Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Aqua Express or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel

SKIN SO SOFT AQUA EXPRESS with Watermint Oil for lightweight time-released hydration and a fresh watery citrus scent. A fast-absorbing gel with a light feel and long-lasting hydration. TO USE : Apply daily, as often as needed. 11.8 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By momoftwoboyz
on October 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By momoftwoboyz
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love, love, love this!! I was so upset when the original gelled oil was discontinued. Y'all more than made up for it. Gotta get the body wash!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not moisturizing at all!
By 2cats2kids
on October 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By 2cats2kids
Location:NW AR
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm really surprised by all the strongly positive reviews. This gel is wonderful, and cooling, and smells great. It is a perfect after-sun lotion. But it did not moisturize my skin at all! It was sticky for awhile and then sank in but there was no evidence of moisture afterward. The other gels in the skin so soft line are much better."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
By Gamb
on September 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Gamb
Location:Marion, NY 14505, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the gels. You do need to rub them in, but, oh, when you do... your skin feels like silk. The fragrance in this is heavenly. It smells clean and refreshing."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff!!
By lbtx
on May 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By lbtx
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've been using this for the past week everyday and I love it! It absorbs super quick but keeps my skin soft all day. I enjoy the coolness of it now that it's getting hot here, so refreshing. The smell is also great. I also enjoy the body wash and hand lotion in this line!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heaven in a Bottle
By RockCandy
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By RockCandy
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Skin So Soft Aqua Express is Heaven in a Bottle!! An incredibly fresh scent and hydrates your skin like BUTTER! I am totally HOOKED"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Aqua Express Gel
By RockCandy
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By RockCandy
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Feels like heaven in a bottle!! Your Skin will renew itself, smell incredibly fresh and it the best moisterizing lotion on the market!! I am totally HOOKED!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skin treatment
By cs55
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By cs55
Location:Pocatello, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really love this product. It hydrates your skin without making it feel sticky."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By JHJF
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By JHJF
Location:Idaho Falls, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I like the gel formula and the lotion is moisturizing without feeling oily or sticky."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SsS Gel
By Muriel
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Muriel
Location:LaGrangeville, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love this product and have bought as gifts several times. When I have house guests I share it w/the female who is visiting.
It is one of your best products and is especially great after shaving one's legs."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best lotion ever made!
By lisamm92
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By lisamm92
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"this lotion is absolutely amazing! I wanted to try a different lotion so I got aqua express gel. it moisturized my skin so well & it smells so good! please dont discontinue this product! I will be buying more soon (: thanks, avon."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top of the list
By Possum
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Possum
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Absolutely love this gel! Everything about it is wonderful, the smell, the feel, the way is absorbs so quickly without any greasy feel. Has a very clean feeling to it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels and Smells Great
By Sammybear
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sammybear
Location:Norfolk,VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love layering this gel on my skin after a humid day. Not sticky and the scent is so fresh. Nothing like a cool soothing gel that absorbs well in the skin. Need to purchase some more!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By hardyler
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By hardyler
Location:jacksonville, FL.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"LOVE IT!!!...GREAT MOISTURIZER!!! EXCELLENT TO USE DURING THE SUMMER BECAUSE THE GEL IS SO COOLING"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever !!!
By ShopperKDWblue
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By ShopperKDWblue
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This new scent AQUA EXPRESS is awesome. It reminds me of the older scent Light Bouquet that I loved so much and it was discontinued.
AVON please don't stop making this scent it is one of the best bath scents I have used in a long time.
I plan to stop using all my other items and switch to this Aqua Express."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so refreshing!
By AngelsMama
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By AngelsMama
Location:Phoenix
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love how this feels, I put this on throughout the day whenever I want a nice cooling sensation. It's just the right amount of moisture during the really hot days when you don't want to feel sticky with moisture--just the perfect amount for the summer days. I love to put this on at night before I go to bed, makes me feel cool, fresh and moisturized all night long. This also would make a great after sun moisturizing gel!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Aqua Express Moisturizing Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Moisturizer for a hot summer day!
By RTfromIL
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Words alone cannot express how much I love all three of the SSS Aqua Express products: light and fresh, yet moisturizing.
AVON certainly nailed it with this one. Please let it return each spring/summer!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful