Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyeshadow or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil

Transfer-resistant. Waterproof. Rub- and fade-proof. .058 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
They do are extra lasting...
Date:March 29, 2014
"I'm too sloppy with powdered eyeshadow, I always end up with loose eyeshadow under my eye while applying, so I've used several cream, pencil or mousse shadows of several brands and some brochures ago I ordered 8 shades of these Extra Lasting and this is the winner eyeshadow for me!
My favorite shade is Aquamarine but they all are pretty colors and they blend well with a eyeshadow brush."
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mreysgirl
Location:Watertown, New york
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A...MAZE..ING!!!!
Date:March 24, 2014
"The pigment of these is incredible and the wear is fantastic! I can wear all day long, and when I'm ready to remove...it still looks like I just applied it!!! I've tried everything...high end to drug store and I was blown away by these!! Please Avon don't stop making these!!!!!!"
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammy21
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I Love It!!!!
Date:March 11, 2014
"easy to apply & stays on great."
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzy2freckles
Location:Salina, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Super Product
Date:March 7, 2014
"I sometimes use this as an eye shadow, but I use it everyday as an eye liner. I find it easier to apply with the wider tip than most eye liners and more importantly it stays put and does not irritate my eyes. Love this product and hope it stays around for a long time."
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EyeDiva
Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Date:February 28, 2014
"This is the best thing EVER! I don't use it as an eye color. I buy the black and use it as an eye liner. This stuff is incredible. It NEVER smudges, NEVER smears!!! It gives a good strong line without seeming too much despite the large diameter (larger than the glimmer sticks). And it REALLY LASTS ALL DAY! I try to buy them in bulk whenever they go on sale. I recommend this to everyone!!!"
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathy50
Location:Tupelo, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best eyeshadow ever
Date:February 27, 2014
"This is long lasting and looks great, so easy to apply and stays on all day! Easy to mix and match colors. Please make more shades! Love this!"
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonUserMA
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good quality, nice colors
Date:February 25, 2014
"easy to apply. long lasting. Beautiful colors
wish there are more colors."
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IzzyBelle
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:January 9, 2014
"I use this a base for my eyeshadows and they look so vibrant and stay on all day without creasing! They also look amazing on their own!"
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leahsch31
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:December 30, 2013
"I also love this product and would be extremely upset if it were to ever be discontinued. It is easy to use and long lasting. I would truly love to see more shades added to this collection, as well."
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Wear Retention Last all day
Date:November 17, 2013
"This is a great eyeshadow that will last all day. I did choose the wrong color but I am definitely back to order other colors and get in more shades that will match my eyes. The color is very pigmented on. This stuff is just indestructible. and will last all day and night. I use the Avon Mineral make-up wipes to remove easily. Please add a light grey and lavender. Hint hint!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fancyprance
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome
Date:November 6, 2013
"These are amazing! They last all day and the colors are beautiful. Please do not discontinue. I have almost every color, and plan on getting back-ups of my favorites."
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
TOO BIG …Need lighter colors too!
Date:November 4, 2013
"I do think this stays put and until you take it off which is exactly what I did as I picked the wrong color and I am not marking down rating for that. It doesn't flow smoothy on the eye and is just way too chunky unless you want to just cover a large part of your eye. It would be a good item to have in lighter colors so you could cover your eye with them as it is super glue on the eye. I am trying a lighter color though. Hope it doesn't land in trash as they are kinds expensive."
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakeUpAddict23
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE PLEASE MAKE MORE COLORS!
Date:October 17, 2013
"I love theses pencils I have multiples in all colors! I was skeptical at first I didn't think it would last as long as my color tattoo pots from a drugstore brand I had been using! BUT these outlasted them and stayed on all day and like the tattoo pots I am able to use this as a base for more sheer glittery powders that tend to fall.. This keeps those sticking too! These don't smudge, smear or dry out your eyelids and all the colors go on dark and pigmented!
My only complaint... There is NOT enough colors! Please come out with some more colors especially some different shades of gold/ rich browns for the Holidays!"
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautyjunky159
Location:Memphis, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
REALLY IMPRESSED!
Date:October 7, 2013
"Ordered these on a whim, but man do they stay on! Once they dry down, they stay until you take them off. here in the south with humidity it is really hard to get shadow/liner to stay put. this does it. Got the amethyst and the topaz shimmer. the amethyst is beautiful, but the topaz is a bit too gold. Will reorder a different color like maybe the cocoa. and another amethyst. Not purple, just pretty. DON'T DISCONTINUE PLEASE!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythesea
Location:Del Mar CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice color payoff
Date:October 3, 2013
"I really like the quick color payoff I get with this pencil. I use it as a very quick upper eye liner for my blue eyes and love how little time it takes for my eyes to have more definition. Cocoa is a perfect dark brown for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just4dayz
Location:NY. NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cant beat the price~
Date:October 1, 2013
"I brought 5 of these colors and all of them are gorgoues, my favorite are the green and amethyst. Stays on well without primer, comparable to higher end brand at ~90% of that staying power. For the price cant complain! Love the applicator and how easy it is to bring around and use!"
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oshmommy
Location:Woodland, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing
Date:September 25, 2013
"Great smokey light plum color with amazing staying power. Great with a shadow over top or alone. I bought a back up it was so good."
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
candyland1081
Location:Athens, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love, Love, Love!!!
Date:September 24, 2013
"These eyeshadow pencils are AMAZING!! I have every color except Topaz Shimmer which I'm waiting for Avon to restock so I can snatch it up! These pencils are so long lasting and have the most beautiful color pay off! I wore these while at the beach and even with the heat, they didn't budge! These are almost better than my Color Tattoos and I don't even have to use my fingers to apply it!! If you're on the fence about these...don't be! Hop on over and pick you up some you won't be disapoointed!"
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pagirl
Location:Northumberland, pa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great purchase
Date:September 22, 2013
"love these eyeshadow pencils..."
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leighann26
Fabulous eye shadow pencil!
Date:September 21, 2013
"Saw these reviewed on youtube by EmilyNoel83 as comparable to the infamous Mally shadow sticks. I bought 4 of these & they have quickly become my fav eyshadow. Blendable & once dry super long wearing. Looking forward to more color selections! This was my first Avon purchase & I Highly recomend these... you will not regret buying these eye shadow sticks!"