Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nail Art Design Strips

Show off your artsy side! Add a trendy pattern to nails with easy-to-use strips. They apply dry and won't smudge or rub off. You'll love the salon-like effect.Easy-on, easy-off nail fashion. Includes 18 nail strips. IT'S SO EASY! peel Start with clean, dry nails. Select the best-fitting nail strip and remove from sheet. place Place and press onto nail and smooth out. Gently pull excess strip over nail tip. perfect! Use emery board to remove extra strip and shape to your nail. *The following shades include a design variation for an accent nail: Bows For You, Crystalized Black, Dozen Roses, & Racy Lady.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
5
38 of 51(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nail Art Design Strips
Review 1 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kikiboosmama07
Location:Northampton, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So far... so good.
Date:April 15, 2014
"I had bought these nail art strips a couple of months ago and put them in the bathroom and forgot about them until I reach my frustration limit yesterday with nail polish. They were super quick and easy to apply. I took an alcohol swab and wiped down all of my nails to get all the oils off. Then I peeled off the appropriately sized strip for my nail and stuck it on. I took a nail file and filed off the extra and then took a hair dryer and warmed them up a little bit and pressed down really good. After 24 hours, and giving my 6 year old a bubble bath later, none of them are lifting or peeling off or anything. I think the trick with these is really making sure you clean your nails well BEFORE you start. I would recommend using an alcohol swab instead of nail polish remover as well and applying heat can't hurt either. So far mine are working out beautifully BUT I will say that I put on the Dozen Roses design and it has lots and lots of little gold dots all over it which makes your nails feel bumpy and rough, instead of smooth. I don't care for that so next time I'll try a smooth one like that pink cheetah one or maybe the zebra. Cheaper than some competitors and way less frustrating than chipping nail polish. If these last me even a week, I'm sold."
Review 2 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkdiva
Location:CT.
Love These!!!!!!!
Date:April 5, 2014
"I bought these and I actually use them on my toes. I got the Color Shock ones and used them last summer. I got so many compliments on them. I put one on each of my big toes. I would highly recommend these. They really last. I've tried another brand and they fell off after a few days. These lasted 2-3 weeks. I can't wait to use them again. A very satisfied customer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 3 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CruelKittenSyn
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Impressive Adhesion
Date:February 19, 2014
"I bought Red Hot Lace, Sweetly Laced, Racy Lacy, and Dozen Roses a few months ago and just now tried the Dozen Roses color. I am very impressed! Usually my nail polish gets ruined within 1-3 days, but these have lasted over a week and are showing no signs of peeling.
I would say this lasts as long as gel shellac, and doesn't cost nearly as much.
I will definitely buy these again.
"
Review 4 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassyGran
Good Product-Good Price
Date:February 18, 2014
"I decided to try Avon's Nail Art Design Strips mainly because of the price. I have used others that are quite a bit more expensive, but are very good. I have to say that I have been very pleased with the Avon Nail Art strips. They are easy to use and look very nice. I have had my strips on for 2 weeks now and they look just as good as the day I applied them and I have even done some yard work...digging in the dirt, etc.
I do have one tip that I believe helps the strips to stay on longer. After all the strips are applied to your satisfaction, take your blow dryer, put it on med/ high heat and apply to your nails for about 10 seconds, then gently press the strips down on your nails again. Also, if you do see that strip is starting to loosen, just hit it with your blow dryer again for a few seconds.
My only suggestion would be to have a larger selection of color and designs.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinoBeeno
Location:Oak Creek, WI
Almost Perfect
Date:February 6, 2014
"I love these nail strips and hope they come out with more styles. I have found though that the ones with stones that go all the way to the tip of the nail tend to come off sooner than ones that don't. Because you cannot plan where the stones end, having them right on the edge of the nail makes them drag on things and start pulling back. But even those styles lasted a few weeks. I cook, clean, wash dishes and clothes, shower, etc. and have no issues with them coming off. Al the ladies at work are ordering them because they look fabulous."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JDM13
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Not for anyone who does work
Date:January 7, 2014
"We bought these, thoroughly excited to try them out. They went on easily and filed down perfectly. The problems occurred when we wanted to do something other than look at our nails. Did a load of laundry-as in put clothes in the washing machine-and lost 3 nails. Did the dishes after dinner and lost four more. Went to bed and woke up with only two left on and those came off in the shower. :("
Review 7 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kkjam1197
Location:Sevierville TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Nail art- better then the competiors
Date:December 26, 2013
"I love these. They are easy to use and they lasted for well over 6 weeks. I tried nail strips from Jamberry and they fell off before I even finished the nails on one hand. I will defintly be purchasing more from Avon."
Review 8 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenriz
Location:Camp Douglas, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AWESOME!!
Date:November 22, 2013
"Had absolutely zero problems putting them on compared to the last brand I put on! SUPER cute too! Had them on it about 10 minutes! Only wish they had a few more bigger ones...I have wider fingernails, BUT I just used another part of a strip and overlapped them and voila!! You can't even tell that i did that! Very reasonably priced too! Will be ordering a LOT more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
babydoowah
Location:Graham Wa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:November 6, 2013
"the designs were beautiful but hard to work with. I bought theses as a birthday gift for my sister who wears nail stripes, unfortunately she did not like them. and would like to know how to return them."
Review 10 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cntrlvallyagent
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I like them...
Date:October 29, 2013
"I saw many people say they lasted 2 weeks, my first pair was candy corn on a black back ground. The tips started peeling same day. I added a black polish tip, and they lasted a week...but I was ready for a change. Today I tried the Halloween spider web. I figured I'd put a top coat on to help the tips and the ripped nail the sticker is holding together. As some mentioned, it wrinkled and went from a light pink pearl background to a wrinkled looking silver sparkle...looks awesome. Not sure that I would feel the same about another style wrinkling, and they didn't do that when I put black polish tips on the other??? may be it's the different sticker, maybe its the polish...idk. But overall, great compliments, easy to use. Need some more "mellower" styles too Avon!"
Review 11 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dowdygm
Location:Weaver, Al
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very pleased
Date:October 28, 2013
"Very pleased & many compliments. I have tried another brand that did not last an hour. This did excellent for several days & would have lasted longer if I would have quit messing with them. I will be ordering more."
Review 12 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan66
wonderful
Date:October 25, 2013
"These are wonderful. Super easy to put on and last a long time. the cost is a little high though"
Review 13 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calli
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best New Product Ever
Date:October 9, 2013
"I've fallen in love with these easy-to-use nail strips. No more waiting endlessy for my nails to dry onliy to inevitably end up smudging one or two. Just peel, stick, shape, and go on with your day. Not to mention they won't crack or peel off like some nail polishes do and they last for weeks. There are lots of design options. (I highly recommend mosaic flowers and color shock) I hope Avon keeps these around for a long time to come."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gesele
Location:Pittsburgh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No Bling
Date:October 6, 2013
"I applied the set with the little "bling" dots at the end of the strip. (Not the cuticle end). It was a challenge to apply as the cuticle end had to be trimmed to fit my nails. While they look very nice and are sturdy, sadly the little "bling dots" have worn off in less than a day. I did not apply a top coat as I've found in the past that applying top coat over nail decals is not really needed. I applied top coat to a set of decals from another company that had raised bling and it made them so hard they actually chipped off, not wore off. So I think that if the decals without the bumps are used, they will be good. BTW, Avon was the FIRST company to come out with nail policy decals YEARS ago."
Review 15 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fancyfrancy
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Only good for a day
Date:September 14, 2013
"These are very easy to use but after just a few hours they were lifting off my nails. By the end of the next day they were ALL peeling. Maybe if you don't wash your hands much or do any house work these would be good. Nice for a special occasion but I wouldn't recommend for long term use if you want them to look nice."
Review 16 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CAviews1
Location:The Woodlands, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Didn't work for me
Date:September 13, 2013
"The nail filing on this sticky art as suggested does not work. I had to use a nail clipper then file it down which messed up my long nails. End result was taking it off and filed down my nails. I will definitely not buy this product ever again."
Review 17 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Teeta16
Location:Fairfax, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointing purchase. Did not last.
Date:September 12, 2013
"I bought these Color Shock design nail strips. The pattern on the strips is beautiful and the strips are mostly easy to apply. Unfortunately, after a day at work (not in an office), all of the nail strips began peeling away. These were easy to take off, especially once the edges started coming apart anyway. I'm glad I bought these on sale and did not pay full price. I'll stick to my nail polishes instead."
Review 18 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeverlyAGH
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:September 3, 2013
"I put these on the night before we left for the beach. I added a clear topcoat just to "be sure" they stayed on. They did! Through the sand, waves, fishing, and other various activities that REALLY put them to the test, they stayed perfectly! My nails looked just as great at the end of vacation as they did at the beginning. I also applied a strip to each big toe as an accent. I was surprised to see that they stayed on as well since I did NOT use a clear coat on them. These will be a repeat buy from me many times!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
engNkhd
Location:Alabama
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Okay for a hour or so...Sad
Date:August 26, 2013
"I was super excited to try these but to my disappointment they were not that great. I applied them following the directions carefully and they looked GREAT! but the first time I washed my hands I noticed they were starting to lift up on the tip of my nails and after and hour they were driving me crazy getting caught in my hair and had little fibers from clothing stuck all to the ends...I had to pull them off because they looked gross. I will say this for the first 30 min I had lots and lots of compliments!!!"
Review 20 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LCTxoxo
Great product!
Date:August 23, 2013
"I always wanted to try nail art strips and was excited to see that Avon carries them now; I hard a hard time picking a design! When I finally decided to try them out, I was amazed at how simple the process was. It is a bit tricky finding the appropriate size per each nail, but it is there. Stayed on great and got complimented on them as other customers have said. People could not even tell it was a strip until they wanted to see my nails closer. I definitely recommend this product!"