Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment

Formulated with keratin and bamboo extract, treatment is instantly absorbed to help strengthen hair. Reinforces the hair fiber from root to tip and leaves it looking and feeling thicker and fuller. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Review 1 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good product
By watercupcake
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By watercupcake
Location:Baton Rouge
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have short, fine hair that has curl that needs coaxing. I have started using this instead of my usual curl definer. It is very light, does not leave my hair with the "crunchy" feel that other products do. Only need a little bit - maybe 5 pumps - and it causes my curls to pop. Love the peppermint smell too."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Volume!!
By StaceyR
on August 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By StaceyR
Location:San Juan Capistrano, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This smells so good on your wet hair and when you blow out your hair it stays soft and my hair has such volume without the frizzy dead end look. So glad to have found this product"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Product
By plk3
on July 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By plk3
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this strand mender about 6 months ago. I will take the time to shop online if this is the only product I want or need. I cannot say that I notice a huge difference in falling hair because my hair didn't fall or break much before using the product. I began using it because I thought it might keep my hair strong (I am over 50:)) I do like the scent very much; it is an uplifting minty fragrance which gives me a boost in the mornings! This product makes my hair very soft!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love!!!
By pasyoung
on April 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By pasyoung
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Never have left a review for a product, but I am obsessed with this product. I usually don't buy many hair products but got this on sale one month and used it and immediately bought two more! The smell is so clean and amazing, just a hint of peppermint-just a tad. Look forward to washing my hair so I can follow it up with this!~"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it
By dwilson
on April 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By dwilson
Location:Philadelphia, Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product does what it says and more. I put it in my hair in the morning and my hair feels moisturized all day. And I normally suffer from dry scalp and hair. It has turned my dry brittle hair, soft. I hope that this product stays on the market. I like the fact that a little goes a long way. I have been using a 5 oz bottle, once everyday for two months. i am buying some more to keep me from running out."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection in a Bottle
By BlondeNotGray
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By BlondeNotGray
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this product to follow the same shampoo and conditioner! I have coarse, naturally curly (somewhat fuzzy), colored hair. I am very hair conscious. I have been using this for almost a year, so every season. I now use this product alone, no gel, no mousse, etc. I work it in well and blow dry. It does not get greasy or make my hair flat or limp. The bamboo and keratin are so good for hair."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice at first....
By Scylla
on January 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Scylla
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"At the first wet application, my hair felt very smooth & detangled. However, the next day it felt drier than it ever had - especially the ends. Individual hairs were also matted together at the tips, as I discovered when I tried to run my fingers through it & ripped some of them. Maybe it works better for those who wash their hair every day....but with natural curls, that's a big no-no. I tried applying more to my dry hair, as I do with all leave-ins, but it only made it drier - almost crumbly. I'm giving it two stars because it may work for some. But all I got out of it was hair that was more parched than it was when I started using it, which prompted me to apply more, which dried it out even worse. I won't be buying it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprised!
By MamaBeth97
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By MamaBeth97
Location:Goshen, IN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have oily hair- I usually have to wear a hat on the second day of no washing. I recently started using strong strands shampoo/condition and leave-in treatment. I LOVE it. It has a fresh minty smell. I can't stop touching my hair! I can get 2 good non-hat wearing days from 1 washing and treatment. I've gotten several compliments on how pretty and shiny my hair is lately!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advance Techniques strong strands mender-leave in
By BIRD007
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By BIRD007
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Well what can I say it does what it says I have seen the diffiernce in my hair, it been only about 2 weeks since I started this product and I love it! Avon please keep this product ! no more hair loss, in the floor, in my clothes,ect...Cant be with out it!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful hair product!
By Xivera
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Xivera
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this on a whim, and I love it It makes my hair so soft, and after only a week, I was losing less hair and my hair felt thicker and healthier. I'm not using it with it's shampoo and conditioner, I'm using damage repair instead, but it still works great with the other formula. It even helps with humidity and smooths my frizzies!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A dose of vitamins for your hair....
By redheadinWI
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By redheadinWI
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is like infusing your hair with vitamins! Plus it detangles long hair easily. A little goes a long way. Nice light scent. I will reorder this product in the future. (FYI-this is not a liquid spray, use the dispenser to pump a few drops of the cream leave-in treatment in your hand & then apply to wet hair.)"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By melnmik
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By melnmik
Location:wlfd ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Not only do I love the smell (peppermint) It feels so silky going on my hair. And I can finally comb out my wet, very long color treated hair! For the price, everyone should give it a try!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By kclady
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By kclady
Location:kansas city
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Smells fantastic. like a candy cane with a touch of almond. hair feels super soft"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Product
By Bethybob
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bethybob
Location:El Paso, Texas
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I"ve used the Strong Strands Strand Mender twice and really love it. I can tell it has strengthened my hair beccause I don't loose as much hair when I brush it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strand Meder Leave-in Conditioner
By annie01
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By annie01
Location:Murfreesboro Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is awesome. I just started using it last week andI can already see a difference. My hair doesn't look as dry anymore and its soft. Great product."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By RORA
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By RORA
Location:SA TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-5points
1OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"READ MY OTHER REVIEW ON THE SHAMPOO AND CONDITIOR"
-5points
1OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Advance Techniques Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product