Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil

Color that lasts all day long! Transfer-resistant. Waterproof. Rub- and fade-proof. .058 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
37 of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BROKEN
By: kprincess
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kprincess
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This item was broken when I received it. Not worth the money to return. Think it would have been long lasting. (Tried a piece of it on the top of my hand). Threw it out. Going to stop ordering online and get a representative to do the ordering so I have someone to handle any returns. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use This Everyday
By: Tmarina5
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tmarina5
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I use this everyday as my base eyeshadow. Love how long it lasts, and the hint of shimmer it gives my eyelids. Sometimes I wear it alone with just eyeliner and mascara, other times I layer powder eyeshadow over it. It's definitely one to stock up on! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome pencil
By: loveextralasting
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: loveextralasting
Location:Latham, NY 12110, USA
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This pencil is amazing! It doesn't move or smudge. I use it as a shadow and a liner and I have never had my color last so long! Avon, thank you. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cream eyeshadows!
By: apricotton
on December 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: apricotton
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+22points
22OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
" If you're looking for cream eyeshadow that doesn't crease, lasts all day,is easy to apply, and just won't budge even if you rub, this is your product! I hope Avon will never discontinue these and add more colors. I will definitely repurchase!
This eyeshadow pencil goes on really smoothly on my lid when I first apply with great color pay-off. (I don't even have to apply much pressure for the product to show up) And I can spread and blend with my finger or brush really easily until it sets. BUT when it is set, it will not go anywhere.
It is perfect for your busy morning. You can just draw on your lid and blend the edge away and you're good to go. It looks great to be worn alone even without eyeshadow primer or under other powder eyeshadows as eyeshadow base. Each eyeshadow pencils blend well together as well. I really like that this is in pencil format, not in a little jar for the ease of application and I reach for them even when I am not busy.
The colors I have:
Amethyst (shimmer taupe with purple undertone, My Favorite!),
Smokey Plum (really dark purple, almost black with very subtle simmer that looks matte on my lid, great as eye liner and smokey eye)
Topaz Shimmer (shimmer medium brown, great for eye lid)
Rich Cocoa (dark matte brown. Great as eye liner, for crease, and smokey eye)
Shimmering Sand (shimmer cream. This one is slightly patchy compared to other ones when I tried to apply all over my lid, but it still works with a little extra attention. It is not at all a problem when I'm using it for just inner corner or under the brow bone highlights)
Sapphire (beautiful dark navy with very subtle shimmer so it looks matte. It is great as eyeliner and also for bold smokey eye. I like to use it as an accent color on the edge of my eye and use brush to make little wings)
"
+22points
22OUT OF 22people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cream Eyeshadow Ever
By: Tesa131
on December 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Tesa131
Location:Arizona, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I am so glad I found these hidden gems. I am a busy college student and need my makeup to last for hours. These eyeshadow pencils pass my test. I will repurchase these pencils, and I've already got my friends hooked on them. Avon don't ever discontinue this product. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By: Aziz
on November 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Aziz
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" REALLY LOVE THIS!! This product is excellent. Last all day, great pigmentation, really love it. Great product, hope it doesn't get discintinued. Highly recommend. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!!
By: Aziz
on November 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Aziz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" These are excellent. Long lasting and easy to use. Hope they don't get discintinued! LOVE THEM!!! I have 8 colors. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this stuff
By: brandie84
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: brandie84
Location:Somerset, KY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff but I hate that the Shimming sands color isn't available anymore. PLEASE bring it back "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luv
By: laysmom
on November 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: laysmom
Location:Kentwood, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Pretty, shimmery colors. Goes on easy, not at all sticky, and lasts longer than most my other shadows. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long lasting
By: Glitzy
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Glitzy
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love the shimmering sand and crystal taupe. Please bring these shades back. Perfect everyday and evening shades with just the right amount of glimmer and no glitter. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring colors back
By: Charis
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Charis
Location:Texas, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love these pencils. They go on easily and stay on ALL DAY, so easy to apply!!! I love crystal taupe and shimmering sand, these are my FAVORITE lighter shades. Please bring them back. I also love the black and the sapphire to use as eyeliners. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring Back Shimmering Sand
By: Michelle21
on October 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Michelle21
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have been using this products since the first of this year and love it. I placed an order recently and noticed that the Shimmering sand is no longer on the list. This is the only shade I use and I am in love with it. Please please bring this shade back.
Thanks
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bring the shades back
By: Humarif
on October 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Humarif
Location:Chatham, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I and a few of my friends love this product. All of them use the shimmering sand shade. It is not available now, please bring this shade back and also crystal taupe. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorite eyeshadows!
By: nubianqueenSKS2
on October 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: nubianqueenSKS2
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I've been using the Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencils for about 2 years now and love them! They go on so smooth and creamy, then set and dry and look great all day. Also, they don't have to be sharpened, (this is a plus for me as I hate getting the shavings in my eyes). The colors are so rich and elegant. The fact that they're water proof is an extra plus for me as I have allergies and my eyes tend to water a lot. I'd love to see a few more colors though, and, bring back the Extra Lasting Mascara! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite!
By: dlfoor
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dlfoor
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I love these shadow sticks! They truly last all day and are just as good as a more expensive, well known brand. I like that there are additional colors now, however please bring back the taupe and sand shades as I wear them everyday! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Colors
By: patc2671
on September 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: patc2671
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have bought this item in different colors and really like the quality but I just got the smoky plum and it is sooooo dark it looks black - I will never use it!! So watch the dark colors they do not look like the color in the brochure........ "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!!
By: Charis
on September 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Charis
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love these pencils! They work great, slide on easily, and stay on. PLEASE bring back crystal taupe and shimmering sand!! Those are my favorite colors!! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the only eyeshadow I'll wear
By: raestbird
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: raestbird
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I typically hate appying eye shadow, especially in layers. This is so easy and you pretty much can't go wrong. I love this idea and will probably never wear normal eyeshadow again. Looks awesome on the lid and below the eye too with black eyeliner. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great as creasing prevention!
By: NickiG
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NickiG
Location:MA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I loooove this stuff. I have a big problem with my eyelids getting greasy throughout the day which makes my eyeshadow crease. I've tried many different primers and the only things that really work for me are extra-lasting eyeshadow sticks or creams. This one is my favorite because it's so easy to apply and works the best for me. I purchased one in Shimmering Sand and use it as a primer. I do not blend it in with my finger or anything - that just creates too thin a layer and I'll end up with creasing. One swipe over each area of the eyelid is enough to last all day. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It stays on
By: anniehey
on August 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: anniehey
Location:East coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" The rich cocoa is a nice, rich and natural brown, very pleased with it. It shows up on medium-toned skin and stays there. The application is iffy. I feel like the pencil pulls and stretches my lids a little when pulling it across, so I do that only on the lash line. On the delicate crease, I've been dotting it on gently, then blending with fingertips. The good part of the application is that it blends and spreads beautifully, so it's easy to work with--and the results are worth it. Will probably get a light one for brown bone blending. Really like the color, the look, and the staying power. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>