Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil

Color that lasts all day long! Transfer-resistant. Waterproof. Rub- and fade-proof. .058 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
37 of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these
By: LindaD
on April 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LindaD
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Usually pencils crease, but these dry really nice. And there is a lot of color saturation. The shimmering sand is great as a highlighter or to lighten a smokey eye. The topaz is a coppery brown. Will try more when on sale. I always wait for sale prices! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Happy with eyeshadow pencil
By: Embroidery
on April 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Embroidery
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I did not like this product at all. I tried it and it is very difficult to remove from you eyes. I tried regular eye makeup remover and still couldn't get it off. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: buddyboy01
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: buddyboy01
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this stick shadow, I will definitely try more colors in the future! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting
By: Whitney1005
on April 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Whitney1005
Location:Tn
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I bought the black color to use as an eyeliner because i have watery eyes and regular eyeliner just doesn't cut it for me. It was deff. long lasting, didn't smudge once it "set up", and man did it make my eyes pop! However, after only using it for 4 days I dropped it by accident and the stick broke inside the tube and now its totally UN-useable :(
I am super bummed, and will buy it again when its on sale. just be careful when handling.... "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting
By: Charis
on April 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Charis
Location:Texas, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I am an Avon Rep and I love these pencils, I am requesting Avon bring back the crystal taupe and the shimmering sands as many others have though! These are perfect neutral colors that everyone can wear. I highly recommend this product, and my customers love it also, especially for the staying power. For over 50, also recommend the Avon Eyeshadow primer, to keep your eyeshadow and liner in place all day with no bleeding (mine used to bleed into my crease, especially in humidity). "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific eye pencils
By: smokeygal
on April 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: smokeygal
Location:St Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I ordered 3 of these eye pencils based on other positive reviews--topaz, smokey plum and violet. Even though the latter 2 are very similar, I'm not sorry because these really are terrific pencils. They go on smoothly (over Avon eye foundation and powder), blend easily, and stay put all day despite my oily skin. The colors are deep and intense but blendability keeps them from being too heavy. The topaz is a deep golden brown which is lovely. Looking forward to trying other colors. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eye shadow
By: metalmom72
on April 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: metalmom72
Location:Upland, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I really like the quality of Avon products. The violet eye shadow crayon is my favorite. The color lasts all day "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeshadow pencil
By: 4friend
on March 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 4friend
Location:Wall Township, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This eyeshadow pencil lasts all day! I have bought the blue and the champagne colors. Nice and creamy
Will buy again. If you don't have time to fix your makeup during the day. This is what you need.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeshadow
By: NinaNanny
on March 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NinaNanny
Location:Austin TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am 71 yrs old and don't wear much eye makeup. Don't like "sparkly/frosted" eyeshadows and not crazy about powders. This pencil glides on perfectly and I just smooth over the eyelid. The best thing about it is the fact that it stays all day long! I also use it to line under my bottom lashes. It's easy to put on and then smudge a little so it's not too dark. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing when worn as eyeliner!
By: BLIX
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BLIX
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Cream eyeshadows seem to be all the rage and for good reason. They can be worn alone or as bases for loose eyeshadow. I've seen most of them in pots and only a few in pencil form, like these. What I wanted to try was to wear them as eyeliner. Since these are quite big to apply directly to the lash line and would only produce thick, uneven liner, I used a thin eyeliner brush to apply them. Wow! I bought all of the colors available and they ALL applied very smooth and pigmented. I was able to create very sleek and precise wings every time. Each color stayed on all day without smudging or moving at all, and that was without a primer. These are way better than any gel liner I have ever tried, and I have tried many!
I really love all the colors but I am left feeling like there needs to be a nice emerald green.
Please make more colors!
"
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mostly awesome
By: Mootsie
on March 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mootsie
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I used to use the Big Color Eye Pencil, but tried this when it came out. The color and product are amazing! It stays on all day with no need for touch ups. However, I've found that the stick of color comes unattached from the base. This is very frustrating! It has happened to two of them so far. I wish they would bring back the Big Color Eye Pencil! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By: NCBluebird
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NCBluebird
Location:Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The extra lasting shadow pencils were on sale and I got them in several colors. They are easy to blend, go on smoothly, and can be used as shadows and liners (with a liner brush). I have a problem with powder shadows irritating my eyes and making them water, but with these I'm just fine. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Kaylee121
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kaylee121
Location:Michigan, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I got a number of colors, but I love Amethyst. It is almost an exact duplicate for the by terry ombre blackstar in misty rock, but far cheaper. I also enjoy wearing it all over the lid and then use violet or smoky plum as a smudged out eyeliner. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Shadow Has Staying Power.
By: Arielle
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Arielle
Location:Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The Shimmering Topaz Shadow is more like a bronze color, which is darker than the picture shows. But saying that, is has staying power, does not smear or come off easily and is a nice bronze color. I would recommend this particular color for someone looking for a darker bronze shadow. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice product, color not accurate
By: jennld
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jennld
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love how it goes on but not amethyst in color, more beige. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Extra Lasting EyeShadow Pencil
By: RebeccaF217
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RebeccaF217
Location:Southern Connecticut
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I got Amethyst. It really looks more like a bronze color. Not even a hint of purple. Perhaps it was mislabeled? "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long lasting
By: 1987
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 1987
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This really is long-lasting. The sand color is really bright and sparkly--but not white. It lasts about 4 days on me even with showering unless I purposely scrub it off or use makeup remover. It doesn't crease either and turns powdery. Perfect to use alone or as a primer to help top colors pop while staying crease-free. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best since Big Color Eye Pencils
By: Sweeps
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sweeps
Location:Pierre SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought several colors because the Big Color eye pencils are no longer available; they're really nice, because they're not too muted and not fluorescent. Bonus over the pencils is that I don't have to sharpen them. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for smoky eyes
By: Heather001
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Heather001
Location:chattanooga tn
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is creamy but doesn't cake and lasts all day. Definitely will buy again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to apply
By: sherrma
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sherrma
Location:Green Bay, WI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" And long lasting, can't make mistakes applying this product "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>