Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo

Leaves hair feeling smooth, soft and moisturized from root to tip. 11.8 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By Voda
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Voda
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"My hair is long, straight, dry and the color is grey/white. This shampoo and conditioner makes it soft and silky. Flyaways are nonexistent and rarely a split end exists. The fragrance is very nice as well. This is a high quality item that rivals any store or salon bought item at a great price. Also, because of the color of my hair, it does not make it yellow like other shampoos do over time."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not very happy
By Scylla
on January 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Scylla
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair got the same results from this as it did the shampoo & leave-in treatment. The more I used it, the drier my hair got. It may work for some, but it dried my natural curls out something awful. I won't be buying it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product all aroud
By Mommyof1KJM
on December 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mommyof1KJM
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The smell is wonderful, you use very little at a time, My hair feels amazing."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shampoo & Good PRICE
By Lou2
on November 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Avon provides a excellent shampoo without the harsh chemicals and high price for paying for shampoo these days. Love this shampoo, have purchased Advance Techniques in the past and have never been disappointed or returned and item."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE IT
By se3ky
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By se3ky
Location:near Eugene, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product is great - good value - my hair seems not to fall out as much since using this shampoo & the cream rinse..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advance Techniques, Strong strands Shampoo
By BIRD007
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By BIRD007
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First I would like to thank you Avon for all you do! I was ona very expensive shampoo, and leave in Conditioner, and my hair was falling out even more, though they said it would help this problem, not really. so I decided to try your shampoo ,strong strads and boy have i been amaized! no more hair all in the bathroom floor,and in my pillow, and all in my clothes...Its a great product I strongly suggest it! I also purchaced the leave in conditioner, but do be careful if you have thin curly hair a little goes a long way, I just am so excited that Avon bought this product out to the market, please Avon do not discontinue this wonderful Shampoo and leave in... I love the way it makes my hair shine, and the mint smells so wonderful,so does the leave in,.. Blessings!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By mj3843
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By mj3843
Location:Fultonville, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair hasn't started thinning or falling out dramatically, but before it starts I thought I would do a little preventative
maintenance; and, so far this is working very well.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good products
By belair
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By belair
Location:Bastian Va
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have noticed my hair doesn,t fall out as bad or break."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!!
By Candice4
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Candice4
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff! I had been using the moisture shampoo and conditioner until I got pregnant. I loved what it did for my hair, but suddenly hated the smell due to my pregnancy. I went back to using an expensive salon brand that I used to like. However, while my hair was ok, it wasn't great like it had been when I used the moisture shampoo by Avon. So after I had my baby, I went online to buy the Avon moisture products again. It wasn't on sale, but this new product was, so I decided to give it a try. SOOOO happy!! After 1 use I noticed a big difference. Now, a couple weeks into using it, I can't help but constantly run my fingers through my hair!! I use the shampoo, conditioner and leave in. Oh, and a bonus? It smells awesome!!
Only thing that disappointed me: the leave on stuff says spray into your hair. However, it came with a pump to squirt it in your hands, not a spray pump. Based on the consistency, I think it would work better as a spray. I think it was originally meant to be a spray."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good...
By redheadinWI
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By redheadinWI
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried the entire Strong Strands line. I LOVE the conditioner and leave-in treatment. There is nothing wrong with the shampoo, but I did not get the "Wow Factor" with the shampoo like I did with the other two products"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shampoo
By melnmik
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By melnmik
Location:wlfd ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the smell and it cleans great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By Zandra2
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Zandra2
Location:East Tennessee
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shampoo makes my hair feel new again. I get color every 6 weeks, so that is important. My mom used it and said it made her hair feel thicker."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying Shampoo
By Nikki1975
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nikki1975
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Threw this away. It left my hair very dry."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG BEST
By RORA
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By RORA
Location:SA TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I COLOR, BLOWDRY, AND STRENTHEN MY HAIR EVERYDAY AND MY HAIR WLD FEEL AND LOOK FRIED. AFTER USING THIS JUST 4 DAYS MY HAIR LOOKS AND FEELS FABULOUS"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product