Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Infused with nutrient-rich Amethyst Mineral Complex. Helps skin look younger and healthier as fine lines appear to fade. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Fine lines appear faded…skin looks healthier. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.758 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Review 1 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent group of products
By: DuckAmuck
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DuckAmuck
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am using this in conjunction with the Elements Youth Restoring Serum and Elements Youth Restoring Night Cream.
My eyes are too sensitive to use the serum in the eye area - but I have no problems with this day cream in the eye area and the serum everywhere else.
And using the night cream every night – I can tell it's working for me. It is actually restoring youth!
It's nice to be told "You don't look like you just turned 40."
I also find it lighter than the Anew products, so I'm more likely to use it more often. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By: Shell43
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Shell43
Location:Ohio's North coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I use this product and have done so ever since Avon took the spf 15 out of the nutura product. I insist on having an spf in my face cream. I also need one that is hypo allergenic and with practically no scent. This fits the bill. It keeps me well moisturized. Would reccommend it "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Janiece
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Janiece
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I LOVE this face Cream. Goes on soft and creamy, very soft and velvety feel with a subtle scent. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moistur
By: AGAILC
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AGAILC
Location:Cordele, GA 31015, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Wonderful moisturizer! I have dry skin and it works great for me! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not So Much
By: Floridagirl222
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Floridagirl222
Location:Gainesville, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I purchased this moisturizer mainly because of the SPF 20 versus the one I usually purchase which is SPF 15. This one has a fragrance. I don't like it. I will not purchase it again. I'll go back to the other Avon moisturizer. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Too Heavy, Not Too Lite
By: kaptexas
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kaptexas
Location:Near Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I purchased both the SPF 20 and the Night. This moisturizer is not too light to where you feel you need a second application by the afternoon. It is not too heavy to where you feel your makeup is running off your skin. It has a very light scent. Smells give me migraines and this product does not affect me at all. I am 49 yrs old and live in the Houston area with a mild winter. So far, I really like this product. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OUCH/PU
By: MJRC
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MJRC
Location:Boston, MA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This day cream not only applies like a thick paste, but it stings my skin and has a horrible scent. What is AVON thinking? Money wasted! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product in town
By: BonnieClyde
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BonnieClyde
Location:Golden, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love Avon Elements Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream and the night time gel!! I wish they would make a Hydrating Mister spray with the same fragrance!! The fragrance on both is so wonderful, its neither too strong nor too light. Both of them feel so good on your skin I even use them on my neck.
Please, Avon, make a Hydrating Moisture spray with the same ingredients "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I So Love This Moisturizer!
By: Buffalobabe126
on July 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Buffalobabe126
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I have been using this line for about a year now and I see a remarkable difference in my skin and I feel it too - and so do others! I love the SPF protection too! I have sensitive skin and this product does not irritate me at all. "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
itchy
By: shelly1968
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: shelly1968
Location:Leavenworth, KS
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I bought this product because I couldn't afford the Anew products this time. My skin is now has patches of dry red spots and my skin feels extremely dry. The anew products are well worth the cost. I now have baby oil on my face because it really burns. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooooooth
By: Iosifina
on January 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Iosifina
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I bought this cream because it was on sale, and I'm so glad I did! My face feels so smooth and clean all day. The spf20 makes it even more beneficial. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Epic Fail
By: Brynda
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Brynda
Location:Pittsburgh
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I was hoping for moisture in this product, instead I got the direct opposite result. It seems the more I put on my face, the drier it gets. I'm to the point where my face actually hurts, and I'm back here trying to figure out what I should order next. This is not working at all. Wish I could get a refund. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: sandsun67
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sandsun67
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This was recommended in place of ageless results. There is absolutely NO comparison!!! This smells and is very heavy and greasy. Please bring back ageless results!!!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I don't like the scent
By: AliceB
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AliceB
Location:Norton, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I like this cream and it works well, but the scent is a little overpowering.
If a product does the job, it does not need to smell like anything, in my opinion.
I'd love to see Avon move toward a more natural line. I know I would buy more, if they did. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality/Right price
By: PerryA
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PerryA
Location:Milwaukee WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This moisturizer is pleasantly scented and goes on smoothly. I use it daily for sun protection, which is what I was looking for in a moisturizer. Unfortunately, all facial sunscreen products make my eyes burn ( I don't use it anywhere near my eyes, but they still water) and this one is no exception. I'll live with it. After initially applying this cream my face still felt "tight" so I used more and that helped somewhat. I'm looking for the facial moisturizer my mother used years ago. It was wonderfully rose scented and without sunscreen, an Avon product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sunscreen
By: lookinfine
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lookinfine
Location:Vt.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" As a sunscreen, this product is great but the label 'youth restoring' is misleading. It doesn't help restore youthful skin at all. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not sure about these products
By: DebraLee
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DebraLee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Face cream promises a lot and is greasy feeling on my hands and is scented, which is not needed in a face cream. And I have allergies. I prefer Dramatically Different, but could not find it on the website. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No moisture here !
By: justlikejane
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: justlikejane
Location:Lexington, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I loved hydrofirming cream and was hopeful that this would be comparable. It is not. For a cream that is marketed for "mature skin" it is not moisturizing at all, and I have combination skin. Even after generously applying, my face still felt as if I needed more and looked and felt dry. Just so I am not totally negative I do like that it has spf 20 and a lovely floral fragrance but I will not repurchase and sadly will have to go to another brand. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product substitution
By: stylebymarianne
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: stylebymarianne
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I tried the youth restoring anti aging cream since my product is no longer being made. I like that the cream is smooth and silky to the skin with no fragrance or smell. I have not seen any anti-aging benefits yet, but will keep a watchful eye. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: dbacton
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dbacton
Location:Villisca Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was highly satisfied with this product. Where else can one find a product with an spf of 20 for this price! Its wonderful! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>