Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo

Leaves hair feeling smooth, soft and moisturized from root to tip. 11.8 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Voda
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works great
Date:July 24, 2014
"My hair is long, straight, dry and the color is grey/white. This shampoo and conditioner makes it soft and silky. Flyaways are nonexistent and rarely a split end exists. The fragrance is very nice as well. This is a high quality item that rivals any store or salon bought item at a great price. Also, because of the color of my hair, it does not make it yellow like other shampoos do over time."
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Scylla
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not very happy
Date:January 1, 2014
"My hair got the same results from this as it did the shampoo & leave-in treatment. The more I used it, the drier my hair got. It may work for some, but it dried my natural curls out something awful. I won't be buying it again."
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommyof1KJM
Great product all aroud
Date:December 9, 2013
"The smell is wonderful, you use very little at a time, My hair feels amazing."
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Shampoo & Good PRICE
Date:November 28, 2013
"Avon provides a excellent shampoo without the harsh chemicals and high price for paying for shampoo these days. Love this shampoo, have purchased Advance Techniques in the past and have never been disappointed or returned and item."
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
se3ky
Location:near Eugene, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT
Date:October 22, 2013
"this product is great - good value - my hair seems not to fall out as much since using this shampoo & the cream rinse..."
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIRD007
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Advance Techniques, Strong strands Shampoo
Date:October 15, 2013
"First I would like to thank you Avon for all you do! I was ona very expensive shampoo, and leave in Conditioner, and my hair was falling out even more, though they said it would help this problem, not really. so I decided to try your shampoo ,strong strads and boy have i been amaized! no more hair all in the bathroom floor,and in my pillow, and all in my clothes...Its a great product I strongly suggest it! I also purchaced the leave in conditioner, but do be careful if you have thin curly hair a little goes a long way, I just am so excited that Avon bought this product out to the market, please Avon do not discontinue this wonderful Shampoo and leave in... I love the way it makes my hair shine, and the mint smells so wonderful,so does the leave in,.. Blessings!"
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mj3843
Location:Fultonville, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Purchase
Date:September 8, 2013
"My hair hasn't started thinning or falling out dramatically, but before it starts I thought I would do a little preventative
maintenance; and, so far this is working very well.
"
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
belair
Location:Bastian Va
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good products
Date:September 2, 2013
"I have noticed my hair doesn,t fall out as bad or break."
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candice4
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love!!
Date:July 24, 2013
"Love this stuff! I had been using the moisture shampoo and conditioner until I got pregnant. I loved what it did for my hair, but suddenly hated the smell due to my pregnancy. I went back to using an expensive salon brand that I used to like. However, while my hair was ok, it wasn't great like it had been when I used the moisture shampoo by Avon. So after I had my baby, I went online to buy the Avon moisture products again. It wasn't on sale, but this new product was, so I decided to give it a try. SOOOO happy!! After 1 use I noticed a big difference. Now, a couple weeks into using it, I can't help but constantly run my fingers through my hair!! I use the shampoo, conditioner and leave in. Oh, and a bonus? It smells awesome!!
Only thing that disappointed me: the leave on stuff says spray into your hair. However, it came with a pump to squirt it in your hands, not a spray pump. Based on the consistency, I think it would work better as a spray. I think it was originally meant to be a spray."
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
redheadinWI
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good...
Date:July 22, 2013
"I've tried the entire Strong Strands line. I LOVE the conditioner and leave-in treatment. There is nothing wrong with the shampoo, but I did not get the "Wow Factor" with the shampoo like I did with the other two products"
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
melnmik
Location:wlfd ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great shampoo
Date:July 19, 2013
"Love the smell and it cleans great!"
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zandra2
Location:East Tennessee
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love It!
Date:July 15, 2013
"This shampoo makes my hair feel new again. I get color every 6 weeks, so that is important. My mom used it and said it made her hair feel thicker."
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nikki1975
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Drying Shampoo
Date:July 10, 2013
"Threw this away. It left my hair very dry."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RORA
Location:SA TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
OMG BEST
Date:June 17, 2013
"I COLOR, BLOWDRY, AND STRENTHEN MY HAIR EVERYDAY AND MY HAIR WLD FEEL AND LOOK FRIED. AFTER USING THIS JUST 4 DAYS MY HAIR LOOKS AND FEELS FABULOUS"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Shampoo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product