Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal

For Normal skin A hydrating formula with Sea Oak Complex provides long-lasting moisturization. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. Instantly increases moisture by 264%. 4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.053 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Review 1 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice
By: krn26k
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: krn26k
Location:New Jersey, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Product is great - and w/SPF is even better "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for dry skin
By: Rayven
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rayven
Location:Suffolk County, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have very dry skin and have used several face moisturizers. I absolutely LOVE this one!! I can feel my face "drinking" and hydrating right on contact! I hope Avon doesn't discontinue this one! This is what keep me coming back! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very moisturizing
By: Loryn
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Loryn
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This lightweight lotion goes on smoothly and hydrates well. If I apply it at night, my skin still feels moisturized in the morning. The SPF is a benefit. I like the pump container as I don't like sticking my fingers in a jar. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous product for normal/combination skin
By: sponty82
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: sponty82
Location:MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I used this lotion a few months ago and really liked it. It's light but packed with moisture, has SPF protection, a very subtle fragrance, and I love the pump. It's not a product that works miracles, don't get me wrong, but it's just a great basic daily moisturizer for my normal/combination skin. After I was finished the bottle I switched "up" (or so I thought) to a department store moisturizer about 4x the cost of this one and was not impressed at all. So I'm back to stock up on this. You get so much product, too - 4oz, vs the 1.7oz most brands give you. Give it a try! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful!
By: KFran35
on September 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KFran35
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
4OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" This lotion has almost the same exact ingredients as the Skin So Soft Firm and Restore neck & chest lotion. Both with SPF of 15. I've been using the SSS lotion for years and I love it. I figured let me try something different since they were almost the same and I ordered this one. Awful! It left my skin so greasy feeling and looking & the smell is awful. I literally had to wash it off my face and start over with my original Old Reliable Skin So Soft "
-1point
4OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There'll be no looking back
By: rbaf4
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: rbaf4
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" You'll be hard-pressed to find a more satisfying product line for your facial care. After reading the many wonderful reviews I bought this lotion and the purifying cleanser and I could not be happier. The moisture lotion feels so light and clean on my face. It's not "cakey" on my face as I've found many other lotions to feel. And it smells great! This is certainly a product that I will continue to get and nothing else from the stores ever again, so I hope that Avon will never discontinue it. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
where is the moisture?
By: MrsEK
on August 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MrsEK
Location:LI, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-3points
1OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This product did NOT live up to expectations, which claim that it instantly increases moisture and provides long lasting moisturization. That is simply not true. "
-3points
1OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad oder
By: llghd74
on August 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: llghd74
Location:wv
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" used a few sample packages and the smell was really bad and my skin felt sticky and greasy in other places. i have combination skin and this says suitable for combo, skin. Not even close. i went to the anew reversalist complete renewal instead. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
By: PaulaB
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PaulaB
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This moisturizer is simply the best! I use it every morning under my makeup and I love the fact that it has 15 spf. Very light and easily applied. Not greasy, either. The pump bottle is wonderful to use because I really don't like putting my fingers in the tub of moisturizer. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not for me
By: pattid
on April 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: pattid
Location:n.y.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I found this product to leave me skin very greasy, alittle too much moisture for me. my makeup smeared off very easily. also I have very sensitive skin, it burned my skin.
its not a bad product, it just didn't fit my skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wonderful Moisturizing Face Lotion
By: ama1012
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ama1012
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this product because my skin tends to get very dry at times, especially in winter, and that includes my face. I'm glad I purchased this product versus others because it works so well for the good price! There is also a good amount for you to use so it lasts for a while as well. I love that it is a light formula for sensitive skin, non-irritating, and the moisture lasts all day! I can put this lotion on my face in the morning and it will stay hydrated into the evening. I also really like the pump on the bottle as it makes the lotion very easy to dispense and mess-free. Well worth the price. I will more than likely be purchasing this product again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Moisturizer Ever
By: Anonymous
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this moisturizer. It gives you a dewy radiance and is so gentle and moisturizing. My sis-in-law tried it and ordered 6 bottles at once. I have always loved Solutions Day Radiance and I believe this is the most comparable. Thanks Avon! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best facial moisturizer for the price
By: ptldeborah
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ptldeborah
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this moisturizer! It goes on smoothly - not greasy. My makeup looks great over it and you can't beat the price! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is replacing "beautifully protected" in my
By: laurelp52
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: laurelp52
Location:Eugene, Oregon & Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Thankfully I stocked up on the now discontinued "Beautifully Protected", which I love! I have normal, sun sensitive skin. I use this Elements daily moisturizer after just discovering it is very similiar to Beautifully Protected. I notice this one has Silica as an ingredient, which helps conceal spider veins and freckles. Guess I'll have to stock up on this one as well....
I love the pump and the lock for traveling!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay but a little greasy
By: Magsatplay
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Magsatplay
Location:Richmond, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Tried this lotion because my usual daily moisturizer is getting harder to find. I like the feel of it, but I noticed that my skin is a little greasy after I apply it. It eventually ones away - I'll keep using it but probably won't buy again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good moisturizer at a decent price
By: furstylisa
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: furstylisa
Location:York, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'm very happy with this moisturizer. I just wish I could say the same for the matching cleanser. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for my dry and sensitive skin
By: Rabbitlover
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rabbitlover
Location:Lombard, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This goes on really nice. I was looking for something that is super moisturizing, but also for sensitive skin. This doesn't have a fragrance smell either which I like. It glides on really good. If you don't have dry skin, it may feel a little too moisturizing (that's why I didn't give it 5 stars) or you could just use less. I slathered it on when I tried it, so that could be why. I will definitely order this again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have Product!
By: mom4girls
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mom4girls
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I have been experiencing a lot of dry skin lately (blame it on hormones), and nothing I tried got rid of the dry patches on my skin. My skin looked pasty and my makeup cakey. As an Avon Representative, I got the opportunity to try the Moisture Boost Day Lotion with SPF. Let me tell you this is exactly what my skin was craving. First of all, the lotion went on so smoothly and penetrated my skin. There was no irritation, strong smell, or breakouts. It quenched my skin without leaving it greasy - just healthy and moisturized. I love that it has an SPF to protect my fair skin from the sun. Everyone knows that the sun ages your skin and can cause skin cancer so having that protection is great. My dry patches nearly disappeared with the first use and my makeup went on smoothly. I LOVE that this moisturizer comes in pump form - so sanitary, especially with my daughters using it too. And one or two pumps is all you need for healthy, balanced, beautiful skin. I highly recommend this product. It's the kind of product that will be a staple in my beauty routine and I will order again and again! Great all-around moisturizer. Avon got this one right A+++ product! "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Elements Moisture Boost Daily Moisture Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Normal
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5