Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop treatments or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment

Formulated with keratin and bamboo extract, treatment is instantly absorbed to help strengthen hair. Reinforces the hair fiber from root to tip and leaves it looking and feeling thicker and fuller. 5 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pasyoung
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love Love Love!!!
Date:April 11, 2014
"Never have left a review for a product, but I am obsessed with this product. I usually don't buy many hair products but got this on sale one month and used it and immediately bought two more! The smell is so clean and amazing, just a hint of peppermint-just a tad. Look forward to washing my hair so I can follow it up with this!~"
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dwilson
Location:Philadelphia, Pa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Loved it
Date:April 9, 2014
"This product does what it says and more. I put it in my hair in the morning and my hair feels moisturized all day. And I normally suffer from dry scalp and hair. It has turned my dry brittle hair, soft. I hope that this product stays on the market. I like the fact that a little goes a long way. I have been using a 5 oz bottle, once everyday for two months. i am buying some more to keep me from running out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlondeNotGray
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfection in a Bottle
Date:March 21, 2014
"Love this product to follow the same shampoo and conditioner! I have coarse, naturally curly (somewhat fuzzy), colored hair. I am very hair conscious. I have been using this for almost a year, so every season. I now use this product alone, no gel, no mousse, etc. I work it in well and blow dry. It does not get greasy or make my hair flat or limp. The bamboo and keratin are so good for hair."
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scylla
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice at first....
Date:January 1, 2014
"At the first wet application, my hair felt very smooth & detangled. However, the next day it felt drier than it ever had - especially the ends. Individual hairs were also matted together at the tips, as I discovered when I tried to run my fingers through it & ripped some of them. Maybe it works better for those who wash their hair every day....but with natural curls, that's a big no-no. I tried applying more to my dry hair, as I do with all leave-ins, but it only made it drier - almost crumbly. I'm giving it two stars because it may work for some. But all I got out of it was hair that was more parched than it was when I started using it, which prompted me to apply more, which dried it out even worse. I won't be buying it again."
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaBeth97
Location:Goshen, IN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Surprised!
Date:November 14, 2013
"I have oily hair- I usually have to wear a hat on the second day of no washing. I recently started using strong strands shampoo/condition and leave-in treatment. I LOVE it. It has a fresh minty smell. I can't stop touching my hair! I can get 2 good non-hat wearing days from 1 washing and treatment. I've gotten several compliments on how pretty and shiny my hair is lately!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIRD007
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Advance Techniques strong strands mender-leave in
Date:October 21, 2013
"Well what can I say it does what it says I have seen the diffiernce in my hair, it been only about 2 weeks since I started this product and I love it! Avon please keep this product ! no more hair loss, in the floor, in my clothes,ect...Cant be with out it!!!!"
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xivera
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful hair product!
Date:August 9, 2013
"I tried this on a whim, and I love it It makes my hair so soft, and after only a week, I was losing less hair and my hair felt thicker and healthier. I'm not using it with it's shampoo and conditioner, I'm using damage repair instead, but it still works great with the other formula. It even helps with humidity and smooths my frizzies!"
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redheadinWI
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
A dose of vitamins for your hair....
Date:July 22, 2013
"This is like infusing your hair with vitamins! Plus it detangles long hair easily. A little goes a long way. Nice light scent. I will reorder this product in the future. (FYI-this is not a liquid spray, use the dispenser to pump a few drops of the cream leave-in treatment in your hand & then apply to wet hair.)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melnmik
Location:wlfd ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome!
Date:July 19, 2013
"Not only do I love the smell (peppermint) It feels so silky going on my hair. And I can finally comb out my wet, very long color treated hair! For the price, everyone should give it a try!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kclady
Location:kansas city
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
love it
Date:July 11, 2013
"Smells fantastic. like a candy cane with a touch of almond. hair feels super soft"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethybob
Location:El Paso, Texas
Love the Product
Date:July 11, 2013
"I"ve used the Strong Strands Strand Mender twice and really love it. I can tell it has strengthened my hair beccause I don't loose as much hair when I brush it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annie01
Location:Murfreesboro Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Strand Meder Leave-in Conditioner
Date:July 5, 2013
"This product is awesome. I just started using it last week andI can already see a difference. My hair doesn't look as dry anymore and its soft. Great product."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RORA
Location:SA TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
AMAZING
Date:June 17, 2013
"READ MY OTHER REVIEW ON THE SHAMPOO AND CONDITIOR"
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Strong Strands Strand Mender Leave-In Treatment
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1