in others. This gives me the moisture I need without any oily residue. It has a light smell that is very pleasing. It is not too heavy. I highly recommend! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Oil-Free
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product!!
By: ebaker35
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ebaker35
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" As someone who has oily skin her entire life I was always hesitant to use moisturizer as it would compound the problem! Everything it advertises is completely true! My T-Zone is less oily than ever and it hydrates the rest of my face without feeling heavy! I love this product and have recommended it to customers looking for something good and inexpensive! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>