Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Strong Strands Conditioner

Instantly detangles hair and leaves it feeling stronger. Leaves scalp looking and feeling healthy and replenished with moisture. 11.8 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Conditioner
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By 3Springchicks
on December 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By 3Springchicks
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hair is very fine, and as I color it, it is prone to dry / splitting / and Fly aways. I absolutely LOVE this conditioner (and shampoo). Combined with the Leave in Treatment, (now my daily regimen), Fly away & frizziness is down, my hair is actually growing out LONGER (as the split ends are reducing), and the overall "healthiness" of my hair is night and day different (for the better)!. I keep an ample supply of this on hand, as I do not EVER want to run out. Tip: Upon occasion when I've overworked my hair and it's feeling a bit on the dryer side (i.e. I've just colored it, etc. etc)....i will put the leave in conditioner on damp hair, put it up in a bun all day, and the next day, after washing it again, BIG difference)!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hair care
By Voda
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Voda
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I reviewed the shampoo and the conditioner is the same great quality. Here is the review for the shampoo. It applies to this product as well.
My hair is long, straight, dry and the color is grey/white. This shampoo and conditioner makes it soft and silky. Flyaways are nonexistent and rarely a split end exists. The fragrance is very nice as well. This is a high quality item that rivals any store or salon bought item at a great price. Also, because of the color of my hair, it does not make it yellow like other hair products do over time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome Conditioner
By Koryuu
on June 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Koryuu
Location:Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this on sale, along with the frizz control conditioner, but decided to use this one first. I like the results. My hair has started lying flatter with less flyaways, and it does smell good. ^_^"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product
By BlondeNotGray
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By BlondeNotGray
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best conditioner I have ever used. I am very discriminatory about hair care. My natural hair color is dark brunette, prematurely white so I have colored for years. Now blonde because I could no longer fight the gray. My hair is professionally colored every 5 weeks so it is very processed. In addition it is naturally curly which means fuzz is an issue. This product along with its counterparts keeps my hair silky, young, and gorgeous (not just my opinion, I get compliments daily). The keratin and bamboo are the key. Compares to very high dollar salon products. Be sure to use the entire line of products."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Actually dried my hair out
By Scylla
on January 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Scylla
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got the same results from this as I did the leave-in treatment - nice at first, but over time, very dry hair & ends that began to split almost overnight. I'm only giving it two stars because it may work better for others - everyone's different."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By belair
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By belair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It doens,t de-tangle like I hoped it would."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful conditioning!
By Xivera
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Xivera
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this conditioner on a whim with the Avon damage repair series I already use. I love it! It is wonderful on my scalp and makes my hair so soft and smooth!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Lily82
on August 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lily82
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This conditioner smells great and it leaves my hair feeling so soft and smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By Candice4
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Candice4
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff! I had been using the moisture shampoo and conditioner until I got pregnant. I loved what it did for my hair, but suddenly hated the smell due to my pregnancy. I went back to using an expensive salon brand that I used to like. However, while my hair was ok, it wasn't great like it had been when I used the moisture shampoo by Avon. So after I had my baby, I went online to buy the Avon moisture products again. It wasn't on sale, but this new product was, so I decided to give it a try. SOOOO happy!! After 1 use I noticed a big difference. Now, a couple weeks into using it, I can't help but constantly run my fingers through my hair!! I use the shampoo, conditioner and leave in. Oh, and a bonus? It smells awesome!!
Only thing that disappointed me: the leave on stuff says spray into your hair. However, it came with a pump to squirt it in your hands, not a spray pump. Based on the consistency, I think it would work better as a spray. I think it was originally meant to be a spray."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than excellent!
By redheadinWI
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By redheadinWI
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great Quality:) I am very impressed with this conditioner! I like that it is concentrated--a little thicker consistancy ( I don't like thin, watered down conditioners). It even gives my scalp a slight tingly feeling. It has a nice mint-like scent. I hope it becomes available in a larger bottle. I plan to keep using this. Love it! I like this better than some conditioners I've purchased at the hair salon for three times the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Conditioner
By melnmik
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By melnmik
Location:wlfd ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not only do I love the smell of this Conditioner (peppermint) I have very long color treated hair, and I can finally comb it when I get out of the shower. I spend a ton of money on good conditioners just for that reason. This is a great price for what you get. I did follow with the treatment (again because I love the smell) I hope they make a moose and a hairspray to match!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By Zandra2
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Zandra2
Location:East Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The conditioner is just as good as the Shampoo. You won't regret trying it out.
The only thing I would change for both the shampoo and the conditioner is the shape and size of bottle. It would be nice to have a larger bottle with a pump for those of us who have arthritis in our hands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG BEST
By RORA
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By RORA
Location:SA TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So i tend to color my hair ALOT and blow dry and straighten EVERYDAY . my hair was very brittle and very dry and fried. Well with in a day of using this shampoo +conditioner + leave in conditior . lets just say its only been 4 days and my hair feels and looks fabulous. I LOVE IT ...."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Conditioner
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product