Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nail Art Design Strips

Show off your artsy side! Add a trendy pattern to nails with easy-to-use strips. They apply dry and won't smudge or rub off. You'll love the salon-like effect.Easy-on, easy-off nail fashion. Includes 18 nail strips. IT'S SO EASY! peel Start with clean, dry nails. Select the best-fitting nail strip and remove from sheet. place Place and press onto nail and smooth out. Gently pull excess strip over nail tip. perfect! Use emery board to remove extra strip and shape to your nail. *The following shades include a design variation for an accent nail: Bows For You, Crystalized Black, Dozen Roses, & Racy Lady.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
5
38 of 51(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nail Art Design Strips
Review 21 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nightsinger
best of the bunch
Date:August 18, 2013
"Avon nail art design strips are the best of the press on designs that I have ever used. They are easier to put on - although they are not real easy to apply. And they last quite a long time. And there are more fascinating designs."
Review 22 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mkbuck
Location:Fort Knox
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Gift Ever!
Date:August 13, 2013
"I have tried tons of nail appliques and although they may look great for a few days, they never lasted. These lasted for 2 weeks and I assemble and load furniture! They are great and I am so glad that these were gifted to me. I will definately buy more!"
Review 23 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smiley328
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:August 11, 2013
"I was so excited to try out these out. I was a bit sad that the stickers did not fit some of my nails perfectly. They were either too big or too small. They were very easy to put on. An hour later I had to wash my hands and one sticker came off and the others wrinkled. So disappointed."
Review 24 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
creativenails
Location:Greenville, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Quick & Easy
Date:August 7, 2013
"Very quick & easy to apply - looked really cute on. Stays on pretty well even went swimming with them & did dishes. Stayed good for about 14 days. When peeled off did have to use remover to get excessive adhesive off but I'd rather have that than them not staying on."
Review 25 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanM
Location:Miami Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Awesome
Date:August 4, 2013
"Awesome!! easy, quick to apply last for 2 weeks or longer, fashion forward, Awesome product!!!!!"
Review 26 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmeO
Location:Ocala, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love these!
Date:August 1, 2013
"I absolutely love the nail art strips! They stayed on for over a week!!! Plus I got tons of compliments and they help your nails not to break."
Review 27 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayH
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Important to Note!
Date:August 1, 2013
"I LOVE this product! But DO NOT put a clear coat of polish on top - it ruins them! I figured it would be added protection, but it wrinkles them. Just apply and enjoy! Learned my lesson! Will definitely buy again though!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
meem212121
Not the greatest
Date:July 31, 2013
"If you use them on your finger nails they will catch in your hair and start to peel up pretty quickly. I used them on my toes and got better results. Not enough to make me buy them again though."
Review 29 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calmheart
Location:Elgin, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Durable
Date:July 31, 2013
"I have been wearing these since they first came out. I was really surprised at how durable they are! I do allot of gardening and normal house cleaning and they've stayed on for two weeks and longer without peeling off. I have not gone without a nail art on my nails since the beginning of wearing them. I am 63 years old and my nails look young and fresh. Thank you Avon!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angi230
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Nail Strips
Date:July 31, 2013
"I got these for my daughter, 11, and myself and was very impressed with how well they stayed on! I was not nice to them :( But they sure did well! Easy to apply and remove. Great product Avon!"
Review 31 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenKC
Location:Kansas City
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very nice looking!
Date:July 28, 2013
"I have to say that these are very nice looking once you get them on. I had a bit of trouble getting them on my nails so they are not crooked. I wasted one sticker doing this. However there are plenty of sizes to fit. I have very small pinky nails and this kit had the perfect fit.
I will definitely purchase more of the styles."
Review 32 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Narfy88
Not worth the money
Date:July 24, 2013
"I've been wanting to try nail stick ons for a while now, and this was the first time that i did. I have to say, I was pretty disappointed. The package comes with a variety of sizes, however the stickers were either too big or too small for my nails. Also, it says it comes with an emery board, and it didn't. They were supposed to stay on for at least a week, mine stayed for about 3 days. I dont know if i just didn't apply them properly or if the adheasive wasn't strong enough. For what you pay, this product is not worth the money."
Review 33 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sammie424
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
looks pretty
Date:July 19, 2013
"They look really pretty and they are not to difficult to apply but they peel off in a couple of days. One set barley lasted a day and a half."
Review 34 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megancmcc
Location:St. Louis MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love these!
Date:July 18, 2013
"I get sooo many compliments on my nails. They last longer than polish and are so easy to put on!
TIP: Instead of filing, I cut the excess off with scissors. Much cleaner looking
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviews
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A Great Alternative to a Manicure!!
Date:July 15, 2013
"I bought these nail strips as an alternate to a manicure. I am so happy with my decision! I purchased the mosaic flowers and got compliments from people the whole time I was wearing the nail strips.
It wasn't too much of a hassle to apply the strips and once I was ready to remove them, it was a quick process. I have very short nails, so I used a nail scissor to cut the nail strips to size and then emory boarded the strips/nails.
I highly recommend as a way to affordably make your nails look great. Also, you never have to worry about your "mani" chipping!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnyInSD
Location:San Diego CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Try Alcohol
Date:July 13, 2013
"I tried these on toes as I have horrible nails and use "covers" on fingernails to protect them. Was able to keep them on almost 2 weeks before they started to peel off toes. I think it helped to wipe with alcohol first to get them really clean.
I found the textured strips are harder to file so will stick with smooth designs. I use an electric mani tool so that helped.
I'm keeping the extras to use with next set I get to try on nails and toes. They do cut easily so was able to get a couple of toes out of one strip.
I too would like a few solid colors. I saw that the Hot Pink Bling is unavailable now so it isn't surprising as it a more tame design. Will request I be emailed when it is back in stock...soon I hope."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
msprecious
Location:birmingham, al
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
pretty
Date:July 12, 2013
"they are very pretty but only last maybe one day. Not that long if you are doing dishes or working around the house. Nice for an evening out or special occasion."
Review 38 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nonn
Location:Little Rock, Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome
Date:July 11, 2013
"I am puzzled by the reviews from dissatisfied customers. I am very active, do all my own yardwork, housework and work fulltime yet I never have a problem with these strips looking great much longer than nail polish.
My only suggestion would be adding solid colors to the line. I am a professional in a rather conservative field so the only ones I use are the Hot Pink Bling, the least "showy" of the collection.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chelsr
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
They Look Great, But Are A Hassel
Date:July 10, 2013
"The nail strips look fantastic after you are done applying them, but they are a pain to put on. I spent a while just trying to get them to pull over the edge of my nail. They were very difficult to pull and one of them ripped when I tried to do so. So, I cut them off with nail clippers, which worked fine. They didn't file off the best and some of the gems near the edges came off. I really like the look of these and I dislike painting my nails so I might purchase more, but these are more difficult to put on than the instructions say online. I also wished they would include 20 of the strips instead of 18 so you can do your nails twice with one package if possible (18 seems like a silly number of strips to include, but I can see how that leaves you extras if you mess up). I had some issues with the sizing as well, I had a few nails that were too big for one strip, yet too small for the next size up. More sizes and more colors would be appreciated. I would like to have some plain colors because some of the designs seem rather flashy for me. I purchased the starstruck design and I really like it though. These are difficult to put on in my opinion, but the result looks very nice. I just hope they last for a while on my nails."
Review 40 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZSpot
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I'll be back!
Date:July 10, 2013
"I'm the worst when it comes to manicures -- every attempt becomes a stained screaming mess. But not anymore ~ the strips are even better than advertised. They were super easy to put on, looked fabulous, (I got a ton of compliments), and lasted longer than they were supposed to, (and I'm the very active type). When they started to peel, I just peeled 'em right off. Definitely going to get some more - excited for some extra pizzaz minus meltdowns. Whoop Whoop!"