Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Nail Art Design Strips

Overall rating:
3.962 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
38 of 53(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nail Art Design Strips
Review 21 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Okay for a hour or so...Sad
By engNkhd
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By engNkhd
Location:Alabama
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was super excited to try these but to my disappointment they were not that great. I applied them following the directions carefully and they looked GREAT! but the first time I washed my hands I noticed they were starting to lift up on the tip of my nails and after and hour they were driving me crazy getting caught in my hair and had little fibers from clothing stuck all to the ends...I had to pull them off because they looked gross. I will say this for the first 30 min I had lots and lots of compliments!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By LCTxoxo
on August 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By LCTxoxo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always wanted to try nail art strips and was excited to see that Avon carries them now; I hard a hard time picking a design! When I finally decided to try them out, I was amazed at how simple the process was. It is a bit tricky finding the appropriate size per each nail, but it is there. Stayed on great and got complimented on them as other customers have said. People could not even tell it was a strip until they wanted to see my nails closer. I definitely recommend this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best of the bunch
By nightsinger
on August 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By nightsinger
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon nail art design strips are the best of the press on designs that I have ever used. They are easier to put on - although they are not real easy to apply. And they last quite a long time. And there are more fascinating designs."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift Ever!
By Mkbuck
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mkbuck
Location:Fort Knox
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried tons of nail appliques and although they may look great for a few days, they never lasted. These lasted for 2 weeks and I assemble and load furniture! They are great and I am so glad that these were gifted to me. I will definately buy more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By Smiley328
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Smiley328
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so excited to try out these out. I was a bit sad that the stickers did not fit some of my nails perfectly. They were either too big or too small. They were very easy to put on. An hour later I had to wash my hands and one sticker came off and the others wrinkled. So disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick & Easy
By creativenails
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By creativenails
Location:Greenville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very quick & easy to apply - looked really cute on. Stays on pretty well even went swimming with them & did dishes. Stayed good for about 14 days. When peeled off did have to use remover to get excessive adhesive off but I'd rather have that than them not staying on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By NanM
on August 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By NanM
Location:Miami Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Awesome!! easy, quick to apply last for 2 weeks or longer, fashion forward, Awesome product!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By EmmeO
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By EmmeO
Location:Ocala, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love the nail art strips! They stayed on for over a week!!! Plus I got tons of compliments and they help your nails not to break."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Important to Note!
By KayH
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By KayH
Location:Knoxville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this product! But DO NOT put a clear coat of polish on top - it ruins them! I figured it would be added protection, but it wrinkles them. Just apply and enjoy! Learned my lesson! Will definitely buy again though!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the greatest
By meem212121
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By meem212121
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you use them on your finger nails they will catch in your hair and start to peel up pretty quickly. I used them on my toes and got better results. Not enough to make me buy them again though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable
By Calmheart
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Calmheart
Location:Elgin, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing these since they first came out. I was really surprised at how durable they are! I do allot of gardening and normal house cleaning and they've stayed on for two weeks and longer without peeling off. I have not gone without a nail art on my nails since the beginning of wearing them. I am 63 years old and my nails look young and fresh. Thank you Avon!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nail Strips
By angi230
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By angi230
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got these for my daughter, 11, and myself and was very impressed with how well they stayed on! I was not nice to them :( But they sure did well! Easy to apply and remove. Great product Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice looking!
By JenKC
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By JenKC
Location:Kansas City
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have to say that these are very nice looking once you get them on. I had a bit of trouble getting them on my nails so they are not crooked. I wasted one sticker doing this. However there are plenty of sizes to fit. I have very small pinky nails and this kit had the perfect fit.
I will definitely purchase more of the styles."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the money
By Narfy88
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Narfy88
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been wanting to try nail stick ons for a while now, and this was the first time that i did. I have to say, I was pretty disappointed. The package comes with a variety of sizes, however the stickers were either too big or too small for my nails. Also, it says it comes with an emery board, and it didn't. They were supposed to stay on for at least a week, mine stayed for about 3 days. I dont know if i just didn't apply them properly or if the adheasive wasn't strong enough. For what you pay, this product is not worth the money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
looks pretty
By Sammie424
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sammie424
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"They look really pretty and they are not to difficult to apply but they peel off in a couple of days. One set barley lasted a day and a half."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By megancmcc
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By megancmcc
Location:St. Louis MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I get sooo many compliments on my nails. They last longer than polish and are so easy to put on!
TIP: Instead of filing, I cut the excess off with scissors. Much cleaner looking
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Alternative to a Manicure!!
By Reviews
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Reviews
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought these nail strips as an alternate to a manicure. I am so happy with my decision! I purchased the mosaic flowers and got compliments from people the whole time I was wearing the nail strips.
It wasn't too much of a hassle to apply the strips and once I was ready to remove them, it was a quick process. I have very short nails, so I used a nail scissor to cut the nail strips to size and then emory boarded the strips/nails.
I highly recommend as a way to affordably make your nails look great. Also, you never have to worry about your "mani" chipping!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try Alcohol
By SunnyInSD
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By SunnyInSD
Location:San Diego CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried these on toes as I have horrible nails and use "covers" on fingernails to protect them. Was able to keep them on almost 2 weeks before they started to peel off toes. I think it helped to wipe with alcohol first to get them really clean.
I found the textured strips are harder to file so will stick with smooth designs. I use an electric mani tool so that helped.
I'm keeping the extras to use with next set I get to try on nails and toes. They do cut easily so was able to get a couple of toes out of one strip.
I too would like a few solid colors. I saw that the Hot Pink Bling is unavailable now so it isn't surprising as it a more tame design. Will request I be emailed when it is back in stock...soon I hope."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pretty
By msprecious
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By msprecious
Location:birmingham, al
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"they are very pretty but only last maybe one day. Not that long if you are doing dishes or working around the house. Nice for an evening out or special occasion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By Nonn
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nonn
Location:Little Rock, Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am puzzled by the reviews from dissatisfied customers. I am very active, do all my own yardwork, housework and work fulltime yet I never have a problem with these strips looking great much longer than nail polish.
My only suggestion would be adding solid colors to the line. I am a professional in a rather conservative field so the only ones I use are the Hot Pink Bling, the least "showy" of the collection.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>