Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Nail Art Design Strips

Overall rating:
3.962 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
38 of 53(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nail Art Design Strips
Review 1 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merm
Location:Huntington, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazing!
Date:May 25, 2014
"I thought I was taking a chance ordering these. They were cheaper than other companies so I thought I'll get lucky and they will be awesome or I'll get what I pay for and they will be like a spray tan, looks good at first, but fades! I'm so impressed with these. They are so simple to put on and everyone thought that I had painted the designs! I did work with our pool and deck the other day and thought for sure they would rub off, nope. The polish I had on other fingers chipped but these didn't even smudge. Today I planted flowers and was elbow deep in dirt and still they look just like they did when I put them on! I am so amazed and will absolutely be purchasing many more! I had to write a review! The only thing I did when I first put them on, I took clear polish and just ran it along the top edge of the nail. It gave me a better peace of mind with putting "stickers" on my nails. Order these ladies! They are sooo fantastic!"
Review 2 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tesska
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Horrible!!!
Date:May 23, 2014
"I really wanted to like these because the colors were so pretty, but they were horrible. Not a single sticker fit my nail properly. Even when I had the best fitting size out of the pack, they wouldn't smooth out correctly and looked choppy and broken-off at the ends."
Review 3 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kikiboosmama07
Location:Northampton, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So far... so good.
Date:April 15, 2014
"I had bought these nail art strips a couple of months ago and put them in the bathroom and forgot about them until I reach my frustration limit yesterday with nail polish. They were super quick and easy to apply. I took an alcohol swab and wiped down all of my nails to get all the oils off. Then I peeled off the appropriately sized strip for my nail and stuck it on. I took a nail file and filed off the extra and then took a hair dryer and warmed them up a little bit and pressed down really good. After 24 hours, and giving my 6 year old a bubble bath later, none of them are lifting or peeling off or anything. I think the trick with these is really making sure you clean your nails well BEFORE you start. I would recommend using an alcohol swab instead of nail polish remover as well and applying heat can't hurt either. So far mine are working out beautifully BUT I will say that I put on the Dozen Roses design and it has lots and lots of little gold dots all over it which makes your nails feel bumpy and rough, instead of smooth. I don't care for that so next time I'll try a smooth one like that pink cheetah one or maybe the zebra. Cheaper than some competitors and way less frustrating than chipping nail polish. If these last me even a week, I'm sold."
Review 4 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkdiva
Location:CT.
Love These!!!!!!!
Date:April 5, 2014
"I bought these and I actually use them on my toes. I got the Color Shock ones and used them last summer. I got so many compliments on them. I put one on each of my big toes. I would highly recommend these. They really last. I've tried another brand and they fell off after a few days. These lasted 2-3 weeks. I can't wait to use them again. A very satisfied customer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CruelKittenSyn
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Impressive Adhesion
Date:February 19, 2014
"I bought Red Hot Lace, Sweetly Laced, Racy Lacy, and Dozen Roses a few months ago and just now tried the Dozen Roses color. I am very impressed! Usually my nail polish gets ruined within 1-3 days, but these have lasted over a week and are showing no signs of peeling.
I would say this lasts as long as gel shellac, and doesn't cost nearly as much.
I will definitely buy these again.
"
Review 6 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SassyGran
Good Product-Good Price
Date:February 18, 2014
"I decided to try Avon's Nail Art Design Strips mainly because of the price. I have used others that are quite a bit more expensive, but are very good. I have to say that I have been very pleased with the Avon Nail Art strips. They are easy to use and look very nice. I have had my strips on for 2 weeks now and they look just as good as the day I applied them and I have even done some yard work...digging in the dirt, etc.
I do have one tip that I believe helps the strips to stay on longer. After all the strips are applied to your satisfaction, take your blow dryer, put it on med/ high heat and apply to your nails for about 10 seconds, then gently press the strips down on your nails again. Also, if you do see that strip is starting to loosen, just hit it with your blow dryer again for a few seconds.
My only suggestion would be to have a larger selection of color and designs.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinoBeeno
Location:Oak Creek, WI
Almost Perfect
Date:February 6, 2014
"I love these nail strips and hope they come out with more styles. I have found though that the ones with stones that go all the way to the tip of the nail tend to come off sooner than ones that don't. Because you cannot plan where the stones end, having them right on the edge of the nail makes them drag on things and start pulling back. But even those styles lasted a few weeks. I cook, clean, wash dishes and clothes, shower, etc. and have no issues with them coming off. Al the ladies at work are ordering them because they look fabulous."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JDM13
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Not for anyone who does work
Date:January 7, 2014
"We bought these, thoroughly excited to try them out. They went on easily and filed down perfectly. The problems occurred when we wanted to do something other than look at our nails. Did a load of laundry-as in put clothes in the washing machine-and lost 3 nails. Did the dishes after dinner and lost four more. Went to bed and woke up with only two left on and those came off in the shower. :("
Review 9 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kkjam1197
Location:Sevierville TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Nail art- better then the competiors
Date:December 26, 2013
"I love these. They are easy to use and they lasted for well over 6 weeks. I tried nail strips from Jamberry and they fell off before I even finished the nails on one hand. I will defintly be purchasing more from Avon."
Review 10 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenriz
Location:Camp Douglas, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AWESOME!!
Date:November 22, 2013
"Had absolutely zero problems putting them on compared to the last brand I put on! SUPER cute too! Had them on it about 10 minutes! Only wish they had a few more bigger ones...I have wider fingernails, BUT I just used another part of a strip and overlapped them and voila!! You can't even tell that i did that! Very reasonably priced too! Will be ordering a LOT more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
babydoowah
Location:Graham Wa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:November 6, 2013
"the designs were beautiful but hard to work with. I bought theses as a birthday gift for my sister who wears nail stripes, unfortunately she did not like them. and would like to know how to return them."
Review 12 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cntrlvallyagent
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I like them...
Date:October 29, 2013
"I saw many people say they lasted 2 weeks, my first pair was candy corn on a black back ground. The tips started peeling same day. I added a black polish tip, and they lasted a week...but I was ready for a change. Today I tried the Halloween spider web. I figured I'd put a top coat on to help the tips and the ripped nail the sticker is holding together. As some mentioned, it wrinkled and went from a light pink pearl background to a wrinkled looking silver sparkle...looks awesome. Not sure that I would feel the same about another style wrinkling, and they didn't do that when I put black polish tips on the other??? may be it's the different sticker, maybe its the polish...idk. But overall, great compliments, easy to use. Need some more "mellower" styles too Avon!"
Review 13 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dowdygm
Location:Weaver, Al
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very pleased
Date:October 28, 2013
"Very pleased & many compliments. I have tried another brand that did not last an hour. This did excellent for several days & would have lasted longer if I would have quit messing with them. I will be ordering more."
Review 14 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan66
wonderful
Date:October 25, 2013
"These are wonderful. Super easy to put on and last a long time. the cost is a little high though"
Review 15 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calli
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best New Product Ever
Date:October 9, 2013
"I've fallen in love with these easy-to-use nail strips. No more waiting endlessy for my nails to dry onliy to inevitably end up smudging one or two. Just peel, stick, shape, and go on with your day. Not to mention they won't crack or peel off like some nail polishes do and they last for weeks. There are lots of design options. (I highly recommend mosaic flowers and color shock) I hope Avon keeps these around for a long time to come."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gesele
Location:Pittsburgh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No Bling
Date:October 6, 2013
"I applied the set with the little "bling" dots at the end of the strip. (Not the cuticle end). It was a challenge to apply as the cuticle end had to be trimmed to fit my nails. While they look very nice and are sturdy, sadly the little "bling dots" have worn off in less than a day. I did not apply a top coat as I've found in the past that applying top coat over nail decals is not really needed. I applied top coat to a set of decals from another company that had raised bling and it made them so hard they actually chipped off, not wore off. So I think that if the decals without the bumps are used, they will be good. BTW, Avon was the FIRST company to come out with nail policy decals YEARS ago."
Review 17 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fancyfrancy
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Only good for a day
Date:September 14, 2013
"These are very easy to use but after just a few hours they were lifting off my nails. By the end of the next day they were ALL peeling. Maybe if you don't wash your hands much or do any house work these would be good. Nice for a special occasion but I wouldn't recommend for long term use if you want them to look nice."
Review 18 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CAviews1
Location:The Woodlands, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Didn't work for me
Date:September 13, 2013
"The nail filing on this sticky art as suggested does not work. I had to use a nail clipper then file it down which messed up my long nails. End result was taking it off and filed down my nails. I will definitely not buy this product ever again."
Review 19 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Teeta16
Location:Fairfax, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointing purchase. Did not last.
Date:September 12, 2013
"I bought these Color Shock design nail strips. The pattern on the strips is beautiful and the strips are mostly easy to apply. Unfortunately, after a day at work (not in an office), all of the nail strips began peeling away. These were easy to take off, especially once the edges started coming apart anyway. I'm glad I bought these on sale and did not pay full price. I'll stick to my nail polishes instead."
Review 20 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeverlyAGH
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:September 3, 2013
"I put these on the night before we left for the beach. I added a clear topcoat just to "be sure" they stayed on. They did! Through the sand, waves, fishing, and other various activities that REALLY put them to the test, they stayed perfectly! My nails looked just as great at the end of vacation as they did at the beginning. I also applied a strip to each big toe as an accent. I was surprised to see that they stayed on as well since I did NOT use a clear coat on them. These will be a repeat buy from me many times!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.