Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop problem solvers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip

Use 1-2 times a week around nose, forehead, T-zone and chin. Dries in approximately 20 minutes. 1 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Didn't work out...
Date:February 15, 2014
"This product did nothing for me. It is so hard to smooth over and extracted nothing from my skin. However, I would recommend it for a few reasons. 1) It might work for someone else and is certainly worth a try 2) Unlike strips, this can be applied anywhere - none will be wasted by laying it over areas that don't need it."
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IceTea
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Absolute Best!
Date:October 18, 2013
"This is by far the best extraction product I have used. I have tried the strips but they do not come close to removing what the Clearskin Professional Liquid Extraction Strip does. You do need to follow directions. I put a thick, but not too thick amount on the area and let it dry throughly. I let it dry longer than 20 minutes. When removing, I worked slowly as it was very attached. I had a great result with more clear pores around my nose than ever. I have purchased more and will continue to purchase. Thank you Avon for coming up with such a great product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krissgirl
Location:Pensacola, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Does its job!
Date:October 15, 2013
"Finally a product that does its job! If you follow the directions, you will be happy with the results. I love this WAY better than those awful strips!"
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Balletap10
Location:Deland, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not Worth the $$$
Date:September 19, 2013
"I was so excited to get this product, and when I did, the size was such a big let down! Just 1 oz. of product for a double digit price. I applied the gel, and felt very tight when it dried. I was excited, because this is how other pore strips feel when dry. When I peeled the now dry strip off, I was extremely disappointed. There was nothing on the strip, and it felt like peeling off Elmer's glue when I was a kid. I immediately applied a pore strip from another company that I use, and when it peeled off, there was a ton of impurities on the strip! This was right after I had tried the Liquid Extraction Strip from Avon! Sorry Avon, but another company had to pick up what you left behind. Maybe consider doing actual strips?"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
momof3eees
Location:Walnut, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not worth the $$
Date:July 27, 2013
"Product did not work for either my son or daughter. You don;t get a lot of product for the price either."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GramC
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:July 18, 2013
"Hard to tell if this works because it's so difficult to remove. Don't think I will purchase again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Manda81
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
this stuff is great
Date:July 17, 2013
"it goes on kind of gooey but no product I have ever used (and there have been many) has ever gotten rid of my blackheads the way this has. I love it and will definitely be ordering again!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coastal3
Location:Long Beach, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
works well
Date:July 9, 2013
"This works very well. Better than Biore strips and aren't painful like the strips. I suggest using this following a shower and make sure you apply a THICK layer. The 1st time my layer was too thin and it didn't work too well....I will be repurchasing this."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Definitely got rid of my blackheads
Date:June 29, 2013
"I'm giving the Liquid Extraction Strip only three stars because it did get rid of the blackheads on my chin and around my nose, but I also broke out each time I used it. This breakout reaction could just be a symptom of it being summer-time and I do have allergies during the summer.
I am going to try using it again this coming winter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1