Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds

Overall rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Review 1 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It sharpens
By Avonmom2009
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Avonmom2009
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not sure why there are reviews saying the pencil cannot be sharpened. I sharpen mine all the time. You probably need a sharpener that is big enough. Cocoa Gleam is great for green eyes. I get a lot of compliments when wearing this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cocoa Gleam is EXCEPTIONAL!
By ConsultantK
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Goes on silky smooth -- has great staying power -- I use the eyelid primer first. Color is wonderful, just a slight metallic sparkle, not too crazy for a professional job. Would like for Avon to release a plain brown, too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color!
By cdmaples
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By cdmaples
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This pencil is able to be sharpened. I use the large hole in my sharpener and there is eye pencil throughout the whole pencil. I have received so many compliments when I wear the Emerald that I am buying more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHARPENING BIG COLOR DIAMOND EYE PENCIL
By JMSchell
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By JMSchell
Location:Riverside, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eye pencil. I found out that it can be sharpened. If your sharpener does not work with it, Avon has a sharpener that will work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money...
By LadyLemonDrop
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"First, I must say that the product is great and the colors last all day and do not crease or fade. My problem with these pencils is that you cannot sharpen them. I was under the impression that you could use a pencil sharpener or that you could grip the color handle at the bottom and wind the color up as you go. I was wrong. The color on the tip is all you get.... What??? Each pencil only lasts a few days if you wear them everyday... What a disappointment... I will not buy these again. What a shame."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Surprised at the amount
By Francene
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Francene
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"In all fairness, the color of this product is great. I really liked the way it went on and the longevity of the "staying power"....BUT one thing that I didn't realize was that the color you see on the tip of the holder is all you get. For some reason I thought that because it looked like a "crayon" style you would be able to use a sharpener to peel it down to expose more of the liner. Again, was quite surprised that the rest of the pencil is just the holder. Even at the sale price it was too much for the tiny amount you receive.
Sad to say, I only had about 2 weeks worth......
"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
...Just the right touch of shimmer
By mchtooswt
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By mchtooswt
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"A smooth texture. It doesn't cake & it's not greasy!!!
I use it daily for a little pop of sparkle around my eyes.
I was grateful that the amount of shimmer was subtle even on my dark complexion.
Not really waterproof but it keeps all day so that's ok.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great product but some colors are not accurate
By LilTwinStar
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By LilTwinStar
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The blue starlight looks just like pictured, the gold is a more paler shade, but the emerald green is not even close. It's more olive, reminds me of camouflage green."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Like Blue
By Bibsey
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bibsey
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'm very happy with the shade of blue and the Big Color Eye Pencil. It's so easy to use and you can make a line across the lids and underneath or smudge the top to look like eye shadow."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glides On
By Debhob
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Debhob
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this as a shadow and it does glide on and last all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By mlh1978
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By mlh1978
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I hate to say but I am extremely disappointed in this product. The pictures give the impression that this eyeliner has glitter in it, it does not. Also I got the emerald green and it is anything but green. I will definitely see if I can return this product because it is nothing like what I expected and what it presented its self as in the pictures."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product