Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Formulated with revitalizing Aronia Berry Complex and Optics Pearl Technology. Helps to boost the look of radiance with a more even tone. Suitable for sensitive skin. Hypoallergenic. 1.7 fl. oz. Improves tone, texture, clarity. 87% of women noticed a dramatic difference in the natural glowing look of their skin.* *Based on those who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
15 of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Review 1 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RFDWife
Location:Wake Forest, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product!
Date:March 22, 2014
"This moisturizer is wonderful! I work from home, so I don't wear make-up every day, but I do put on this moisturizer. It immediately brightens my skin and makes it look fresh and healthy. Love this and will buy again!"
Review 2 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lsocci
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not what I expected
Date:February 21, 2014
"Tried the lotion and was surprised that it looked like I just applied liquid makeup. I only wanted a moisturizer. Product info should let customer know this."
Review 3 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LICookinMomof3
Location:Long Island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Product!!!
Date:October 15, 2013
"I don't usually write alot of reviews but I just HAD to let other women know how fantastic this product is-when I put it on the FIRST time my face was noticably more even toned and had this beautiful glow to it!! I will definitely use it and hopefully AVON you won't discontinue it like you do alot of products. Great job with this one!!"
Review 4 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Another great product
Date:October 9, 2013
"I tried this product for the first time and do love the soft glow it gives your skin. I loved using it not only on my face but my arms as well. I would use it again but wish it came in a larger bottle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BWBW
Location:Palm Beach County, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
New product
Date:September 22, 2013
"I had been using your revitalize face lotion for a few years and really loved it. When I tried to reorder, it appeared to be gone, so i ordered the closest product( in my opinion) That I could find. It is a nice cream in a tube, seems very good but I have not used it long enough to feel the bond that I had with the previous lotion. I feel that with continued use, we will find that comfort zone."
Review 6 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
swathiiyer
Location:Kansas city, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
makes your skin look very oily
Date:September 10, 2013
"You dont want to got out in the sun with this on. (though the irony is that it has SPF20). It starts dripping all over. And also very less quantity provided in one tube. Half of the tube is just empty."
Review 7 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimmyronbob
Location:Vancouver, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Skin Revitalize spf 20
Date:August 10, 2013
"I had reservations trying out a new cream, I thought I would break out but I didn't. Oh and it made my face feel so good and look so alive. My face looks so healthy and I love that. I love that it has an SPF of 20, its hard to find a moisturizer that is good and has an SPF of 20. I will be ordering more, I really like this product and would recommend it to everyone."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NLC82
Location:Lansing, MI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
O.o
Date:July 23, 2013
"Burns, greasy formula, takes forever to absorb, causes break outs, and over stimulates sebum so prepare to blot off oil for the next few hours after applying."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chelsr
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Just Ok
Date:July 1, 2013
"I tried this product since I am an avid Avon shopper and love the products they sell. I wasn't too impressed by this lotion. This product has a sunscreen smell, which I do not find the most appealing. I also noticed that when I put it on my face, my skin turned red. I thought I would look radiant, not red-faced. Seems like an okay product after the redness goes away. I wear this under the new BB cream that Avon sells if I know I'll be out in the sun for a while, but I don't think this is worth the price."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancyforjoy
Location:Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing product
Date:June 29, 2013
"This product is amazing and well worth the price"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tina1975
Location:Long Island, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:June 28, 2013
"Best facial moisturizer with sunscreen I've ever used. Not only is my face protected from the sun, but it has a beautiful glow. I love it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
revkar
Location:Spokane, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
"Silicone Free" clarification
Date:June 20, 2013
"I left the review entitled "Love it: Silicone free." I should clarify that this lotion does have Silica Dimethyl Silylate, which is technically in the silicone family. Yet "silica" products don't bother my skin like the ingredients that end in "one"(Dimethicone, Cyclopentisiloxane, etc.). And my sensitive skin loves this lotion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
revkar
Location:Spokane, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it: Silicone free
Date:June 20, 2013
"I have been looking for silicone-free products since I developed an allergy to them. I used to use an Aveeno daily radiance lotion,but had to discontinue. Other sunscreen lotions without silicones, which I have tried in the last few months, did not have a smooth enough texture to work under makeup and did not add any radiance.
This lotion is amazing! It is the combination of SPF and radiance I was looking for, and it works perfectly under makeup. I love the smell and feel of it and so far, I think a little goes a long way. I am going to try the nightcream as well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tammy4him
Location:Penrose, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Younger in minutes!
Date:June 17, 2013
"Love the younger looking glow it gave me as soon as I applied it! Will be able to use this as a stand alone moisturizer with a little mascara when in a hurry, love it!"
Review 15 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dianagoddess
Location:Pittston, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Glowing skin!
Date:June 15, 2013
"My skin is glowing after using this just once. I am 55 years old and have few if any wrinkles. But this gave my skin a glow that I have not seen since I was in my 20's. It is hypoallergenic and does not bother my eyes as some do. I ordered another one right away."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HDZG
Location:Chesterfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not good for outdoor wear!
Date:June 9, 2013
"I recently purchased this cream, thinking it would be ok to wear outdoors since it states it has broad spectrum SPF 20...bad idea.
I went outside this morning to water my plants. It was humid and didn't take long before I began sweating. As the amount of sweating increased, I began noticing the amplified smell...the cream has a fragrance and this smell became stronger and stronger as I became sweatier. After a couple minutes, my eyes began burning horribly bad. The lotion was running into my eyes and it was so bad that I had to go inside and shower off. I wear contact lenses so my eyes can become very irritated if something gets in them....It's been 2 hours since I washed off any my eyes are still burning!!! I would never recommend this lotion...it doesn't absorb into the skin and runs off at the first sign of sweat....very poor.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmax
Location:Suffern, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
life changing product
Date:May 25, 2013
"from the moment I put this on my face I LOVED IT! My "Avon Lady" gave me the sample with my purchase. I tried it on in the morning before going to work. I loved the way it smelled, the way it felt on my skin, but best of all was the way my skin looked! It truly was radiant! It looked like my skin was sun kissed, smooth, flawless. Exactly what was promised. The most amazing thing was that I did not wear any makeup to work. (this is my norm) I am not kidding 4 people I work with, at separate times throughout the day, had asked me what I had done with my hair or my makeup. They told me I looked glowing and so pretty!! I kid you not.... The only bad part to this story is that it is not available yet... I am hooked on the way it worked, the sample only lasted 2 days. I NEED MORE!!!! I hope it will be for sale soon. I even offered to pay my "Avon Lady" for the samples!! Please let me know when it will be available..."
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Avon Elements Skin Revitalize Instant Radiance Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3