Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil

Color that lasts all day long! Transfer-resistant. Waterproof. Rub- and fade-proof. .058 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
37 of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Eyeshadow Pencil
By: LizainCinti
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LizainCinti
Location:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This eye shadow pencil is the best! I have total control of how much shadow I want to use and it lasts all day; from early in the morning until 10:30- 11:00 p.m. I have ordered several colors and one's better than the other- great product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, Long-wearing and Beautiful Colors
By: FamOfFive
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: FamOfFive
Location:Minnesota, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have an eye disease and it is best for me that I don't wear eye makeup that is in a powder form, or that will easily melt into my eyes throughout the day. THESE fit the bill. They are extremely easy to use, they go on effortlessly--no tugging, they stay put for a long time, and I really like the colors offered. No need to sharpen--just twist, apply and go. The point is fine enough to get into the crease of the lid for definition, yet not so small that it takes several applications to fill in your entire lid. These aren't the awkward "jumbo" pencils that make it hard to use in a more defined way. I have no complaints about this product and even wish that they offered more color choices. You can't go wrong with these pencils. Smoky Plum is a dark purple with a subtle iridescent shimmer to it--I would say it's more of a "nighttime" color. Amethyst is a light purplish color that looks more mauve in tone to me and it also has an iridescent shimmer to it (more pronounced than the Smoky Plum) that works perfectly for daytime, as does the Topaz Shimmer--which is like a golden bronze tone with that same iridescent shimmer to it. The perfect one for highlighting the brow bone is the Shimmering Sand color--it is a beautiful light beige tone that looks like an opal color to me and it goes well with all of the above mentioned colors as the highlighter option for the brow bone and inside the corner of the eye. It also has the iridescent shimmer to it. Smoky Plum is pretty dark in tone, so if you are looking for a lighter, wear-during-the-day option for a purple tone, I would go with the Amethyst color first. A little goes a long way with this product--you simply dab/draw a little line and then even it out with your fingertip or an eyeshadow brush of your choice and you are set to go. I personally like that it is mess free and truly convenient and easy to use...no more worrying about broken powder products dumping out in my make-up bag. I think you'll be happy too! :) "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love!!!
By: EJAA
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: EJAA
Location:New York, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered a few colors about a month ago, and I instantly loved this eyeshadow...but maybe more importantly, I started getting crazy compliments on my makeup! So, I immediately came back to the website and stocked up on more. I really hope this product doesn't get discontinued, because I LOVE IT. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyeshadow Pencil
By: Ketty
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ketty
Location:Garner, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like the consistency of this eye shadow pencil and it seems to last a long time! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like a shadow and liner in one
By: mk242
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mk242
Location:New Mexico
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I got this in rich cocoa. I just draw a line near the lash line like I would with eyeliner and then smear it around. Suddenly it looks like I put on shadow and liner both. If I need more, I put it on my fingertips and get it into the creases and outer corners of my lids. It's a little hard to spread around, but that's just because it's hard to get off. You know, long-lasting. I love it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
By: cherrybery2000
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cherrybery2000
Location:MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I Love this eye shadow! It goes on really smoothly and lasts for a long time. I went through a shower with it on once, and it stayed in completely! My only con is that they replaced my nude color with a darker color so my eye shadow is darker than i like it but other than that, this eye shadow is PERFECT! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: aksa
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: aksa
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this as an eyeliner. It is beautiful. It shimmers, and the taupe color goes with everything. It lasts all day and does not run or smear. I highly recommend it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shadow
By: BestMom
on February 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BestMom
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Tried this several months ago as an alternative to a more expensive brand I was using (and ran out of). Bought it in the smoky plum color. When I first put it on I thought OMG what have I done? It went on very smoothly but very dark . I immediately started blending it in and it ended up looking great! Don't let the dark colors scare you when you first apply it. Blend it in (always use your ring finger) and all of a sudden you're done! It doesn't get caught in the creases, and for me, lasts all day. Great stuff. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great base!
By: kmk1180
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kmk1180
Location:LeClaire, IA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I bought this on clearance and then I had to come back and purchase more. I love using it at a base and layering another shimmery color on top. Really makes my eyes pop! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Work
By: KKramer
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KKramer
Location:New Orleans, LA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love these as my quick make up go to i use the shimmering sand or the amethyst i just scribble them on blend a bit with my finger add some mascara and go and i'm ready for work and they last the whole day with out any creasing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BROKEN
By: kprincess
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kprincess
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-3points
2OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This item was broken when I received it. Not worth the money to return. Think it would have been long lasting. (Tried a piece of it on the top of my hand). Threw it out. Going to stop ordering online and get a representative to do the ordering so I have someone to handle any returns. "
-3points
2OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use This Everyday
By: Tmarina5
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tmarina5
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I use this everyday as my base eyeshadow. Love how long it lasts, and the hint of shimmer it gives my eyelids. Sometimes I wear it alone with just eyeliner and mascara, other times I layer powder eyeshadow over it. It's definitely one to stock up on! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome pencil
By: loveextralasting
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: loveextralasting
Location:Latham, NY 12110, USA
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This pencil is amazing! It doesn't move or smudge. I use it as a shadow and a liner and I have never had my color last so long! Avon, thank you. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cream eyeshadows!
By: apricotton
on December 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: apricotton
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+32points
32OUT OF 32people found this review helpful
" If you're looking for cream eyeshadow that doesn't crease, lasts all day,is easy to apply, and just won't budge even if you rub, this is your product! I hope Avon will never discontinue these and add more colors. I will definitely repurchase!
This eyeshadow pencil goes on really smoothly on my lid when I first apply with great color pay-off. (I don't even have to apply much pressure for the product to show up) And I can spread and blend with my finger or brush really easily until it sets. BUT when it is set, it will not go anywhere.
It is perfect for your busy morning. You can just draw on your lid and blend the edge away and you're good to go. It looks great to be worn alone even without eyeshadow primer or under other powder eyeshadows as eyeshadow base. Each eyeshadow pencils blend well together as well. I really like that this is in pencil format, not in a little jar for the ease of application and I reach for them even when I am not busy.
The colors I have:
Amethyst (shimmer taupe with purple undertone, My Favorite!),
Smokey Plum (really dark purple, almost black with very subtle simmer that looks matte on my lid, great as eye liner and smokey eye)
Topaz Shimmer (shimmer medium brown, great for eye lid)
Rich Cocoa (dark matte brown. Great as eye liner, for crease, and smokey eye)
Shimmering Sand (shimmer cream. This one is slightly patchy compared to other ones when I tried to apply all over my lid, but it still works with a little extra attention. It is not at all a problem when I'm using it for just inner corner or under the brow bone highlights)
Sapphire (beautiful dark navy with very subtle shimmer so it looks matte. It is great as eyeliner and also for bold smokey eye. I like to use it as an accent color on the edge of my eye and use brush to make little wings)
"
+32points
32OUT OF 32people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cream Eyeshadow Ever
By: Tesa131
on December 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Tesa131
Location:Arizona, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I am so glad I found these hidden gems. I am a busy college student and need my makeup to last for hours. These eyeshadow pencils pass my test. I will repurchase these pencils, and I've already got my friends hooked on them. Avon don't ever discontinue this product. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By: Aziz
on November 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Aziz
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" REALLY LOVE THIS!! This product is excellent. Last all day, great pigmentation, really love it. Great product, hope it doesn't get discintinued. Highly recommend. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!!
By: Aziz
on November 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Aziz
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" These are excellent. Long lasting and easy to use. Hope they don't get discintinued! LOVE THEM!!! I have 8 colors. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this stuff
By: brandie84
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: brandie84
Location:Somerset, KY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff but I hate that the Shimming sands color isn't available anymore. PLEASE bring it back "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luv
By: laysmom
on November 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: laysmom
Location:Kentwood, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Pretty, shimmery colors. Goes on easy, not at all sticky, and lasts longer than most my other shadows. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long lasting
By: Glitzy
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Glitzy
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love the shimmering sand and crystal taupe. Please bring these shades back. Perfect everyday and evening shades with just the right amount of glimmer and no glitter. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>