Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nail Art Design Strips

Show off your artsy side! Add a trendy pattern to nails with easy-to-use strips. They apply dry and won't smudge or rub off. You'll love the salon-like effect.Easy-on, easy-off nail fashion. Includes 18 nail strips. IT'S SO EASY! peel Start with clean, dry nails. Select the best-fitting nail strip and remove from sheet. place Place and press onto nail and smooth out. Gently pull excess strip over nail tip. perfect! Use emery board to remove extra strip and shape to your nail. *The following shades include a design variation for an accent nail: Bows For You, Crystalized Black, Dozen Roses, & Racy Lady.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
5
38 of 51(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nail Art Design Strips
Review 41 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deetre
Location:Live Oak Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEST NAIL STRIPS EVER!!
Date:July 8, 2013
"THESE NAIL STRIP ARE FANTASTIC!! I READ HOW SOME LADIES HAD PROBLEMS WITH THEM...U MUST STRIP THE OILS OF YOUR NAILS BEFORE APPLING THEM FOR BEST RESULTS. I LIKE TO DIP MY NAILS IN LIQUID DAWN FOR 7 MINS TO REMOVE EXCESS OILS...AND THESE STRIP WORK EVEN BETTER ON YOUR TOES...THEY LASTED FOR 2 1/2 WEEKS. THE PRICE IS GREAT COMPARED TO OTHER MORE EXPENSIVE BRANDS THESE ROCK!! HEY SINCE AVON WAS THE FIRST TO COME OUT WITH NAIL STRIPS!! (They always are the first ones to bring great innovating products to the consumers!!!)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chiciewhosews
Please make more
Date:July 4, 2013
"I would love these in plain shades, or the duo tones you see on the model for the quick dry polish. I was a big fan of these a few years back when you had them in plain shades. Please bring those back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShoeFanatic7
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Easy to Use
Date:July 4, 2013
"These were very easy to apply. I have a lot of experience with the Sephora brand version of nail art. I bought 3 sets. I've only used one set so far. My only complaint is that they don't stay attached to the nail long enough when compared to the competition. They started to peel away from my nail after 3 days, and I used top coat over them to stretch their life. I don't have my hands in water a lot. I did get compliments on the design. (I got the white with Swirled Blues design.) I'd like to see Avon make the nail polish strips again."
Review 44 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cef740
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awesome
Date:July 2, 2013
"Really like this product. Last for a long time (2weeks)."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jnw1220
Location:Waynesburg, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome !
Date:July 1, 2013
"I have never found a nail polish that will NOT chip on my natural nails.
I bought these strips in 3 colors to test them. I was able to put them on my toes and on my fingers. Three days later, the ONLY issue I have is of my own doing. One of the nails on my right hand (I'm right handed) didn't get pulled and filed well, so it had a little overhang and I caught it on something and it peeled off.
As long as they are applied right, these last longer than regular polish for me AND look awesome. I'm ordering more...so excited!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cntrymomx2
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Don't waste your money!
Date:June 27, 2013
"I admit, these look great when you put them on, and they go on very easily. That being said, they last about 6 hours before they start peeling off. Don't put these on if you are planning on having to do anything with your hands, because they will peel. The only benefit I can see for these is if you need a quick, funky manicured look that you don't need to last very long. There are definitely better choices in nail art out there that don't cost nearly as much and last 4+ times as long."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewell
Location:Alma, Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product!!
Date:June 27, 2013
"This was so easy to apply, even on my short nails! I would LOVE it if you would come out with an autism awareness one!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatB
Location:Southwest Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic!
Date:June 23, 2013
"I bought 3 sets to try. OMG .. these are wonderful .. so easy to use .. and I gave them the test tonight after putting them on, which again was so easy .. I took my usual shower .. washing my hair, using scrub on my legs and arms ..everything I could think to test them. I checked after my shower and they are still as good as new! Came back tonight and ordered some more! These are going to be so much easier on vacation than packing all my nail stuff .. going to take a few different so I can change them up for different events.
Thank you Avon .. these are another winner .. and I do hope you are already planning on some for Fall and Christmas --- please ;-) and New Years -- Champagne glasses on pink perhaps also .. falling streamers and confetti .. :-) I love these."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tolson
Location:Moline, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nail Art Design Strips
Date:June 23, 2013
"Was super excited to order these because of the fun styles and dry application.
Was very disappointed after trying them.
I cleaned nails with oil free polish remover and applied strips according to the minimal instructions.
They looked great at first, but within an hour or so they started wrinkling and lifting on the tips, I didn't have my hands in water or do anything stressful to my nails.
There were not enough strips wide enough to replace the problem strips. Most strips were only pinky wide so I couldn't fix the nails that were lifting.
No way will these last more than a day before they look really bad.
I tried putting a top coat of clear polish over them when they started lifting but it didn't help.
NO I will not purchase these again or recommend them to anyone.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Looks like professional air-brushed nails
Date:June 17, 2013
"I used the Denim Stars Nail Art Design Strips this afternoon. My short nails now look like I have had them professionally done. And, there is no waiting for your nails to dry!
I'm going to stock up on all the different designs, so I'm ready for any occasion."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Nail Art Design Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinkleopard
Amazing, high-quality product yet affordable!
Date:June 15, 2013
"I love these nail designs! So easy to use, yet such professional results."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
41-51 of 51