Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop shampoo & conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Conditioner

Instantly detangles hair and leaves it feeling stronger. Leaves scalp looking and feeling healthy and replenished with moisture. 11.8 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Conditioner
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlondeNotGray
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Product
Date:March 21, 2014
"This is the best conditioner I have ever used. I am very discriminatory about hair care. My natural hair color is dark brunette, prematurely white so I have colored for years. Now blonde because I could no longer fight the gray. My hair is professionally colored every 5 weeks so it is very processed. In addition it is naturally curly which means fuzz is an issue. This product along with its counterparts keeps my hair silky, young, and gorgeous (not just my opinion, I get compliments daily). The keratin and bamboo are the key. Compares to very high dollar salon products. Be sure to use the entire line of products."
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scylla
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Actually dried my hair out
Date:January 1, 2014
"I got the same results from this as I did the leave-in treatment - nice at first, but over time, very dry hair & ends that began to split almost overnight. I'm only giving it two stars because it may work better for others - everyone's different."
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
belair
Date:September 2, 2013
"It doens,t de-tangle like I hoped it would."
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xivera
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful conditioning!
Date:August 22, 2013
"I tried this conditioner on a whim with the Avon damage repair series I already use. I love it! It is wonderful on my scalp and makes my hair so soft and smooth!"
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lily82
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:August 4, 2013
"This conditioner smells great and it leaves my hair feeling so soft and smooth."
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candice4
Love!
Date:July 24, 2013
"Love this stuff! I had been using the moisture shampoo and conditioner until I got pregnant. I loved what it did for my hair, but suddenly hated the smell due to my pregnancy. I went back to using an expensive salon brand that I used to like. However, while my hair was ok, it wasn't great like it had been when I used the moisture shampoo by Avon. So after I had my baby, I went online to buy the Avon moisture products again. It wasn't on sale, but this new product was, so I decided to give it a try. SOOOO happy!! After 1 use I noticed a big difference. Now, a couple weeks into using it, I can't help but constantly run my fingers through my hair!! I use the shampoo, conditioner and leave in. Oh, and a bonus? It smells awesome!!
Only thing that disappointed me: the leave on stuff says spray into your hair. However, it came with a pump to squirt it in your hands, not a spray pump. Based on the consistency, I think it would work better as a spray. I think it was originally meant to be a spray."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redheadinWI
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Better than excellent!
Date:July 22, 2013
"Great Quality:) I am very impressed with this conditioner! I like that it is concentrated--a little thicker consistancy ( I don't like thin, watered down conditioners). It even gives my scalp a slight tingly feeling. It has a nice mint-like scent. I hope it becomes available in a larger bottle. I plan to keep using this. Love it! I like this better than some conditioners I've purchased at the hair salon for three times the price."
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melnmik
Location:wlfd ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this Conditioner
Date:July 19, 2013
"Not only do I love the smell of this Conditioner (peppermint) I have very long color treated hair, and I can finally comb it when I get out of the shower. I spend a ton of money on good conditioners just for that reason. This is a great price for what you get. I did follow with the treatment (again because I love the smell) I hope they make a moose and a hairspray to match!!"
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zandra2
Location:East Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love It!
Date:July 9, 2013
"The conditioner is just as good as the Shampoo. You won't regret trying it out.
The only thing I would change for both the shampoo and the conditioner is the shape and size of bottle. It would be nice to have a larger bottle with a pump for those of us who have arthritis in our hands."
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RORA
Location:SA TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
OMG BEST
Date:June 17, 2013
"So i tend to color my hair ALOT and blow dry and straighten EVERYDAY . my hair was very brittle and very dry and fried. Well with in a day of using this shampoo +conditioner + leave in conditior . lets just say its only been 4 days and my hair feels and looks fabulous. I LOVE IT ...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Conditioner
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1