Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Formulated with revitalizing Aronia Berry Complex and Optics Pearl Technology. Helps to boost the look of radiance with a more even tone. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. 1.7 fl. oz. Improves tone, texture, clarity. 87% of women noticed a dramatic difference in the natural glowing look of their skin.* *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study.
Overall rating:
3.968 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
16 of 21(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Review 1 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great without make up
By: jesseeekuh
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jesseeekuh
Location:Highlands Ranch, Co
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This lotion has a slight tint to it that actually looks great alone and also adds a glow under my makeup. I have combination skin and prone to break outs but this hasn't caused any bumps/breakouts ««««knock-on-wood»»»» I have used it for the last 2 months and switched from oil of olay. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for!
By: LaurenRN
on April 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LaurenRN
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely LOVE this product! It protects my face from the sun while giving me beautiful color and glow! It makes me look like I just got a little tan. Usually things like this make me orange because I am so fair, but not this!! My mom who is a little darker than me also loves this product. I would definitely recommend!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is great!
By: PattyF
on February 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PattyF
Location:Mn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I like this product. It moisturizes, it's light, smooths on easily, provides sun protection & I personally like the coloring it provides to my "winter skin" face. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good purchase with modifications
By: Sooner
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sooner
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I bought this product knowing that it had a tendency to give my face an light orange glow. So...I began mixing it with my sunscreen/ make-up and it is perfect. Not only does it offer sunscreen, it adds a tan glow that looks healthy if it is done right. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Have Been Looking For
By: DINAR
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DINAR
Location:Lake Mary, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Years ago I bought a light tinted moisturizer from AVON that I loved and it was discontinued and no one could tell me if they had a replacement. I finally found it in this product, It is light with just the right amount of tint that looks natural like a natural glow. Does not give that dry cake effect. I highly recommend this product! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
helps me blend in with RHONJ
By: Lucrezia31
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lucrezia31
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I suppose if my goal were to blend in better with the Real Housewives of New Jersey, this product would do beautifully, as it turns my skin a shade of orange that looks like the orange on the tube it comes in. I was sure I was seeing things but my husband confirmed I looked like an Oompa Loompa, though my skin felt very nice while I had the product on. Description needs to be corrected to account for the color so others who are pink complexioned do not make same mistake. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this....am re-ordering
By: DW123
on November 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DW123
Location:FL
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I read the reviews that says this product makes you "orangey"...I imagine that is if you are very fair skinned... but I live in FL and usually have some tan and I really like this moisturizer which has spf 20 in and it really does brighten my face...I use it and a little brush of mineral makeup and I don't have to use a foundation. I'm 51 and I don't like a heavy foundation and find that this works perfectly...I am ordering it again now :) "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizer ever.
By: SonSon
on October 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SonSon
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I read the reviews and that sold me. I have very fair skin and don't like foundation in the summer; gives me a natural healthy bronze glow without being oily. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Colorless!
By: AvengerLoki
on September 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvengerLoki
Location:WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I purchased this product thinking it was just a moisturizer with SPF, but in reality it's a tinted moisturizer. The product itself is white with little brown specks which I suspect is iron oxide.
I have very fair and sensitive skin, and as soon as the product touched my face it turned orange and started to sting. The stinging stopped once it dried, but I looked so orange I had to take it off.
I've given the cream to my sister, who isn't as fair skinned or sensitive. She seems to like it, but does agree that the product description is extremely misleading.
"
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
colorless bb cream
By: akavonrep
on September 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: akavonrep
Location:Anchorage, AK, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Provides a beautiful healthy radiant glow and also minimizes flaws so I use it under my makeup as somewhat of a bb cream. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Why Does My Skin Look Darker?
By: mediasandy
on May 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mediasandy
Location:media, pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have used this product twice now. I like the feel of it & the broad-spectrum sunscreen--that's what I bought it for--but I thought my face looked darker, sort of orange-y the 1st time I used it. I forgot about it & when I put it on today, I could actually see the orange-y line where the moisturizer stopped & my hairline & neck began. There is nothing in the product description about bronzing your skin. Very weird.
Too dark for my pale facial skin, so I will probably just use it on my arms & legs to use it up. If you have medium skin or a light tan on your face, this would probably look fine on you, but it should definitely mention this in the product description! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By: RFDWife
on March 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RFDWife
Location:Wake Forest, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This moisturizer is wonderful! I work from home, so I don't wear make-up every day, but I do put on this moisturizer. It immediately brightens my skin and makes it look fresh and healthy. Love this and will buy again! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected
By: Lsocci
on February 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lsocci
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Tried the lotion and was surprised that it looked like I just applied liquid makeup. I only wanted a moisturizer. Product info should let customer know this. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!!!
By: LICookinMomof3
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LICookinMomof3
Location:Long Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I don't usually write alot of reviews but I just HAD to let other women know how fantastic this product is-when I put it on the FIRST time my face was noticably more even toned and had this beautiful glow to it!! I will definitely use it and hopefully AVON you won't discontinue it like you do alot of products. Great job with this one!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great product
By: Anonymous
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I tried this product for the first time and do love the soft glow it gives your skin. I loved using it not only on my face but my arms as well. I would use it again but wish it came in a larger bottle. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New product
By: BWBW
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: BWBW
Location:Palm Beach County, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I had been using your revitalize face lotion for a few years and really loved it. When I tried to reorder, it appeared to be gone, so i ordered the closest product( in my opinion) That I could find. It is a nice cream in a tube, seems very good but I have not used it long enough to feel the bond that I had with the previous lotion. I feel that with continued use, we will find that comfort zone. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
makes your skin look very oily
By: swathiiyer
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: swathiiyer
Location:Kansas city, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" You dont want to got out in the sun with this on. (though the irony is that it has SPF20). It starts dripping all over. And also very less quantity provided in one tube. Half of the tube is just empty. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin Revitalize spf 20
By: jimmyronbob
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jimmyronbob
Location:Vancouver, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I had reservations trying out a new cream, I thought I would break out but I didn't. Oh and it made my face feel so good and look so alive. My face looks so healthy and I love that. I love that it has an SPF of 20, its hard to find a moisturizer that is good and has an SPF of 20. I will be ordering more, I really like this product and would recommend it to everyone. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
O.o
By: NLC82
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NLC82
Location:Lansing, MI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Burns, greasy formula, takes forever to absorb, causes break outs, and over stimulates sebum so prepare to blot off oil for the next few hours after applying. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just Ok
By: chelsr
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: chelsr
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I tried this product since I am an avid Avon shopper and love the products they sell. I wasn't too impressed by this lotion. This product has a sunscreen smell, which I do not find the most appealing. I also noticed that when I put it on my face, my skin turned red. I thought I would look radiant, not red-faced. Seems like an okay product after the redness goes away. I wear this under the new BB cream that Avon sells if I know I'll be out in the sun for a while, but I don't think this is worth the price. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>