Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
5 of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
speed dry
By debdancer
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By debdancer
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"not so speedy as i had hoped. 30 seconds, NO WAY. even 30 MINUTES did not dry and harden as i expected. not chip resistant either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong color
By afddap
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By afddap
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The polish was too thick to go on smooth and online color was not what I expected. This was my first time shopping and colors are not what they appear to be."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Polish!
By ama1012
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By ama1012
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this polish when it was on sale because I really liked one of the colors (called Don't Be Jaded), and wasn't really sure what results to expect. But when I used it, I loved it! The color dried quickly and stayed on my nails without me having to do any touch-ups for at least a week and a half! No smudges, no chips or cracks, nothing. I've never used any other brand of nail polish whose color has lasted as long. I did feel the color they showed in the picture was slightly off from how it actually looked on my nails. I felt the color was lighter than what was shown in the picture. However, this is the best polish I've ever used. Well worth your money, especially when it's on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MORE COLORS PLEASE
By Spike
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Spike
Location:Hoboken, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this Speed Dry Polish. Have been using it for years & it does dry very fast. Just wished they sell more colors. Like more reds & more pinks.
Buy it you will love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice product
By pennysue
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By pennysue
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I rarely paint my nails because I am very active with young children and never have enough down time for polish to dry completely. There is nothing worse than taking the time to paint your nails and then having them smudged within a half hour. This does dry quickly and does have a nice shine. I still give it a little longer to set before I start using my hands and nails again but it is actually a way I can have painted nails. It only lasts a few days but that is the trade off and I feel it's worth it because otherwise my nails would not ever get painted.
I would give it 5 stars but I feel the color selection could be better.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smudgy Nails
By momof3eees
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By momof3eees
Location:Walnut, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Applied the nail polish waited for more than 30 seconds just to be safe. Low and behold my nails smudged. I give it two stars because of the color selection."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best quick dry polish I have tried.
By MissWordNerd
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissWordNerd
Location:California
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Too thick and gloopy, very uneven color coverage. Doesn't dry evenly or glossy enough, chips quickly. I am not a fan."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite nail polish!
By Sugarmuffin
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sugarmuffin
Location:Bedizzole, Italy
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I never used to paint my finger nails because it took so long to dry. I am super impatient! With regular polish I have to sit around and not do anything for hours and hours and hours, I hated it. On a whim I bought a SpeedDry polish, I didn't think it would live up to it's name, but it does! This is absolutely, hands down, my favorite nail polish. Nail polish doesn't usually stay on my finger nails very long because I do a lot of work with my hands, and I admit to using my nails as tools.. But with this polish and my top coat I've managed to get about 3 days out of my polish. Awesome!!
I did a base coat, 2 coats of this and a top coat and was dry enough to put rubber gloves on and do a sinkful of dishes in less than 5 hours. No chips, no smudges. I don't recommend trying to shower after painting your nails though, the hot water softens the polish and you'll get smudges and what not.
Here are some tips for painting your nails (with any polish!):
*ROLL the bottle as best you can, do NOT shake. It causes bubbles
*Let every coat dry completely before putting the next one on. If you don't, you risk the previous layer being kinda wet and hindering the drying of any coats painted on top of it
*Thin thin coats of polish! Use the opening of the bottle to get excess polish off the brush, it will help you not put a big ole glob of polish down on your nail
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed Dry Nail Enamel
By MemphisLinda
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By MemphisLinda
Location:Memphis, TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Too thick & uneven in coverage. Took it off after one day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
30 second nail polish
By cale
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By cale
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this product speed dry.Thinking it would be great not to put gloss on after polish.But I was wrong when I put it on in did dry in 30 second and shine.But nexit day the polish start to come off."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful