Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Infused with nutrient-rich Amethyst Mineral Complex. Helps skin look younger and healthier as fine lines appear to fade. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Fine lines appear faded…skin looks healthier. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.652 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Review 1 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buffalobabe126
Location:Buffalo, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I So Love This Moisturizer!
Date:July 29, 2014
"I have been using this line for about a year now and I see a remarkable difference in my skin and I feel it too - and so do others! I love the SPF protection too! I have sensitive skin and this product does not irritate me at all."
Review 2 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
shelly1968
Location:Leavenworth, KS
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
itchy
Date:January 13, 2014
"I bought this product because I couldn't afford the Anew products this time. My skin is now has patches of dry red spots and my skin feels extremely dry. The anew products are well worth the cost. I now have baby oil on my face because it really burns."
Review 3 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iosifina
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
smooooooth
Date:January 10, 2014
"I bought this cream because it was on sale, and I'm so glad I did! My face feels so smooth and clean all day. The spf20 makes it even more beneficial."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brynda
Location:Pittsburgh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Epic Fail
Date:December 27, 2013
"I was hoping for moisture in this product, instead I got the direct opposite result. It seems the more I put on my face, the drier it gets. I'm to the point where my face actually hurts, and I'm back here trying to figure out what I should order next. This is not working at all. Wish I could get a refund."
Review 5 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sandsun67
Date:November 21, 2013
"This was recommended in place of ageless results. There is absolutely NO comparison!!! This smells and is very heavy and greasy. Please bring back ageless results!!!!!"
Review 6 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AliceB
Location:Norton, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I don't like the scent
Date:November 11, 2013
"I like this cream and it works well, but the scent is a little overpowering.
If a product does the job, it does not need to smell like anything, in my opinion.
I'd love to see Avon move toward a more natural line. I know I would buy more, if they did."
Review 7 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PerryA
Location:Milwaukee WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good quality/Right price
Date:October 25, 2013
"This moisturizer is pleasantly scented and goes on smoothly. I use it daily for sun protection, which is what I was looking for in a moisturizer. Unfortunately, all facial sunscreen products make my eyes burn ( I don't use it anywhere near my eyes, but they still water) and this one is no exception. I'll live with it. After initially applying this cream my face still felt "tight" so I used more and that helped somewhat. I'm looking for the facial moisturizer my mother used years ago. It was wonderfully rose scented and without sunscreen, an Avon product."
Review 8 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lookinfine
Location:Vt.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
sunscreen
Date:October 22, 2013
"As a sunscreen, this product is great but the label 'youth restoring' is misleading. It doesn't help restore youthful skin at all."
Review 9 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DebraLee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not sure about these products
Date:October 4, 2013
"Face cream promises a lot and is greasy feeling on my hands and is scented, which is not needed in a face cream. And I have allergies. I prefer Dramatically Different, but could not find it on the website."
Review 10 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
justlikejane
Location:Lexington, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No moisture here !
Date:October 2, 2013
"I loved hydrofirming cream and was hopeful that this would be comparable. It is not. For a cream that is marketed for "mature skin" it is not moisturizing at all, and I have combination skin. Even after generously applying, my face still felt as if I needed more and looked and felt dry. Just so I am not totally negative I do like that it has spf 20 and a lovely floral fragrance but I will not repurchase and sadly will have to go to another brand."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stylebymarianne
product substitution
Date:September 29, 2013
"I tried the youth restoring anti aging cream since my product is no longer being made. I like that the cream is smooth and silky to the skin with no fragrance or smell. I have not seen any anti-aging benefits yet, but will keep a watchful eye."
Review 12 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dbacton
Location:Villisca Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:September 29, 2013
"I was highly satisfied with this product. Where else can one find a product with an spf of 20 for this price! Its wonderful!"
Review 13 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grannypat
Location:Cedar Hill, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love this moisturizer
Date:September 19, 2013
"I have used this cream now for about 3 months. It feels great and helps my makeup go on smoothly. I can attest to its sunscreen properties, too. I recently went to a Braves game in Atlanta and it was Hot! I had on a visor so I didn't bother with sunscreen on my neck, ears or face, even though it didn't give me a whole lot of coverage.. The back of my neck got sunburned, but the front, my ears and face were just fine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cool2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 14, 2013
"I was a fan of the Solutions brand for older skin and was looking to reorder their face cream when I found out that it have been replaced by this Elements brand. Poor replacement for me. I do not like this product and would not purchase again. I am going back to more expensive product carried in department stores I use to use but had switched to Avon product because it was less expensive and the results were just as good."
Review 15 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bsg7276
Location:Huntington, New York
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ole Faithful
Date:September 7, 2013
"I've been using this product for many years. I love it. Feels great going on, looks fantastically natural and healthy. Only problem is that Avon occasionally changes its name and I have to track it down with a person."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gina17
Location:Swedesboro, New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Healthy Looking Skin
Date:August 26, 2013
"Helps to brighten skin and appear younger."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleMarySunshine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful
Date:August 24, 2013
"Smells light and pleasant, creamy, glides on, not greasy, effective SPF 20. Highly recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrsnormal
Location:Chattanooga, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:August 16, 2013
"I love the new Elements line. I use all of the "youth restoring" products. They work. Smell lovely and are affordable."
Review 19 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammy1966
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
New face cream with good SPF
Date:July 30, 2013
"Have used Anew up and til now but wanted to try something else more reasonably priced. Really like it and its smooth creamy feel and I like the SPF protection. Purchased one for my friend and she really likes it as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Avon Elements Youth Restoring Anti-Wrinkle Moisture Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lastie
Location:Tyngsboro, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great replacement for Solutions
Date:July 27, 2013
"I tried this product as I believe it is the replacement for the "Solutions" line. I liked it very much. Not heavy or greasy feeling. Goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly. I have tried all the Anew etc product lines, but honestly, I don't see any difference in my skin between this more modestly priced product and the other higher priced one. I am in my late 60's and used Solutions for years often getting comments on how nice my skin looked. So far, I am seeing the same results with Avon Elements. So for all you ladies out their in my age range give this a try!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.