Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil

Color that lasts all day long! Transfer-resistant. Waterproof. Rub- and fade-proof. .058 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
37 of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeshadow
By: NinaNanny
on March 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NinaNanny
Location:Austin TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am 71 yrs old and don't wear much eye makeup. Don't like "sparkly/frosted" eyeshadows and not crazy about powders. This pencil glides on perfectly and I just smooth over the eyelid. The best thing about it is the fact that it stays all day long! I also use it to line under my bottom lashes. It's easy to put on and then smudge a little so it's not too dark. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing when worn as eyeliner!
By: BLIX
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BLIX
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Cream eyeshadows seem to be all the rage and for good reason. They can be worn alone or as bases for loose eyeshadow. I've seen most of them in pots and only a few in pencil form, like these. What I wanted to try was to wear them as eyeliner. Since these are quite big to apply directly to the lash line and would only produce thick, uneven liner, I used a thin eyeliner brush to apply them. Wow! I bought all of the colors available and they ALL applied very smooth and pigmented. I was able to create very sleek and precise wings every time. Each color stayed on all day without smudging or moving at all, and that was without a primer. These are way better than any gel liner I have ever tried, and I have tried many!
I really love all the colors but I am left feeling like there needs to be a nice emerald green.
Please make more colors!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mostly awesome
By: Mootsie
on March 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mootsie
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I used to use the Big Color Eye Pencil, but tried this when it came out. The color and product are amazing! It stays on all day with no need for touch ups. However, I've found that the stick of color comes unattached from the base. This is very frustrating! It has happened to two of them so far. I wish they would bring back the Big Color Eye Pencil! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By: NCBluebird
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NCBluebird
Location:Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The extra lasting shadow pencils were on sale and I got them in several colors. They are easy to blend, go on smoothly, and can be used as shadows and liners (with a liner brush). I have a problem with powder shadows irritating my eyes and making them water, but with these I'm just fine. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Kaylee121
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kaylee121
Location:Michigan, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I got a number of colors, but I love Amethyst. It is almost an exact duplicate for the by terry ombre blackstar in misty rock, but far cheaper. I also enjoy wearing it all over the lid and then use violet or smoky plum as a smudged out eyeliner. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Shadow Has Staying Power.
By: Arielle
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Arielle
Location:Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The Shimmering Topaz Shadow is more like a bronze color, which is darker than the picture shows. But saying that, is has staying power, does not smear or come off easily and is a nice bronze color. I would recommend this particular color for someone looking for a darker bronze shadow. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice product, color not accurate
By: jennld
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jennld
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love how it goes on but not amethyst in color, more beige. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Extra Lasting EyeShadow Pencil
By: RebeccaF217
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RebeccaF217
Location:Southern Connecticut
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got Amethyst. It really looks more like a bronze color. Not even a hint of purple. Perhaps it was mislabeled? "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long lasting
By: 1987
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 1987
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This really is long-lasting. The sand color is really bright and sparkly--but not white. It lasts about 4 days on me even with showering unless I purposely scrub it off or use makeup remover. It doesn't crease either and turns powdery. Perfect to use alone or as a primer to help top colors pop while staying crease-free. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best since Big Color Eye Pencils
By: Sweeps
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sweeps
Location:Pierre SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought several colors because the Big Color eye pencils are no longer available; they're really nice, because they're not too muted and not fluorescent. Bonus over the pencils is that I don't have to sharpen them. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for smoky eyes
By: Heather001
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Heather001
Location:chattanooga tn
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is creamy but doesn't cake and lasts all day. Definitely will buy again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to apply
By: sherrma
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sherrma
Location:Green Bay, WI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" And long lasting, can't make mistakes applying this product "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Eyeshadow Pencil
By: LizainCinti
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LizainCinti
Location:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This eye shadow pencil is the best! I have total control of how much shadow I want to use and it lasts all day; from early in the morning until 10:30- 11:00 p.m. I have ordered several colors and one's better than the other- great product! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, Long-wearing and Beautiful Colors
By: FamOfFive
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: FamOfFive
Location:Minnesota, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" I have an eye disease and it is best for me that I don't wear eye makeup that is in a powder form, or that will easily melt into my eyes throughout the day. THESE fit the bill. They are extremely easy to use, they go on effortlessly--no tugging, they stay put for a long time, and I really like the colors offered. No need to sharpen--just twist, apply and go. The point is fine enough to get into the crease of the lid for definition, yet not so small that it takes several applications to fill in your entire lid. These aren't the awkward "jumbo" pencils that make it hard to use in a more defined way. I have no complaints about this product and even wish that they offered more color choices. You can't go wrong with these pencils. Smoky Plum is a dark purple with a subtle iridescent shimmer to it--I would say it's more of a "nighttime" color. Amethyst is a light purplish color that looks more mauve in tone to me and it also has an iridescent shimmer to it (more pronounced than the Smoky Plum) that works perfectly for daytime, as does the Topaz Shimmer--which is like a golden bronze tone with that same iridescent shimmer to it. The perfect one for highlighting the brow bone is the Shimmering Sand color--it is a beautiful light beige tone that looks like an opal color to me and it goes well with all of the above mentioned colors as the highlighter option for the brow bone and inside the corner of the eye. It also has the iridescent shimmer to it. Smoky Plum is pretty dark in tone, so if you are looking for a lighter, wear-during-the-day option for a purple tone, I would go with the Amethyst color first. A little goes a long way with this product--you simply dab/draw a little line and then even it out with your fingertip or an eyeshadow brush of your choice and you are set to go. I personally like that it is mess free and truly convenient and easy to use...no more worrying about broken powder products dumping out in my make-up bag. I think you'll be happy too! :) "
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love!!!
By: EJAA
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: EJAA
Location:New York, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I ordered a few colors about a month ago, and I instantly loved this eyeshadow...but maybe more importantly, I started getting crazy compliments on my makeup! So, I immediately came back to the website and stocked up on more. I really hope this product doesn't get discontinued, because I LOVE IT. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyeshadow Pencil
By: Ketty
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ketty
Location:Garner, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I like the consistency of this eye shadow pencil and it seems to last a long time! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like a shadow and liner in one
By: mk242
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mk242
Location:New Mexico
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I got this in rich cocoa. I just draw a line near the lash line like I would with eyeliner and then smear it around. Suddenly it looks like I put on shadow and liner both. If I need more, I put it on my fingertips and get it into the creases and outer corners of my lids. It's a little hard to spread around, but that's just because it's hard to get off. You know, long-lasting. I love it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
By: cherrybery2000
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cherrybery2000
Location:MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I Love this eye shadow! It goes on really smoothly and lasts for a long time. I went through a shower with it on once, and it stayed in completely! My only con is that they replaced my nude color with a darker color so my eye shadow is darker than i like it but other than that, this eye shadow is PERFECT! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: aksa
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: aksa
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this as an eyeliner. It is beautiful. It shimmers, and the taupe color goes with everything. It lasts all day and does not run or smear. I highly recommend it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shadow
By: BestMom
on February 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BestMom
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Tried this several months ago as an alternative to a more expensive brand I was using (and ran out of). Bought it in the smoky plum color. When I first put it on I thought OMG what have I done? It went on very smoothly but very dark . I immediately started blending it in and it ended up looking great! Don't let the dark colors scare you when you first apply it. Blend it in (always use your ring finger) and all of a sudden you're done! It doesn't get caught in the creases, and for me, lasts all day. Great stuff. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>