Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MegaWatt Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
3.588 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Review 1 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK Polish
By ama1012
on February 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By ama1012
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this polish for the fun, bright shades they offered and purchased the shade called "Shock." When I put it on, I felt the color was lighter than what was actually shown in the pictures. I wish the colors shown in photos were true to how they look when you actually put it on. It also didn't have a lot of staying power, as far as how long it would last before I had to do touch ups or apply another coat. That could just be that I need to be using a base and top coat with it however. Altogether, this product is average."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not what i expected
By shaniajam
on January 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By shaniajam
Location:miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was thinking I would have a polish with a wow factor and much more brightness and eye catching color but I am left with a matte finish having to put clear over coat and the color is mediocre. I have all 5 colors and so far I am not impressed. I would still recommend these because Avon polishes are great. they last long and have the thickness that a polish should have and mega watt is the only polish I have come across so far that I had to add clear. the rest is polish and go"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the colors
By KimGavin85
on January 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By KimGavin85
Location:Bellflower, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lasts about 1 1/2 weeks and looks great. i love this color and also the other colors they have been offering. This lasts alot longer then some of the other brands i have tried."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By Diaz87
on December 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Diaz87
Location:Ohio
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this nail polish! It is true that it dries on matte, but applying a clear top coat really isn't a hassle to me. On the contrary, I feel that it makes this a versatile polish (whether you're looking for a matte or glossy finish). I also love that it dries so quickly! Great job, Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible
By sharky4
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By sharky4
Location:idado
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very excited for my new nail polish with bright colors and then i received them and will be returning them, they dont shine and take many coats to even show up. they look awful. i expected better from avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Is it just me...
By Daniii
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daniii
Location:Jacksonville, Il
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"or does the blue shock seem watery and doesnt cover good? The pink really does look good and covers well. It does dry matte but I always use a top coat so its all good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pop out sexy color!
By Franshesca
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the shock nail polish its a very sofisticated look. It does indeed pop out. & i get a lot of compliments on it. Its sexy, & the blue color shock is unique"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pretty but...
By SAF64
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By SAF64
Location:Warren, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My girl seen this in one of the catalogs. I thought I would surprise her with this nail polish. She applied 2 coats and after drying her nails looked lovely. However, after only one day the polish was chipping very badly. Also, she was not working in a mill or garden, in fact, she didn't do much of anything that first day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vibrant
By nescafe
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By nescafe
Location:boston, ma
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the color! It's so hard to find a coral that is true to color... So many turn out orange. This polish requires a top coat to come out shiny, but otherwise I love this polish."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mega Watt Polish
By Kimmie40
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kimmie40
Location:Mims, fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very dull polish. Needs 3-4 coats and then a top coat. Very dis-satisfied."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed...
By badkitty1116
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By badkitty1116
Location:moreno valley,ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually love Avon polishes but not this one. I ordered the color POP and I didn't think it was neon enough. I t was just pink. After it dried, it was dull too- not enough glossy shine. It also has already chipped, so I wouldn't buy any more of these Mega Watt colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What shine...
By Eileen2520
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Eileen2520
Location:Waterloo, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I was disappointed with the "High-voltage, high-shine! ", Mega Watt nail enamel. IT DOES NOT SHINE. VERY MISLEADING. It is a dull matte finish, that needs a top coat to shine! I do love the colors, but the added step of a top coat is annoying, when in a hurry. I have come to expect quality products from Avon, through the years, 40+ Years!"
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the color
By campergirl
on July 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By campergirl
Location:Westerville, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the color but has is not high shine. Had to use clear top coat to make It shine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Lasting, Great Color...
By Kimik724
on July 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kimik724
Location:Syracuse, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Both myself and my 17 year old daughter love the color. I seldom wear the brights or stray from reds, roses, and corals. This one is versatile for the ages. Great color for summer. Bright and cheery. Looks great for mani and pedi. Can't wait to try other colors in this group."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dries very fast
By ABuchanan338
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By ABuchanan338
Location:Boardman, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can appreciate how fast this polish dries, I was prepared to have my feet propped up all night, but the first foot was dry by the time I finished the second foot, huge plus! However, the color isn't as shiny as I would have liked, a top coat will likely be necessary. A second coat is also needed, however, I would recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Color
By lkanoy
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By lkanoy
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Make sure when you get this nail polish that you also buy a clear glossy top coat to go with it. It dries matte, which is a great color by itself, but it chipped quite easily. The typical glossy color is only gained through the addition of the top coat. Once I added that, I was IN LOVE with this color. And so far, it hasn't chipped."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MegaWatt Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice color!
By avey
on June 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By avey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Bought this nail polish as a demo and I cant get enough of this color! stays on super long and is very bright!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful