Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15

For Normal skin A hydrating formula with Sea Oak Complex provides long-lasting moisturization. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Instantly increases moisture by 264%. 4 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pattid
Location:n.y.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not for me
Date:April 15, 2014
"I found this product to leave me skin very greasy, alittle too much moisture for me. my makeup smeared off very easily. also I have very sensitive skin, it burned my skin.
its not a bad product, it just didn't fit my skin."
Review 2 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A Wonderful Moisturizing Face Lotion
Date:February 5, 2014
"I bought this product because my skin tends to get very dry at times, especially in winter, and that includes my face. I'm glad I purchased this product versus others because it works so well for the good price! There is also a good amount for you to use so it lasts for a while as well. I love that it is a light formula for sensitive skin, non-irritating, and the moisture lasts all day! I can put this lotion on my face in the morning and it will stay hydrated into the evening. I also really like the pump on the bottle as it makes the lotion very easy to dispense and mess-free. Well worth the price. I will more than likely be purchasing this product again."
Review 3 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Moisturizer Ever
Date:October 9, 2013
"I absolutely love this moisturizer. It gives you a dewy radiance and is so gentle and moisturizing. My sis-in-law tried it and ordered 6 bottles at once. I have always loved Solutions Day Radiance and I believe this is the most comparable. Thanks Avon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ptldeborah
Location:Tucson, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best facial moisturizer for the price
Date:October 8, 2013
"I love this moisturizer! It goes on smoothly - not greasy. My makeup looks great over it and you can't beat the price!"
Review 5 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laurelp52
Location:Eugene, Oregon & Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
It is replacing "beautifully protected" in my
Date:September 24, 2013
"Thankfully I stocked up on the now discontinued "Beautifully Protected", which I love! I have normal, sun sensitive skin. I use this Elements daily moisturizer after just discovering it is very similiar to Beautifully Protected. I notice this one has Silica as an ingredient, which helps conceal spider veins and freckles. Guess I'll have to stock up on this one as well....
I love the pump and the lock for traveling!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Magsatplay
Location:Richmond, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Okay but a little greasy
Date:August 29, 2013
"Tried this lotion because my usual daily moisturizer is getting harder to find. I like the feel of it, but I noticed that my skin is a little greasy after I apply it. It eventually ones away - I'll keep using it but probably won't buy again."
Review 7 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
furstylisa
Location:York, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
a good moisturizer at a decent price
Date:August 7, 2013
"I'm very happy with this moisturizer. I just wish I could say the same for the matching cleanser."
Review 8 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rabbitlover
Location:Lombard, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect for my dry and sensitive skin
Date:July 17, 2013
"This goes on really nice. I was looking for something that is super moisturizing, but also for sensitive skin. This doesn't have a fragrance smell either which I like. It glides on really good. If you don't have dry skin, it may feel a little too moisturizing (that's why I didn't give it 5 stars) or you could just use less. I slathered it on when I tried it, so that could be why. I will definitely order this again."
Review 9 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom4girls
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A Must Have Product!
Date:May 9, 2013
"I have been experiencing a lot of dry skin lately (blame it on hormones), and nothing I tried got rid of the dry patches on my skin. My skin looked pasty and my makeup cakey. As an Avon Representative, I got the opportunity to try the Moisture Boost Day Lotion with SPF. Let me tell you this is exactly what my skin was craving. First of all, the lotion went on so smoothly and penetrated my skin. There was no irritation, strong smell, or breakouts. It quenched my skin without leaving it greasy - just healthy and moisturized. I love that it has an SPF to protect my fair skin from the sun. Everyone knows that the sun ages your skin and can cause skin cancer so having that protection is great. My dry patches nearly disappeared with the first use and my makeup went on smoothly. I LOVE that this moisturizer comes in pump form - so sanitary, especially with my daughters using it too. And one or two pumps is all you need for healthy, balanced, beautiful skin. I highly recommend this product. It's the kind of product that will be a staple in my beauty routine and I will order again and again! Great all-around moisturizer. Avon got this one right A+++ product!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.