Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip

Use 1-2 times a week around nose, forehead, T-zone and chin. Dries in approximately 20 minutes. 1 fl. oz.This is not an acne-treatment product.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it works
By: adoptivemom
on April 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: adoptivemom
Location:Tampa, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Ewwww, it definitely works! Pulled at least 30 the first time I used it just now. I would definitely recommend product and buy it again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epic
By: jorjan
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jorjan
Location:Dothan, AL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used strips in the past but they cannot come close to what this gel does for my face!! This stuff is EPIC!! I have had to fight all of my life to keep away black heads and THIS is the only easy remedy I have found. I love it!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good idea but...
By: PrBobbi
on April 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PrBobbi
Location:St Cloud, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had a peel off facial mask many years ago and thought this would be similar but it doesn't seem to extract blackheads. It does feel good and probably removes the top layer of dead skin. I feel like I waste a lot without an applicator. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will buy again
By: tbyst84
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tbyst84
Location:Nebraska, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product! Just wish it came in a bigger size for the cost. Works perfectly on my skin and I noticed a change in my skin immediately. I would recommend this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: blue34
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: blue34
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I love this product to where I have seen my skin to become clear of oil and drity when I use it my oil spots have gone away and please keep this as an avon product because this is the only product that works for me and my skin. "
+6points
8OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works
By: TracyAvon
on December 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TracyAvon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Very pleased how well this worked without aggravating my sensitive skin. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 star product!!
By: Runlove81
on August 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Runlove81
Location:Fl.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+17points
23OUT OF 29people found this review helpful
" This is the best blackhead remover I have EVER tried!! It was minty while I waited for it to dry, & oh man did it sting pulling off. But that's why it works so well. It even took off some peach fuzz in the process lol. It pulled out blackheads I didn't even know I had. It works!! My skin feels soooo smooth in all those areas now. I'm in LOVE!! :) "
+17points
23OUT OF 29people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleans the pores like no other
By: Nightowl9000
on June 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Nightowl9000
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This is a fabulous product and I love using it, esp in the humid summers of TN. I leave it on 20 minutes and it is so FUN to peel off. Makes the t-zone almost feel normal! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work out...
By: Brooke1
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This product did nothing for me. It is so hard to smooth over and extracted nothing from my skin. However, I would recommend it for a few reasons. 1) It might work for someone else and is certainly worth a try 2) Unlike strips, this can be applied anywhere - none will be wasted by laying it over areas that don't need it. "
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute Best!
By: IceTea
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: IceTea
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" This is by far the best extraction product I have used. I have tried the strips but they do not come close to removing what the Clearskin Professional Liquid Extraction Strip does. You do need to follow directions. I put a thick, but not too thick amount on the area and let it dry throughly. I let it dry longer than 20 minutes. When removing, I worked slowly as it was very attached. I had a great result with more clear pores around my nose than ever. I have purchased more and will continue to purchase. Thank you Avon for coming up with such a great product. "
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does its job!
By: krissgirl
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: krissgirl
Location:Pensacola, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Finally a product that does its job! If you follow the directions, you will be happy with the results. I love this WAY better than those awful strips! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Worth the $$$
By: Balletap10
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Balletap10
Location:Deland, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I was so excited to get this product, and when I did, the size was such a big let down! Just 1 oz. of product for a double digit price. I applied the gel, and felt very tight when it dried. I was excited, because this is how other pore strips feel when dry. When I peeled the now dry strip off, I was extremely disappointed. There was nothing on the strip, and it felt like peeling off Elmer's glue when I was a kid. I immediately applied a pore strip from another company that I use, and when it peeled off, there was a ton of impurities on the strip! This was right after I had tried the Liquid Extraction Strip from Avon! Sorry Avon, but another company had to pick up what you left behind. Maybe consider doing actual strips? "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the $$
By: momof3eees
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: momof3eees
Location:Walnut, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Product did not work for either my son or daughter. You don;t get a lot of product for the price either. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: GramC
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GramC
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Hard to tell if this works because it's so difficult to remove. Don't think I will purchase again. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this stuff is great
By: Manda81
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Manda81
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" it goes on kind of gooey but no product I have ever used (and there have been many) has ever gotten rid of my blackheads the way this has. I love it and will definitely be ordering again!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works well
By: coastal3
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: coastal3
Location:Long Beach, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This works very well. Better than Biore strips and aren't painful like the strips. I suggest using this following a shower and make sure you apply a THICK layer. The 1st time my layer was too thin and it didn't work too well....I will be repurchasing this. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Definitely got rid of my blackheads
By: RTfromIL
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I'm giving the Liquid Extraction Strip only three stars because it did get rid of the blackheads on my chin and around my nose, but I also broke out each time I used it. This breakout reaction could just be a symptom of it being summer-time and I do have allergies during the summer.
I am going to try using it again this coming winter. "
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Clearskin® Professional Liquid Extraction Strip
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product