Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Infused with nutrient-rich Amethyst Mineral Complex. Helps skin look younger and healthier as fine lines appear to fade. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Fine lines appear faded…skin looks healthier. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.652 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Review 1 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I So Love This Moisturizer!
By Buffalobabe126
on July 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Buffalobabe126
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this line for about a year now and I see a remarkable difference in my skin and I feel it too - and so do others! I love the SPF protection too! I have sensitive skin and this product does not irritate me at all."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
itchy
By shelly1968
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By shelly1968
Location:Leavenworth, KS
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product because I couldn't afford the Anew products this time. My skin is now has patches of dry red spots and my skin feels extremely dry. The anew products are well worth the cost. I now have baby oil on my face because it really burns."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooooooth
By Iosifina
on January 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Iosifina
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this cream because it was on sale, and I'm so glad I did! My face feels so smooth and clean all day. The spf20 makes it even more beneficial."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Epic Fail
By Brynda
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brynda
Location:Pittsburgh
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was hoping for moisture in this product, instead I got the direct opposite result. It seems the more I put on my face, the drier it gets. I'm to the point where my face actually hurts, and I'm back here trying to figure out what I should order next. This is not working at all. Wish I could get a refund."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By sandsun67
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By sandsun67
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was recommended in place of ageless results. There is absolutely NO comparison!!! This smells and is very heavy and greasy. Please bring back ageless results!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I don't like the scent
By AliceB
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By AliceB
Location:Norton, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this cream and it works well, but the scent is a little overpowering.
If a product does the job, it does not need to smell like anything, in my opinion.
I'd love to see Avon move toward a more natural line. I know I would buy more, if they did."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality/Right price
By PerryA
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By PerryA
Location:Milwaukee WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This moisturizer is pleasantly scented and goes on smoothly. I use it daily for sun protection, which is what I was looking for in a moisturizer. Unfortunately, all facial sunscreen products make my eyes burn ( I don't use it anywhere near my eyes, but they still water) and this one is no exception. I'll live with it. After initially applying this cream my face still felt "tight" so I used more and that helped somewhat. I'm looking for the facial moisturizer my mother used years ago. It was wonderfully rose scented and without sunscreen, an Avon product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sunscreen
By lookinfine
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By lookinfine
Location:Vt.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As a sunscreen, this product is great but the label 'youth restoring' is misleading. It doesn't help restore youthful skin at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not sure about these products
By DebraLee
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebraLee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Face cream promises a lot and is greasy feeling on my hands and is scented, which is not needed in a face cream. And I have allergies. I prefer Dramatically Different, but could not find it on the website."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No moisture here !
By justlikejane
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By justlikejane
Location:Lexington, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I loved hydrofirming cream and was hopeful that this would be comparable. It is not. For a cream that is marketed for "mature skin" it is not moisturizing at all, and I have combination skin. Even after generously applying, my face still felt as if I needed more and looked and felt dry. Just so I am not totally negative I do like that it has spf 20 and a lovely floral fragrance but I will not repurchase and sadly will have to go to another brand."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product substitution
By stylebymarianne
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By stylebymarianne
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried the youth restoring anti aging cream since my product is no longer being made. I like that the cream is smooth and silky to the skin with no fragrance or smell. I have not seen any anti-aging benefits yet, but will keep a watchful eye."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By dbacton
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By dbacton
Location:Villisca Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was highly satisfied with this product. Where else can one find a product with an spf of 20 for this price! Its wonderful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this moisturizer
By grannypat
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By grannypat
Location:Cedar Hill, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this cream now for about 3 months. It feels great and helps my makeup go on smoothly. I can attest to its sunscreen properties, too. I recently went to a Braves game in Atlanta and it was Hot! I had on a visor so I didn't bother with sunscreen on my neck, ears or face, even though it didn't give me a whole lot of coverage.. The back of my neck got sunburned, but the front, my ears and face were just fine."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By cool2
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By cool2
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a fan of the Solutions brand for older skin and was looking to reorder their face cream when I found out that it have been replaced by this Elements brand. Poor replacement for me. I do not like this product and would not purchase again. I am going back to more expensive product carried in department stores I use to use but had switched to Avon product because it was less expensive and the results were just as good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ole Faithful
By bsg7276
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By bsg7276
Location:Huntington, New York
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for many years. I love it. Feels great going on, looks fantastically natural and healthy. Only problem is that Avon occasionally changes its name and I have to track it down with a person."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy Looking Skin
By gina17
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By gina17
Location:Swedesboro, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Helps to brighten skin and appear younger."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By LittleMarySunshine
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By LittleMarySunshine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Smells light and pleasant, creamy, glides on, not greasy, effective SPF 20. Highly recommend!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Mrsnormal
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mrsnormal
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the new Elements line. I use all of the "youth restoring" products. They work. Smell lovely and are affordable."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New face cream with good SPF
By grammy1966
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By grammy1966
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have used Anew up and til now but wanted to try something else more reasonably priced. Really like it and its smooth creamy feel and I like the SPF protection. Purchased one for my friend and she really likes it as well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great replacement for Solutions
By Lastie
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lastie
Location:Tyngsboro, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I tried this product as I believe it is the replacement for the "Solutions" line. I liked it very much. Not heavy or greasy feeling. Goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly. I have tried all the Anew etc product lines, but honestly, I don't see any difference in my skin between this more modestly priced product and the other higher priced one. I am in my late 60's and used Solutions for years often getting comments on how nice my skin looked. So far, I am seeing the same results with Avon Elements. So for all you ladies out their in my age range give this a try!"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>