Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip

Use 1-2 times a week around nose, forehead, T-zone and chin. Dries in approximately 20 minutes. 1 fl. oz.This is not an acne-treatment product.
Overall rating:
3.733 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will buy again
By: tbyst84
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tbyst84
Location:Nebraska, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product! Just wish it came in a bigger size for the cost. Works perfectly on my skin and I noticed a change in my skin immediately. I would recommend this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: blue34
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: blue34
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
7OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I love this product to where I have seen my skin to become clear of oil and drity when I use it my oil spots have gone away and please keep this as an avon product because this is the only product that works for me and my skin. "
+5points
7OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works
By: TracyAvon
on December 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TracyAvon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Very pleased how well this worked without aggravating my sensitive skin. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 star product!!
By: Runlove81
on August 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Runlove81
Location:Fl.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+19points
23OUT OF 27people found this review helpful
" This is the best blackhead remover I have EVER tried!! It was minty while I waited for it to dry, & oh man did it sting pulling off. But that's why it works so well. It even took off some peach fuzz in the process lol. It pulled out blackheads I didn't even know I had. It works!! My skin feels soooo smooth in all those areas now. I'm in LOVE!! :) "
+19points
23OUT OF 27people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleans the pores like no other
By: Nightowl9000
on June 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Nightowl9000
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is a fabulous product and I love using it, esp in the humid summers of TN. I leave it on 20 minutes and it is so FUN to peel off. Makes the t-zone almost feel normal! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work out...
By: Brooke1
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This product did nothing for me. It is so hard to smooth over and extracted nothing from my skin. However, I would recommend it for a few reasons. 1) It might work for someone else and is certainly worth a try 2) Unlike strips, this can be applied anywhere - none will be wasted by laying it over areas that don't need it. "
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute Best!
By: IceTea
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: IceTea
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best extraction product I have used. I have tried the strips but they do not come close to removing what the Clearskin Professional Liquid Extraction Strip does. You do need to follow directions. I put a thick, but not too thick amount on the area and let it dry throughly. I let it dry longer than 20 minutes. When removing, I worked slowly as it was very attached. I had a great result with more clear pores around my nose than ever. I have purchased more and will continue to purchase. Thank you Avon for coming up with such a great product. "
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does its job!
By: krissgirl
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: krissgirl
Location:Pensacola, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Finally a product that does its job! If you follow the directions, you will be happy with the results. I love this WAY better than those awful strips! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Worth the $$$
By: Balletap10
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Balletap10
Location:Deland, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I was so excited to get this product, and when I did, the size was such a big let down! Just 1 oz. of product for a double digit price. I applied the gel, and felt very tight when it dried. I was excited, because this is how other pore strips feel when dry. When I peeled the now dry strip off, I was extremely disappointed. There was nothing on the strip, and it felt like peeling off Elmer's glue when I was a kid. I immediately applied a pore strip from another company that I use, and when it peeled off, there was a ton of impurities on the strip! This was right after I had tried the Liquid Extraction Strip from Avon! Sorry Avon, but another company had to pick up what you left behind. Maybe consider doing actual strips? "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the $$
By: momof3eees
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: momof3eees
Location:Walnut, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Product did not work for either my son or daughter. You don;t get a lot of product for the price either. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: GramC
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GramC
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Hard to tell if this works because it's so difficult to remove. Don't think I will purchase again. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this stuff is great
By: Manda81
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Manda81
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" it goes on kind of gooey but no product I have ever used (and there have been many) has ever gotten rid of my blackheads the way this has. I love it and will definitely be ordering again!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works well
By: coastal3
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: coastal3
Location:Long Beach, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This works very well. Better than Biore strips and aren't painful like the strips. I suggest using this following a shower and make sure you apply a THICK layer. The 1st time my layer was too thin and it didn't work too well....I will be repurchasing this. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Definitely got rid of my blackheads
By: RTfromIL
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I'm giving the Liquid Extraction Strip only three stars because it did get rid of the blackheads on my chin and around my nose, but I also broke out each time I used it. This breakout reaction could just be a symptom of it being summer-time and I do have allergies during the summer.
I am going to try using it again this coming winter. "
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product