Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller

Infused with nutrient-rich Amethyst Mineral Complex. Helps skin look younger and healthier as fine lines appear to fade. Suitable for sensitive skin. Cooling ceramic roller ball smooths the look of wrinkles. Hypoallergenic. See the youthful spark to eyes restored. .5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
2.667 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
7 of 16(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Review 1 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the Best
By ThirtyYearClient
on November 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By ThirtyYearClient
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Bought this with high hopes; have been using Avon for 30 years. Cream okay, but package is AWFUL. Had to cut open tube across top and drain into another container to use. Even tried rolling it on table top (hard surface) to get it started; would not budge. Uggh!! Echo of others: Avon, please bring back Solutions line - eye gel w/caffeine best product I ever used - really miss it!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
doesn't work
By tjcyoung
on October 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By tjcyoung
Location:Indiana, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I got this and it doesn't do anything . The roller rolls a little but nothing comes out and I don't think it ever will."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cream
By allie1013
on August 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By allie1013
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the eye cream that is in the tube. It is light and not greasy, yet gets the job done. It is an excellent moisturizer. However, I'm not a fan of the roller ball. It is difficult to control the amount of cream, and I often feel as if I am not getting full use of the cream."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
eye rollers
By starlingfree
on April 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By starlingfree
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I like the product but dislike the packaging. You can't see how much is left in the container to know when you're running out. Plus, the purpose of an eye roller is to provide a more sanitary application of product than one would get with manual application AND reduce pulling on the fragile skin around the eye. While the stainless steel type roller on the moisture boost container works very well, the plastic roller on the youth restoring eye roller tube often sticks, causing pulling of my skin and possible uneven application of the product. Otherwise, the product itself is good quality for the price."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, not so great package
By norahs
on March 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By norahs
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the product. Within 4 days I notice a difference under eye seems tighter and smother. Dark circles appear lighter. I have never used an eye cream before and am very pleased with this product. I just am not that crazy about the packaging. It works just fine but seems like there would be a lot of wasted product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Change the packaging!
By PammyS
on February 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By PammyS
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't know how the product works because I haven't used it much. After I got this item it is too complicated and difficult to open. I have arthritis and opening the tube and then turning the top is really tough. The roller is not necessary. The package definitely need changed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle?
By Brooke1
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I put this on last night and this morning and already see a difference. Is that even possible? Not to mention this is the first under eye product I have ever used that did not irritate my under eye area (even most moisturizers do). I will most likely be purchasing the entire line."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice, but burns my eyes
By Snoopyslc
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Snoopyslc
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I like the feel of this product, but it stings my eyes so much I can't use it. I've tried to not get it *in* my eyes, but I can't prevent it completely. Just the slightest little bit and my eyes are watering; then I need to reapply because it all washed off with my tears, and then off we go again. I agree, too, with other reviewers that the roller is weird, but it's not much of an issue for me. I just squeeze it up and use my fingers like anything else, and I would love it except for the burning."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it, but miss intensive line filler
By DJD292
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By DJD292
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the feel of it, but it irritates my eyes, I really miss the ageless results intensive line filler. I would recommend with the condition that it can irritate."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love the product...Hate the packaging
By Dmosca
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dmosca
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I hate the roller. I can never get the right amount of cream to come out, there is either too much, which then gets in my eyes and stings, or there is too little. You cannot tell how much you have left, so you don't know when to order more. I won't order more, I will have to switch to another product, although I really like the cream. I, like others, wish Avon would go back to a jar so I could control the amount of product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By Cyndi42
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cyndi42
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I used this product daily for 2 months and saw no results."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
just ok
By bebainsandiego
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By bebainsandiego
Location:san diego, ca
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've always used eye cream, so this roller doesn't work for me. It pulls my skin, I've got no wrinkles and I'm 49 years young so I'm going to use it as I've used the eye cream. thanks"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't notice a difference
By alycef
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By alycef
Location:Berkeley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm almost 60 - never smoked so no real huge wrinkles. I can't honestly say I can see any difference. I like the delivery system though. Not sure whether I will purchase again or not. But in all honestly I have not noticed any under eye products being that great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
anti-wrinkle roller
By Verno
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Verno
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very nice wrinkle "remover." No eye irritation either. Most pleased."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
By knping
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By knping
Location:Provo, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I like the cream but don't like the way it dispenses"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok
By pook1142
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By pook1142
Location:Ocala Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Ok but does not measure up to solutions eye gel which I have used for years. Hope they bring back eye gel ."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Difference
By rchlwnstn
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By rchlwnstn
Location:Atlanta
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Unfortunately I've seen no difference by using this product. Will not purchase this product again."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Eye Roller
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you, Avon!
By KLMA
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By KLMA
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Was so, so glad to see this replacement for the previous Solutions Plus Anti-Aging eye cream, and I ordered it right away. I was not disappointed. It takes a few uses to get the hang of the roller -- and I still prefer a jar to get every last bit of product -- but this cream does exactly what the description says it does."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful