Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash

SKIN SO SOFT AQUA EXPRESS with Watermint Oil for lightweight time-released hydration and a fresh watery citrus scent. Instantly revitalize yourself with this fresh-scented body wash, enhanced with watermint oil and Vitamin E. The silky lather cleanses your skin, leaving it feeling soft, smooth and beautifully hydrated. Dermatologically tested. After your shower, apply aqua express moisturizing gel to intensify the benefits. TO USE: Pour a small amount onto a wet washcloth, pouf or directly into hand. Lather and rinse. 11.8 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
12 of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avon has always got a winner!
By grannyfoofoo
on August 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By grannyfoofoo
Location:LOS BANOS CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"AQUA EXPRESS IS A NEW SCENT FOR SSS. HAS A VERY LIGHT SCENT AND WHEN APPLIED GIVES YOUR SKIN A VERY COOL AND REFRESHING FEELING. I HAVE BEEN USING SSS FOR OVER 30 YEARS AND IT HAS NEVER LET ME DOWN YET. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO IS SENSITIVE TO PERFUMES. THANKS AVON YOU HAVE A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Body Wash Yet!
By AvonMakeupDiva
on August 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonMakeupDiva
Location:Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this body wash! It's one of the few that keep my skin soft and hydrated for hours after showering and living in a desert climate can suck the moisture right out of you. It doesn't leave a residue on your skin and leaves your skin so soft! I use the Auqa Soft body gel after and it's the only moisturizing gel that doesn't leave me sticky when it dries. Love it and hope they keep making it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shower Gel....But
By Buffalobabe126
on July 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Buffalobabe126
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have really,really dry skin from being in the pool from May until September. And I have had to still moisturize heavily after using this. The smell is wonderful! I love the feel and I am sure this will be wonderful when my skin isn't being exposed to the pool water."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Find!
By anne18
on April 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By anne18
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Avon has done it again with another excellent product line--Skin-So-Soft aqua express body wash and moisturizing gel. Cool, clean and refreshing body wash leaves you soft and silky. The moisturizing gel is light and smooth on your skin. Stock up! This is sure to be a summertime favorite."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
body wash
By groovymomNY
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By groovymomNY
Location:NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I was told by a friend at work that this was a new product with a lovely smell, so I bought it and love it, it has a nice fresh sent."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So refreshing!
By Suzannah
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Suzannah
Location:Saint Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The hydration in the SSS Aqua Express Body Wash is even better for me than the "intense moisturizing" kind that I'd used for a long time. And I have sensitive skin too which isn't an issue with the SSS AE! It's something that for me lasts forever! I use 1/3 the amount that I used with the other brand I used for years and so the price is even better than expected! It's like a daily dose of moisture...I love it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Great
By Sammybear
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sammybear
Location:Norfolk,VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this body wash by SSS! leaves my skin feeling great. It's a nice light scent that fresh and not overpowering. Perfect for the humid months. Need to stock up on some before the summer is over."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this Body Wash!
By Amidala
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Amidala
Location:Margate, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had been looking for a replacement for the Fusions body wash and found this one to be a very good alternative. It has a nice fragrance but not overpowering. What I like the best is even though it gives a lot of suds, it rinses off very well and my skin does not feel dry. Nice big bottle, even better on sale. Will keep using this one, please don't discontinue it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By wlo60
on August 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By wlo60
Location:Abingdon, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been looking for a body wash with a clean refreshing sent. I have found it. I will never use any other body wash. My husband loves it too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever
By blesseddaughter
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By blesseddaughter
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I won't purchase this again. It lathers up well but no smell!!! I love body washes that give a nice smell and this just didn't do it!! I was very disappointed with this purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the original scent
By Jubis
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jubis
Location:Pa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thought it would smell like the original. Don't like the snell"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!!!!!
By jannette
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By jannette
Location:connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Is nice to feel fresh and hydratated all day lone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Scent
By ShopperKDWblue
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By ShopperKDWblue
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This new scent AQUA EXPRESS is awesome. It reminds me of the older scent Light Bouquet that I loved so much and it was discontinued.
AVON please don't stop making this scent it is one of the best bath scents I have used in a long time.
I plan to stop using all my other items and switch to this Aqua Express."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Thanks
By MVDD
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By MVDD
Location:Washington State
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I assumed from the name, and the color, of this product that I would get a fresh, clean....blue fragrance, and also that I'd get a nice "soft" cleansing experience. Not even close. I smell nothing, and after I used it I actually grabbed a product from another company and retook my shower. I tried it again, and to get some real lather I had to use quite a large portion of it. I read another review that said exactly the opposite of this so maybe it's just me. I'm glad I got it on sale, and I wouldn't even pay the sale price for it again. Sorry."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very refreshing
By AngelsMama
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By AngelsMama
Location:Phoenix
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very refreshing, fresh scent and cooling body wash. I feel super clean even in hot and humid days, but yet my skin doesn't feel stripped of moisture. Love this, would continue to purchase every year during the hot months!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful