Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal

For Normal skin A hydrating formula with Sea Oak Complex provides long-lasting moisturization. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Instantly increases moisture by 264%. 4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Review 1 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Moisturization
By: Heather3ann
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Heather3ann
Location:Middletown, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just got this stuff and when I put it on my face, my eyes burn so bad that water/tears pour out of my eyes. It did not get into my eyes but with it being close with it, it burns bad "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Daily Moisturizer
By: mimi001
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mimi001
Location:NYC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Feels wonderfully silky and has SPF protection for every day use. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By: MissM
on March 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MissM
Location:the South
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Lightweight moisture and sunscreen. The scent isn't strong. It doesn't seem to make my face breakout, which is good. I have a hard time finding moisturizers that don't make my face breakout. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loving it
By: MrsBerk14
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MrsBerk14
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I do love this product. It leaves a greasy look to your face but it loses its greasy-ness when you put foundation on top of it. Can't wait to see how it feels in the summer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moisturizer
By: btabita
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: btabita
Location:Indianapolis
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a light lotion, absorbs quickly and the fragrance is not offensive. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Refreshing
By: PositiveImpact
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PositiveImpact
Location:Indiana, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This moisture lotion has a wonderful refreshing smell! It's light and goes on very easily. I love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: Berrylicius
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Berrylicius
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Very light and smells good, perfect to moisturize face on the cold weather. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice light moisturizer
By: QueenA
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: QueenA
Location:Gresham, Or.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have used Avon moisturizers for years. But I keep having to change because one that I get used to is discontinued and have to find another one. I do not like using heavy moisturizer creams and hope you will continue to carry lighter lotions like this one. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hydration
By: Mrs1Sowinski
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mrs1Sowinski
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Great product! Its goes on smooth, smells great and it doesn't feel greasy. My face has more of a glow and it's not dry. So glad I purchased this. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
By: Juniebug
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Juniebug
Location:Pennsylvania
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a nice light moisturizer with spf. I use it everyday! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice
By: krn26k
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: krn26k
Location:New Jersey, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Product is great - and w/SPF is even better "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for dry skin
By: Rayven
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rayven
Location:Suffolk County, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have very dry skin and have used several face moisturizers. I absolutely LOVE this one!! I can feel my face "drinking" and hydrating right on contact! I hope Avon doesn't discontinue this one! This is what keep me coming back! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very moisturizing
By: Loryn
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Loryn
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This lightweight lotion goes on smoothly and hydrates well. If I apply it at night, my skin still feels moisturized in the morning. The SPF is a benefit. I like the pump container as I don't like sticking my fingers in a jar. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous product for normal/combination skin
By: sponty82
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: sponty82
Location:MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I used this lotion a few months ago and really liked it. It's light but packed with moisture, has SPF protection, a very subtle fragrance, and I love the pump. It's not a product that works miracles, don't get me wrong, but it's just a great basic daily moisturizer for my normal/combination skin. After I was finished the bottle I switched "up" (or so I thought) to a department store moisturizer about 4x the cost of this one and was not impressed at all. So I'm back to stock up on this. You get so much product, too - 4oz, vs the 1.7oz most brands give you. Give it a try! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful!
By: KFran35
on September 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KFran35
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
5OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This lotion has almost the same exact ingredients as the Skin So Soft Firm and Restore neck & chest lotion. Both with SPF of 15. I've been using the SSS lotion for years and I love it. I figured let me try something different since they were almost the same and I ordered this one. Awful! It left my skin so greasy feeling and looking & the smell is awful. I literally had to wash it off my face and start over with my original Old Reliable Skin So Soft "
-2points
5OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There'll be no looking back
By: rbaf4
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: rbaf4
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" You'll be hard-pressed to find a more satisfying product line for your facial care. After reading the many wonderful reviews I bought this lotion and the purifying cleanser and I could not be happier. The moisture lotion feels so light and clean on my face. It's not "cakey" on my face as I've found many other lotions to feel. And it smells great! This is certainly a product that I will continue to get and nothing else from the stores ever again, so I hope that Avon will never discontinue it. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
where is the moisture?
By: MrsEK
on August 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MrsEK
Location:LI, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-3points
1OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This product did NOT live up to expectations, which claim that it instantly increases moisture and provides long lasting moisturization. That is simply not true. "
-3points
1OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad oder
By: llghd74
on August 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: llghd74
Location:wv
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" used a few sample packages and the smell was really bad and my skin felt sticky and greasy in other places. i have combination skin and this says suitable for combo, skin. Not even close. i went to the anew reversalist complete renewal instead. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
By: PaulaB
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PaulaB
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This moisturizer is simply the best! I use it every morning under my makeup and I love the fact that it has 15 spf. Very light and easily applied. Not greasy, either. The pump bottle is wonderful to use because I really don't like putting my fingers in the tub of moisturizer. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not for me
By: pattid
on April 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: pattid
Location:n.y.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I found this product to leave me skin very greasy, alittle too much moisture for me. my makeup smeared off very easily. also I have very sensitive skin, it burned my skin.
its not a bad product, it just didn't fit my skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>