Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

MegaWatt Nail Enamel

High Voltage shades! Unique semi-matte finish!Does not contain formaldehyde, toluene or DBP. .4 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.588 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
10 of 17(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Review 1 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
OK Polish
Date:February 19, 2014
"I bought this polish for the fun, bright shades they offered and purchased the shade called "Shock." When I put it on, I felt the color was lighter than what was actually shown in the pictures. I wish the colors shown in photos were true to how they look when you actually put it on. It also didn't have a lot of staying power, as far as how long it would last before I had to do touch ups or apply another coat. That could just be that I need to be using a base and top coat with it however. Altogether, this product is average."
Review 2 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shaniajam
Location:miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
not what i expected
Date:January 24, 2014
"I was thinking I would have a polish with a wow factor and much more brightness and eye catching color but I am left with a matte finish having to put clear over coat and the color is mediocre. I have all 5 colors and so far I am not impressed. I would still recommend these because Avon polishes are great. they last long and have the thickness that a polish should have and mega watt is the only polish I have come across so far that I had to add clear. the rest is polish and go"
Review 3 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KimGavin85
Location:Bellflower, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love the colors
Date:January 17, 2014
"This lasts about 1 1/2 weeks and looks great. i love this color and also the other colors they have been offering. This lasts alot longer then some of the other brands i have tried."
Review 4 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diaz87
Location:Ohio
Wonderful!
Date:December 20, 2013
"I absolutely love this nail polish! It is true that it dries on matte, but applying a clear top coat really isn't a hassle to me. On the contrary, I feel that it makes this a versatile polish (whether you're looking for a matte or glossy finish). I also love that it dries so quickly! Great job, Avon!"
Review 5 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sharky4
Location:idado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
terrible
Date:December 4, 2013
"I was very excited for my new nail polish with bright colors and then i received them and will be returning them, they dont shine and take many coats to even show up. they look awful. i expected better from avon!"
Review 6 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daniii
Location:Jacksonville, Il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Is it just me...
Date:November 20, 2013
"or does the blue shock seem watery and doesnt cover good? The pink really does look good and covers well. It does dry matte but I always use a top coat so its all good."
Review 7 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Pop out sexy color!
Date:September 29, 2013
"I love the shock nail polish its a very sofisticated look. It does indeed pop out. & i get a lot of compliments on it. Its sexy, & the blue color shock is unique"
Review 8 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SAF64
Location:Warren, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Pretty but...
Date:August 30, 2013
"My girl seen this in one of the catalogs. I thought I would surprise her with this nail polish. She applied 2 coats and after drying her nails looked lovely. However, after only one day the polish was chipping very badly. Also, she was not working in a mill or garden, in fact, she didn't do much of anything that first day."
Review 9 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nescafe
Location:boston, ma
vibrant
Date:August 29, 2013
"Love the color! It's so hard to find a coral that is true to color... So many turn out orange. This polish requires a top coat to come out shiny, but otherwise I love this polish."
Review 10 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kimmie40
Location:Mims, fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Mega Watt Polish
Date:August 28, 2013
"This is a very dull polish. Needs 3-4 coats and then a top coat. Very dis-satisfied."
Review 11 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
badkitty1116
Location:moreno valley,ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not impressed...
Date:July 26, 2013
"I usually love Avon polishes but not this one. I ordered the color POP and I didn't think it was neon enough. I t was just pink. After it dried, it was dull too- not enough glossy shine. It also has already chipped, so I wouldn't buy any more of these Mega Watt colors."
Review 12 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eileen2520
Location:Waterloo, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
What shine...
Date:July 14, 2013
"I was disappointed with the "High-voltage, high-shine! ", Mega Watt nail enamel. IT DOES NOT SHINE. VERY MISLEADING. It is a dull matte finish, that needs a top coat to shine! I do love the colors, but the added step of a top coat is annoying, when in a hurry. I have come to expect quality products from Avon, through the years, 40+ Years!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
campergirl
Location:Westerville, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love the color
Date:July 4, 2013
"Love the color but has is not high shine. Had to use clear top coat to make It shine."
Review 14 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimik724
Location:Syracuse, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Long Lasting, Great Color...
Date:July 4, 2013
"Both myself and my 17 year old daughter love the color. I seldom wear the brights or stray from reds, roses, and corals. This one is versatile for the ages. Great color for summer. Bright and cheery. Looks great for mani and pedi. Can't wait to try other colors in this group."
Review 15 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ABuchanan338
Location:Boardman, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Dries very fast
Date:June 29, 2013
"I can appreciate how fast this polish dries, I was prepared to have my feet propped up all night, but the first foot was dry by the time I finished the second foot, huge plus! However, the color isn't as shiny as I would have liked, a top coat will likely be necessary. A second coat is also needed, however, I would recommend this product."
Review 16 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lkanoy
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Color
Date:June 28, 2013
"Make sure when you get this nail polish that you also buy a clear glossy top coat to go with it. It dries matte, which is a great color by itself, but it chipped quite easily. The typical glossy color is only gained through the addition of the top coat. Once I added that, I was IN LOVE with this color. And so far, it hasn't chipped."
Review 17 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
very nice color!
Date:June 8, 2013
"Bought this nail polish as a demo and I cant get enough of this color! stays on super long and is very bright!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.