Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Blue Escape for Her Eau de Toilette Spray

The sensuality of sparkling blue lotus, pear nectar, tropical driftwood and sultry musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Blue Escape for Her Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for Blue Escape for Her Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clean fresh smell.
By: RReed
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RReed
Location:Burleson, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like this perfume because it smells kinda like cologne with a femine touch. It has a clean/fresh smell to it which reminds me of a stronger verison of JLo Glo. It can be strong, therefore (the top notes last) its best not to over spray. Overall, I really like It. Not sure if I would wear it to work. I work in geriatrics and the smell could be a little to much for sensitve noses. A little really goes a long way and lasts all day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Blue Escape for Her Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Much Scent
By: lilljays
on April 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lilljays
Location:Upstate, SC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This smells really nice, clean, and fresh. The scent doesn't last long at all. I wish it lasted longer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Blue Escape for Her Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue Escape
By: Suzycurlyq
on March 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suzycurlyq
Location:Oklahoma, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this. I think if you enjoy the fresh, water, light and air smells this is the one for you. I get a picture in my mind of somewhere next to a windy cliffside next to the ocean. Air, water, earth, wood, with a little floral too. Dreamy! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Blue Escape for Her Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Scent!
By: SuesReview
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SuesReview
Location:New Jersey, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very light fragrance. Almost alluring! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Blue Escape for Her Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ehhh
By: Virginia2Arizona
on December 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Virginia2Arizona
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" It smells too woodsy and light for me. I don't think it last very long either. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Blue Escape for Her Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So-so
By: MFisher
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MFisher
Location:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Not the best smell, not the worst. I can't really put a pin on what it really smells like.
But it does the trick, I don't smell horrible, and it holds on for about half the day. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Blue Escape for Her Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Barely a smell
By: Bookreader
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bookreader
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
5OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I was excited to purchase this product having a need for a light scent for summer. However, I was very disappointed in this product because the scent is so light that it disappears quickly & I'm constantly having to re-apply it through out the day. I'm returning it and the body shower & body lotion for the same reason. I'll stick to the original Haiku which smells light & stays on longer. "
+2points
5OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Blue Escape for Her Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprised!
By: flyer
on July 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: flyer
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I was very pleasantly surprised when I received a sample of this this fragrance! I figured it would smell like a watered down man's cologne. Wrong! This fragrance is quite feminine with low notes of lotus and pear which really balance it out. The pear notes are sweet and blend in to make this a classic summer time or vacation bound scent. I love it and highly recommend a try. I also purchased the bubble bath and shower gel to compliment it. My new summer fav! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Blue Escape for Her Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful tropical/floral scent
By: Anonymous
on January 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Campbell, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this scent, very tropical and not overpowering at all. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Blue Escape for Her Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Llight, Clean and Fresh Fragrance
By: Bubba5000
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bubba5000
Location:The Alamo City
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
-1point
3OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" The title is pretty much my review. Just arrived today and wife is already wearing it. Can't really discern all the various notes, I just know that it smells good on her! I think I'll have my wife put on a lacy nightie and a couple more spritzes of Blue Escape when she comes to bed tonight ;)
The bottle is classy looking too. Blue Escape will fit in nicely with her collection of designer perfumes, and will definitely be purchasing this again. "
-1point
3OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Blue Escape for Her Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Destined to be an Avon classic!
By: Sassafrass
on December 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sassafrass
Location:Beautiful Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a fabulous scent. I am picky about fragrances and search high ($$$$) and low ($) looking for that next great fragrance. Blue Escape was a real surprise. The scent is light enough for every day wear, but interesting enough to be a signature scent for day and evening. Try it! I think this one is destined to be an Avon classic!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Blue Escape for Her Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff
By: Letterbug1
on December 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Letterbug1
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this during the summer months and it has a nice clean scent. It is hard for me to pick something in the line of scents that I can actually wear. I want to wear this all the time, I love it :) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Blue Escape for Her Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Floral
By: Sandpiper
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sandpiper
Location:El Paso
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a beautiful floral and it's note is blue lotus.
A very light nice floral and quite exquisite. I'm quite
impressed and think I can wear this year round.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Blue Escape for Her Eau de Toilette Spray
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5