Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil

Color that lasts all day long! Transfer-resistant. Waterproof. Rub- and fade-proof. .058 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
37 of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luv
By laysmom
on November 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By laysmom
Location:Kentwood, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Pretty, shimmery colors. Goes on easy, not at all sticky, and lasts longer than most my other shadows."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long lasting
By Glitzy
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Glitzy
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the shimmering sand and crystal taupe. Please bring these shades back. Perfect everyday and evening shades with just the right amount of glimmer and no glitter."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring colors back
By Charis
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Charis
Location:Texas, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love these pencils. They go on easily and stay on ALL DAY, so easy to apply!!! I love crystal taupe and shimmering sand, these are my FAVORITE lighter shades. Please bring them back. I also love the black and the sapphire to use as eyeliners."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring Back Shimmering Sand
By Michelle21
on October 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Michelle21
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have been using this products since the first of this year and love it. I placed an order recently and noticed that the Shimmering sand is no longer on the list. This is the only shade I use and I am in love with it. Please please bring this shade back.
Thanks
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bring the shades back
By Humarif
on October 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Humarif
Location:Chatham, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I and a few of my friends love this product. All of them use the shimmering sand shade. It is not available now, please bring this shade back and also crystal taupe."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorite eyeshadows!
By nubianqueenSKS2
on October 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By nubianqueenSKS2
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I've been using the Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencils for about 2 years now and love them! They go on so smooth and creamy, then set and dry and look great all day. Also, they don't have to be sharpened, (this is a plus for me as I hate getting the shavings in my eyes). The colors are so rich and elegant. The fact that they're water proof is an extra plus for me as I have allergies and my eyes tend to water a lot. I'd love to see a few more colors though, and, bring back the Extra Lasting Mascara!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite!
By dlfoor
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By dlfoor
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I love these shadow sticks! They truly last all day and are just as good as a more expensive, well known brand. I like that there are additional colors now, however please bring back the taupe and sand shades as I wear them everyday!"
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Colors
By patc2671
on September 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By patc2671
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I have bought this item in different colors and really like the quality but I just got the smoky plum and it is sooooo dark it looks black - I will never use it!! So watch the dark colors they do not look like the color in the brochure........"
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!!
By Charis
on September 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Charis
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love these pencils! They work great, slide on easily, and stay on. PLEASE bring back crystal taupe and shimmering sand!! Those are my favorite colors!!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the only eyeshadow I'll wear
By raestbird
on September 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By raestbird
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I typically hate appying eye shadow, especially in layers. This is so easy and you pretty much can't go wrong. I love this idea and will probably never wear normal eyeshadow again. Looks awesome on the lid and below the eye too with black eyeliner."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great as creasing prevention!
By NickiG
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By NickiG
Location:MA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I loooove this stuff. I have a big problem with my eyelids getting greasy throughout the day which makes my eyeshadow crease. I've tried many different primers and the only things that really work for me are extra-lasting eyeshadow sticks or creams. This one is my favorite because it's so easy to apply and works the best for me. I purchased one in Shimmering Sand and use it as a primer. I do not blend it in with my finger or anything - that just creates too thin a layer and I'll end up with creasing. One swipe over each area of the eyelid is enough to last all day."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It stays on
By anniehey
on August 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By anniehey
Location:East coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"The rich cocoa is a nice, rich and natural brown, very pleased with it. It shows up on medium-toned skin and stays there. The application is iffy. I feel like the pencil pulls and stretches my lids a little when pulling it across, so I do that only on the lash line. On the delicate crease, I've been dotting it on gently, then blending with fingertips. The good part of the application is that it blends and spreads beautifully, so it's easy to work with--and the results are worth it. Will probably get a light one for brown bone blending. Really like the color, the look, and the staying power."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By Tammy711
on August 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tammy711
Location:Aberdeen, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"They go on great and blend beautifully. I have a light-medium complexion (tan in summer) and brown eyes and light brown highlighted hair. I use Shimmering Sand on my lid and up around my brow. It's a nice soft golden color, kind of sunny but not too yellow. I then use Topaz Shimmer in the crease and rich cocoa at the corner. I blend with my fingertips. the Sand and Topaz have a little more shimmer than I would like at my age, but it's ok.
Avon used to have a creme shadow in a tube with a sponge tip applicator wand but they got rid of them (which is so frustrating!!) I've tried the beyond color creme shadows and a bunch of others, but they just aren't the same and colors arent right for me. so I've been searching for a something similar that works as a base too. These are the best I've found so far. I hope Avon keeps these around for awhile!
Also when I received my order, one of the pencils was broken. I called customer service and the lady was very nice and took my information and sent out replacement. They replaced all 3 for free, which was a nice bonus.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product!
By Syrah
on August 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Syrah
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical to try this eye shadow but I am happy I finally did! It is worth every penny and as other reviewers have said, I hope Avon does not discontinue this product. So far, I have purchased 5 of the shades and plan on purchasing aquamarine and sapphire but I am unsure about sapphire from what another reviewer has said. Any feedback about this shade? These shadows stand up to my 12 hour days and are super easy to apply using an eye shadow sponge applicator instead of putting the product directly on the lids. One particular color does crease on my lids a bit but its barely noticeable. Please make more shades!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goes on easy, looks great and lasts!
By GemKat5678
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By GemKat5678
Location:Friendswood, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"LOVE this eyeshadow. It is my favorite. Goes on creamy, blendable, but dries fast and won't come off. No loose powder getting under you eye either. Can put it on at a red light in the car very quickly. I use the lightest shade for the inside corner of my eye and to highlight brow bone. Then I use a dark shade for the crease and blend. If I have more time, I will use a medium shade on outer lid and blend up. Does not crease after wearing all day. Avon PLEASE keep this winning product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrong Color!
By Friendship
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Friendship
Location:Honesdale, PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Sapphire was a shimmery white not what the picture shows. Great eye pencil if you want shimmery white!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Friendship
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Friendship
Location:Honesdale, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This works great! Perfect color, too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Ausma
on July 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ausma
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I purchased the rich cocoa eyeshadow pencil and was very pleased with the smooth application of the product. It blended easily and stayed on all day, plus the color was perfect. This is my new favorite makeup product… I've been using it every day!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeshadow Pencil
By gypsie
on April 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By gypsie
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This product is crease free, true to color and very pigmented. I use them as a base, and every eyeshadow I use looks amazing over this. They are comparable to high end when it comes to quality, but half the price! Great for lids, and lining the lash line. Beginners and pros will enjoy this! May AVON continue selling these, and perhaps come out with more colors! Maybe extremely bright ones for summer!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They do are extra lasting...
By NinaW
on March 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'm too sloppy with powdered eyeshadow, I always end up with loose eyeshadow under my eye while applying, so I've used several cream, pencil or mousse shadows of several brands and some brochures ago I ordered 8 shades of these Extra Lasting and this is the winner eyeshadow for me!
My favorite shade is Aquamarine but they all are pretty colors and they blend well with a eyeshadow brush."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>