Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Formulated with revitalizing Aronia Berry Complex and Optics Pearl Technology. Helps to boost the look of radiance with a more even tone. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. 1.7 fl. oz. Improves tone, texture, clarity. 87% of women noticed a dramatic difference in the natural glowing look of their skin.* *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study.
Overall rating:
4.045 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
16 of 21(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Review 1 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
colorless bb cream
By akavonrep
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By akavonrep
Location:Anchorage, AK, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Provides a beautiful healthy radiant glow and also minimizes flaws so I use it under my makeup as somewhat of a bb cream."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Why Does My Skin Look Darker?
By mediasandy
on May 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By mediasandy
Location:media, pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used this product twice now. I like the feel of it & the broad-spectrum sunscreen--that's what I bought it for--but I thought my face looked darker, sort of orange-y the 1st time I used it. I forgot about it & when I put it on today, I could actually see the orange-y line where the moisturizer stopped & my hairline & neck began. There is nothing in the product description about bronzing your skin. Very weird.
Too dark for my pale facial skin, so I will probably just use it on my arms & legs to use it up. If you have medium skin or a light tan on your face, this would probably look fine on you, but it should definitely mention this in the product description!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By RFDWife
on March 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By RFDWife
Location:Wake Forest, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This moisturizer is wonderful! I work from home, so I don't wear make-up every day, but I do put on this moisturizer. It immediately brightens my skin and makes it look fresh and healthy. Love this and will buy again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected
By Lsocci
on February 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lsocci
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Tried the lotion and was surprised that it looked like I just applied liquid makeup. I only wanted a moisturizer. Product info should let customer know this."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!!!
By LICookinMomof3
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By LICookinMomof3
Location:Long Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't usually write alot of reviews but I just HAD to let other women know how fantastic this product is-when I put it on the FIRST time my face was noticably more even toned and had this beautiful glow to it!! I will definitely use it and hopefully AVON you won't discontinue it like you do alot of products. Great job with this one!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great product
By Anonymous
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried this product for the first time and do love the soft glow it gives your skin. I loved using it not only on my face but my arms as well. I would use it again but wish it came in a larger bottle."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New product
By BWBW
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By BWBW
Location:Palm Beach County, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I had been using your revitalize face lotion for a few years and really loved it. When I tried to reorder, it appeared to be gone, so i ordered the closest product( in my opinion) That I could find. It is a nice cream in a tube, seems very good but I have not used it long enough to feel the bond that I had with the previous lotion. I feel that with continued use, we will find that comfort zone."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
makes your skin look very oily
By swathiiyer
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By swathiiyer
Location:Kansas city, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You dont want to got out in the sun with this on. (though the irony is that it has SPF20). It starts dripping all over. And also very less quantity provided in one tube. Half of the tube is just empty."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin Revitalize spf 20
By jimmyronbob
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By jimmyronbob
Location:Vancouver, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I had reservations trying out a new cream, I thought I would break out but I didn't. Oh and it made my face feel so good and look so alive. My face looks so healthy and I love that. I love that it has an SPF of 20, its hard to find a moisturizer that is good and has an SPF of 20. I will be ordering more, I really like this product and would recommend it to everyone."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
O.o
By NLC82
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By NLC82
Location:Lansing, MI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Burns, greasy formula, takes forever to absorb, causes break outs, and over stimulates sebum so prepare to blot off oil for the next few hours after applying."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just Ok
By chelsr
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By chelsr
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I tried this product since I am an avid Avon shopper and love the products they sell. I wasn't too impressed by this lotion. This product has a sunscreen smell, which I do not find the most appealing. I also noticed that when I put it on my face, my skin turned red. I thought I would look radiant, not red-faced. Seems like an okay product after the redness goes away. I wear this under the new BB cream that Avon sells if I know I'll be out in the sun for a while, but I don't think this is worth the price."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
By Nancyforjoy
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nancyforjoy
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is amazing and well worth the price"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Tina1975
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tina1975
Location:Long Island, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Best facial moisturizer with sunscreen I've ever used. Not only is my face protected from the sun, but it has a beautiful glow. I love it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Silicone Free" clarification
By revkar
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By revkar
Location:Spokane, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I left the review entitled "Love it: Silicone free." I should clarify that this lotion does have Silica Dimethyl Silylate, which is technically in the silicone family. Yet "silica" products don't bother my skin like the ingredients that end in "one"(Dimethicone, Cyclopentisiloxane, etc.). And my sensitive skin loves this lotion."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it: Silicone free
By revkar
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By revkar
Location:Spokane, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been looking for silicone-free products since I developed an allergy to them. I used to use an Aveeno daily radiance lotion,but had to discontinue. Other sunscreen lotions without silicones, which I have tried in the last few months, did not have a smooth enough texture to work under makeup and did not add any radiance.
This lotion is amazing! It is the combination of SPF and radiance I was looking for, and it works perfectly under makeup. I love the smell and feel of it and so far, I think a little goes a long way. I am going to try the nightcream as well.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Younger in minutes!
By tammy4him
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By tammy4him
Location:Penrose, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the younger looking glow it gave me as soon as I applied it! Will be able to use this as a stand alone moisturizer with a little mascara when in a hurry, love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glowing skin!
By Dianagoddess
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dianagoddess
Location:Pittston, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My skin is glowing after using this just once. I am 55 years old and have few if any wrinkles. But this gave my skin a glow that I have not seen since I was in my 20's. It is hypoallergenic and does not bother my eyes as some do. I ordered another one right away."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good for outdoor wear!
By HDZG
on June 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By HDZG
Location:Chesterfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I recently purchased this cream, thinking it would be ok to wear outdoors since it states it has broad spectrum SPF 20...bad idea.
I went outside this morning to water my plants. It was humid and didn't take long before I began sweating. As the amount of sweating increased, I began noticing the amplified smell...the cream has a fragrance and this smell became stronger and stronger as I became sweatier. After a couple minutes, my eyes began burning horribly bad. The lotion was running into my eyes and it was so bad that I had to go inside and shower off. I wear contact lenses so my eyes can become very irritated if something gets in them....It's been 2 hours since I washed off any my eyes are still burning!!! I would never recommend this lotion...it doesn't absorb into the skin and runs off at the first sign of sweat....very poor.
"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
life changing product
By tmax
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By tmax
Location:Suffern, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
"from the moment I put this on my face I LOVED IT! My "Avon Lady" gave me the sample with my purchase. I tried it on in the morning before going to work. I loved the way it smelled, the way it felt on my skin, but best of all was the way my skin looked! It truly was radiant! It looked like my skin was sun kissed, smooth, flawless. Exactly what was promised. The most amazing thing was that I did not wear any makeup to work. (this is my norm) I am not kidding 4 people I work with, at separate times throughout the day, had asked me what I had done with my hair or my makeup. They told me I looked glowing and so pretty!! I kid you not.... The only bad part to this story is that it is not available yet... I am hooked on the way it worked, the sample only lasted 2 days. I NEED MORE!!!! I hope it will be for sale soon. I even offered to pay my "Avon Lady" for the samples!! Please let me know when it will be available..."
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product