Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil

Transfer-resistant. Waterproof. Rub- and fade-proof. .058 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
37 of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Review 1 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
anniehey
Location:East coast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
It stays on
Date:August 23, 2014
"The rich cocoa is a nice, rich and natural brown, very pleased with it. It shows up on medium-toned skin and stays there. The application is iffy. I feel like the pencil pulls and stretches my lids a little when pulling it across, so I do that only on the lash line. On the delicate crease, I've been dotting it on gently, then blending with fingertips. The good part of the application is that it blends and spreads beautifully, so it's easy to work with--and the results are worth it. Will probably get a light one for brown bone blending. Really like the color, the look, and the staying power."
Review 2 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tammy711
Location:Aberdeen, SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love these!
Date:August 23, 2014
"They go on great and blend beautifully. I have a light-medium complexion (tan in summer) and brown eyes and light brown highlighted hair. I use Shimmering Sand on my lid and up around my brow. It's a nice soft golden color, kind of sunny but not too yellow. I then use Topaz Shimmer in the crease and rich cocoa at the corner. I blend with my fingertips. the Sand and Topaz have a little more shimmer than I would like at my age, but it's ok.
Avon used to have a creme shadow in a tube with a sponge tip applicator wand but they got rid of them (which is so frustrating!!) I've tried the beyond color creme shadows and a bunch of others, but they just aren't the same and colors arent right for me. so I've been searching for a something similar that works as a base too. These are the best I've found so far. I hope Avon keeps these around for awhile!
Also when I received my order, one of the pencils was broken. I called customer service and the lady was very nice and took my information and sent out replacement. They replaced all 3 for free, which was a nice bonus.
"
Review 3 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Syrah
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
great product!
Date:August 10, 2014
"I was skeptical to try this eye shadow but I am happy I finally did! It is worth every penny and as other reviewers have said, I hope Avon does not discontinue this product. So far, I have purchased 5 of the shades and plan on purchasing aquamarine and sapphire but I am unsure about sapphire from what another reviewer has said. Any feedback about this shade? These shadows stand up to my 12 hour days and are super easy to apply using an eye shadow sponge applicator instead of putting the product directly on the lids. One particular color does crease on my lids a bit but its barely noticeable. Please make more shades!"
Review 4 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GemKat5678
Location:Friendswood, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Goes on easy, looks great and lasts!
Date:July 31, 2014
"LOVE this eyeshadow. It is my favorite. Goes on creamy, blendable, but dries fast and won't come off. No loose powder getting under you eye either. Can put it on at a red light in the car very quickly. I use the lightest shade for the inside corner of my eye and to highlight brow bone. Then I use a dark shade for the crease and blend. If I have more time, I will use a medium shade on outer lid and blend up. Does not crease after wearing all day. Avon PLEASE keep this winning product!"
Review 5 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Friendship
Location:Honesdale, PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wrong Color!
Date:July 21, 2014
"Sapphire was a shimmery white not what the picture shows. Great eye pencil if you want shimmery white!"
Review 6 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendship
Location:Honesdale, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:July 21, 2014
"This works great! Perfect color, too!"
Review 7 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ausma
Love it!
Date:July 13, 2014
"I purchased the rich cocoa eyeshadow pencil and was very pleased with the smooth application of the product. It blended easily and stayed on all day, plus the color was perfect. This is my new favorite makeup product… I've been using it every day!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypsie
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Eyeshadow Pencil
Date:April 29, 2014
"This product is crease free, true to color and very pigmented. I use them as a base, and every eyeshadow I use looks amazing over this. They are comparable to high end when it comes to quality, but half the price! Great for lids, and lining the lash line. Beginners and pros will enjoy this! May AVON continue selling these, and perhaps come out with more colors! Maybe extremely bright ones for summer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
They do are extra lasting...
Date:March 29, 2014
"I'm too sloppy with powdered eyeshadow, I always end up with loose eyeshadow under my eye while applying, so I've used several cream, pencil or mousse shadows of several brands and some brochures ago I ordered 8 shades of these Extra Lasting and this is the winner eyeshadow for me!
My favorite shade is Aquamarine but they all are pretty colors and they blend well with a eyeshadow brush."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mreysgirl
Location:Watertown, New york
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A...MAZE..ING!!!!
Date:March 24, 2014
"The pigment of these is incredible and the wear is fantastic! I can wear all day long, and when I'm ready to remove...it still looks like I just applied it!!! I've tried everything...high end to drug store and I was blown away by these!! Please Avon don't stop making these!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy21
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I Love It!!!!
Date:March 11, 2014
"easy to apply & stays on great."
Review 12 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izzy2freckles
Location:Salina, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Super Product
Date:March 7, 2014
"I sometimes use this as an eye shadow, but I use it everyday as an eye liner. I find it easier to apply with the wider tip than most eye liners and more importantly it stays put and does not irritate my eyes. Love this product and hope it stays around for a long time."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EyeDiva
Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Date:February 28, 2014
"This is the best thing EVER! I don't use it as an eye color. I buy the black and use it as an eye liner. This stuff is incredible. It NEVER smudges, NEVER smears!!! It gives a good strong line without seeming too much despite the large diameter (larger than the glimmer sticks). And it REALLY LASTS ALL DAY! I try to buy them in bulk whenever they go on sale. I recommend this to everyone!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cathy50
Location:Tupelo, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best eyeshadow ever
Date:February 27, 2014
"This is long lasting and looks great, so easy to apply and stays on all day! Easy to mix and match colors. Please make more shades! Love this!"
Review 15 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonUserMA
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good quality, nice colors
Date:February 25, 2014
"easy to apply. long lasting. Beautiful colors
wish there are more colors."
Review 16 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IzzyBelle
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:January 9, 2014
"I use this a base for my eyeshadows and they look so vibrant and stay on all day without creasing! They also look amazing on their own!"
Review 17 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leahsch31
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:December 30, 2013
"I also love this product and would be extremely upset if it were to ever be discontinued. It is easy to use and long lasting. I would truly love to see more shades added to this collection, as well."
Review 18 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Wear Retention Last all day
Date:November 17, 2013
"This is a great eyeshadow that will last all day. I did choose the wrong color but I am definitely back to order other colors and get in more shades that will match my eyes. The color is very pigmented on. This stuff is just indestructible. and will last all day and night. I use the Avon Mineral make-up wipes to remove easily. Please add a light grey and lavender. Hint hint!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fancyprance
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome
Date:November 6, 2013
"These are amazing! They last all day and the colors are beautiful. Please do not discontinue. I have almost every color, and plan on getting back-ups of my favorites."
Review 20 for Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
TOO BIG …Need lighter colors too!
Date:November 4, 2013
"I do think this stays put and until you take it off which is exactly what I did as I picked the wrong color and I am not marking down rating for that. It doesn't flow smoothy on the eye and is just way too chunky unless you want to just cover a large part of your eye. It would be a good item to have in lighter colors so you could cover your eye with them as it is super glue on the eye. I am trying a lighter color though. Hope it doesn't land in trash as they are kinds expensive."