Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds

Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Review 1 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avonmom2009
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
It sharpens
Date:January 3, 2014
"I'm not sure why there are reviews saying the pencil cannot be sharpened. I sharpen mine all the time. You probably need a sharpener that is big enough. Cocoa Gleam is great for green eyes. I get a lot of compliments when wearing this product."
Review 2 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Cocoa Gleam is EXCEPTIONAL!
Date:November 16, 2013
"Goes on silky smooth -- has great staying power -- I use the eyelid primer first. Color is wonderful, just a slight metallic sparkle, not too crazy for a professional job. Would like for Avon to release a plain brown, too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdmaples
Great color!
Date:September 18, 2013
"This pencil is able to be sharpened. I use the large hole in my sharpener and there is eye pencil throughout the whole pencil. I have received so many compliments when I wear the Emerald that I am buying more!"
Review 4 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMSchell
Location:Riverside, CA
SHARPENING BIG COLOR DIAMOND EYE PENCIL
Date:September 18, 2013
"I love this eye pencil. I found out that it can be sharpened. If your sharpener does not work with it, Avon has a sharpener that will work."
Review 5 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Not worth the money...
Date:August 31, 2013
"First, I must say that the product is great and the colors last all day and do not crease or fade. My problem with these pencils is that you cannot sharpen them. I was under the impression that you could use a pencil sharpener or that you could grip the color handle at the bottom and wind the color up as you go. I was wrong. The color on the tip is all you get.... What??? Each pencil only lasts a few days if you wear them everyday... What a disappointment... I will not buy these again. What a shame."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Francene
Location:WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Surprised at the amount
Date:August 20, 2013
"In all fairness, the color of this product is great. I really liked the way it went on and the longevity of the "staying power"....BUT one thing that I didn't realize was that the color you see on the tip of the holder is all you get. For some reason I thought that because it looked like a "crayon" style you would be able to use a sharpener to peel it down to expose more of the liner. Again, was quite surprised that the rest of the pencil is just the holder. Even at the sale price it was too much for the tiny amount you receive.
Sad to say, I only had about 2 weeks worth......
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mchtooswt
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
...Just the right touch of shimmer
Date:July 31, 2013
"A smooth texture. It doesn't cake & it's not greasy!!!
I use it daily for a little pop of sparkle around my eyes.
I was grateful that the amount of shimmer was subtle even on my dark complexion.
Not really waterproof but it keeps all day so that's ok.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LilTwinStar
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product but some colors are not accurate
Date:July 24, 2013
"The blue starlight looks just like pictured, the gold is a more paler shade, but the emerald green is not even close. It's more olive, reminds me of camouflage green."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bibsey
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I Like Blue
Date:July 13, 2013
"I'm very happy with the shade of blue and the Big Color Eye Pencil. It's so easy to use and you can make a line across the lids and underneath or smudge the top to look like eye shadow."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debhob
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glides On
Date:July 9, 2013
"I use this as a shadow and it does glide on and last all day."
Review 11 for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mlh1978
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:July 3, 2013
"I hate to say but I am extremely disappointed in this product. The pictures give the impression that this eyeliner has glitter in it, it does not. Also I got the emerald green and it is anything but green. I will definitely see if I can return this product because it is nothing like what I expected and what it presented its self as in the pictures."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Big Color Eye Pencil Diamonds
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1