Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream

For both Normal and Combination Skin. Provides long-lasting moisturization. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Eye area feels hydrated and refreshed for hours. .5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Review 1 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good price
By: Tiger8610
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tiger8610
Location:Holmdel, NJ, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" very moist, got it at a very good price "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good moisturizer
By: cellyone
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cellyone
Location:Bourbonnais, IL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like this product. It's good and easy to use. I would purchase
it again.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great eye cream
By: alecattttt
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: alecattttt
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am very happy with this eye cream. It adds a lot of moisture to the eye area. Really one of the best I have used. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works for me!
By: Diannia
on February 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Diannia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was a faithful user of the Solutions line of eye cream and was very upset when it was discontinued. Avon also discontinued Clearly C which I loved, too. Therefore, I vowed to not use Avon again since I could not rely on the continued availability of the products. However, I could not find another eye cream that promised what I wanted for the value. I decided to try the Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream and am very satisfied with the results and the value. AVON, PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS LINE! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not For Sensitive Skin
By: jac24
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jac24
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have combination skin and sensitive skin. This eye cream made the skin under my eyes sting and get bumps. It has fragrance in it so I don't understand how Avon claims it is hypoallergenic and for sensitive skin. I should have read ingredients more closely before buying. Why, does Avon have to put fragrance in an eye cream, or any cream, especially ones that state for "sensitive skin"?? "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Avon Elements moisture boost eye cream
By: ngriggs60plus
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ngriggs60plus
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This is truly moisturizing for my eyelids. It has smoothed the look of that area. I am on about my 3rd or 4th container. I agree with all that it is professed to do. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!!
By: Subi
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Subi
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Provides amazing moisture to my eye area, absorbs very well. I always apply this before I put on my makeup. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful eye cream!
By: KellyC0422
on October 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KellyC0422
Location:Hagerstown, MD, USA
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I always read reviews of products before I buy, especially ones I haven't used before. One review I read for this product stated "I wish I had started using this a long time ago." I feel the same way! I was looking for an under-eye cream for night and this one is amazing. Nice and creamy-thick, perfect for making those fine lines look much less noticeable. I could see a difference within a few days. When my current daytime eye cream is gone, I will probably use this for both day and night. I love it!! "
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Preferred Eye Creme
By: ScienceTeacher
on September 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ScienceTeacher
Location:Anaheim, California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Mild, moist, soothing to apply to brows and under eyes before makeup, absorbs well, works for my sensitive skin. It seems to stop time. I only wish I'd started using this Avon product sooner. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this stuff
By: chunky
on February 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: chunky
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" The skin under my eyes was so dry it was actually flaking and peeling. This is the only eye cream I tried that healed my problem. I have been using it for months now and now I'm re-ordering. Make up goes on over it just fine. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eye Cream on the Market
By: gipgal
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: gipgal
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" this cream really softens the eye area, better than even the expensive brands. no greasy feel, absorbs into the skin very fast, and also works on other problem areas as well..a little goes a LONG way. This is the only eye cream I'm using from now on! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not work
By: JMT60422
on January 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JMT60422
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I used to use the Solutions eye cream and loved it. So sad to see yet another Avon product get discontinued. Tried this product and I see no improvement whatsoever. Very disappointing. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not very Moisturizing
By: MomMomWitch
on December 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MomMomWitch
Location:Pennsville, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Doesn't seem to add any moisture. Still looking for a good one with SPF. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elements moisture boost eye cream
By: BLL36
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BLL36
Location:Middletown DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" As of 10-21-13 I have only used the product 5 days and so far so good. It does keep my eye area moisturized so far. I cannot say much else for now. I need to use it longer to say more. I do like it, but wish it was in a jar to give better access to the product when it starts to get near the end of the product. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By: JerzeyBella
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JerzeyBella
Location:Freehold, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Provides amazing moisture to my eye area! I have very sensitive skin and I wear contact lenses, it does not irritate my eyes at all! I've been using it for about a month now and I apply it twice a day, I've definitely seen improvement! I'm ordering two more right now! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: streetglide
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: streetglide
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I used Avon Solutions eye cream for years and loved it. Got good amount for the money. This small tube is not worth the money. I am changing to another product that is not Avon. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By: SeniorKat
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SeniorKat
Location:Victoria, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I used to use Solutions Under Eye Cream but it was discontinued so I tried Moisture Boost. It hasn't irritated my eyes at all and usually that's where I'll show a reaction if I'm allergic to things. Great product and it isn't extremely oily at all just moisturizing. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I liked the previous eye cream better
By: MeghanZ
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MeghanZ
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I was using the Solutions eye cream and avon discontinued it so I tried this one. It does moisturize nicely but it irritates my eyes if I put it too close to my eye ball. So it isn't truly a good eye cream for sensitive eyes as it states. If your eyes aren't sensitive then this is a good choice. "
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I thought it would be
By: Avon29
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Avon29
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Tried this eye-cream for a week and suddenly I broke out at the corner of my eyes.
I have very sensitive skin and I guess this is a product I can't use, even if stated that it is for sensitive skin
"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth but not oily
By: Daparoye
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Daparoye
Location:Orange, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I had a hard time finding an eye cream that I liked (even here at AVON). This one is the one for me. I like that it is a tube and I'm not sticking my finger or cotton swab into it. It goes on nice and smooth but it is not oily or greasy (or drying either). I have pretty normal skin (not really dry and not really oily) I've been using it every morning for a month now and I would highly recommend it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product