Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop nail color or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel

Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
debdancer
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
speed dry
Date:September 10, 2013
"not so speedy as i had hoped. 30 seconds, NO WAY. even 30 MINUTES did not dry and harden as i expected. not chip resistant either."
Review 2 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
afddap
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wrong color
Date:August 31, 2013
"The polish was too thick to go on smooth and online color was not what I expected. This was my first time shopping and colors are not what they appear to be."
Review 3 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A Great Polish!
Date:August 22, 2013
"I bought this polish when it was on sale because I really liked one of the colors (called Don't Be Jaded), and wasn't really sure what results to expect. But when I used it, I loved it! The color dried quickly and stayed on my nails without me having to do any touch-ups for at least a week and a half! No smudges, no chips or cracks, nothing. I've never used any other brand of nail polish whose color has lasted as long. I did feel the color they showed in the picture was slightly off from how it actually looked on my nails. I felt the color was lighter than what was shown in the picture. However, this is the best polish I've ever used. Well worth your money, especially when it's on sale."
Review 4 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spike
Location:Hoboken, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
MORE COLORS PLEASE
Date:August 16, 2013
"I love this Speed Dry Polish. Have been using it for years & it does dry very fast. Just wished they sell more colors. Like more reds & more pinks.
Buy it you will love it."
Review 5 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pennysue
nice product
Date:August 1, 2013
"I rarely paint my nails because I am very active with young children and never have enough down time for polish to dry completely. There is nothing worse than taking the time to paint your nails and then having them smudged within a half hour. This does dry quickly and does have a nice shine. I still give it a little longer to set before I start using my hands and nails again but it is actually a way I can have painted nails. It only lasts a few days but that is the trade off and I feel it's worth it because otherwise my nails would not ever get painted.
I would give it 5 stars but I feel the color selection could be better.
"
Review 6 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
momof3eees
Location:Walnut, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smudgy Nails
Date:July 27, 2013
"Applied the nail polish waited for more than 30 seconds just to be safe. Low and behold my nails smudged. I give it two stars because of the color selection."
Review 7 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MissWordNerd
Location:California
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not the best quick dry polish I have tried.
Date:July 15, 2013
"Too thick and gloopy, very uneven color coverage. Doesn't dry evenly or glossy enough, chips quickly. I am not a fan."
Review 8 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugarmuffin
Location:Bedizzole, Italy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My favorite nail polish!
Date:July 14, 2013
"I never used to paint my finger nails because it took so long to dry. I am super impatient! With regular polish I have to sit around and not do anything for hours and hours and hours, I hated it. On a whim I bought a SpeedDry polish, I didn't think it would live up to it's name, but it does! This is absolutely, hands down, my favorite nail polish. Nail polish doesn't usually stay on my finger nails very long because I do a lot of work with my hands, and I admit to using my nails as tools.. But with this polish and my top coat I've managed to get about 3 days out of my polish. Awesome!!
I did a base coat, 2 coats of this and a top coat and was dry enough to put rubber gloves on and do a sinkful of dishes in less than 5 hours. No chips, no smudges. I don't recommend trying to shower after painting your nails though, the hot water softens the polish and you'll get smudges and what not.
Here are some tips for painting your nails (with any polish!):
*ROLL the bottle as best you can, do NOT shake. It causes bubbles
*Let every coat dry completely before putting the next one on. If you don't, you risk the previous layer being kinda wet and hindering the drying of any coats painted on top of it
*Thin thin coats of polish! Use the opening of the bottle to get excess polish off the brush, it will help you not put a big ole glob of polish down on your nail
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MemphisLinda
Location:Memphis, TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Speed Dry Nail Enamel
Date:July 9, 2013
"Too thick & uneven in coverage. Took it off after one day."
Review 10 for Speed Dry+ Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cale
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
30 second nail polish
Date:June 15, 2013
"I bought this product speed dry.Thinking it would be great not to put gloss on after polish.But I was wrong when I put it on in did dry in 30 second and shine.But nexit day the polish start to come off."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.