Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Nail Art Design Strips

Overall rating:
3.962 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
38 of 53(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nail Art Design Strips
Review 41 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
They Look Great, But Are A Hassel
By chelsr
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By chelsr
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The nail strips look fantastic after you are done applying them, but they are a pain to put on. I spent a while just trying to get them to pull over the edge of my nail. They were very difficult to pull and one of them ripped when I tried to do so. So, I cut them off with nail clippers, which worked fine. They didn't file off the best and some of the gems near the edges came off. I really like the look of these and I dislike painting my nails so I might purchase more, but these are more difficult to put on than the instructions say online. I also wished they would include 20 of the strips instead of 18 so you can do your nails twice with one package if possible (18 seems like a silly number of strips to include, but I can see how that leaves you extras if you mess up). I had some issues with the sizing as well, I had a few nails that were too big for one strip, yet too small for the next size up. More sizes and more colors would be appreciated. I would like to have some plain colors because some of the designs seem rather flashy for me. I purchased the starstruck design and I really like it though. These are difficult to put on in my opinion, but the result looks very nice. I just hope they last for a while on my nails."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll be back!
By ZSpot
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By ZSpot
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm the worst when it comes to manicures -- every attempt becomes a stained screaming mess. But not anymore ~ the strips are even better than advertised. They were super easy to put on, looked fabulous, (I got a ton of compliments), and lasted longer than they were supposed to, (and I'm the very active type). When they started to peel, I just peeled 'em right off. Definitely going to get some more - excited for some extra pizzaz minus meltdowns. Whoop Whoop!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST NAIL STRIPS EVER!!
By deetre
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By deetre
Location:Live Oak Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"THESE NAIL STRIP ARE FANTASTIC!! I READ HOW SOME LADIES HAD PROBLEMS WITH THEM...U MUST STRIP THE OILS OF YOUR NAILS BEFORE APPLING THEM FOR BEST RESULTS. I LIKE TO DIP MY NAILS IN LIQUID DAWN FOR 7 MINS TO REMOVE EXCESS OILS...AND THESE STRIP WORK EVEN BETTER ON YOUR TOES...THEY LASTED FOR 2 1/2 WEEKS. THE PRICE IS GREAT COMPARED TO OTHER MORE EXPENSIVE BRANDS THESE ROCK!! HEY SINCE AVON WAS THE FIRST TO COME OUT WITH NAIL STRIPS!! (They always are the first ones to bring great innovating products to the consumers!!!)"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please make more
By chiciewhosews
on July 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By chiciewhosews
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I would love these in plain shades, or the duo tones you see on the model for the quick dry polish. I was a big fan of these a few years back when you had them in plain shades. Please bring those back."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to Use
By ShoeFanatic7
on July 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By ShoeFanatic7
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These were very easy to apply. I have a lot of experience with the Sephora brand version of nail art. I bought 3 sets. I've only used one set so far. My only complaint is that they don't stay attached to the nail long enough when compared to the competition. They started to peel away from my nail after 3 days, and I used top coat over them to stretch their life. I don't have my hands in water a lot. I did get compliments on the design. (I got the white with Swirled Blues design.) I'd like to see Avon make the nail polish strips again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By cef740
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By cef740
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Really like this product. Last for a long time (2weeks)."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome !
By jnw1220
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By jnw1220
Location:Waynesburg, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have never found a nail polish that will NOT chip on my natural nails.
I bought these strips in 3 colors to test them. I was able to put them on my toes and on my fingers. Three days later, the ONLY issue I have is of my own doing. One of the nails on my right hand (I'm right handed) didn't get pulled and filed well, so it had a little overhang and I caught it on something and it peeled off.
As long as they are applied right, these last longer than regular polish for me AND look awesome. I'm ordering more...so excited!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money!
By cntrymomx2
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By cntrymomx2
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I admit, these look great when you put them on, and they go on very easily. That being said, they last about 6 hours before they start peeling off. Don't put these on if you are planning on having to do anything with your hands, because they will peel. The only benefit I can see for these is if you need a quick, funky manicured look that you don't need to last very long. There are definitely better choices in nail art out there that don't cost nearly as much and last 4+ times as long."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!!
By Jewell
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jewell
Location:Alma, Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This was so easy to apply, even on my short nails! I would LOVE it if you would come out with an autism awareness one!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By CatB
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By CatB
Location:Southwest Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I bought 3 sets to try. OMG .. these are wonderful .. so easy to use .. and I gave them the test tonight after putting them on, which again was so easy .. I took my usual shower .. washing my hair, using scrub on my legs and arms ..everything I could think to test them. I checked after my shower and they are still as good as new! Came back tonight and ordered some more! These are going to be so much easier on vacation than packing all my nail stuff .. going to take a few different so I can change them up for different events.
Thank you Avon .. these are another winner .. and I do hope you are already planning on some for Fall and Christmas --- please ;-) and New Years -- Champagne glasses on pink perhaps also .. falling streamers and confetti .. :-) I love these."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nail Art Design Strips
By tolson
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By tolson
Location:Moline, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Was super excited to order these because of the fun styles and dry application.
Was very disappointed after trying them.
I cleaned nails with oil free polish remover and applied strips according to the minimal instructions.
They looked great at first, but within an hour or so they started wrinkling and lifting on the tips, I didn't have my hands in water or do anything stressful to my nails.
There were not enough strips wide enough to replace the problem strips. Most strips were only pinky wide so I couldn't fix the nails that were lifting.
No way will these last more than a day before they look really bad.
I tried putting a top coat of clear polish over them when they started lifting but it didn't help.
NO I will not purchase these again or recommend them to anyone.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks like professional air-brushed nails
By RTfromIL
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I used the Denim Stars Nail Art Design Strips this afternoon. My short nails now look like I have had them professionally done. And, there is no waiting for your nails to dry!
I'm going to stock up on all the different designs, so I'm ready for any occasion."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing, high-quality product yet affordable!
By Pinkleopard
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pinkleopard
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I love these nail designs! So easy to use, yet such professional results."
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3